Date: 23/10/2017 17:57
0

H&N Excite Econ Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Rick from Canada on 2014-02-18 15:51:29

Things I liked: Very uniform. Skirts are clean. Top fits well on the tin without a threaded top. Surprisingly accurate at this price. While they do shoot best at around 600-650 fps, I have a springer that will shoot them at 960 fps and stack them at 20 meters. The advertisement states that these pellets are best used at 10 meters. I have found them to shoot well at two to three times that distance out of a rifle. Impressive performance for a cheap pellet.

Things I would have changed: can't think of anything.

What others should know: I was using Gamo Match as my plinker pellet of choice. The last batch had terrible flashing around the skirts, 50% of them! These econ pellets are far better than the Gamo Match. Every one of these pellets shoot the same and shoot well. Sorry Gamo, your quality control sucks. Take a lesson from H&N. These pellets are only $.50 more per tin than Gamo Match and shoot far better.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By kevin from USA on 2017-05-22 18:17:03

Things I liked: horrible, wouldn't shoot good out of any of my non-picky LW barrels. not even good enough for my young son to practice with. i seriously regret buying these. rws hobbies are much better for a practice pellet. these were tried in 2 lw barreled rifles and 2 LW barreled pistols. even shot at 10m off a rets these things won't group. better off throwing them at a target...

Things I would have changed: discontinue this line, what an embarrassment to a good company.

What others should know: maybe they'll shoot in your gun, but the guns i tried them in aren't what one would call pellet fussy/picky. rws hobbies are much much better.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By kevin from USA on 2017-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: horrible, wouldn't shoot good out of any of my non-picky LW barrels. not even good enough for my young son to practice with. i seriously regret buying these. rws hobbies are much better for a practice pellet. these were tried in 2 lw barreled rifles and 2 LW barreled pistols. even shot at 10m off a rets these things won't group. better off throwing them at a target...

    Things I would have changed: discontinue this line, what an embarrassment to a good company.

    What others should know: maybe they'll shoot in your gun, but the guns i tried them in aren't what one would call pellet fussy/picky. rws hobbies are much much better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very accurate.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Art from USA on 2017-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the Excite line! But the Econs are not quiet as accurate as the Spikes and Hammers. But, at the time of this review, $5 per tin works for plinking bottles and cans.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to improve for this price. H&N answer to RWS Basic.

    What others should know: Be relaxed about accuracy. Would not bother a nice rifle like HW or RWS with these wadcutters. Great for CO2 guns, pumpers, and small springers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pierre from USA on 2016-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality in relation to price. Clean, consistent, accurate in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, when well packed.

    What others should know: This is my 3rd review for these pellets. My old 300S passed 277000 shots fired (I keep a very precise journal, for over 30 years). I just received my 6th order making the total of 240 tins of 500. Since my first order, received on 7/25/15, I only shoot H&N Exite Econ because they work for me. I just want to add that this last order was the best packed so far: thanks to Pyramyd Air for using the extra foam and protecting the tins from FeDex. Good shooting to all. Pierre in Reno.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chip from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Very accurate in my Steyr LP50.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pierre from USA on 2016-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performance in my rifle, value, clean.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I started shooting these pellets in July 2015 and have shot over 63000 through my FWB 300s, including 16 strings of 99 shots each over the chronograph. You can read my early review: I still stand by it after receiving 200 tins so far counting my last order. A recent string of 99 shots gave a Relative Standard Deviation of 0.7% for velocity. I recently received a few damaged tins and shot 99 pellets from one of these tins, the RSD/vel opened up to 1.4%: still not bad! The service from Pyramyd Air was exemplary, for my money, my shooting, in my rifle I have no plan to return to the few tins of Meisterkugeln I have on hand. Pierre Morin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets work well in my Walther lever action rifle. Accurate enough for my intended use, mostly plinking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have tried more expensive pellets but I can not see any difference ! The "excite" pellets can not be beat for cost or performance ! If your not going to the "Olympics" why pay more to shoot !

    Things I would have changed: Stop working so I could shoot more !

    What others should know: I am retiring so I will be shooting more !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ejhc1 from USA on 2015-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Really consistent shooting pellets in every gun I own (FWB 700, Beeman R8, and IZH-60). They are very accurate for the price. I shoot the rifle H&N Finale and regular H&N Match and these are very close. I had the RWS Diablos and these H&N Econs perform better, no fliers. And, three times less the cost..! Its going to be my practice pellet for now on...

    Things I would have changed: None, don't raise the price...

    What others should know: Very uniform and clean pellets, don't let the low price fool you. Give them a try you won't be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have used more expensive pellets but they did not shoot any better then these at about haft the price .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing .

    What others should know: these will be the last pellets you will buy .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: When I tested my pistol in ransom rest the result was good for this reason preferred to use this pellets in comparison with other brand more expensive.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pierre from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My rifle seems to love them, the price, clean fingers.

    Things I would have changed: I only got 40 tins.

    What others should know: FWB 300S, 30 years old, 200500 shots today. I received my order yesterday, and they already gave me my best Relative Standard Deviation so far. All the strings are 100 shots each, in my inside range, over a Prochrono Digital with the LEDs. H&N Excite Econ: Avg vel: 600fps, SD: 2.9, RSD: 0.5%. RWS Meisterkugeln gave 557, 6.5, 1.2%, Winchester FP gave 403, 36.9, 9.2%, RWS Basic (best of 9 strings) are 627, 4.3, 0.7% and RWS Basic (Worst of 9 strings) are 593, 11.3, 1.9%. The numbers talk to me. Secondarily, the service of Pyramyd Air was perfect: very fast shipping and the pellets were undamaged (Foam inserts).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralland from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Econs provide excellent accuracy in all eleven of my .177 air rifles, even the low velocity, smooth bore Daisy 845.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I order twelve tins at a time and Pyramid Air charges me for nine. Even with shipping costs I get great pellets at a great price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered these pellets to try in my various 177 air rifles. I use them mostly for casual plinking. The accuracy has been excellent out to about 25 yards for this purpose. I have not tried them at any longer distance. I have not noted any damaged pellets in the tin. I also like the price. Next time I order, I'll order 4 tins to take advantage of the 4 for 3 that PA offers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: See things I like above

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great price, quantity, quality and accuracy. Good general plinking round for lower powered pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Would not change a thing.

    What others should know: Once I was over 600 fps accuracy seems to drop off in my 1377. Below that ragged single whole at 4.9mm were common.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CB from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform shape & price seems quite good

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

    What others should know: These are decent pellets & shoot well through all my .177 guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and availability.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I didn't buy these to win matches with. I use them for training. That said I'm very pleased with the performance. Shoot as well as the RWS Diabolo Basic in my airguns. Couldn't be happier.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use the Excite Econ pellets primarily to practice with my P17. Shot in a pellet pistol league last winter (using H&N Match Pistol 7.5gr, RWS R10 Match 7gr ) and being the newbie and older than other shooters and the only non-bullseye trained person and having the ONLY pistol under $300-$1500, I was low man on the score sheet; but I still had fun. I'm not very consistent, but I have shot up to a 46 with these pellets using 25' slow fire NRA pistol targets in my garage.

    Things I would have changed: in this price range- nothing!

    What others should know: On small powder balance weights were good at 7.495-7.51

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralland from USA on 2014-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. My second order of Econs was for twelve tins. Pyramid's offer of four tins for the price of three brought the cost per tin down so much, that even with postage, they are the best buy on the market. Cost aside they are great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Subsequent tests in eight different airguns, at velocities ranging from 500 fps to the mid-900 fps, convinced me that any inaccuracy that I encounter shooting the Econs isn't the fault of the pellet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: price

    Things I would have changed: nothin

    What others should know: 25 yrds these things were not all that great, will use at shorter distance.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation