Date: 21/7/2019 7:29
0

JSB Match Exact. JSB.177-ExactEX. Customer Reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (38 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By mark from USA on 2013-11-16 19:52:50

Things I liked: These are absolute fantastic pellets! They are a little lighter so they go a little faster in your rifle. I chrono'd these in my ole Crosman G1 Extreem and they have very close fps numbers. Avg was 865 fps, ext spread was 10, std dev 2 and FPE came in at 13.1!! The craftsmanship on these is very good, they're Match pellets but with those energy numbers and astonishing accuracy these make them the perfect hunting pellet. I also have an old (1982) Diana Mod 75 which is very picky with pellets but these things shoot fantastic in it! Buy'em and try'em, you won't be disappointed!

Things I would have changed: The box, JSB, change over to a screw top, will ya??!! I ended up having to put maskin tape on the box to keep the lid from popping back open.

What others should know: Shoots Fantastic, Awesome Craftsmanship!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Will from USA on 2013-09-29 13:18:12

Things I liked: Not much!

Things I would have changed: JSB still needs to have a screw top tin for their pellets. I didn't see the normal offering of skirt diameters, I would like to see them offered in a 4.52 mm.

What others should know: I found these pellets to be under the seemingly consistent level of quality I've come to expect from JSB. The pellets seemed much drier than the normal sheen on other JSB's and the color was an almost charcoal gray instead of the "normal" lead gray. I had many more flyers than with either the 8.4's or 10.34's in my CZ 200T. I returned 1500 pellets of my first completely satisfactory order from Pyramyd Air.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2015-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I use these in a Weihrauch HW 30S, so the maximum velocity (675 fps) is lower than most of the air rifles my friends use. By purchasing extra tins from Pyramyd Air, I received a discount.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality Pellet

    Things I would have changed: of course cost!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate pellets! These JSB pellets are very clean and consistent in shape. They fit nicely in the breach.

    Things I would have changed: Pack them in a tin with a screw-on lid.

    What others should know: I shot these in a Gamo Recon Whisper and a Gamo Shadow 640. The Shadow really liked these pellets. 5 shot groups at 20 yards were 3/4 inch and 1 inch. The Recon Whisper preferred the JSB 7.33 grain pellets, but these 7.87 grain pellets shot very well also. I will use these 7.87 grain pellets for my Gamo Shadow 640 from here on out. They beat out the JSB's and all of the H&N pellets I tried. Groups were close, but the 7.87 did best in the Shadow.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andrew from USA on 2014-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets have good quality and are accurate if you have a sub 950 fps. airgun.

    Things I would have changed: It needs a screw on lid.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, well made, clean pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I get 1.007" ten shot group average at 52.5 yards using my Hammerli AR20ft rifle. I get flyers when it gets windy or gusty. I recorded about 43 ten shot groups for the accuracy average.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Decker from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 1st time shooting these pretty accurate I had a couple out of about 100 tumble by the tear in the paper..I am waiting on the 8.4gr jbs to show up will let you know..

    Things I would have changed: of course screw on lid would be nice..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great accurate hunting pellet. I use these in my benjis and rws springers.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a great pellet in some of my guns. It is very accurate and consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Price should be lower by a good bit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2013-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are absolute fantastic pellets! They are a little lighter so they go a little faster in your rifle. I chrono'd these in my ole Crosman G1 Extreem and they have very close fps numbers. Avg was 865 fps, ext spread was 10, std dev 2 and FPE came in at 13.1!! The craftsmanship on these is very good, they're Match pellets but with those energy numbers and astonishing accuracy these make them the perfect hunting pellet. I also have an old (1982) Diana Mod 75 which is very picky with pellets but these things shoot fantastic in it! Buy'em and try'em, you won't be disappointed!

    Things I would have changed: The box, JSB, change over to a screw top, will ya??!! I ended up having to put maskin tape on the box to keep the lid from popping back open.

    What others should know: Shoots Fantastic, Awesome Craftsmanship!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Will from USA on 2013-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much!

    Things I would have changed: JSB still needs to have a screw top tin for their pellets. I didn't see the normal offering of skirt diameters, I would like to see them offered in a 4.52 mm.

    What others should know: I found these pellets to be under the seemingly consistent level of quality I've come to expect from JSB. The pellets seemed much drier than the normal sheen on other JSB's and the color was an almost charcoal gray instead of the "normal" lead gray. I had many more flyers than with either the 8.4's or 10.34's in my CZ 200T. I returned 1500 pellets of my first completely satisfactory order from Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2013-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have used these pellets in my Daisy/Avanti 853 & Beeman P17 pistol. After comparing several pellets in both these guns, I have found these pellets to be the most: Consistent (10 shots): * 853 472 +/- 2.35fps * P17 411 +/- 1.73 fps Accurate, and by far the most economical!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..

    What others should know: Nope...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one of the three most accurate pellets in my guns.

    Things I would have changed: Very nice pellet. Wish Pyramyd would stock the Air Arms of the same size.

    What others should know: Costly but worth it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best consistent fit in my TX. Awesome performance!! My gun shoots FTTs and JSB Exacts very well also, but these are the best. Very few damaged skirts per tin and by far best fit. Super accurate at all distances!!

    Things I would have changed: No changes, just curious why they're so much more expensive that JSB Exacts.

    What others should know: My TX sends these down range at 890 - 915 fps and they fly straight and hit hard. If your air gun shoots in this range definitely give these a try. Great pellet!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2013-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality pellet......period!!! My TX loves these!! Great fps fit and accuracy!!

    Things I would have changed: Price.....but what else is new. They are worth every penny!

    What others should know: Mid powered springer???? Try em!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: uniformity.very accurate at farther distances.

    Things I would have changed: price!!

    What others should know: These pellets gives my sons beeman r7 more range accuracy than other same weight pellets.Also jsb has great quality control;at least the tins we've used so far.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2012-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolute magic in my HW30s.....they were clean and undamaged...they were firm fit in the breech and very consistent over the chrony...the pattern was tight

    Things I would have changed: very overpriced....but I paid it for the beyond excellent results...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kell from USA on 2012-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate, clean and seat easily with finger

    Things I would have changed: Of course a better tin, but keep the price low? Not very realistic nowdays though. Not sure why the skirts look so rough, but if that were improved it wouldn't scare so many away from these great shooting pellets.

    What others should know: In spite of the rough skirts these spit out a 20 yd. 10 shot group measuring around .275" center to center using my FWB 124 Sport. The next five went .140" c-c. All shots used a standard hold, with only a front sandbag that I drape over the truck window. Can't wait to see what the "artillery hold" yields!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leon from USA on 2012-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The most accurate of all that I've tried in my new Beeman R7

    Things I would have changed: Way expensive, but what isn't?

     
  • Previous 12
Navigation