Date: 20/8/2018 20:4
0

Walther PPK/S Black BB gun reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (135 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By bmb57 from USA on 2009-07-30 10:54:55

Things I liked: Big fun for around the yard plinking.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. A fine package.

What others should know: More of a fun big kids toy. Not for serious plinking/target shooting

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Glen Neese on 2018-08-06 11:15:32

Things I liked: appearance and feel

Things I would have changed: Reliability very poor, bought two 8/3/2018...first gun, the seal went out and would discharge all the Co2 out the barrel. 2nd gun actually fell apart while firing--the slide mechanism came off the gun...would pay more to have something that is reliable --Basically you have a $62.00 piece of junk--glade I kept both receipts returning them today

What others should know: Don't waste your money unless, your ready to write a negative paragraph on why you should not buy this BB Pistol...if you do buy one, keep your receipt, I promise you will need it--200 rounds and she's done !!!!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look, feel, weight, trigger, mechanism, "hidden" CO2, CO2 efficiency.

    Things I would have changed: Add the little red line on the back sight like a real PPK /S has. Make the safety function instead of the faux safety on one side and the actual safety on the other.

    What others should know: We have a chronograph and tried several BB's including Crosman, Daisy Silver and Hornady. The best velocity is with the Crosman BB's but it is less than the specified velocity. Nonetheless, the pistol is fun to shoot. We used a whole 500 round container of BB's and had perfect functioning. Buy extra magazines! If you shoot very fast the velocity drops and sometimes the blow-back gets sluggish. Accuracy at 10-yards is reasonable for the sights, barrel length and design. We are getting 2.5" groups with careful single action shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Almost exactly like the PPK/S real version. Excellent trainer to help new shooters get used to shooting a semi-automatic handgun.

    Things I would have changed: Add Double Action like the real thing. Magazines are a bit difficult to load one BB at a time.

    What others should know: Slide cycles a bit shorter than the real thing.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen Neese on 2018-08-06
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: appearance and feel

    Things I would have changed: Reliability very poor, bought two 8/3/2018...first gun, the seal went out and would discharge all the Co2 out the barrel. 2nd gun actually fell apart while firing--the slide mechanism came off the gun...would pay more to have something that is reliable --Basically you have a $62.00 piece of junk--glade I kept both receipts returning them today

    What others should know: Don't waste your money unless, your ready to write a negative paragraph on why you should not buy this BB Pistol...if you do buy one, keep your receipt, I promise you will need it--200 rounds and she's done !!!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great gun! Very much like my PPKs 22cal. I can get 1.75" groups at 18' with match grade BB's and I'm not a great shot. Also, I like the design of the clip, but not the fact that the clip is plastic.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic clip was a real disappointment. Given the construction of the clip, I wish they had included an extra. I wish it had better velocity.

    What others should know: It gets good milage out of each CO2 cartridge. I did not really count, but I think I got over 75 shots per C02 cartridge. It is more demanding to shoot well than a lot of BB guns, but if you really work at it, the gun is capable of surprisingly good groups at 15 to 20'.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is the James Bond secret weapon aand I had to put it in my collectoin. I also like it is made of meatel.

    Things I would have changed: a Little more velocity. So it would be accuarate at a linger diffenrse

    What others should know: just its fun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeremie from Canada on 2017-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: -BlowBack -Very James Bondish' -Weighted -Mag/CO2 Setup -Tons of Shots

    Things I would have changed: -More Power, Less Shots; but that's me.... I prefer power over total shots per cartridge. -Stronger blowback; it works but feels weak. -Make it a real PPK type safety -Make it more professionally made like some other guns

    What others should know: -This gun is a ton of plinking fun, seems like you have air forever. -It is very wimpy but good weight

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Other than the safety release it's a pretty good replica of a real Walther as far as weight and balance. Functions well and easy to load, unload and operate. You get about 6-7 magazines per CO2 cylinder. Am also using it to work my "off hand" mechanics, which is a good thing.

    Things I would have changed: A little disappointed in the accuracy. Maybe it will improve after a "Break-in" period. Have only used 3 CO2 cylinders so far. Can hit a soda can at 15 ft with good consistency but not getting a good "score" on paper. Expected better accuracy for the price. So far for me I'd call it a "Plinker" not target gun. I did add some Glo-Paint to the sights because I had some. Now its more like the white dots on my PPKS

    What others should know: Follow their instructions of using Steele BBs. Do not use lead BBs. Seriously worse accuracy with lead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love that they (Umarex) got rid of that unsightly blob of a bolt head for the CO2 (superscript #2 not allowed, wtf is that? ALT-0178... whatever) and kept the magnificent look the rest of the product had all along. Good heft, fast response, fairly accurate, nice mag capacity (got the extra mags) love the blow back slide. Sweet little pistol, real good at snake killing. Wife screams, time to put a fresh CO2 in it and take a walk out back by the pool here in Florida... Pretty good little pest controller too.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a lever instead of the bolt for piercing the CO2? I like the Sig 226 that has that lever for the CO2... sweet design... surprised more aren't coming up with something like that. Fast and easy swap out of CO2 is the way to go.

    What others should know: It's got a nice weight and looks awesome. It's accuracy is good enough, it's not a sniper rifle, it's a small pocket sized pistol that can pop out more than a dozen steel BB's at your target right quick... I hesitated on buying it (I have a ton of airsoft and airguns, never mind real steel) but I really am glad I did, it's a sweet addition to my collection. Get the mags.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality build. Love how they got rid of that clunky T-bolt head that used to be on the bottom of the grip. Sweet blow back action. Nice heft, good weight. Smooth operator. Well worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing at this point. Might consider adding a threaded barrel version for a suppressor :-)

    What others should know: Get the package with the extra mags, you're going to want them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My family and I are huge James Bond fans so when I saw this Walther PPK/S, I just had to have it! The weight and feel is similar to the real thing. Accuracy is pretty good for such a short barrel and it gets a lot of shots per CO2 cylinder (I forgot to count!). This BB pistol is a complete blast to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a bit more power, but the the shots per CO2 cylinder would most likely be less. A bit more powerful slide spring would probably make the slide operate more smoothly, but I used some Crossman Pellgun oil and it is working better as I shoot more. All in all no huge defects.

    What others should know: Be prepared for some serious fun when this pistol arrives...I suggest buying extra magazines and CO2 and BBs in bulk because it is hard to put this one down!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun is a very excellent copy of the real gun. Nice and heavy and feels good in your hand.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is very underpowered and even with a new co2 cartridge installed range is about 10-12 feet.

    What others should know: I think if I were to buy another handgun it would be a more expensive one which had a little more range. Disappointed in the PPK/S.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Roy from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: True to size, blowback action, fairly accurate, fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the finish to the flat gray of the actual PPK-S.

    What others should know: At 15 ft, offhand, I had no trouble keeping the bb's on a playing card attached to the target. Fun for plinking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is an updated model of the previous version that was sold here. The piercing screw on the bottom of the grip has been re-done such that the screw is now flush with the bottom of the grip. A separate piece comes with the gun to tighten the screw to pierce the CO2 cartridge. Makes the gun look and feel much better.

    Things I would have changed: Next update should be to move the safety from the side it is on to the other side as on the real gun.

    What others should know: It's only a BB gun not a PPK/S and should not be expected to perform as one. If spies are your game then buy a real one. This is fun for what it is.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ryan from Canada on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: All metal frame and slide. Close replica

    Things I would have changed: Full metal drop out mag that hold co2 & bb's. Safety in same place as real firearm. Dot sights. Stronger slide/recoil spring.

    What others should know: The PPK/S is great and must have for all repicia airgun owners. But i think Umarex failed on this new version. Its the same as old/first version except with concealed co2 tab. Umarex could/should of fixed sticking slide with stronger recoil spring. Little more power would of been nice. Umarex makes great new mags (92A1&MP40)that are all metal and hold co2 & bb's , they should of made one for new ppk/s. Dot sights would of been nice. Over all the new PPK/S is a nice gun but no improvements over the old one except hidden co2 tap. Thank u pyramyd air for great customer service and info video's u provide.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christos from Sweden on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels like the real thing. Has a nice blow back, well balanced.

    Things I would have changed: It has a little bit sharp ends around the handle thus making it unconfortable if shooting for a longer period.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have only shot one CO2 tube, but I can tell this air handgun is very accurate. I love this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I am very happy.

    What others should know: Buy the extra magazines. You will go through them quickly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like most everything about this pistol. The weight and feel of it is pretty close to what I expected.

    Things I would have changed: I would put the tightening tool in the grip. It would be alot more convenient. Possibility. A little bit more detailed info on how to break the pistol down to clean and oil it.

    What others should know: For a fun pistol to shoot, buy extra magazines.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2016-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Faithful replicated version

    Things I would have changed: Higher velocity.

    What others should know: The original version with the black external CO2 knob was a thumb killer; however, the pistol was so much fun to shoot. This newer version did away with the external knob and uses the provided key for screwing in the CO2 cartridge. The PPK/S feels & now looks exactly like the real thing and still fun to shoot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It fits well in the hand, is extremely co2 efficient, and is a nice gear change from the more typical guns.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine is kind of a pain to load. I don't mind that it's plastic but you have no choice but to hold down the BB follower while loading and it's rather awkward. Try to do something to improve accuracy. Even with the laser sight designed especially for it I still can't rein it in to create a shot group worth mentioning. If I had to guess I'd say about 1/3 of the shots go zooming off somewhere other than the POA.

    What others should know: A lot of folks have complained about the fps of this gun. Maybe I got lucky but mine hits pretty hard for such a little thing. I field stripped mine right away, cleaned and lubes it, and now I swear I hit 300 fps. I also have no problem hitting the target at 20+ feet. Definitely get the laser sight, it helps tremendously and while the gun itself isn't super accurate the laser gets you closer. This gun is just plain fun. It's different than the 1911s and larger semi-autos out there.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glen from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: nice blowback

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation