Date: 16/8/2018 0:4
0

H&N Baracuda Match, .22 Cal (5.52mm), 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (68 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2010-09-25 10:37:56

Things I liked: Unirform size with only a few dented skirts. The weight is just right for a 35 foot pound PCP. Exceptional accuracy in my toned down Evanix Rainstorm.

Things I would have changed: Offer them in 500 tin count and a screw on lid.

What others should know: I tried these along with 18.1 & 25.4 JSPs and these gave the best accuracy by far. So you should give them a try in your rifle, I think you will like them.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10 09:56:54

Things I liked: Pellets seems to be of consistent head size and weight.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I have 4 .22 caliber air guns. This pellet performs poorly when shot with my Ruger Impact and Remington Express. They shoot OK from my Crosman 2240, and Benjamin 392.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are very consistent, are exceptionally clean, and shoot 1" groups in my gen II Marauder at 50 yards when I do my part. The exact 5.52mm sizing is what is so significant. H&N offers other sizes too, so if this size doesn't group well, your rifle may like a larger or smaller sizing.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I could see changing is putting the pellets in a padded tin or something that protects them better.

    What others should know: If these shoot as well in your guns as it does in mine, buy a few tins! There are only 200 in each tin, so they go fast!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: consistent pellet shape

    What others should know: I use Pellet Gage to measure the head size, taken 41 samples, 40 of them are within 5.56mm to 5.55mm, 1 of them is >5.57mm. The result show that this pellet is very consistent in head size

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good solid pellet, very accurate, no throw away's, clean.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: good pellet for accurate shooting

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Little bit dirty ammo but it shot straight and not alot of fliers

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The round nose and deep hole . Made to go distance.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little more polishing.......I've noticed a decline in quality.

    What others should know: You have to have weight for distance accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2017-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets work quite well with my Umarex Gauntlet. I have only used them to sight my scope, so far. They print a dime size 8 shot group at 30 yards. No fliers with 4 groups fired after zeroing with the first 8 shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These hit hard and shoot great out of my ATAC.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: An accurate pellet that shoots straight and hits hard. I don't shoot many of these through my X20S springer because IMHO they are too heavy for a springer so I use them in my NP's which love them. My guns like most H&N ammo.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2017-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like weight accuracy consistency being shot from a mrodair p12 with a 24in lw polygon barrel regulated at 915-920 and am getting stellar accuracy out to 75+ yards even at 100yds it's good if there is a flier it's me (only with 5.52mm) pyramyd sent me the 5.53 and they didn't group at all they also fight the wind a little better than jsb would recommend

    Things I would have changed: The amount in tin...add foam like jsb tins

    What others should know: Usually use jsb heavy 18.13gr and tried these they are just as accurate out of the gun as the jsb....also pyramyd air is the best place to order they sent me the wrong head size at first (honest mistake) and I called they told me to try them and if not as accurate they will send the right ones....I just got a email saying the 5.52mm ones are on the way and to keep the 5.53 they rock best customer service in long time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets simply function best in my Air Arms rifle. Tried a few different head sizes, but the 5.52 mm seem to get along with my barrel. Great accuracy and knock-down power on small game. The screw lid is great too!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are great pellets, but are somewhat dirty out of the tin. I wash mine to clean them up some, then lightly use Krytech bicycle chain wax to lube them afterwards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bruce D from USA on 2017-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Makes Quarter-Sized Groups @ 25 yds using my Benjamin Trail NP2 with 3-9 X 32 Tech-Force Scope. Would probably do better with a better scope (& a better shooter .. lol!) But this is plenty good enough for my needs. Nice heavy pellet is stable and reliable. Good for small game; I shoot rabbits ( & targets with pictures of Ridiculous Politicians! .. Facing Backwards!)

    Things I would have changed: They're a little pricey ... but you have to pay for good manufacture & consistency. Can't complain, and Pyramyd's shipping method is A+.

    What others should know: Pyramid get's 'em here Fast! - Kudos from Jeremiah Warthog!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2017-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: My Gamo Accu seems to like pellets in the 5.51, 5.52 and 5.53 sizes a bit better than those which are 5.50. Until recently I hadn't much considered the diameter in testing pellets for my various guns. Now I think about that right away.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great quality pellet, never had a damaged one either.

    Things I would have changed: How about a larger tin?

    What others should know: These pellets can be stacked one on top of another at 15 feet in my garage. My Diana 34 that I have sighted in @ 20 yards, shoots these on the garage with only placing the target a couple of millimeters above the post. No changing the sights at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate!!! Super quality!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Give them a try. Out of the airforce condor very accurate under the right pressure & power wheel setting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: H&N quality. PA packaging. Accuracy. Consistent. I can hit anything i can see clearly w/ Peep Sites which is out to a 100yrd. I can bang a 8" saw blade hanging on my 100 yrd fence line all day long. About 8 clicks on my Elevation Turn Knob on Peep Sites from 30 yrd adjustment. Predictable, simple. I use a .123" Dioptor.

    What others should know: These are working great in my Hat 135 Vortex now that i have a few 1000 cycles threw it. Not so good when it was new so i put them back in the drawer. Although Its pellet friendly. When i ran out of my other Favs, I retried these & there just as accurate as PolyMags & JSB Ive tried all the sizes 5.5 threw 5.3 and 5.2 works the best. Turkey, Coon, Possum stoppin Pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This diameter Baracuda was the best pellet in my 2nd Gen Marauder; 1/4" five shot group at 25 yds and about 1/4" as well at 35 yds. Shooting around 750 fps.

    Things I would have changed: Expensive, but I guess you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Be sure and check all diameters; 5.51 was decent (1/2" group at 25 yds), 5.52 was great (see above) and 5.53 was awful (7/8" 2-shot group) in my Synrod.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2016-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these are very accurate in my Hatsan 155 Torpedo Vortex .22 caliber. The heads on the 5.53 head models, seem a little tight. These 5.52 heads fit just right and I've been getting 1" groups at 35 yards.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing, except provide 500 count tins...

    What others should know: extremely accurate pellet. No fly-aways, skirts look good. always put 2 drops of Ballistol in each tin, for barrel lubrication.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2016-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean Clean Very Clean pellets. No dust. No flashing.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets seems to be of consistent head size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have 4 .22 caliber air guns. This pellet performs poorly when shot with my Ruger Impact and Remington Express. They shoot OK from my Crosman 2240, and Benjamin 392.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great pellet for my Synthetic Marauder and just as awesome in my Nitro Piston powered Benjamin Varmint Hunter. The Baracuda Match and Beeman Kodiak shoot pellet for pellet with my Synrod. There really is no daylight between these pellets as far as my rifle is concerned. To be honest I will be sticking to the Kodiak but I have a full tin and another half or so of the Baracuda I'm not disappointed to have them in my arsenal. I'm looking at just under 1/2" groups at 40 yards with the Baracuda and that's perfectly fine for a real world shooter. I dialed in the setup and chrono'd my Synrod at 900 fps packing 38.01 ft-lb.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. Yeah you can complain about price but quality gets the money and these are quality pellets.

    What others should know: Get a few tins because you will shoot through them. Great pellet at an affordable price. Perfect weight to for a high powered pcp rifle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These give excellent accuracy in a number of my rifles.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation