Date: 20/6/2019 8:25
0

H&N Field Target. 92665500003. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (37 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Veogei from USA on 2012-03-08 23:11:54

Things I liked: Fast pellet, very accurate @ 25yd with my Titan GP 3/4 inch groups with this budget rifle, very consistent and very impressed with this pellet in my rifle. Ive tried dozens and this is one of the top five.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Like I said, works good in my cheap rifle, and i would recommend you at least try it out.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By CB from USA on 2014-10-18 01:32:47

Things I liked: I purchased two tins of these 04/14. I just opened my 2nd tin yesterday & they were all bad. All had damaged skirts & half were black.

Things I would have changed: Better quality control

What others should know: The first tin was fine & pellets shot well as have other H&N pellets I've purchased. However I will not buy them or any H&N product again due to their poor quality control

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SeungY. from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it works great with my Fortitude and maurader pistol.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: this makes your hand clean.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best groups ever from my 22 cal umarex. Quarter size groups at 20 yds consistently.

    Things I would have changed: You pay for what you get.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best groups ever from my 22 cal umarex. Quarter size groups at 20 yds consistently.

    Things I would have changed: You pay for what you get.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Hatsan sniper 85 seems to love these. I bought them in .22 and enjoy the fact that I don't have to put my hand into lead pellets all day long.

    Things I would have changed: I wish more manufacturers would offer their pellets in copper plating!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great. pellets are uniform

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Barry from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Gauntlet shoots10 of these at 50 yrds and I can cover the group with a quarter almost every time. Get a 2" flier every once in while. They hit hard too.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Osuoldo from USA on 2018-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Benjamin prowler loves this and are the most accurate next to the domed magnums from crossmen. I bought other pellets like the prededor polymag, h&n barracuda power Cooper plated, and lead free GTOs. It liked the doomed and the copper plated ones out of the rest.

    Things I would have changed: The count on the tin 300 would be a better deal but I'd still buy another tin of 200 for 8 something.

    What others should know: I've noticed that most of H&N and jsb pellets have a long and wide skirt. My Benjamin prowler does not like these kinds of pellets I've noticed they don't group well and the skirts kinda stick out from the barrel but the ones with a smaller skirt like the crossmen pellets does shot great. If you look at the H&N field target trophy copper plated these have small skirts and fit tight. I think that's why my prowler loves them. I'm hitting quail at 50 yards and dropping them. These hit like 22 bullets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dominick from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellets came in a protective Styrofoam packaging and these pellets are excellent quality. The copper coating eliminates the lead dust and fragments. The weights and dim's are excellent tolerances controlled.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except have manufacturer offer ALL their various pellets copper coated.

    What others should know: I shot these pellets against the same UN-coated pellet and the copper coated pellet was more accurate in shot grouping. with copper coating pellets the CTC was less than .380" - pellet diameter was micrometer at 5.55 mm without copper coatings the pellets gave me a .700" CTC - pellet diameter was micrometer at 5.52 mm Both are good but the copper coated lead delivered better groups. I think its due to extra thickness in the diameter and the skirts are more ridged.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RonaldDale from USA on 2017-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean pellet. No black fingers.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Shot a 20# Raccoon at about 20 yards. Found the pellet under the skin on the far side with a lung shot. The Benjamin Trail NP2 in 22 cal, dropped her in 20 yards. She tried to climb a fence and fell over, dead. The pellet looked like I hadn't shot it yet. The lead version, in the 22.53 hits the same point of aim. They say that it's a 26 foot/lb gun, so try them out if you have this gun. You can thank me later.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robby from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bought these on 12/29/16. Copper plated for greater penetration. Good muzzle energy out of my Hatsan 85 Sniper and Benji NP2. Accuracy after pellets are looked over.

    Things I would have changed: As a HUGE H&N fan, I hate to write this but I ran into this same problem with the Baracuda Powers. Out of every six pellets (I shoot 6 shot groups) one must be thrown out. And I don't mean the skirts are just a little off, they're terribly deformed and bent. I haven't ran into this problem with the standard lead FTT. I have had one bad pellet out of a tin of 500 that I just finished off. Skirt was too small and went too far into breech. My 85 and NP2 both shoot them great. I can achieve the same accuracy out of the FTT Powers, but ONLY if I pick out my pellets. Never had this problem with any H&N products before, and we know that the copper should protect and make the the pellets more resistant to deformation, however, I believe the problem may lie in the copper plating process, or they don't scrutinize these the same as the 5.53 lead pellets for whatever reason.

    What others should know: If you just start shooting groups with these, you'll be be very disappointed. Pick your pellets and choose only the ones with a good uniform skirt and you should get good results. I'm going to contact H&N and see if they are aware of the problem. If you buy a tin of 200, you'll probably get 150-170 good pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2016-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like that they have a copper coating which helps prevent lead fouling

    Things I would have changed: the cost of course...lol

    What others should know: Try them and I'm sure you will like them

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very uniform and clean pellet. Great groups out of my Hatsan Sniper 150.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This pellet is a keeper. I will order more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Earl from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For my Ruger Air Magnum I got a more consistent group with the lead rounds. I plan on using these rounds just to plink around. These are definitely high quality rounds, but I'm sticking with the lead for now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: H&N quality & Copper coating

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Only problem for me was not accurate and poor groups in My Benjamin Titan GP .22 cal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By curtis from USA on 2015-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate in my benjamin titan gp.1 inch at 50 yards. 4 inch groups of 5 at 140 yards!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The can says 15.12 grain they are actually 14.5. Always have been. Still are. I would like to know why the can says otherwise also.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit and accuracy. I purchased these in search of pellets that were uniform and fit snug in the chamber because other products were either too loose or had to be forced.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Enrique from USA on 2015-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent, accurate and looks great too.

    Things I would have changed: sell in 500 count tin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean handling, accurate and hard hitting. My hatsan striker edge likes these pellets very much. Able to get decent groups up to 30 yards. I wish crosman would offer their premier domes like these.

    Things I would have changed: More for the money please. Would love to see them being offered in 500 count tins.

    What others should know: My hatsan striker edge likes these pellets. Able to get decent groups up to 30 yards. These are hard pellets and I was concerned initially about how these would affect my barrel from constant shooting. After reading the forums, I concluded that using these pellets will have no major impact on my gun's barrel. I find that these pellets are much more consistent than the Beeman FTS copper plated 14.72 which I also tried.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great pellets,I believe these pellets would work in all 22 cal guns. Even good great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike B from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The tin says 14.66gr, not 15.12 as above. They hit hard. They are clean. They grouped well with my Beeman 1073. They sure look cool.

    Things I would have changed: Skirt is very hard and made them tough to seat in my gun.

    What others should know: I'll try regular Field Target Trophy next time. These shot well but a softer skirt will probably do even better in my gun.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation