Date: 24/9/2017 3:42
0

JSB Diabolo Exact .20 Cal, 13.73 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (79 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(75 votes)(4 votes)
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2012-01-30 10:24:19

Things I liked: This product has a secure lid! It isn't a screw on but it has detents all around the circumference of the lid and it takes a deliberate effort to get it off. The pellets are well formed, free of defects and reasonably clean.

Things I would have changed: There is nothing I can think of to improve on this product. The price is very good compared to other offerings, the accuracy better than more expensive pellets tested alongside these, and the downrange performance was the best. Maybe a pellet weighing about 15.5 to16.0 grains for higher energy transfer would be nice.

What others should know: I test pellets extensively firing thousands of rounds each year, recording the results and collecting them in a database on my computer. One of the things I do is to Chronograph the muzzle velocity and the 20 yard velocity and then calculate a performance factor which can be used to determine how well the pellets maintains its velocity downrange. These pellets are the new champions of velocity retention! I have records of 44 pellets thus far and none equal the velocity retention of these. Their accuracy was also first or second among 7 pellet products tested in both my Sheridan Blue Streak rifle and E-20 series Sheridan CO2 pistol. The initial velocities were slightly lower than anticipated from both guns but they made up for that very quickly in the first ten yards of travel. Interestingly, the former 1ST place velocity retention champ had the same characteristic and was also made in the Czech Republic.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Nathan from USA on 2016-07-02 09:30:20

Things I liked: Accurate, as usual. Great value.

Things I would have changed: Include free adult beverages?

What others should know: This pellet shoots 1/2 inch groups from my Silverstreak. It may even do 1/4 inch groups. Not all pellets are perfect, so look at them if you are that type. Significantly more accuracy than Benjamin pellets.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2017-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When we moved to the country 3 years ago we found our property overrun with gophers, so I dusted off my '66 Sheridan Blue Streak (that I bought new) and went hunting. I was pleasantly surprised at the advancements that have been made in pellets since the old days. These JSB's perform extremely well in my old gun. They are accurate and hard hitting. They all seem to be uniformly well made. I had to site in my scope again because they were shooting high, which leads me to believe that I am getting more velocity than I did with the old Benjamin Diabolos I was using. I like the weight for hunting. With 500 in the tin, this is a good deal for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Just check how your gun is shooting if you change pellets. Different pellets perform differently in different guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rane air from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these czech pellets make all my sheridans into american superhero guns.....i've tried all the old sheridan and beeman pellets in various sheridan rifles. i honestly dont know how we did it back then (when getting quality pellets was harder)......but not only are these jsb's the highest quality 5mm , pyramyd makes them cheaper, too....... i also like that these 13.7 gr exacts are comparable to the .22 jsb lites (air arms falcon pellet) at 13.5 grains......so i compare a lot with .22.........

    Things I would have changed: other than this pellet being a little heavier than that 12 grain area that most suits the .20 bore......nothing....perfect pellet. in fact, this is the one particular jsb pellet that doesnt loose velocity when launched from more powerful springers. the .22 jsb skirts dont seem to hold back the slower explosion of air from spring piston. co2, pumper, pcp rifles love all jsb's...... but this 5mm exact has a little more lead in the skirt area, making it sturdier for us piston guys ..... and it's cheap - $13.00 / 500 well packaged highest quality .20 cal pellets.........i still dunno how the american 5mm pellets kept things alive here......i tried the 1980 cylinders thinking they were better than these current .20 benjamin pellets scarcely available now...but they did worse from my 1970's bluestreaks. - they sell for $17 / 500 and are ok from a lother walther match barrel, which is choked for 2" at muzzle.....most anything should good through those barrels......

    What others should know: ..........but sheridan barrels are different. brass - not steel. before they merged and later got into crosman corp around 1990, the benjis and sheridans were quite a bit different. i have been on a 2 year quest now to find a .22 benjamin pumper that is as accurate as my bluestreaks. all 3 of my bluestreaks shoot dime size hole at 45 yards using jsb's and a 7x scout/pistol scope mounted up on barrel. my steroid leaves one ragged hole at 40 yards on 8 pumps (580 fps on 5 pumps - 800 fps on 14 pumps).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: .20 cal ... Huh, such is love of a near dead caliber. These pellets shoot GREAT in those heirloom Sheridans exceeding the original barrel / point shape made originally for these guns while also exceeding accuracy of the now obsolete Crosman pellet. Am lucky to also have a custom Daystate MK-3 in .20 cal that shoots the JSB's stellar !!! Do you part & at @ 30 yards hole in hole in hole making at most a .25 hole after 10 shots. Quality is JSB at it's best with these and awful glad we can still get a quality pellet for the .20 caliber !!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ....

    What others should know: Soft lead ... if the distributor, shipper and handling in general has been gentle you will have tins of 500 match grade pellets !! If tins get handled badly & knocked around you will have damages ... soft lead and thin skirts make these pellets fairly fragile IMO.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate thru .20 cal Beeman R1 with Vortek high power kit. .50-.75 inch group at 35 yards. 50 yard Campbell soup can full of water it goes thru without the can moving but water shooting straight up. The pellet expands about 25%. Fits tight in bore

    Things I would have changed: Provide a heavier version.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This .20 caliber pellet is the best of all .20 caliber pellets I have used, and I have tested 16 of this caliber measuring accuracy from 6 different rifles (2 Beeman R-9's; 2 Sheridan Blue Streaks; a Sheridan FB-9 CO2 rifle; a Crosman Model 2100 modified to .20 caliber;) and a Sheridan E-20 CO2 pistol. It was the most accurate pellet of 16 in every one of these guns. It also had the highest percentage of retained velocity downrange as measured by comparing chronograph readings at the muzzle and again at 20 yards.These pellets are well formed, well designed and well protected in this large tin with padding above and below.

    Things I would have changed: If I did not have smaller screw on lids to transfer these in for field carry, I would advise such. However, being that these pellets are so well protected by the container they arrive in, I will not complain other than to say the tin is too large for pocket carry. The lid is secure even though it is not a screw type lid.

    What others should know: Take advantage of the buy 3 and get a 4th tin free if you shoot a lot of .20 caliber pellets. The selection in this caliber is not what it once was and in the past few years several of the pellets I have are no longer being made. Thanks to JSB for supplying the best. I have stocked up just in case.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2016-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome pellet. Very acurate in my R1 in .20 cal.

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fine quality good price

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Fine product after almost thousand rounds. Haven't seen a bad pellet. Amazing accuracy and ballistics. Can't wait to get more. Only mistake I made was only getting two, not seeing buy three and get one free from pyramid. Shipping was super fast. Ordering more asap!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, as usual. Great value.

    Things I would have changed: Include free adult beverages?

    What others should know: This pellet shoots 1/2 inch groups from my Silverstreak. It may even do 1/4 inch groups. Not all pellets are perfect, so look at them if you are that type. Significantly more accuracy than Benjamin pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vance from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most consistent with tightest groups from my RWS Diana 48. My preferred all around ammo.

    Things I would have changed: Nada!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoot really well out of my Blue & Silver Streaks.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tins.

    What others should know: Probably one of the best .20 pellets. If you're unsure what pellet your .20 will shoot well, then this is a good one to try first.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think these are the best pellet ever, so accurate, rare to have a flyer, works excellent in my Beeman HW100, dead on shots, shooting aluminum cans off wires at the tabs they are hanging from at 50yards distance consistently, also excellent take down power, take down Rabbits with precision at 50 plus yards.

    Things I would have changed: screw on top for the tin

    What others should know: these are precision made pellets and work great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: what can I say, these pellets are great, perfect for My HW 100, shot groups of .25 at 25yards with a 12 mph side wind, very consistent pellet, large 500 ct tin, almost no defects, hits very hard out of the HW 100 and nearly perfect accuracy, almost penetrated the back quarter panel of our target VW bug, it put some very deep dents.

    Things I would have changed: screw on tin cap

    What others should know: these work extremely well in a Beeman HW 100, from other review they work very good in other brand guns too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are every bit as deadly to tree rats as the old red box Diabolo's were. I took two tree rats this morning from 20 yds--each a one shot kill from my old trusty Silver Streak. Sighting in, these pellets group under .375 at 15 yds from the bench through a stock 1985 Silver Streak.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of could be changed about this product. Wish more local retailers carried the .20 cal pellets but that has always been the bane of us Sheridan owners--availability of pellets and the variety of said pellets. Bring back the old Silver Arrows and Silver Bear hollow points!!!

    What others should know: I powder coat all my pellets with technical grade moly powder or Artists grade graphite powder--this acts as a barrier from lead on the fingers and gives about a 10 fps boost to speed once the bore is coated as well. Yes, your fingers get that shiny black coating as well after a session at the range but moly/graphite is non-toxic and washes off easily. It also leaves a perfect black hairline circle on white target paper to spot your shots.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2015-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am occasionally getting 3/8" 5 shot groups at 15 yards from my Sheridan C9 rifle with these, the best by far of any I've tried so far. I will usually get 3 out of 5 into 3/8" or less. They usually slip right into the breach without requiring any force. With others, I suspect the skirt is being damaged on the way in and negatively affecting accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: I do get a few definite flyers. Can't really say it's the pellets, but... A bit pricey. Not that long ago you didn't pay too much more for a brick of good .22 rimfire ammo. Also, wish they made some around 11.5 grains.

    What others should know: I am new to air rifles. Got this one at an estate sale. Just rebuilt the air valve in the rifle and still improving the trigger. Put a peep sight on it but was dealing with some glare off the front sight, plus my 58 year old eyes aren't what they were. I'm used to scopes. Hope to improve these groups with some fine tuning and better technique.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very impressive pellet. Weight is great for 5mm.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. JSB, please make a wad-cutter for 5mm.

    What others should know: These pellets shoot extremely well out of my super-tuned Beeman R1. They are 13.73 grain which is more like a .22 weight and am getting 820 fps with incredible accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Linda from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome pellets - the most accurate I have ever used.

    Things I would have changed: No changes

    What others should know: I shoot these with my Thoeben Eliminator and 2 Blue Streaks. I have complete accuracy at 75 yards. These pellets may cost more but they are totally worth it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Weiand from USA on 2015-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit. Shape. Size. Cost ($0.025 ea.) Come in a tin not a box.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid for the tin would make it perfect.

    What others should know: Got these for my 1974 Sheridan Blue Streak 5mm. Great fit. Pushes in smooth. Tin does arrive very secure, at least mine did. The detents in the lid to secure it seems solid for on the bench, not sure if it would stay on if dropped. $0.025 per pellet. Haven't shot many yet, but my Sheridan seems to love them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2015-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Soft lead, clean, and none were damaged in my sample. Seems like a very high quality pellet and is packed 500 per tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing with the pellets themselves but a screw top container sure would be nice.

    What others should know: I Shoot these out of an R9 and they are the most accurate pellet in my particular rifle at ranges past 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fit and consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Love to see a hollow point and a heavy weight added.

    What others should know: Can only speak to my gun which is a Sheridan blue streak which I've owned since 1969.I had the steroid tune done many years ago. It still shoots great. As for these pellets I'm getting one whole groups at 25 yards. Enough said!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered 2000 rounds of pellets for my blue streak 5mm they were packaged very well and the prices I thought we're reasonable.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation