Date: 17/8/2018 9:33
0

JSB Exact Monster .177 Cal, 13.4 Grains, Cylindrical, 400ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (99 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Patricia from USA on 2011-05-28 00:11:43

Things I liked: I liked Everything, Consistency was the most amazing thing about these pellets NO flyers at ALL, all pellets hit the Point of Impact (POI) I zeroed it to hit... Dead-on Every time!!!!! The group size itself is very small as well, 1/8" groups Consistently at 30 yards I mean its unreal how these pellets perform, made the accuracy of my Benjamin Discovery match the accuracy of A Benjamin Marauder, also increased the foot-pounds of my .177 version of the Benjamin Discovery (16.25 ft-lbs) (using 7.9 gr pellets) almost to that of the .22 version of the Benjamin Discovery (20.00 ft-pounds) (using 14.3 gr pellets) my .177 version now deliver a nasty 19.25 ft-pounds at the muzzle and with the weight of these they keep most of that energy for a longer range than a lighter pellet would which would make these the best hunting pellet on the market. The shape of these are VERY close to .22 lr round which is pretty cool and the overall length makes them very easy to load. Cleanliness and Quality control of the pellets were also very nice which leads to better accuracy of course but thats to be expected from JSB. I have to officially declare these THE BEST pellets on the market TODAY for high-powered .177 PCP Air Rifles. Thats exactly why I bought 7 tins of these today. :)

Things I would have changed: Screw Cap That it and thats all.

What others should know: Best accuracy and consistency in a pellet I have yet to try and that plus the weight makes them a very good hunting pellet, you have a very small chance of shooting a flyer with these. So if you want to have trust in your ammo when your out in field hunting BUY THESE they may be a Little pricey but to me hitting your intended target is priceless.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Jerry from USA on 2017-03-26 06:47:09

Things I liked: Weight.

Things I would have changed: Make size consistent.

What others should know: I have a Gamo Magnum.177 and so far only about one out of ten of these will barely fit into the breach. Most of them are too big to even get the head into the breach. They do not work good for this gun.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rony from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is the pellet that you have been looking for if you have a Magnun springer the likes of the 350 Diana , the Ruger Mag or other spring or gas ram rifles comparable to the power of the rifles mentioned. They will function exceptionally wel, in big power 177 rifles, pcp alike. Expect flat trajectory at over 50 yards and knock down power comparable to a .22 pellet. JBS makes a statement of performance with these 13.4 grain pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

    What others should know: If you like to hunt small game with a springer or a gas ram rifle this is the pellet that will tame the .177 magnums.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have tried several of the pellets and found that this pellet is very accurate for my Air Arms S500 air rifle. I shoot ot at 660 fps indoor and am very happy with it. Thanks. The Gladman......

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I won a .177 Umarex Fuel last year at the Texas Airgun Show in Mansfield Texas. Iike shooting this easy to dock break barrel but had not found a pellet it liked. I found the JSB EXACT Monster I. 13.4 grain. My 30 yard groups went from an 1 1/8" to 1/2" and sometimes less. Great pellet

    Things I would have changed: I cznt think of a thing.

    What others should know: The more you shoot these in your airgun the more accurate your airgun becomes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellets I have ever found for my .177 Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: 500 per tin at the same price. Screw on tin lid.

    What others should know: I am shooting these with a Benjamin Marauder with a Marmot Malitia barrel at 825fps. I had been using the 10.34 JSB's and tried these 13.4 grain. The down range hitting power is great and at 30 yards I get consistent sub 1/2 in groups with 10 shots. Most 5 shot groups have 1 slightly enlarged hole. The only problems I have is that when loading the 1st pellet into the clip I sometimes have to lightly push it into the clip to get it under the rotating top piece. Not a big deal. All the rest of the pellets load into the clip as normal. I'm loving these pellets. Just ordered 4 more tins.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I own several air guns and like to have a good variety of pellets to choose from to select the best pellet/gun combination. 7

    What others should know: You can not go wrong with JSB,s.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By W.R.Buchanan from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The jury is still out on these as both my .177's are HW 35's. I have to shoot them thru the Chrony to get an idea of the velocity. If I can get 700 fps+ out of them then they will be comparable to CCI CB Shorts or Longs which will make them great for pest control. From an R1 in .177 these would be serious long range pellets. My R1 is .22 Cal and The Monster Pellets weight twice as much and hit hard..

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: You need a powerful airgun for these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are hard hitting and accurate and my gas piston Gamo loves them a lot. ..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They're really close in weight and all chamber easily

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff on 2018-04-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great .177 pellet! They are the best Pellet for my Swarm, groups are tight out to 25yds, pellet on pellet at closer ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Recommend at least trying these. Every barrel shoots differently. You might find a winner in these!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2018-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet!! I use in my TR-77, RWS 350 magnum compact, and my Benjamin titan.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: Obviously use in higher powered break barrels or PCP.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cliff on 2018-02-09
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Every pellet was in perfect shape. Very accurate pellet for .177 cal guns!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Highly recommend these!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hand Weighed the entire container. Individual weights ranged from +/- 12.9 to +/- 13.95. Split the pellets into three groups. Test group averaged +/- 13.43 to within .05 grain. Lowest weight group averaged 13.28 with a maximum variance of +/- .3 grain. The heaviest group averaged +/- 13.60 and varied +/- .35 gr. Shot from my air arms S-510, the 10 shot test group averaged 879 fps 1' ft from the muzzle on my 18 yard indoor range, and 793' fps at 18 yards, providing muzzle energy of 23.06 and 18.76 ft lbs. respectively. The BC calculated out to be .0235. The 10 shot group measured 1/2" at the widest point, creating a very tight group.

    Things I would have changed: I found these pellets to be very uniform, to feed from the magazine very well, and to hit with authority.

    What others should know: Even though these pellets are heavier, the JSB Exact Heavy pellets at 18.3 grain actually had a little higher energy level and shot even tighter. I am anxious to get some nice weather to move outside and try some 50 yard groups.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a correction from my previous review. I was on the wrong pellet before. These are very good the size is consistent, they fit well in the breech they shoot very good and they're fairly accurate. Weight and shape are good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I have a GAMO Magnum .177. These fit nicely into the breach. They work good for this gun.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight.

    Things I would have changed: Make size consistent.

    What others should know: I have a Gamo Magnum.177 and so far only about one out of ten of these will barely fit into the breach. Most of them are too big to even get the head into the breach. They do not work good for this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dennis from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great cylindrical pellet, good knockdown power for a .177

    Things I would have changed: Would not change anything.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By john from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hi impact Good weight

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see a hollow point for hunting

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Retains energy for that long distance shot.

    Things I would have changed: Like the JSB sorted premium match boxed 8.44 & the 13.43 should also be sorted out because it shows very good potential.

    What others should know: Currently the JSB brand rules most of the airgun competition.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shot from an Air Arms S500 Extra and an Daystate Huntsman. These are the most accurate pellet from both guns. From the S500, average of four, five shot groups was .209" CTC. From the Huntsman, (same shooting session) group average .228". Conditions: 30 yds, benchrest, 1-2 mph breeze, temp.65 F, 200 - 175 BAR gun pressure. This pellet is consistently the best grouping with the fewest flyers of all that I've shot.

    Things I would have changed: No

    What others should know: A steal at $12.99

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shot from an Air Arms S500 Extra and an Daystate Huntsman. Most accurate "heavy" pellet from both guns. From the S500, average of four, five shot groups was .332" CTC. From the Huntsman, (same shooting session) group average .316". Conditions: 30 yds, benchrest, 1-2 mph breeze, temp.65 F, 200 - 175 BAR gun pressure.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid would be better.

    What others should know: These are the most accurate hunting pellet from both guns mentioned. They group in virtually the same point as the JSB Exsact Heavy and Air Arms Field Heavy pellet making an easy transition from target practice to hunting. Excellent for a .177 hunting choice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MarkC from USA on 2016-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This pellet is very accurate in my Marauder. In fact, it is the most consistently accurate pellet that I have tested in my Marauder. I have tested some RWS, H&N, and Beeman hollow points, JSB, Crosman, H&N, and Crosman domed pellets. My rifle likes to start at 2800 psi and shoots well down to about 1950 psi (42 shots). Pellets are pretty consistent for size. I measured 16 pellets from the tin and found the average head size to be 4.476mm with a standard deviation of 0.016mm. The skirts were an average of 4.621mm with a SD of 0.045mm. I have shot a couple of tins so far and all perform well. I think I have only had a couple of fliers so far. This will be the pellet I stick with for my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really comes to mind - a good pellet.

    What others should know: We always want things to be less expensive but I think they are priced about right for what you get.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2016-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quantity, consistency, cleanliness. Good energy at the muzzle, and good energy retention past twenty-five yards.

    Things I would have changed: Not anything I can think of, other than, perhaps, the tin's top could be screw on.

    What others should know: These pellets are a fantastic combination with high powered break barrels, and do well at both closer and longer distances (past thirty yards). My Ruger Air Magnum is spitting these bad boys at a max. velocity of 894 fps, or just a few feet per second off of 24 fpe! At twenty yards, energy is still at 20 plus fpe! The pellet fits snug, but not too tight, and attenuates the violent recoil of the RAM powerplant. With these pellets, my .177 RAM is reaching, and surpassing, the energy delivered by my .22 cal Octane!

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation