Date: 11/12/2018 14:22
0

H&N Rabbit Magnum. 92265500003. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (11 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andy from Canada on 2015-08-14 20:44:11

Things I liked: These rounds fit and cycle perfectly in my .22 Hatsan PcP's(AT-44.22 P.A./ AT-44"tact"10-22), also in my "performence" tuned Cometa Fusion Premier(.22/30ft/lbs), with exceptional accuracy, actually the further the distance the better, In my Hatsan's, expect sub 3" groupings at distances up to and over 100 meters, I can't wait for Rabbit season this fall, I know to expect great things w/ this round, and my PcP's. Cheer's, Andy.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: These rounds, unlike the lead counter-part comes minus the little "tit" on top, so no need to file down anything so it'll cycle w/out any problems.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Manuel from USA on 2015-09-19 20:10:17

Things I liked: These pelles looks excelents!, but Not fit in Airforce Airguns!!!!

Things I would have changed: No fit in Arforce airguns!!!!!!, please check this and modify it so fit in Airforce airguns!!!

What others should know: Please change diameter or modify to fit an Airforce airguns!!!!

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2018-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well I made a mistake by buying this can of pellets, I like the shape and weight of the pellet , but I found out after the fact that I should not shoot them in my model 392 pump air rifle. they seem to shoot ok but I thought I'd go back and reread the info. on that type of pellet , I'm glade I did, It saved me from possibly wrecking my rifle, I like the pellets a lot I just can't use them in my rifle. DARN!!!

    Things I would have changed: EXPLANE WHY THIS TYPE OF PELLET BAD FOR PUMP AIR GUNS.

    What others should know: READ THE INFO. ON THE ITEM . IT WILL SAVE YOU STRESS AND MONEY

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the deign of these but can't say for sure how they would perform in a comparable rifle. My Octane surely doesn't have the power to propel these for any useful purpose.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, because I'm sure a good PCP rifle would fire them fine.

    What others should know: Find the right weight for your rifle by trying different pellets. My Octane likes 15-18 gr. pellets. However the advertised 1250 fps must have used a very light pellet. I've never chrono'd over 900 fps yet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dante from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: pellet kind of big and longer for my FX Impact, which make it impossible to load in the FX impact. It is a little big and longer for a 22 pellet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality seems excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Description should say "Will not fit into a non-PCP rifle."

    What others should know: The description states "H&N recommends that you use these pellets in PCP (precharged pneumatic) air rifles." Nothing about the fact that these will not fit into a Non-PCP rifle.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: H&N pellets are good across the board. However I have several 22 cal PCP`s and a few others. I have no airgun that can shoot these accurately. The shape and weight are decent it seems but don't shoot accurately.

    Things I would have changed: Not to sure but they don't shoot accurately, redesign I guess..

    What others should know: If you can shoot these accurately more power to you. I cannot.. JSB still is the master pellet maker.. imo

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent, hit like a ton of bricks

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Sighted in my Benji-Disco at ten yards with Beeman CrowMagnums, shot an ok group (~1/2") switched to these, and they shot one ragged hole. The first bunny I shot didn't know what hit him. I'd love to get the opportunity for a coyote headshot with these little pile-drivers.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets work very well in my Hatsan AT44 QE. I wasn't expecting them to be as good as the JSB 25g monster pellets but they are better in my rifle. The pellets feel very solid and dense. The extra weight comes from the density instead of increasing length and as a result, they fit in the thin Hatsan mags (with careful loading). They are accurate for the medium range hunting I was using them for (I didn't test them past 50 yards). They have excellent penetrating power although slightly less expansion than some of my lighter pellets as they are less hollow. Every squirrel I hit died instantly with large exit wounds. The pellets arrived without a single deformed one and they were all uniform in shape and size. I like them! I really like them a lot.

    Things I would have changed: Not much. If I was to be picky, they don't cycle as smoothly in the Hatsan mag as my lighter pellets but they do cycle. I haven't had any jams, the side lever action just doesn't feel as easy or smooth. These pellets are at the limit of what will fit in an AT44 .22 mag so they require careful loading to avoid the skirt or tip causing a jam. These pellets are expensive like most .22 pellets but in this case, it seems like more work has gone into their manufacture, so I don't feel ripped off. With the power and accuracy, 200 pellets goes a long way for hunting but if they were available for less, I wouldn't complain and I would probably buy more to use for plinking as well as hunting.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a heavy .22 pellet to fit in pcp repeater, give these a try. Both these and the JSB monsters are excellent 25g pellets for the Hatsan PCP rifles. The JSB 25G pellets cycle better but the Rabbit Magnums hit harder and make a more satisfying thud sound when they hit sold objects imo. Buy both!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Manuel from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pelles looks excelents!, but Not fit in Airforce Airguns!!!!

    Things I would have changed: No fit in Arforce airguns!!!!!!, please check this and modify it so fit in Airforce airguns!!!

    What others should know: Please change diameter or modify to fit an Airforce airguns!!!!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Copper Coating, H&N Quality

    Things I would have changed: Smaller diameter

    What others should know: Mostly my inexperience and using a new Marauder Rifle .22 Cal., rifle for the first time and some whar due to the size of these pellets.. these pellets wouldn't seat well into the barrel. I was unable to lock the bolt and not wanting to force it I shot it that way and blew out the O-ring.. I said all that to say that this is my exp[erience and my rife, not totally the fault of the pellet so you may have a much better exerience with them. After all they are H&N so they can't be that bad grins!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2015-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These rounds fit and cycle perfectly in my .22 Hatsan PcP's(AT-44.22 P.A./ AT-44"tact"10-22), also in my "performence" tuned Cometa Fusion Premier(.22/30ft/lbs), with exceptional accuracy, actually the further the distance the better, In my Hatsan's, expect sub 3" groupings at distances up to and over 100 meters, I can't wait for Rabbit season this fall, I know to expect great things w/ this round, and my PcP's. Cheer's, Andy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: These rounds, unlike the lead counter-part comes minus the little "tit" on top, so no need to file down anything so it'll cycle w/out any problems.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bubba from USA on 2015-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice to see this same pellet in a more break barrel freindly wight and size

    What others should know: Great looking pellet prefect for pcp guns not a good fit for my rws 34p or nitro venom

Navigation