Date: 16/12/2018 13:57
0

H&N Silver Point. 92345500003. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (17 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andy from Canada on 2010-03-03 20:23:07

Things I liked: This is a very Hard hitting, and Heavy round, that's extremely accurate(When paired with the right weapon that is), Excellent round for the field, and any small game application you'd want.

Things I would have changed: I would like to see this round offered in a lower weight, say, around 14.3-15gr,. would be good for just about anything.

What others should know: Whenever I use this round in my Crosman TAC 1 Extreme(or any of my Magnum Springer's), I notice that Occasionly the round start's to "cork-screw" halfway to the target, not too often(maybe 2-4 round's per 100 shot's) though, and I don't experience this phenomyna at all with any of my Co2 shooter's. I've actually seen this round get a higher chrono reading(510fps w/ Hobbie's, and 550fps w/ H&N SilverPoint's) on a "stock" QB-78D than a RWS Hobby round, which is considerably lighter in weight, Two Thumb's Up for the design dept,. at H&N. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Eric from USA on 2010-04-25 21:06:58

Things I liked: Nice heavy round for magnum rifles, nice tight fit in the barrel.

Things I would have changed: These pellets do not seem to share the consistent quality and perfection of RWS pellets. They are for the most part good, but I have noticed quite a few with imperfections and deformed skirts, which I have yet to see in an RWS pellet.

What others should know: Try them in different guns. If you own an RWS you are bound to be disappointed. While I have used pellets other than RWS in my RWS rifles, which work the same or better, these are certainly not them. I have used these in my model 34, magnum 350 and 460. None of the rifles liked them. As another review stated, you occasionally get good groups, but a lot fly off the mark. I found this very annoying for such a heavy pellet. They show the same flawed shooting characteristics of the lighter Gamo PBA pellets.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's an very accurate pellet. But being a little heavier than the standard 14.5 gr. .22, it drops a lot at 35 to 70 yards when shot in my Gamo underlever.

    What others should know: When changing to a lighter pellet I have to zero the scope again for both windage and elevation.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonathan from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: what i like about this pellet is it's design. it just looks tough. i've been shooting these in my benjamin trail np2 .22 cal. and they shoot pretty well . they hit hard and punch through targets like wood and thin metal and seem to be a little more stable than some lighter pellets. not many people talk about how accurate they are, but they seem to be in my rifle at least. i will try these in my new hatsan bt65 qe .22 and see if it likes them or not.

    Things I would have changed: i would like to see them in a choice of heavier weights up to 20- 25 grains for pcp's, and more added to the tin.

    What others should know: they are not supposed to be great for accuracy or distance. just medium rating, but my rifle like 'em. give them a try .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By claude from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: good value

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: no

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By air25 from USA on 2014-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: They're well form,skirts are thick, good combination on weight and shape making them accurate hunting pellets, screw on lead that's a winner,head diameter,shot out of hatsans 125,85,Octane all with authority and power, penetrates a 2" pine plank with my magnums,it looks like I shot the plank with a 22 cal powder burner lol .

    Things I would have changed: a few more in a tin 250 instead 200,little cheaper, make a few different head sizes to have a wider range of guns that likes them and a top and bottom foam pad like polys to avoid pellet damage.

    What others should know: what are you waiting to buy some and go do some can busting lol .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RANDALL from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These have real good penetration and excellent accuracy out to 40 meters with open sights. I'm sure that longer shots are possible with a scope. I'm able to make 25 meter shots with my pump up pistol on 3 inch targets . Happy camper here

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2013-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet shot from a powerful air gun is a lethal combination. I use these in a ruger magnum and they do the same damage as a rim fire. The first squirrel head shot removed 2/3 of its head.

    Things I would have changed: Larger tin

    What others should know: This might be the mid-range pellet that optimizes your gun. Price for product is good. I believe the shape captures and utilizes the expanding air that propels this pellet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Adam from USA on 2013-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Get the Spitzkugels instead.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is said that heavier pellets are more accurate and I find this to be true with the H&N Silver Points. They fit in nicely between the RWS Hobby and Jumbo Heavy pellets. Great pellet, great price.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe if they were available in a wadcutter, I would be curious as to their performance. But no complaints here.

    What others should know: These are a welcome addition to any shooters variety. You should always have different pellets available to see which one works best in your air-gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Weapon-X from Canada on 2012-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and quality

    Things I would have changed: bigger tins

    What others should know: My Crosman 2250b didn't like them but my Beeman springer did

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2011-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The H&N Silver point's are my favorite to shoot. They are hard hitting and consistantly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they definitely get the job done if your varment hunting of just plinking.

    What others should know: Buy the H&N Silver point, you won't be dissapointed.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2011-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight, and finally found an air rifle that likes them.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control...some bent skirts, other imperfections.

    What others should know: Good luck with wringing any accuracy out of these. Over the past 2 years I've tried them in 11 rifles and pistols, CO2, springers and PCP's. Not really accurate until I tried them in my Hammerli Pheuma. Satisfactory, but not quite up to H&N's Barracuda match. Seems to have a "flier" about every 15 shots. Seeing as I bought 10 tins, I'll use them up in casual plinking. I'll reserve the barracudas for serious target, squirrels, and woodchucks.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2010-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They frequently start to flip at impact, so they hit very hard. They just destroy many targets I shoot at.

    Things I would have changed: Quality is not as good as most other H&N pellets.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2010-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice heavy round for magnum rifles, nice tight fit in the barrel.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets do not seem to share the consistent quality and perfection of RWS pellets. They are for the most part good, but I have noticed quite a few with imperfections and deformed skirts, which I have yet to see in an RWS pellet.

    What others should know: Try them in different guns. If you own an RWS you are bound to be disappointed. While I have used pellets other than RWS in my RWS rifles, which work the same or better, these are certainly not them. I have used these in my model 34, magnum 350 and 460. None of the rifles liked them. As another review stated, you occasionally get good groups, but a lot fly off the mark. I found this very annoying for such a heavy pellet. They show the same flawed shooting characteristics of the lighter Gamo PBA pellets.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randy from USA on 2010-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price is OK, quality seems good

    Things I would have changed: Not sure - they are just not accurate in my PCPs.

    What others should know: I got these to try for critter hunting (mostly squirrels and raccoons) and some plinking, but if my initial experience just sighting in with them is any indication, they are just not up to the task. I really WANTED to like 'em - I have H&N Barracuda Matches and I really like them for heavier targets. I was putting them through a Marauder and a Discovery, range 25 yds, and the groups were very sporadic at best. I'd get 2-3 tight on target (within 0.5"), then 2 total flyers 1-2" off center. Not good. Maybe they'll be better at closer range in my 2260, but so far these are a failed experiment.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2010-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very Hard hitting, and Heavy round, that's extremely accurate(When paired with the right weapon that is), Excellent round for the field, and any small game application you'd want.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see this round offered in a lower weight, say, around 14.3-15gr,. would be good for just about anything.

    What others should know: Whenever I use this round in my Crosman TAC 1 Extreme(or any of my Magnum Springer's), I notice that Occasionly the round start's to "cork-screw" halfway to the target, not too often(maybe 2-4 round's per 100 shot's) though, and I don't experience this phenomyna at all with any of my Co2 shooter's. I've actually seen this round get a higher chrono reading(510fps w/ Hobbie's, and 550fps w/ H&N SilverPoint's) on a "stock" QB-78D than a RWS Hobby round, which is considerably lighter in weight, Two Thumb's Up for the design dept,. at H&N. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Emilio from USA on 2010-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shape, clean, good penetration.

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: My Marauder hates them, I think it has to do something with the choked barrel.... ?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2008-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Shape and the way it fits in the barrel. Very snug. No air bypass.

    Things I would have changed: Cost.

    What others should know: Try these, it will be worth it.

Navigation