Date: 21/5/2019 5:54
0

Walther PPK/S Black. 2252409. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (153 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By bmb57 from USA on 2009-07-30 10:54:55

Things I liked: Big fun for around the yard plinking.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. A fine package.

What others should know: More of a fun big kids toy. Not for serious plinking/target shooting

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Glen Neese on 2018-08-06 11:15:32

Things I liked: appearance and feel

Things I would have changed: Reliability very poor, bought two 8/3/2018...first gun, the seal went out and would discharge all the Co2 out the barrel. 2nd gun actually fell apart while firing--the slide mechanism came off the gun...would pay more to have something that is reliable --Basically you have a $62.00 piece of junk--glade I kept both receipts returning them today

What others should know: Don't waste your money unless, your ready to write a negative paragraph on why you should not buy this BB Pistol...if you do buy one, keep your receipt, I promise you will need it--200 rounds and she's done !!!!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2019-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this product. I get to play James Bond. It is all metal, and the sites are accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The size is a little off from the real steel so it does not fit many of my holsters.

    What others should know: If you fire too fast it freezes the mechanism, and there is a drop in accuracy and force till the unit heats up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just purchased this Walther PPK/S BB pistol and a box of 1,500 BB's. My nephews came over and in short order shot every one of the BB's without one jam. It took seven cartridges - about 200 BB's per cartridge. A lot of inexpensive fun.

    Things I would have changed: Wouldn't change a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rick from USA on 2019-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size, weight with nice blow back action.

    Things I would have changed: Metal mag. ?

    What others should know: Looks great in my collection. Also this gun is a blast to shot. Love it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Size and Sights

    Things I would have changed: The location of the safety. The awful plastic packaging. The hex key for the pistol.

    What others should know: I purchased this pistol for my wife who has small hands. She needed a BB pistol that she could carry on her walks with our dogs in our rural neighborhood. We have had a problem with loss dogs attacking our leashed dogs. One dog has attacked her twice knocking her down. I purchased another model of BB pistol here from my use and have had good results with fending off these loose mutts. That pistol is too large for my wife's hands. The only thing I disliked about this pistol was the awful plastic packaging that takes an act of Congress to open. The hex key can be lost if it is not stored. The location of the safety is a problem. Needs to be elsewhere on the pistol.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2019-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Look, heft, and feel of a real Walther firearm. Delivery was fast.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the accurate size and weight (I also own an actual PPK/S firearm in .380 cal). My new airgun functions perfectly, and I'm very happy with it. At first I wasn't sure about a rattling in the gun when I took it out of the packaging, but it turns out it was only the CO2 piercing key stored in the grip. Great place to keep it, actually, so it doesn't get lost.

    Things I would have changed: Metal mags (instead of plastic) would have been nice, but not a big deal. Also, a hold-open catch for the magazine follower would help, but again, not a big deal. A thumbnail holding it down while filling the mag works just fine.

    What others should know: I had a chance (unfortunately) to test Pyramid's customer service with this order. They passed with flying colors. My original order included 2 additional mags for a different airgun I already owned. When the order arrived, only 1 of the ordered mags was included. Elise(?), from customer service, took my call, immediately sent out 2 mags to correct my delivery, and they arrived at my house 3 days later. Count me as a satisfied customer. Oh! When racking the slide when the gun is empty, drop the mag in order for the slide to return fully to battery. This was not covered at all in the instructions, and it hung me up temporarily until I figured it out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2019-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an awesome replica! Size, weight and feel are so close to the real .380

    Things I would have changed: It would be so much better if the safety was in the same location as the firearm: on the left side of the slide. The existing safety works, but is in the wrong place and the wrong side

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike on 2019-01-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love how it feels and the blowback feels really nice compared to other guns

    Things I would have changed: Change the magazine, after about 10 reloads my magazine split through the middle but I was able to repair it with a push pin and job weld. MAKE IT CO2 FRIENDLY, I have had this gun for about a week and it gets about 2 to 3 magazines till it starts to not cycle. And make it double action, it will help that problem

    What others should know: It wastes co2 quickly, 2-3 magazines till it starts to fail a cycle and buy extra magazine or try to reinforce it before shooting so it would stay intact

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nash on 2019-01-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good self defence pistol

    Things I would have changed: Color size

    What others should know: Buy the ppks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2019-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very close to the real PPK/S excellent for close range quick response practice. Remarkable for the price. Fast professional delivery!

    Things I would have changed: BB magazine could be a little more substantial.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got the same handgun that shoots real bullets. It is much cheaper to practice with the BB gun rather than the real one. They are almost identical in weight so it makes it easier. It is helping me shoot better with the real one as I get used to the sights and pulling the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Exceptional value for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerardo from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excelente pistola la recomiendo

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good little gun to play with

    Things I would have changed: Make the magazine out of metal

    What others should know: Order an extra mag maybe, mine split down the middle over the years from spring tension and use. Tried fixing it but it wouldnt hold. Other than that its a really cool little gun and good quality just like all of Umarex products.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Serge from Canada on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun it very like the real

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Funshot from USA on 2018-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the feel of the gun and looks. All metal except for the grips. Makes me feel like James Bond.

    Things I would have changed: I would rather see a full metal magazine instead of the plastic stick one it comes with. Not very easy to load BB's If you don't load correctly they can come out the other side of the mag when dropping in. Would be nice if you could purchase one in silver or chrome finish and be able to change out different grips. Don't like the packaging that it came in. Plastic blister pack. I would rather have seen nice box.

    What others should know: Make sure you get this gun with 2 extra magazine clips for faster reloads

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nicholas from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and action.

    Things I would have changed: Needs to have sights illuminated.

    What others should know: I intend to illuminated the sight with three dots.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Justin from USA on 2018-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like the real thing. Makes me feel like 007.

    Things I would have changed: - Accuracy is GARBAGE. I normally shoot 4" targets at about 10 yards, which I can hit about 65% of the time with my Umerex and Glock, but this one I'll be lucky if I can hit it 10% of the time. At 5 yards I have no problem, but anything more than that it's all over the place. Might just be the short barrel though. - Slide is not smooth, I had to oil it up a lot before the blow back wasn't dragging.

    What others should know: Looks cool if you like to collect, very realistic if you have a real one and you want to practice concealed carry draws, but it's a lousy plinker.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 2 of these pistols in a row, new: blowback cracked the casing of the entire metal slide-back! Damage big and beyond repair. Strengthen the alloy a bit!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look, feel, weight, trigger, mechanism, "hidden" CO2, CO2 efficiency.

    Things I would have changed: Add the little red line on the back sight like a real PPK /S has. Make the safety function instead of the faux safety on one side and the actual safety on the other.

    What others should know: We have a chronograph and tried several BB's including Crosman, Daisy Silver and Hornady. The best velocity is with the Crosman BB's but it is less than the specified velocity. Nonetheless, the pistol is fun to shoot. We used a whole 500 round container of BB's and had perfect functioning. Buy extra magazines! If you shoot very fast the velocity drops and sometimes the blow-back gets sluggish. Accuracy at 10-yards is reasonable for the sights, barrel length and design. We are getting 2.5" groups with careful single action shooting.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Victor from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Almost exactly like the PPK/S real version. Excellent trainer to help new shooters get used to shooting a semi-automatic handgun.

    Things I would have changed: Add Double Action like the real thing. Magazines are a bit difficult to load one BB at a time.

    What others should know: Slide cycles a bit shorter than the real thing.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation