Date: 17/8/2018 15:11
0

Air Venturi, H&N Smart Shot .177 Cal, 7.4 Grains, Copper Plated Lead BBs, 750ct, Blister Pack reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (15 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Gary from USA on 2015-12-07 22:53:30

Things I liked: Bought 4 tins for my Dan Wesson 2.5 revolver. Use them for my 7yd (21ft) indoor range. Steel bb's would ricochet and were very dangerous. The Smart Shot BB's don't ricochet from my trap and hold just as tight of groups as the steel BB's. The seem to hit harder too! I am very pleased and will be buying more!

Things I would have changed: Need screw on lid.

What others should know: Checked size and roundness with micrometer, easily as true as steel BB's.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Kade from Canada on 2016-02-28 23:41:14

Things I liked: low steel richochet.

What others should know: this ammo isn't really all what its cracked up to be. it is true they do not richochet on steel (most of the time) but they richochet a lot more with wood be cause usual bb's in bed a lot further because they are so dense but these ones will richochet when they hit wood so overall you choose between richochet guarantee with steel but not wood or low richochet with both.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By STEPHEN from USA on 2017-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought these specifically for use in an Umarex Colt Peacemaker BB version to shoot at steel plates. They work as advertised. No rebounds! They seem to be pretty accurate, too.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe lower the price, but the product is excellent.

    What others should know: These certainly do cost more than your average steel BBs, but worth the price paid for excellent performance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By G Stuart from USA on 2017-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, with little or no ricochet

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2017-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good product...pack a punch and stay fairly accurate...

    Things I would have changed: More for the money... Pretty exspensive for bb's

    What others should know: These bbs are as advertised and if you dont mind the extra cost they will deliver what they say they will.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ross from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Low ricochet and heavy BB which make them accurate.

    Things I would have changed: These BBs are pricey and difficult choice to make considering the price of regular BBs

    What others should know: I think they're worth having around for the occasion that you would like to shoot something that you fear will Ricochet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2016-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not only do these not bounce, they are heavier than steel BBs! They are soft enough to use with a rifled barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Too expensive! Offer a bulk size at a serious discount.

    What others should know: If you have one of the rare Marocchi SM45 HP air rifles, these are the perfect round to replace the Marocchi brand copper clad lead BBs. The Gamo plain lead BBs also work in the Marocchi, and are much less expensive. Remember, never shoot steel BBs in an SM45 HP, it will destroy the rifling in the barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very accurate and hit hard!! function great in my winchester 1911 blowback (DAISY)...And great outa John Wayne replica revolver ...Steel plates still can have slight richocects but not like bbs like maybe couple feet?...I love them if they were cheaper id buy nothing but them....SEE CONS no steel

    Things I would have changed: Not really a bad thing but keep in mind autoloaders bb gun mags have small magnets to keep them from rolling out but once its in the gun ya ok And DONT SPILL THEM CANT USE A MAGNET>>>!!!!!!!UGHHHHH HAVE GREAT DAY SHOOT SAFE

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The work well. I like the lead core because it reduces deflections. They seem very accurate. they worked well in my revolver style bb pistols. My Webley and my colt single action seem to shoot them very accurately. They seem a bit heavy for my 1896 mauser and My Getcher APS. after about 30 shots the Mauser began to misfire. my getcher APS

    Things I would have changed: nothing they hit harder and the will deform on my pellet trap backstop. some pistols might malfunction due to the heavier weight of these bb's

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2016-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent choice for those of us who live in an area with a lengthy cold period who are forced to shoot indoors and don't enjoy the feel of being at the wrong end of a shooting range when shooting steel BBs into a steel pellet trap. They work well in my Gletcher pistols, and group as well, if not better than the steel pellets I use. I've experienced no jams, or any feed problems. It's getting pricy though, since I find myself shooting BB pistols more frequently since picking up a couple of tins of these pellets, then more tins... . No complaints from this shooter.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kade from Canada on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: low steel richochet.

    What others should know: this ammo isn't really all what its cracked up to be. it is true they do not richochet on steel (most of the time) but they richochet a lot more with wood be cause usual bb's in bed a lot further because they are so dense but these ones will richochet when they hit wood so overall you choose between richochet guarantee with steel but not wood or low richochet with both.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dante from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shoot much better then the regular bb.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Much less ricochet, deforms on contact.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2015-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: extra weight, softer impact on steel

    Things I would have changed: just a silly millimeter larger (for my 1377)

    What others should know: if they fit your needs, give em a try

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These BB's appear to be well manufactured and work very well in EBOS guns. They feed better than any of the steel BB's we have tried, and seem to hit harder. They do bounce less than steel BB's, as has been reported by others.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: But they can still bounce energetically if shot at the wrong materials, especially wood and some plastics.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Copper coated lead BB's, what is not to like. Shoot at steel targets with less chance of ricochet. Start up a cowboy action shoot with BB guns.

    Things I would have changed: The price of coarse.

    What others should know: If you use a gravity fed gun, don't point the barrel down, the BB will roll out the barrel. Use them in a spring fed gun, like the Witness 1911 etc or cartridge guns, like the Colt SAA. My Witness 1911 really likes them, tighter group at 5m. Basically, these BB's were made to shoot at metal targets, and they work. I like them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2015-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought 4 tins for my Dan Wesson 2.5 revolver. Use them for my 7yd (21ft) indoor range. Steel bb's would ricochet and were very dangerous. The Smart Shot BB's don't ricochet from my trap and hold just as tight of groups as the steel BB's. The seem to hit harder too! I am very pleased and will be buying more!

    Things I would have changed: Need screw on lid.

    What others should know: Checked size and roundness with micrometer, easily as true as steel BB's.

Navigation