Date: 22/5/2019 13:48
0

H&N Hornet Pellets. 92424500003B. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Israel from USA on 2015-04-06 22:46:29

Things I liked: Very high quality shoots great out of a gamo bone collector. Shoots through 2 spray paint cans back to back. Kills squirrels with no problems with the right shot. Can probably kill two at the same time when it goes through the first one?

Things I would have changed: More per can would be nice but the quality is there. Screw on lid would be awesome but it works when you try to get a pellet in a hurry instead or screwing it off.

What others should know: Very clean pellet, sharp point, and accurate shots.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By David from USA on 2015-12-05 09:58:48

Things I liked: Shoots nice round holes on paper. Easy to load in my MRod clips.

Things I would have changed: Didn't quite get the accuracy that I wanted. Will try to be in the rifle as I like this style a pellet.

What others should know: Should be a great hunting pellet.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean on 2018-04-03
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I use these pellets pretty much exclusively. My break barrel gun loves them and I have my scope set perfectly. I regularly take squirrels at up to 45-50 yards. No exaggeration . I know these are rated for 30yards but the heavier 10.06grain weight allows it to go even farther with precision if.you practice a bit. Uniform shape , as with any pellet you may come across a misshapen one or two at random but for the most part you get to shoot every pellet in the tin no problems or factory errors.

    Things I would have changed: They are a bit pricey for what they are. But I guess if you figure in : they are made in Germany and thus have to be imported, they have brass metal in them. And they are meticulously made in a uniform consistency. Very well made pellets. I can't even really write a bad section about them.

    What others should know: When I first got these they were a bit inconsistent as far.as shot groupings they produced. But after properly zeroing my scope to these particular pellets with sighting targets I can now make dime sized groups at 45-50yards (again no exaggeration I know these are rated for less but they can do much better than advertised. Taking small game should be no problem if that is your goal. And targets should reflect great accuracy with any gun that "prefers these pellets" (any avid air gunner knows certain guns like certain pellets they are all different) Great purchase. The tin is a little misleading as they have "safety inserts" But there are indeed the advertised number of pellets in the tin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Use these in my Umarex Surge. They are super accurate for me up to 30 feet. Very good for rodent and pest control. Took out a skunk at about 20 yrds and went completely through.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are very good for hunting. H&N makes these in .25 cal, just wish someone would stock them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots nice round holes on paper. Easy to load in my MRod clips.

    Things I would have changed: Didn't quite get the accuracy that I wanted. Will try to be in the rifle as I like this style a pellet.

    What others should know: Should be a great hunting pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: metal tip

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: shoot flawlessly in my .177 silent cat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet is one of incredible quality. I thought I knew what a high quality pellet looked like until I saw these. Very very high impact in my gamo shadow 100 with a crossman nitro venom piston installed like the octane ram is with also a grt3 trigger. But on account of the point you get the high expansion at a deeper area of the pellets penetration path, rather than just on initial impact. The uniformity is unchallengeable in my opinion. The accuracy, at 8.8 grains out of my gun that shoots these I'm guessing well over anything my old BC would is staggering. I can shoot 3/8 inch groups at 20 yards out of that powerhouse gun. I know its a powerhouse because it sounds like a quiet .22 rim with an 8 gr or less pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price to like 22$ please? The incredible craftsmanship and what these do in comparison to what I bought them for makes it worth it for that sole purpose, since I don't shoot more than to check my zero and hunting for that critter.

    What others should know: I bought these because I was looking for both am accurate pellet for my gas ram powerhouse, and I was looking for a raccoon hunting pellet. A pellet that would kick a coon out of the tree so I could get another shot if needed or just anchor it in the the first shot. Unfortunately for my pocketbook these are the only pellets out of 12 or so my powerhouse gun that shoots with sub 1" accuracy. These pellets would group inside 2 inches at 50 yards, which with having such tight 3/8" accuracy at 20 means they are destabilizing roughly past 30 yards meaning they are too light for anything farther. Like I said I purchased for raccoon hunting so I won't be doing any more target practice than sight in, checking drop out to 30-35 yards, and checking zero throughout raccoon season as the temperatures change a lot in that time frame. Also, I anchored a raccoon at 25 yards with a front facing headshot with this pellet. It is worth the price for raccoon hunting. Will find setting else other things.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Israel from USA on 2015-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very high quality shoots great out of a gamo bone collector. Shoots through 2 spray paint cans back to back. Kills squirrels with no problems with the right shot. Can probably kill two at the same time when it goes through the first one?

    Things I would have changed: More per can would be nice but the quality is there. Screw on lid would be awesome but it works when you try to get a pellet in a hurry instead or screwing it off.

    What others should know: Very clean pellet, sharp point, and accurate shots.

Navigation