Date: 22/5/2019 13:49
0

Crosman Field Hunting. 7-P577. Customer Reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (37 reviews)
3 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Adam from USA on 2009-04-25 11:11:20

Things I liked: These pellets have good penetration and great accuracy

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: These are great all around pellets.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By David from USA on 2013-09-29 19:27:43

Things I liked: There is nothing to like about this product. Tested product using a Gamo Hunter with Bushnell Banner 3-9x40 Riflescope Matte Multi-X 713948...Range 25 yards...Scope zeroed with JSB Match Diabolo 8.44 grain...Three rounds within 2" bull...Repeated test using Crosman...Pellets are extremely inaccurate...Quite frankly you never know where it will hit in a 9" plate...At times pellet did not hit plate...

Things I would have changed: I wish I had not bought this product

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brad s. from USA on 2010-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: VERY accurate. with a daisy powerline 880 and the included scope (i got the kit) i am getting one hole ten shot groups and i dont mean all the shots are connected, i mean all ten go through the same hole. talk about consistency. these will hit anything you lock sights with.

    Things I would have changed: i wouldnt mind them coming in 10,000 pellet packs

    What others should know: fast, accurate, cheap and clean. i dont hunt with these but i dont doubt they could take a chunk of heart out of a chipmunk or small bird. you would probably be better off getting the smaller pack first to see if your guns like these and if they do, get the bigger pack.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jewai from USA on 2010-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate,gets the job done.Got 22 gophers this year.Most shots were from 30 to 80yrds.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2010-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they are all in good shape, haven't found a single bent or messed up pellet out of 1000, shoot great also. I will buy these again. The price is great too, you could hunt or just plink cans in the backyard with these.

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all.

    What others should know: shooting these with a Crosman Phantom.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2010-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quite inexpensive, clean and uniform. Using these pellets in a Crosman 2100 Classic Air Rifle/Tasco 3-9X scope and Crosman 1377C Classic Air Pistol. At 20 feet which is where my chipmonk problem exits I can drive nails with my rifle and these pellets. At 80 feet the rifle shoots 2" groups. I would say they fly straight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: They are small and at 7.4 gr they can be a little difficult to handle and load.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By james from USA on 2010-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nailed a cotton tail at 70yrds. Rws 240 classic 580fps, leepers 3x9 scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2010-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just got my new crosman XL 1500 Nitro rifle, and these were the first ones that I tried---wow! At 75 yards, I had a 5 shot group that a dime can cover! These are really accurate and have great penetrating power, as I put them and the rifle through the drill to see what it can do; did not disappoint!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe have some foam in the bottom of the cans

    What others should know: Watch your backstop, as these will penetrate most anything that you would sensibly shoot at; have not taken game yet with this rifle and load, but it promises to be a screamer on small/medium game..Happy Hunting!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William Davis from USA on 2010-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: In expensive, good penetration, real accurate. Even in a Crosman 760 with a smooth bore they stable in flight to at least 30 yards. In my Beeman RS-2 these thing will go way down range! Very good for game. Just about my favorite pellet, and for sure my favorite inexpensive pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe some with a copper coating...

    What others should know: In a 1000 fps+ gun these things will really penetrate. Watch your bach stop.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Its all good. I like how fast and accurate these pellets are. They work well in everything from medium powered springers 700fps to my hot rod break barrels 990+fps. They are more than worth their price.

    Things I would have changed: I think Crosman should sell these pellets 10K packages. I also think Crosman ought to run a percentage their best pellets through a sizing dies, to create match grade consistantcy in a semi custom pellet.

    What others should know: Enjoy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chris from USA on 2010-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets are better than any of the expensive pellets out there they are cheap and effective i love them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joel from USA on 2010-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shape/ weight

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: you get what you pay for.. and these are nothing special but they do the job well..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Q from USA on 2009-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very consistent, even though there is no foam in the bottom of the tin i only found one so far with a skirt deformity, and it was very minor. very accurate in the remington genesis. started sorting them for weight and stopped about halfway through since all of them were .48-.49 grams and often teetered back and forth between making them actually about 7.57 grains or so as compared to the old ones being about 8 grains

    Things I would have changed: nothing really. the graphite on them that makes your fingers black is annoying but it has no negative effects

    What others should know: decided to pick up a tin while i was walking past the airgun aisle to compare them to the old ones i have, and these ones have a deeper hole in the back. since i fixed my remington genesis and can now mount a scope accurately i used these to sight in my scope. while i didn't use a target to get a grouping, the patch of dirt i am shooting at in the back yard about 30 yards out shows that all shots hit directly in the crosshairs while resting the gun on a pillow on a windowsill. can't wait to get out and start poppin some tree-thugs and garden gangsters with these bad mamma-jammas

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2009-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets have good penetration and great accuracy

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are great all around pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By captain-cupcake from USA on 2009-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i have a crosman quest 1000 and it has enough power to kill a rabbit with these pellets they can get the job done u dont need to by 15 dollar pellets if u have a powerful enough gun its just a waste of money

    Things I would have changed: i wish they were free

    What others should know: buy a more powerful gun if u need predator pellets to kill a bird

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2009-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really like this pellet in my storm XT I can get same hole shots at 15yards and can put down Pest quick!!! Just last week i shot an opossum that was under my house and it put it down. These pellets are also very afordable. Overarll a great pellet.

    Things I would have changed: I think that these pellets have too much lead on them just after about 3 shots my fingers turn black.

    What others should know: Great pellet overal but sometime will over penetrate the animal like squirrel. But on pest such as tree rats you can count on this pellet to take them out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DonE from USA on 2009-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very consistent pellet for weight and diameter. Depending on the air gun being used, a slight but consistent variance in diameter makies a tremendous difference especially in auto loader clips. I find these work especially well in the Crosman 1077 so they also work the same in the Crosman Nightstalker.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control seems very precise, so nothing.

    What others should know: If you use these Crosman pointed Field Hunting pellets weighing 7.9gr, and change to using Crosman Wadcutters 7.9 gr., your scope only requires minute if any scope rezeroing. The Crosman Wadcutters are much less money yet the diameter and the weight are equal to these.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2008-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate in my Crosman Quest 1000x, i could get 20 yard 5 shot groups that could be covered with a quarter while shooting standing.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, great pellet for plinking or backyard target shooting.

    What others should know: Don't take close shots on squirrels with these. These pellets will over penetrate and just go right through. If you use these for hunting/pest control, only take head shots. They went all the way through a 1 1/4 inch pine board at 20 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eubank from USA on 2007-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: quantity...holds its shape for the most part

    Things I would have changed: nothin really

    What others should know: alot of pellets for a lil good for plinking...

     
  • Previous 12
Navigation