Date: 20/6/2019 0:6
0

Walther Airsoft P99. 227-2007. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (10 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By David from USA on 2007-12-21 23:47:13

Things I liked: Simplicity. Tough gun, dependable. Considerably accurate.

Things I would have changed: More metal parts. I had one where the action snapped and the whole gun fell apart. Bigger clip.

What others should know: This is a very dependable spring pistol. I have had 3 of them. One broke and the two I still have are in great condition. Makes a great starter/backup weapon.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Moss from USA on 2015-04-08 00:29:02

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: a functional magazine

What others should know: this gun's magazine will not hold bb's, when looking at the magazine i immediately noticed that it wasn't going to hold more than 2 bbs, when trying to put more in they just popped out as the spring doesn't work.i wasted $22 on this piece of crap.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Angelo from Germany on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: wonderful

    Things I would have changed: I am very content

    What others should know: I am very satisfied

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Moss from USA on 2015-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: a functional magazine

    What others should know: this gun's magazine will not hold bb's, when looking at the magazine i immediately noticed that it wasn't going to hold more than 2 bbs, when trying to put more in they just popped out as the spring doesn't work.i wasted $22 on this piece of crap.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: With over a foot of snow on the ground and sub-freezing temperatures I've been trapped indoors and suffering from cabin-fever. I have an assortment of CO2 BB pistols and rifles but I'm uncomfortable shooting these in the houses. This spring powered gun was the perfect solution. At 15 feet the accuracy is more than acceptable with the added benefit of not requiring a fuel source. So far I've fired a few hundred shots and the gun is functioning flawlessly. I'm very pleased with the quality and price of this winter toy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The included "sticky" target works great.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2010-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The P99 is a good looking pistol, no matter what level of accuracy is used in reproducing it. With the magazine in place this pistol is pleasingly heavy in your hand. The blowback action adds to the fun. Walther branding is accurate and appealing.

    Things I would have changed: This pistol is not “an exact replica of the legendary P99” as advertised. I purchased mine with a Walther CP99 laser which is meant to specifically fit the P99, and it would not fit properly on this version. It could be pinched in place, but would not fully seat on the rails. Super Glue was the solution here, but I was disappointed at the lack of fit. The BiColor is not an accurate reproduction as both the front and rear sights should be black as well as an additional part of the slide. The advertised hop up system is on the barrel, but there are no instructions on how to remove the slide to get at it, or how to adjust it. Listing these inconsistencies in the product description would be good, but a correct reproduction from Umarex/Walther would be GREAT! The safety switch is small and difficult to work, even after a couple blasts of Crosman Airsoft Lube spray. The metal magazine is where most of the pistol’s heft comes from, and when the magazine is out, the pistol feels like a (durable) toy.

    What others should know: Since the “iron” sights on this pistol are not adjustable, a well secured laser with adjustable windage and elevation greatly increase the pistol’s accuracy. AT 25 feet / 8.3 yards, my dialed in laser allowed for good vertical accuracy, but my shaky coffee hands had the barrel waggling too much for tight groupings horizontally. This pistol was quiet enough for me to be able to do some target shooting in the basement after the kids went to bed without disturbing anyone. Acrylic paint pens allowed me to correct the missing black pieces on the slide / sights (NOT THE ORANGE TIP!). Superglue permitted a passable fit for the CP99 laser. Despite its shortcomings, this can be a fun pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By justin from USA on 2010-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol has a very good accuracy quality and fire rate.

    Things I would have changed: This gun would be awesomer if it was semi automatic but the clip has the perfect amount(15) bullets.

    What others should know: I strongy recomend this gun be cause of its great qualities and accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By themallcop from USA on 2008-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: this gun is great. the way it slides back when the clip is empty is the best. its really strong, really accurate, durable, well worth its prise. i recomend this gun to anyone.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i lost my clip and was still able to use it. this gun it great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cleric John Preston from USA on 2008-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price, well made gun, looks and feels good, nice weight and balance, very sturdy frame, reliable, has a metal inner barrel and is pretty accurate considering the short barrel. The included target works well and the gun shoots straight and hard. Heavy black magazine too adds realism.

    Things I would have changed: The feed hole in the magazine is a bit tight, making loading and cocking difficult at times. I gently bored out the hole a bit with a pocket knife, and now it slides and reloads easily. Another magazine would be nice too but overall no complaints.

    What others should know: I love this gun, have done hours of target shooting with it and it still works as good as the day I got it. Highly recommended and for the price it can't be beat.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By cornbread from USA on 2008-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is awesome, it looks cool, fells just like the reall thing, and its got ok accuracy. Its range is about 30 ft. It shoots at 250 fps.

    Things I would have changed: This gun could definatly use some more power + accuracy, but THAT IS JUST IN MY OPINION.

    What others should know: if you are looking for a good beginer level [airsoft] pistol, then this is the one for you :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2007-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Simplicity. Tough gun, dependable. Considerably accurate.

    Things I would have changed: More metal parts. I had one where the action snapped and the whole gun fell apart. Bigger clip.

    What others should know: This is a very dependable spring pistol. I have had 3 of them. One broke and the two I still have are in great condition. Makes a great starter/backup weapon.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sharpshooter Drew from USA on 2007-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Grip of the gun and accracy

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This was my first airsoft gun and its always been dependable. I will always tell you on any gun that i have what bbs to use. On this gun use .12 or .20 grams. .12 gram bbs give you more power and a long range, .20 gram bbs give you persision accuracy. TRUST ME I HAVE HAD PELANTY OF BATTLES WITH THIS GUN AND IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A FOR AIRSOFT GUN THIS IS WHAT I RECOMEND YOU BUY.

     
Navigation