Date: 26/5/2019 10:4
0

JSB Redesigned Monster. 546388-200. Customer Reviews - page 2

Average Customer Review

5.0 (27 reviews)
2 star1 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Andrew from USA on 2017-08-15 15:53:38

Things I liked: I love the design,its the .22 version of the .25 king heavys,the weight is good and is very accurate in my 20-32ft lb guns(springer and PCP)

Things I would have changed: All of the weight is in the front and leaves the skirts paper thin,the weight of the pellets crush the skirts of the ones on the bottom. Please make the skirts thicker. Paying for the price of these pellets i should not have to reshape every skirt to be able to shoot them

What others should know: EVERY SINGLE pellets skirt was deformed in the tin, to the point where if you want to use the pellets you need to take a .22 domed pellet and press the head into the skirts to reshape the skirts. I had to do this to every pellet as they ALL were damaged,they are just so thin that they buckle under the weight of the pellets on top.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Brendan from USA on 2018-01-17 02:20:45

Things I liked: Bigger than the usual domed shape pellets

Things I would have changed: I would have a better tin that does not open in your pocket

What others should know: Good mid sized pellet.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The diameter and weight of these are very uniform. The pellets are tightly packaged in a small tin with a standard JSB pop-off lid. A small piece of cushioning plastic foam keeps them from rattling around. The quality of the pellets is quite high. No deformed pellets were found. Miniscule amount of lead dust in the tin can. My tin had 202 pellets. Nice!

    Things I would have changed: An option to purchase them in a 500 count tin. A darker black or grey color would be nice so my chronometer could "see" them better.

    What others should know: These shoot wonderfully well from my Daystate Huntsman Regal 30 FPE PCP air rifle. Ten shots at 25 yards all in a 3/8-inch hole. These load just fine in the standard Daystate rotary magazine. My Daystate Regal fires these at an average muzzle velocity of 714 FPS.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have an AT44 long QE. Shooting these pellets at an average of 900 fps. This is the best pellet I have found for this gun. Wind doesn't seem to affect it. It is an excellent long range pellet.

    What others should know: The redesign is much better than the original monster pellet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brendan from USA on 2018-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bigger than the usual domed shape pellets

    Things I would have changed: I would have a better tin that does not open in your pocket

    What others should know: Good mid sized pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This new design seam to stabilize at much lower velocity than the old 25.4. I have a Wolverine that shoot them @ 875 with excellent results. Also have a P12 that has been rebarreled with a 24 inch Lothar Walther shooting at 915 fps. Both rifles are less than 1/2 inch guns @ 50 yards measured outside.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It takes a lot of power to push these at this velocity. Neither of these rifles are in stock form.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They fit snugly into my Hatsan magazine. Not tight. Think I maybe gained a few fps because of the way they chamber. They are as accurate as any pellet I have tried in he past. Great quality that you would expect from JSB. No deformed pellets found in tin.

    Things I would have changed: Make them available in larger quantities; maybe 300 per tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Seth from USA on 2017-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice heavy pellet. Great shape just like the king heavy. Very accurate pellet. 40 for in my bullboss at 850 fps. Awesome! .5 in 10 shot groups at ten yards

    Things I would have changed: Make bigger tins available

    What others should know: Once you try them you will buy more. Nothing like the old monster pellets. They got it right with these pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2017-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the design,its the .22 version of the .25 king heavys,the weight is good and is very accurate in my 20-32ft lb guns(springer and PCP)

    Things I would have changed: All of the weight is in the front and leaves the skirts paper thin,the weight of the pellets crush the skirts of the ones on the bottom. Please make the skirts thicker. Paying for the price of these pellets i should not have to reshape every skirt to be able to shoot them

    What others should know: EVERY SINGLE pellets skirt was deformed in the tin, to the point where if you want to use the pellets you need to take a .22 domed pellet and press the head into the skirts to reshape the skirts. I had to do this to every pellet as they ALL were damaged,they are just so thin that they buckle under the weight of the pellets on top.

  • Previous 12
Navigation