Date: 16/12/2018 14:1
0

Walther PPK/S Black. 2252409. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (143 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By bmb57 from USA on 2009-07-30 10:54:55

Things I liked: Big fun for around the yard plinking.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. A fine package.

What others should know: More of a fun big kids toy. Not for serious plinking/target shooting

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Glen Neese on 2018-08-06 11:15:32

Things I liked: appearance and feel

Things I would have changed: Reliability very poor, bought two 8/3/2018...first gun, the seal went out and would discharge all the Co2 out the barrel. 2nd gun actually fell apart while firing--the slide mechanism came off the gun...would pay more to have something that is reliable --Basically you have a $62.00 piece of junk--glade I kept both receipts returning them today

What others should know: Don't waste your money unless, your ready to write a negative paragraph on why you should not buy this BB Pistol...if you do buy one, keep your receipt, I promise you will need it--200 rounds and she's done !!!!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got the same handgun that shoots real bullets. It is much cheaper to practice with the BB gun rather than the real one. They are almost identical in weight so it makes it easier. It is helping me shoot better with the real one as I get used to the sights and pulling the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Exceptional value for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerardo from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excelente pistola la recomiendo

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good little gun to play with

    Things I would have changed: Make the magazine out of metal

    What others should know: Order an extra mag maybe, mine split down the middle over the years from spring tension and use. Tried fixing it but it wouldnt hold. Other than that its a really cool little gun and good quality just like all of Umarex products.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Serge from Canada on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun it very like the real

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Funshot from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the feel of the gun and looks. All metal except for the grips. Makes me feel like James Bond.

    Things I would have changed: I would rather see a full metal magazine instead of the plastic stick one it comes with. Not very easy to load BB's If you don't load correctly they can come out the other side of the mag when dropping in. Would be nice if you could purchase one in silver or chrome finish and be able to change out different grips. Don't like the packaging that it came in. Plastic blister pack. I would rather have seen nice box.

    What others should know: Make sure you get this gun with 2 extra magazine clips for faster reloads

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and action.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to have sights illuminated.

    What others should know: I intend to illuminated the sight with three dots.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the real thing. Makes me feel like 007.

    Things I would have changed: - Accuracy is GARBAGE. I normally shoot 4" targets at about 10 yards, which I can hit about 65% of the time with my Umerex and Glock, but this one I'll be lucky if I can hit it 10% of the time. At 5 yards I have no problem, but anything more than that it's all over the place. Might just be the short barrel though. - Slide is not smooth, I had to oil it up a lot before the blow back wasn't dragging.

    What others should know: Looks cool if you like to collect, very realistic if you have a real one and you want to practice concealed carry draws, but it's a lousy plinker.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 2 of these pistols in a row, new: blowback cracked the casing of the entire metal slide-back! Damage big and beyond repair. Strengthen the alloy a bit!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look, feel, weight, trigger, mechanism, "hidden" CO2, CO2 efficiency.

    Things I would have changed: Add the little red line on the back sight like a real PPK /S has. Make the safety function instead of the faux safety on one side and the actual safety on the other.

    What others should know: We have a chronograph and tried several BB's including Crosman, Daisy Silver and Hornady. The best velocity is with the Crosman BB's but it is less than the specified velocity. Nonetheless, the pistol is fun to shoot. We used a whole 500 round container of BB's and had perfect functioning. Buy extra magazines! If you shoot very fast the velocity drops and sometimes the blow-back gets sluggish. Accuracy at 10-yards is reasonable for the sights, barrel length and design. We are getting 2.5" groups with careful single action shooting.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Almost exactly like the PPK/S real version. Excellent trainer to help new shooters get used to shooting a semi-automatic handgun.

    Things I would have changed: Add Double Action like the real thing. Magazines are a bit difficult to load one BB at a time.

    What others should know: Slide cycles a bit shorter than the real thing.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glen Neese on 2018-08-06
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: appearance and feel

    Things I would have changed: Reliability very poor, bought two 8/3/2018...first gun, the seal went out and would discharge all the Co2 out the barrel. 2nd gun actually fell apart while firing--the slide mechanism came off the gun...would pay more to have something that is reliable --Basically you have a $62.00 piece of junk--glade I kept both receipts returning them today

    What others should know: Don't waste your money unless, your ready to write a negative paragraph on why you should not buy this BB Pistol...if you do buy one, keep your receipt, I promise you will need it--200 rounds and she's done !!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun! Very much like my PPKs 22cal. I can get 1.75" groups at 18' with match grade BB's and I'm not a great shot. Also, I like the design of the clip, but not the fact that the clip is plastic.

    Things I would have changed: The plastic clip was a real disappointment. Given the construction of the clip, I wish they had included an extra. I wish it had better velocity.

    What others should know: It gets good milage out of each CO2 cartridge. I did not really count, but I think I got over 75 shots per C02 cartridge. It is more demanding to shoot well than a lot of BB guns, but if you really work at it, the gun is capable of surprisingly good groups at 15 to 20'.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is the James Bond secret weapon aand I had to put it in my collectoin. I also like it is made of meatel.

    Things I would have changed: a Little more velocity. So it would be accuarate at a linger diffenrse

    What others should know: just its fun

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeremie from Canada on 2017-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: -BlowBack -Very James Bondish' -Weighted -Mag/CO2 Setup -Tons of Shots

    Things I would have changed: -More Power, Less Shots; but that's me.... I prefer power over total shots per cartridge. -Stronger blowback; it works but feels weak. -Make it a real PPK type safety -Make it more professionally made like some other guns

    What others should know: -This gun is a ton of plinking fun, seems like you have air forever. -It is very wimpy but good weight

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Other than the safety release it's a pretty good replica of a real Walther as far as weight and balance. Functions well and easy to load, unload and operate. You get about 6-7 magazines per CO2 cylinder. Am also using it to work my "off hand" mechanics, which is a good thing.

    Things I would have changed: A little disappointed in the accuracy. Maybe it will improve after a "Break-in" period. Have only used 3 CO2 cylinders so far. Can hit a soda can at 15 ft with good consistency but not getting a good "score" on paper. Expected better accuracy for the price. So far for me I'd call it a "Plinker" not target gun. I did add some Glo-Paint to the sights because I had some. Now its more like the white dots on my PPKS

    What others should know: Follow their instructions of using Steele BBs. Do not use lead BBs. Seriously worse accuracy with lead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love that they (Umarex) got rid of that unsightly blob of a bolt head for the CO2 (superscript #2 not allowed, wtf is that? ALT-0178... whatever) and kept the magnificent look the rest of the product had all along. Good heft, fast response, fairly accurate, nice mag capacity (got the extra mags) love the blow back slide. Sweet little pistol, real good at snake killing. Wife screams, time to put a fresh CO2 in it and take a walk out back by the pool here in Florida... Pretty good little pest controller too.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a lever instead of the bolt for piercing the CO2? I like the Sig 226 that has that lever for the CO2... sweet design... surprised more aren't coming up with something like that. Fast and easy swap out of CO2 is the way to go.

    What others should know: It's got a nice weight and looks awesome. It's accuracy is good enough, it's not a sniper rifle, it's a small pocket sized pistol that can pop out more than a dozen steel BB's at your target right quick... I hesitated on buying it (I have a ton of airsoft and airguns, never mind real steel) but I really am glad I did, it's a sweet addition to my collection. Get the mags.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent quality build. Love how they got rid of that clunky T-bolt head that used to be on the bottom of the grip. Sweet blow back action. Nice heft, good weight. Smooth operator. Well worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing at this point. Might consider adding a threaded barrel version for a suppressor :-)

    What others should know: Get the package with the extra mags, you're going to want them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My family and I are huge James Bond fans so when I saw this Walther PPK/S, I just had to have it! The weight and feel is similar to the real thing. Accuracy is pretty good for such a short barrel and it gets a lot of shots per CO2 cylinder (I forgot to count!). This BB pistol is a complete blast to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to have a bit more power, but the the shots per CO2 cylinder would most likely be less. A bit more powerful slide spring would probably make the slide operate more smoothly, but I used some Crossman Pellgun oil and it is working better as I shoot more. All in all no huge defects.

    What others should know: Be prepared for some serious fun when this pistol arrives...I suggest buying extra magazines and CO2 and BBs in bulk because it is hard to put this one down!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2017-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gun is a very excellent copy of the real gun. Nice and heavy and feels good in your hand.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is very underpowered and even with a new co2 cartridge installed range is about 10-12 feet.

    What others should know: I think if I were to buy another handgun it would be a more expensive one which had a little more range. Disappointed in the PPK/S.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Roy from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: True to size, blowback action, fairly accurate, fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the finish to the flat gray of the actual PPK-S.

    What others should know: At 15 ft, offhand, I had no trouble keeping the bb's on a playing card attached to the target. Fun for plinking.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation