Date: 21/10/2018 22:23
0

H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 30.86 Grains, Round Nose, 150ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (120 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell66 from USA on 2015-03-28 10:48:27

Things I liked: My favorite pellet in .17,.22, and .25. Heavy enough but still plenty of velocity. Perhaps they are With their weight and velocity I don't need to take headshots on varmints but can take the heart/lung shot. A headshot that misses by a 1/4 inch on can end horribly. I missed a headshot once and only once. Luckily my dog was able to find the critter right quick and finished it. I don't want to come off all preachy but I have to say it. If you hunt, you got to know your limitations. There can always be that twig you didn't see, or the gust of wind out of nowhere etc., but let's not press that trigger on a 99% shot. Let's all wait for the 100%, or wait for a better day. If I come off sounding high and mighty I don't mean to at all.

Things I would have changed: Free shipping on $15.00 orders. Okay, $25.00.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Mario from USA on 2015-12-07 10:18:05

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: This pellet is to lite for my new Sumatra in 25 cal. The gun is very powerful and needs heaver pellets .

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2018-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The brand

    Things I would have changed: Too many dents and dings for todays pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dominic from USA on 2018-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good quality hard hitting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: sell in larger quantity tins. 300 0r 350 would be nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jesse from USA on 2018-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: service is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good products, prices

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By J from USA on 2018-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In .25cal the 30grain weight is in between the jsb king and the MKII. In theory by weight alone it would be a better secondary pellet for a gun tuned for 34grain MKII pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The barracudas were exactly the right size for my FX impact magazine. The problem is, the way these pellets are made there is excess lead on the ends of the skirts and the rotary mags on both my marauder and impact shaved off this slag. These shavings dirtied up my mag and caused improper feeding and dry fires. Overall, pellets are not as clean as jsbs

    What others should know: I may have just recieved a bad tin. I haven't given up on them yet. I am going to fix the slag issue by rubbing the skirts on a sheet of paper then giving them a wash and a moly lube. Been a long time since i had to do that to a tin of pellets. If this fixes the issue, it does not change my star rating. If they were cheaper i could justify this extra effort and give a higher rating. Good luck

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOSE from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: best for my airforce condors

    Things I would have changed: Heavier

    What others should know: theirrrrrr great

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thi from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is ok, do not like it too much nor hate it, thinking go back to the 31 grains , I think that is better

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tyler from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Screw top lid as always, saves you the pellet pick up game. Nice thick skirts help keep damage at bay. Seem consistent too in size and shape.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe offer these in some different head sizes as they do in .22. My at44-10 short qe wants to shoot them good but I think they're a little loose in the barrel. First 4 shots all right in the same hole and the other 5 started to scatter. Ended up just over an inch at 42 yards. Not bad but certainly not what I was looking for. Bump it up a head size and these might be pretty darn impressive in my gun.

    What others should know: These seem to be a bit on the skinny side. Maybe a more choked barrel would respond to these well. Had to be careful when loading these into my hatsan mag. Few would want to just fall out.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2017-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good shooting pellet, Very tight grouping at 50 yards

    Things I would have changed: shorten them by 4mm so that they will work in an FX wildcat

    What others should know: These pellets are to long for a FX wild cat, They stick out the end of the magazine and wont cycle through the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, consistent, harder lead pellets for better penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These work very well in my .25 Sumatra carbine. Probably one of the most consistently accurate pellets I shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This has been my most accurate bullet for more than fifteen years. I have tried so many more but none are as accurate at all distances like this old standard.

    Things I would have changed: Like to see them offer this in three different weights with their present weight being the middle weight.

    What others should know: These are excellent bullets for high performance guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2017-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ive shot about 8 tins of these through my marauder .25 cal, they are extremely accurate and the price is astonishing for such high quality. They come in a nice screw on lid, which is better then the squeeze ons. They are extremely well uniform and precise. Again the price is astonishing. The shape and grain size is perfect and they hit REALLY hard, ive used these at 25yards in backyard, shooting off a rolled up blanket on a table yeilded same hole everytime, to clover leaf holes. There blasting through 3/4 inch plywood and about quarter way into pressure treated 2x6. At 56 yards in really strong winds they still performed fantastic. Still carried enough power to blow apart half inch plywood. Couldnt believe it. Ive tried heavier, eun jins and they werent consistent, and tried others but these are just so much more accurate, consistent, precise. Also theres never a whole lot of lead slag in the tins like other companys pellets.I heard jsbs are great but for price of these, no brainer.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing, these are my go-to pellet. I recently tried a 49 grain flat point cast BULLET, meant for airguns, from a cast bullet supplier but they didnt fit right so i have to send them back to get them sized correctly or something. Im curious to see how those perform when sized, as well as some cast airgun bullets from another reputable source.

    What others should know: Buy em, my marauder 25. Rifle loves em and so do i.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Daystate Air Wolf

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2016-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform shape, good weight, great impact

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, solid hitting pellet, consistent build no flaws in the pellets, screw top tin. my go too in .25.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I like these better than the Hollow Points in the same brand. The accuracy is a little better but that's just me possibly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty clean and seem to be uniform.

    Things I would have changed: Larger size tins.

    What others should know: These 31 + grain pellets work well in my Condor SS in .25 They hit hard and seem to group well at 35 yards. I am not sure how well they would do in a springer but for a PCP they are great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shoot very nicely from my Air Force Talon

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely terrible in my new Hatsan Bull Boss! 12" + groupings at 50 yards. That gun shoots groups about 1" with some other pellets. These seem loose in the Hatsan mag, so they may be a little small.

    What others should know: Very disappointed with the performance out of the Hatsan, and would totally slam this product had they not worked great in my other gun. Airguns are very picky about what they will shoot well, so it's up to the consumer to learn what their gun likes. I wish there were a multi-manufacturer sample pack I could order.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well made

    Things I would have changed: Price for the amount of pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are heavy and steady giving good groups

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make them around 24/25 gr

    What others should know: These are a good knock down round

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the grouping they provide

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little lighter pick up the speed

    What others should know: I just got some field target trophy they are really good, fast but they both have preferred qualities

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bosco from USA on 2016-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Always a champion among the elite of pellets, the weight the shape, I've read a lot of bad reviews but i can attest that shooting these out of my tuned 125 Sniper has been a great discovery, they fit tight but not to tight in the breech,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: These pellets are heavy so if you got a weak SPRINGER KEEP IT IN THE CLOSET ONLY THE BIG BOY SPRIGER'S ON DECK. I'm shooting these at close to 680 fps, talk about energy plus accuracy, it will be hard to find another dome pellet more accurate.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation