Date: 21/10/2018 15:59
0

Air Arms Diabolo Field .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.44 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (46 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Peter from USA on 2011-10-07 10:04:19

Things I liked: At last, I have found the 'magic bullet' for my Crossman Extreme G-1. It is the first pellet (after purchasing 6-8 others) that fits in the barrel like a well tailored glove. Every pellet slips in beautifully. With my first tin I am bragging most strikes within 3/4 inch at just under 25 yds. Those that falling outside this dimension, I suspect are due to my hold that to pellet size/weight differences. A penetration test against the next leading contenders at 12 yds suggested that this pellets was better also at making its way into the pages of an old encyclopedia.

Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

What others should know: PryamidAir should consider offering more custom sampler packs of identical caliber pellets to save shooters time and money at finding the 'magic bullet'. for their guns. No fair making them buy an extra $40 - $60 of poorly performing pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Benjamin from USA on 2010-01-13 20:58:46

Things I liked: Very uniform size. Pellets are clean and appear to be identical to JSB exacts. Sticker on bottom says made in Czech Republic.

Things I would have changed: Label the pellet head size accurately

What others should know: These are great pellets, but the head size is not 4.52. On average it is more like 4.47.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I had heard a lot of good things about these pellets, so decided to try a tin. Very accurate in my RWS 45 and my Beeman dual caliber. 1/2 inch to 3/4 inch groups at 25 yards while shooting off a picnic table made me a believer. The pellets seem very uniform in size and little or no damage to the skirts. Would recommend these to anyone

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid instead of a snap on lide would be nice

    What others should know: I was amazed at how carefully Pyramyd packed these for shipping. These small things are why I keep coming back to you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After testing about every domed and specialty pellet sold by Pyramid Air and others for more than a year, this pellet stands out as the very best performing pellet in my AA TX200. Will shoot 3/8 groups at 18 yards and consistent sub 1 inch groups at 50 yards. This pellet performs dramatically better than every other pellet I have tried.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid.

    What others should know: Highly recommend.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PAUL from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets worked extremely well in my TX200 MKIII and also my HW77 an HW97K. They are very uniform in both sixe and weight. As a result they consistently accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pellets that are great in one gun are not always good in another. This is true of all pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am close to finishing my first tin of these and have not found a misshapen one.

    Things I would have changed: I have no problems with this product

    What others should know: These were the recommended pellet in the airgun bundle I purchased. Pyramid Air was not wrong in this selection as they give pellet on pellet accuracy at the distances I shoot. I have tried a few other pellets in my airgun and I will make sure that I do not run out of these as they shoot the best of all I have tried.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tried in my Diana M36 ( circa 1998) So far these are doing just great. Haven't checked the speed yet, but they work great at 40 yds. Red squirrels are toast up to that distance with these. Groups at 50 yds are around 1 1/2 inches. Using a Hawk Vantage 4X12 on a UTG 10" drooper mount.

    Things I would have changed: Change tin to a screw top. Why is that so hard?? If the cost increases by 10 cents, who cares? After while dropping the can because of the lid gets tiresome.

    What others should know: These resemble the FTT's but have better skirts IMHO.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DON from USA on 2018-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most everything. Fairly clean, Pretty consistent weight wise. Accurate in most of my guns.

    Things I would have changed: A little better size control. The 4.52 in the 4 tins were about 50% 4.51 , about 40% 4.52 , 5% 4.50 and the rest were put aside for just plain ole fun.

    What others should know: If you have not tried these, it might be worth looking into and PA packing is great also. Had very few "bad" ones.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work great in my Air Arms T200 rifle. Extremely accurate all the way out to approx 85 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Work great nothing to change.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2018-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellets in my main 3 guns all of which are different brands and types.

    Things I would have changed: Always lower price ;)

    What others should know: These are slightly better than the JSBs which are supposed to be different but do not appear visibly different since JSB makes them to AA specs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Arrived on time and in great shape from pyramydair as usual. Always great packing! These are shot form my Benjamin Marauder! One hole grouping at 25yards, chrony has them at 1003fps average. At 50 yards they open to 1/2 inch groups. The pellets were in great shape and are consistent in size. Great pellet!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Trying them out, they might shoot good in yours. The marauders are very tunable, you can adjust them to make a good grouping pellet shoot even better most of the time. Just got to have a chronograph.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2017-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent. They DO NOT SHOOT THE SAME AS JSB's. Because they are not the same as jsb's. Prosport love these too

    Things I would have changed: Screw tin...what else

    What others should know: Try em

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2016-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality and quality control. Graphics on tin are modern and cool, a welcomed bonus.

    Things I would have changed: You can't mess with a premium pellet. If these aren't up to your standards then you flat out need to spend more money on match pellets.

    What others should know: These pellets appear to be the same or very similar to jsb pellets of the same weight. I am almost positive that jsb makes these pellets for air arms on equipment that is owned by air arms. Those are both top notch names. Every gun shoots prefers different pellets for accuracy. These are definitely one to start with. Even if these arent the best in your gun, they will likely be accurate enough to still use for fun. My P17 prefers these pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellets for the price and my FT guns love them as well as my hunting guns so overall they are a very good all around pellet that is capable of being used for a variety of needs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really as they are excellent as they are but they could always be cheaper in the price dept but still an excellent value.

    What others should know: Super pellet for 12 fpe FT guns and even higher powered gun as well. They always group good and hit your POI if you do your part of course.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Air Arms pellets are very consistent in size and weights and shoot very good in most all my guns. I do shoot FT in a local club and use them in matches for the best scores possible.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing as they are an excellent product as they are.

    What others should know: Both weights of Air Arms 177 caliber pellets are very good quality and consistent in size and weights as compared to most other pellets in their class.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform shape, and is comparable to the JSB 8.44 I get the same performance gun to gun with these pelkets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If your gun prefers the JSB 8.4's, and they are out of stock, these will shoot the same so you can substitute .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets are consistent right out of the tin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These give great accuracy to at least 45 yards in my Hammerli AR20 which as been goosed uo to 700 ft/sec for air rifle silhouette. Verticle dispersion at 3/8" for 5 shots. For field target I still need to get out to 50 & 55 yards for zeros, but I haven't done that yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all - terrific as is.

    What others should know: For my rifle the larger diameter works well - as in all air rifles, like small bore rifles, thier choice of perferred ammo can be particular.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JEFF from USA on 2016-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality, price. These are the best pellets in that weight IMO and they have the best price on top of that.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the names on these and the JSB simpler like AA 8.4 Domes . All the current names sound the same to me. And mark the weight and diameter on the front of the can. A sticker would be fine.

    What others should know: I shoot FT with these pellets. Lots of people use then for that and bench competition. PA has the best price and customer service.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've discovered that these pellets work very well in several of my field target rifles,so I always try to keep several tin on hand.

    Things I would have changed: No need to change something that I know works well.

    What others should know: If you haven't tried these yet, place an order next time you make an order. You never know, these may be the magic pellet that you've been looking for.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RKBGAP from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Came with my TX 200. Gun likes them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality pellet. Most accurate pellet in my HW30 out of 27 different pellets I've tried to date. I like the option of choosing the size (4.52mm for these, vs. the 4.51mm version also available). Having tried both sizings, the 4.52mm was markedly more accurate in my HW30 than the 4.51mm. (Note: I've not made any micrometer measurements of the pellets, so I can't speak to actual sizing. The 4.52 version fits tighter in the bores of my guns than the 4.51mm, so I'm assuming the size sorting at the factory is working.)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I picked up lots of different pellets to try in my spring piston air rifles (HW30 and FWB124). The AA Diabolo Filed 4.52mm size is the most accurate pellet I've found to date in my HW30. In my FWB124, it was bested by JSB Exact RS and H&N Field Target Trophy, among others. Definitely worth a try if you're looking for a good domed pellet.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation