Date: 16/12/2018 11:27
0

H&N Field Target. HN-92665500013. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (19 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-25 17:04:13

Things I liked: Size consistency shape and accuracy. All other light weighs don't compare.

Things I would have changed: Price of course. Very expensive when used a lot.

What others should know: Ideal for low powered 10m .22's that you would like to shoot to 20m. My .22 cal guns that shoot in the 500 fps range all shoot in the 600's with these pellets and retain if not inprove accuracy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Rann from USA on 2015-05-19 06:00:50

Things I liked: Lead free.

Things I would have changed: These "hi-velocity" (lightweight) pellets proved to be utterly useless in my Benjys. WHEN I could actually HIT any target these pellets would simply bounce off!

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight is great for a not so powerful air rifle

    Things I would have changed: A little bit lighter and lower the price and shipping some

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frankie on 2018-10-29
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-09-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lead free! I am able to get very tight groups. Lead free! The cans I got say "PCP only", but they work really well in my 2240. Did I mention they are lead free? I'm really happy to find an excellent alternative to lead.

    Things I would have changed: High cost. I'm sure the manufacturer is not price gouging. I think in terms of total cost to shoot. For my 2240 - $.50 for the CO2 cartridge, and $3.40 for enough of these to expend the CO2 - for $3.90 total. If I burn through 10 CO2 cartridges for the day, and a corresponding 2 cans of pellets, that's about $39, plus range fees. Your mileage may vary. As of this writing, the Meisterkugeln wadcutters and less than $.04 each and these are $.085 each. It adds up.

    What others should know: I zeroed in my red dot sight for Meisterkugeln wadcutters - ~14 grains and way different shape. I thought these would present a problem. But they actually form better groups with no sight adjustments at all. In my pellet trap I see no pellet deformation. In fact, they look so good, I considered using them again. The lead wadcutters hit the steel plate in the trap and are smashed into a flat blob. I thinking almost no penetration for these as the curtains in the trap stop them unscathed. So you can factor that into your plans for usage.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2018-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: lead free, light weight for flatter trajectory

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I got a couple of tins to test in my Marauders. The P-rod really likes these alot (almost as well as my tried and true lead pellet) 20 yard eight shot groups are 3/8" CtC. These are a keeper for the p-rod for sure

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very well made, size and shape is very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: I would lower the price if I could - although they are not as expensive as another brand (S.S.) that is virtually identical.

    What others should know: works well in my slow Chinese 22 pistol as well as in higher velocity rifles, although the light weight doesn't hit as hard - even with higher velocity. and wind becomes more of a factor for accuracy with lighter pellets. but these are great for guns that don't generate high velocity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alberto from USA on 2015-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very good quality very consistent in size and weight

    Things I would have changed: Acuracy

    What others should know: Very inacuarate

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rann from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Lead free.

    Things I would have changed: These "hi-velocity" (lightweight) pellets proved to be utterly useless in my Benjys. WHEN I could actually HIT any target these pellets would simply bounce off!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellet.

    Things I would have changed: The tape on the tin. Really sticky stuff.

    What others should know: These work better with slower velocity weapons, around 460 fps.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and less expensive than the Barracuda Greens.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but the price but it's reasonable for the quality and performance you get.

    What others should know: Ran through my Stoeger and Benji.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jaxworks from USA on 2015-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Uniform but lots of fliers unlike the lead pellets

    Things I would have changed: If you want lead free these are ok

    What others should know: nope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good and deadly

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy the deal four one free

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent diameter/fit. Shoots good groups.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: My .22 gamo seems to only like the lighter gamo raptor or platinum pba ammo. This H & N ammo weighs close to raptor/platinum pba ammo, and is an extremely high quality alternative to them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2014-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Most accurate lead free pellet I have tried.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you're like me, you just can't have pellets to try out. These group very well with my Trail NP out to 30 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Faster than fast!!! Holy Moly ... did I say fast? RWS Pro Compact hits at almost the same time as trigger break! Faster than Fast!

    Things I would have changed: It is what it is.

    What others should know: Not the MOST accurate .... but if ya want fast!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeb from USA on 2012-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have a used Remington NPSS .22 and have worked this rifle all over to get shooting better. These don't normally shoot well at all, even after a good long break in of more than a couple thousand rounds; and keeping the barrel clean while doing so!!!. After a total tear down and start over, I can see why... Machine work and some amp'd up parts this one shoots good now, just a little short on the energy now and why I am looking for the right pellets... Shopping for pellets for this rifle to get the speed up and where I wanted it and get accuracy, these FTT green pellets are spot on... Almost didn't buy the lead free, but like to try things new as you never know how things progress and these lead free and the Baracude lead free are awesome to say the least Love the new screw on lids guys!!! This is the way all pellets should be sold... These pellets are nice and clean, brite and shiney and hold there shape in the tin very well from the harder alloy of these green pellets. I will be stacking up more of these for my own stock and private stash...

    Things I would have changed: I have to agree with all the others that have dinged these on the price. I also don't like them in nothing but the small count tins... By all means keep the screw on lids even at the price that costs extra. More of those guys that have hounded the manufactures about wanting the screw on lids, should make mention of this also, they are always those to be quick to slam you for everthing they don't like LOL, now they need to thank everyones efforts on this new screw on lids!!!

    What others should know: I want to thank Pyramyd Air also here for how they ship all the pellets now days, being a long time customer, and one that has bought from other warehouses, you guys at Pyramyd Air have really stepped up and put lots of money and time in how you ship these days... First thing I noticed and at first thought it was just one guy in shipping doing this LOL... Its all you guys doing this, good for you and its good for us all, Thank you very much as I am one of those guys that hate to get the bent up cans with pellets. I liked everything I saw with these new FTT leadfree pellets. I have shot paper as well as drop nasty boat tail Grackles (big black birds for those that don't know) The low energy of the Remington NPSS likes the weight and size of these and how they fit so snug in the chamber... They group very well and stay there as long as you do your part... The one biggest thing I have noticed about these have been that they will diesel on you alot quicker than the traditional softer alloys of lead and the like. Lube these with a non flameable or your going super sonic and like right now LOL. Found this out as I have been breaking this barrel in the right way and honing the riflings as I do so, and keeping the bore clean as I did this... You guys that have not tried the FTT and Baracuda leadfree need to do so when you need a lighter weight round, these fit really nice and snug in the bore and are cleaner right from the tin than any of the lead alloy pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rod from USA on 2012-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought a Benjamin Trail LX 1100 because it is the most powerful break barrel .22 I have found and read reviews about poor accuracy from lead free ammo because of its low weight and high velocity of some guns. I ordered a 200 count of these and some extra heavy .22 ammo as well. I shoot at high elevation around 10,000 feet and found these pellets are very accurate in this gun and only break the sound barrier once in a while. I think this is the perfect ammo for my gun. these pellets have very little distortion after impact but excellent penetration even at 100 yards with very little drop. My gun is quite accurate at 30 to 80 yards drops about 6" at 100 yards with this ammo and they get to 100 yards very quickly. I thought they might loose momentum because of their lack of weight but I have not experienced that at all. The heavy ammo I bought is not good for this gun, I hope I can find someone who can use it because I will not. This ammo is much tougher than lead which means they wont get distorted skirts as easy if you drop a tin on the ground or they get roughed up in shipping. And Pyramyd Air has a great way of protecting them during shipping so even lead arrives without damage. I purchased 4 tins of 200 this time.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe tins of 500 instead of 200 would bring down the price?

    What others should know: I only have used these for target practice, but believe they would make fine small game hunting pellets because of the velocity obtained. Happy shooting everyone!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Size consistency shape and accuracy. All other light weighs don't compare.

    Things I would have changed: Price of course. Very expensive when used a lot.

    What others should know: Ideal for low powered 10m .22's that you would like to shoot to 20m. My .22 cal guns that shoot in the 500 fps range all shoot in the 600's with these pellets and retain if not inprove accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2012-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy for me, was approximately 3/4" @ 75'. Well made pellet with consistent accuracy and velocity. (I'm getting 830-850 FPS with my Benjamin Titan GP rifle and consistently putting holes though a 1" pine board backstop. (Within a metal pellet trap).

    Things I would have changed: ??? Price

    What others should know: More ricochet than lead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Blokatos from Greece on 2012-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lead free pellets with very good accuracy. They group well and consistently. I have only used them for target so can't say much about their hunting capabilities. In H&N website, the company claims they have better grouping than the Barracuda Green but for my 2260 the Barracuda Green provided better accuracy. I shot the Field Target Trophy Green at 15 yards and sub inch groups are easy but Barracuda Green was 3/4 inch and it was easier to group tighter. Also, being shorter they are not as easy to load or handle as the Barracuda Green (see my other review on those pellets). Overall, they are a very nice lead free pellet which is quite accurate.

    Things I would have changed: They are a bit pricey. A lower price would be nice. Also, they tend to ricochet a lot so extra care for a proper backstop is needed and also avoid shooting at surfaces that may send those flying back at you.

    What others should know: My guess is that the ricochet issue has to do with their domed shape and not the tin/zinc alloy as the Barracuda Green didn't ricochet at all. Another thing is that they are light weight for a hunting .22 pellet and also they don't seem to have too much penetration so if over penetration is a concern, then this may be a suitable lead free pellet for your air gun. For hunting may not be ideal but for target shooting, field target and general back yard plinking with no lead hassles, this is a very good pellet. With a proper back stop to avoid ricochet and wearing safety glasses as anyone should do with any kind of shooting. Safety first ;)

     
Navigation