Date: 17/8/2018 13:12
0

Walther 1250 Dominator Combo reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2014-10-21 10:56:14

Things I liked: Out of the box perfection! Weight, balance, and trigger all excellent. I was pleasantly surprised that the scope was dead on out of the box.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By John from USA on 2017-11-15 07:23:48

Things I liked: The gun is definitely a power house maybe too much for a.22 . I have adjusted the regulator springs down so its more tame and shot count has increased dramatically

Things I would have changed: Less power better trigger

What others should know: Its loud and the plastic muzzle break is useless. But it takes a de-tune very well any after the break in period its a great shooter

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The gun is definitely a power house maybe too much for a.22 . I have adjusted the regulator springs down so its more tame and shot count has increased dramatically

    Things I would have changed: Less power better trigger

    What others should know: Its loud and the plastic muzzle break is useless. But it takes a de-tune very well any after the break in period its a great shooter

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2015-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle is very accurate. I have found that the h&n sniper magnum pellets work great and fit the magazine perfectly. Mine is the .177 caliber ft version and came with the scope and bypod. I have put close to 1000 rounds through this rifle with no issues whatsoever and will continue testing a few lighter and some heavier pellets. I picked this up for 499.00 after some research and am very pleased with the purchase. If you are looking for an accurate hunting rifle do not overlook the dominator.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2015-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 80 FULL POWER shots! And15 more at still usable velocities, all from ONE TANK FILL! Accurate,not like .250 groups at 50 yards, but even I can achieve .740" groups at 40yes, with 19-22gr ammo(H&N barracuda power copper,barracuda Hunter x-treme,game TS22)

    Things I would have changed: I love the 8-32x56mm scope,its clear and doesn't require an expert marksman to figure it out .......but it is heavy.

    What others should know: Great choice as a first pcp gun, due to the price. As accurate as any gun I have shot that makes a minimum of 30 ft/Lb's Of energy. One shot, one kill three times just yesterday on tree rats from 15-35yds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Out of the box perfection! Weight, balance, and trigger all excellent. I was pleasantly surprised that the scope was dead on out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PowerMacSC from USA on 2010-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Mine shipped with an 8-32x56 scope... not sure if that is factory or not.. but I'll take it!. Great handling, super accurate, liked several different pellets

    Things I would have changed: why can't someone make a decent trigger.. the Benjamin Marauder's trigger is great.. this trigger is "ok" for field use, but the 2nd stage is too long for bench shooting.

    What others should know: The Walther Dominator in .25 cal delivers on all it's promises. At over 800 FPS using 25.4 grn pellets, you get over 36 FTLbs. Considering many airguns struggle to get 20 FTLbs, this is a real beast. My rifle came with an 8-32x56 scope with side wheel AO. While there is a lot of composite, the gun feels like quality. Made in Germany, this gun is engineered to last and to hit the bulls-eye. What this rifle will hurt the most is your wallet however, this is for the SERIOUS airgunner where money is no object.

Navigation