Date: 22/10/2018 22:7
0

Daisy Dial-A-Pellet .177 Cal, 300ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (12 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By samuel from USA on 2012-07-23 18:22:23

Things I liked: Great selection obviously. The three kinds of ammo I use all the time.

What others should know: Hard to get out of box but if you focus it will work.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Yung from USA on 2012-06-17 00:56:42

Things I liked: Cheap. Has three different kinds of pellets.

Things I would have changed: They are dirty. Inaccurate. This packaging is not convenient.

What others should know: These are the worst pellets I have used. You can find them super cheap, but they go all over the place. The pointed ones are the worst of the bunch. I just cannot understand a well known brand like Daisy would put there name on these things. I have a IZH-61 and a Crosman 66 (cheap pump action). It works better on the crossman, but really pay a couple bucks more if you want to have fun. Cheap is pointless if it is so inconsistant as to never be sure if you missed due to the pellet or skill.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good way to try a few different kinds of pellets for cheap. Wadcutters and HPs are accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Pointed pellets are garbage. Pellets are difficult to remove using the "dialing" lid, better to just take it off.

    What others should know: I shot these through my Daisy 880 with a cheap Tasco scope using 8 pumps from varying distances from 5-25 yards. I was also testing Crosman pointed pellets. The wadcutters and crosman pointed were very accurate, and the HP were almost as good. The pointed were terrible. So in reality you are only getting 200 useable pellets.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: reusable container

    Things I would have changed: get rid of the pointed pellets.

    What others should know: first of all these are bottom line if not below, skirts are easy to damage and they are very loose. The HP and the wadcutters are not too shabby on grouping they were within 1-1/2 in groups at 25 yds. overall these things are not worth it but just to shoot at with short distances. Better pellets out there for the price.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Billy from USA on 2014-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good variety and good price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Tried these in my Crosman Fury and Daisy 880 at 10 meters. The accuracy with the Daisy 880 was very good but with the Fury only the Hollow points shot accurately.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These all performed well in my 2 older Daisy 880 pumps, nice groups.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Tryed them in a Crosman Fury and a Crosman Fury 2 (1200 fps break barrels) the Hollow Points shot excellent groups!!! The Pointed and the Wad Cutters not good at all, very loose groups.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2012-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good primer to see what pellet shape matches best to your pellet gun.

    Things I would have changed: I would recommend these were in seperat sample tubes.

    What others should know: I recommend some film or pill bottles to sthe pellets seperately.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By samuel from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great selection obviously. The three kinds of ammo I use all the time.

    What others should know: Hard to get out of box but if you focus it will work.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Yung from USA on 2012-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap. Has three different kinds of pellets.

    Things I would have changed: They are dirty. Inaccurate. This packaging is not convenient.

    What others should know: These are the worst pellets I have used. You can find them super cheap, but they go all over the place. The pointed ones are the worst of the bunch. I just cannot understand a well known brand like Daisy would put there name on these things. I have a IZH-61 and a Crosman 66 (cheap pump action). It works better on the crossman, but really pay a couple bucks more if you want to have fun. Cheap is pointless if it is so inconsistant as to never be sure if you missed due to the pellet or skill.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By stebro from USA on 2012-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well they are cheap, paid 2.48 at the big W store, not much of a selection where I live. They shoot,and they fit in my Stoeger X20 pretty well,they are not to accurate, good for tin cans, did I say cheap?

    Things I would have changed: Better package, pretty beat-up, some dented skirts, very dirty.

    What others should know: They really do shoot pretty fair out of my rifle, after all no pellets is a real bummer,if you can get a better pellet, I ordered Tech Force and Crosman from Pyramyd Air, Best place on the web for price and quality, also got my X-20 from them, go Pyramyd Air!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2011-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the consistency of the pellets, the soft lead, the price

    Things I would have changed: quality control of pellets, the number per variety

    What others should know: these pellets are not as bad as most say they are. i got below 1 in groups with the hollow points and wadcutters. the pointed gave a spread out 2 1/2 in group. but the QC is a problem. they are all scratched up all the time and looks like a 5 year old was handing them. that makes them start to fly bad at 25 yards. the wads give a tight group at 25 yards but 2 out of 5 pellets become fliers. and as for hunting, these pellets are good for that, for i shot a grey squirrel in the jaw with the hollow points, and a dove yesterday with a shot through the base of the wing into the vitals. using a storm XT with a centerpoint 6x32 compact AO mildot scope.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By rdrose from USA on 2011-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and assortment.

    Things I would have changed: Quality of the pellets.

    What others should know: Nice assortment for a cheap price, but you get what you pay for. Some of the pellets come damaged and the are not all the same shape/size. Good for people on a budget if the pellets fit in your air gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bernie from USA on 2010-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price and the container.For the price they arn't as bad as every bodys says they are.I have shot all three kinds and they are not that BAD..I'm shooting them out of my beemas GS 1050...not the chinco made gh 1050.They shoot just fine

    Things I would have changed: clean them up a bit.

    What others should know: Like i said i have shot 4 different containers of them and they are ok.They are not Predater polymags or Rwses or HN'sThey are a wallyworld pelletand they are not that bad nothing more nothing less.I love it when foulks blame bad shooting on the rifles or the pellets.Give me a break..

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2010-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: for the price not many pellets were deformed, 3 types in one container however i did find these at a local outdoors store for 2.99 instead of 3.99

    Things I would have changed: make the skirts more full instead of being hollow like they are they tapper from the bottom of the skirt into a smaller hole at the base of the pellet head which i guess is because of the lower price range or maybe its just how daisy makes their pellets

    What others should know: @18 yards the wadcutters were the most accurate in a 5 shot group the pointed held a somewhat tighter group but were off the target and on the paper and the hollow points were horrible, althought there was a slight breeze that day to so iam not conisdering scrapping these just yet, they would be good for a young shooter for close range plinking i have yet to put them through any type off testing, and just if you are curious iam shooting them out of a remington vantage 1200

     
Navigation