Date: 20/7/2019 17:25
0

RWS Pellet Sampler. 213-5900. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (31 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Q from USA on 2010-08-13 19:48:37

Things I liked: Each and every pellet is identical the last, no flash marks or bent skirts, great way to sample a variety of pellets, too bad more companies don't do these sampler packs

Things I would have changed: Is there a .22 sampler?

What others should know: At ten yards out of my Quest all five pellets left 5 shot one holers less than 1/4" wide, the Hobby was the widest grouper but still tight nonetheless. The Meisterkugeln was the tightest with the best group being barely wider than the pellet. I tried the Super H-Point out of my Crosman 2100 and stopped there because at ten yards open sights it's printing 3/8" groups which has been the best it's done yet. Never tried RWS pellets before this but that 4 for 3 deal is making it hard not to order even though I have about 6 or 7 partial tins of .177 ammo on hand already

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-02-20 08:30:55

Things I liked: It's a wonderful idea.

Things I would have changed: The item does not show that it is .177 only, nor does it give you a choice for 22 cal. Nor do they sell 22 cal pellet sampler that I could find. The one I bought is worthless to me and I didn't know it till I opened it.

What others should know: Do not order if you have a 22 cal air gun.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2019-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pointed rounds are probably the best in the package and fly the straightest.

    Things I would have changed: The package is terrible. Everytime you try to grab one pellet five more fall into the next slot and mix into those ones. Need to redesign the package.

    What others should know: Weight is so different between each pellet in the same slot that you will think your gun is off but its the rounds that are not the same, so expect different results after each shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harry from USA on 2019-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good finish on pellet shoots stright

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a great way to test various pellets for compatibility with individual airguns.st

    Things I would have changed: Have one available for every pellet in a given caliber and/or the ability to create a sampler for only the pellets you wish to test.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By STEPHEN from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great selection of weights and shapes.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: the mice in the barn didn't like any of them.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 5 different pellet types to try out and good overall quality. Had to get real picky to find any defective pellets

    Things I would have changed: Add the Supermags to the sample which would be their heaviest pellet.

    What others should know: None of these grouped well out of my Gamo Big Cat 1250.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent way to try out different pellets without buying bulk of those that give my air guns indigestion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am new to air guns and this sampler gave me a chance to try various pellets before purchasing larger quantities.

    Things I would have changed: Once you open the package there is no way to close it securely, pellets will get mixed and fall out of the package.

    What others should know: None of the pellet came damaged.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate consistent

    Things I would have changed: The container easily gets smashed and they all mix together.

    What others should know: When loading these always seemed a bit snug in my Benjamin Titan

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the concept of sampler packs. It gives me the chance to try various pellets without buying a full tin of each. I also like the fact that RWS includes 100 pellets of each type in the sampler. This gives me the chance to not only try different pellets but to try them in different air guns. All of the pellets have been very consistent. I have not noted any bent skirts.

    Things I would have changed: I have to say that I really do not like the packaging. I find the trays too narrow to get my fingers in resulting in pellets getting mixed up between trays. I solved the problem by labeling old pill bottles and putting each type into its pill bottle so I would say the packaging is no big deal. I also believe that the price should be dropped by a few dollars. The average price per pellet in the sampler is 3 cents each, which is considerably higher than the average price per pellet when purchasing 500 count tins.

    What others should know: See above.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a wonderful idea.

    Things I would have changed: The item does not show that it is .177 only, nor does it give you a choice for 22 cal. Nor do they sell 22 cal pellet sampler that I could find. The one I bought is worthless to me and I didn't know it till I opened it.

    What others should know: Do not order if you have a 22 cal air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rodney from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great assortment of pellets, inexpensive way to see what your rifle shoots best!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe do something different with the packaging, its easy to mix the pellets up..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reid from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a good way to find the right pellet for your gun.

    Things I would have changed: Better container.

    What others should know: Give them a shot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Externalxshadow from USA on 2013-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought these for my Beeman Ram. This sampler pack is great, but not the best. Most of the pellets fit nicely, but in a few found them to be a little too big. Overall, I found the pellet to work best with my rifle and that's what counts. I found the same problem with my Gamo P25.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked a more consistent size to give me a better picture of which type works best.

    What others should know: Although a few came in a bit of a different size most came out good for practice.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy way to get a good assortment of pellets. RWS makes pretty good stuff, so it's a good way to try several items at once.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging makes it kinda hard to keep them separated, especially if you have big hands and fingers! Be sure you can actually USE all the pellets in the assortment too; my new gun doesn't accept pointed pellets.

    What others should know: Of the ones in this pack, the only ones I wouldn't recommend were the RWS Hobby pellets - and then only if you're shooting one of the Umarex/Walther CO2 guns with a rotary mag. These Hobby pellets have longer skirts and tend to jam in the mag.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRIAN from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I got these to try with a new RWS 34P Pro Compact. After putting a few hundred pellets through it for seasoning, I tested 20+ types of pellets in 10 shot groups at 15 yards using a front bag rest. Superdome created a dime size ragged hole with two flyers within an inch of the hole. Meisterkugeln created a quarter size grouping with one flyer an inch away. Meisterkugeln punched through the paper plates I used as targets very cleanly. Hobby clustered at nickel size grouping with three flyers within a half inch of the grouping. Superpoint gave me a silver dollar size grouping. Super-H-Point produced a half dollar size grouping with two flyers an inch away.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging requires care not to intermingle the pellet types.

    What others should know: JSB Match Diabolo Exact, 4.52 mm, 8.4 grain and Crosman Premier Hollow Points have performed best in the RWS 34P. Ten shot groups have been dime or nickel sized and tight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: quality acccuracy is consistant superpoint groups best from my gamo varmit hunter hp

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from USA on 2012-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean, consistent, very few deformations. Accurate in both my springer rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging. Each style is in a "trough" and I got a few mixed up.

    What others should know: Economical way to try several different "top of the line" pellets in one package.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary from USA on 2011-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Very good sample of the RWS pellets. Nice clean pellets which do not leave lead deposits in your barrel. My Webley Tempest pistol shoots all equally well.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a .22 sampler.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By george from USA on 2011-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: nice assortment that allows you to find out what your rifle likes.

    Things I would have changed: packaging, they arrived scrambled and some were even outside the package, maybe three staples around the outside edges.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2010-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: It was good to have a "sampler pack" of pellets. Finding the pellets my Gamo Whisper "liked" took some time, but this pack helped me try several without investing in large numbers of these.

    Things I would have changed: It would have been helpful if heavier pellets were available like this.

    What others should know: None of these grouped well in my gun (Gamo Whisper), but it cost me much less to find out than if they had not been available in this package.

  • 12 Next
Navigation