Date: 20/7/2019 15:0
0

Skenco Newboy .177. LP15045080P. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (18 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06 16:37:56

Things I liked: Fairly clean. Nicely formed.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 505 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently right around 1". Most commonly 7/8". One 10 shot group managed an honest 1/2", bullet center to bullet center. In penetration testing of over a dozen different pellets, these out penetrated everything else! That includes out penetrating both the Big Boy Senior 15.8gr pellets and the 10.65gr H&N pellets which both tied as second best in terms of penetration depth. It would seem to me it's the sharp point of the 13gr pellets making the difference, as the 15.8gr Big Boys do carry more momentum, but are more of a pointy round nose design.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By pelletman from USA on 2018-11-09 11:11:26

Things I liked: SHOOTS GOOD FOR MY GUN, AND I CAN SHOOT OTHER PELLETS AND DONT HAVE TO RE-ZERO MY SCOPE MAYBE A CLICK OR TWO

Things I would have changed: MAKE IT AVAILABLE IN THE BIGGER CALS, LIKE .25, .30, AND .357

What others should know: SHOOTS GOOD IN MY HATSAN, OK IN MY GAMO, AS FOR MYSELF I WILL BE BUYING PCP HATSAN AIR RIFLES, THEY SIMPLY SHOOT DAMN GOOD

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: SHOOTS GOOD FOR MY GUN, AND I CAN SHOOT OTHER PELLETS AND DONT HAVE TO RE-ZERO MY SCOPE MAYBE A CLICK OR TWO

    Things I would have changed: MAKE IT AVAILABLE IN THE BIGGER CALS, LIKE .25, .30, AND .357

    What others should know: SHOOTS GOOD IN MY HATSAN, OK IN MY GAMO, AS FOR MYSELF I WILL BE BUYING PCP HATSAN AIR RIFLES, THEY SIMPLY SHOOT DAMN GOOD

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How ridiculously heavy they are for .177 these are absolutely wonderful for just smacking things around with a medium power Springer. If you have something you want to annoy out of your immediate radius without killing it this is good in a small power gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing they serve my intended purpose perfectly.

    What others should know: I can only imagine if you had a meaty 177 PCP rifle that this would just be a smack a Rooney of a projectile. I would comp this to the rabbit Magnum.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonny053 from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good pellet for the gamo magnum 177 made distance shooting better 60-70 yards work very well

    Things I would have changed: mabe bigger tin

    What others should know: probly be a good choice for pcp air guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: I wish they made these with a round nose. maybe its just a religious belief, but I think round nose pellets are more accurate - although these are pretty good.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christophe from USA on 2016-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice screw on cap. Clean, and fairly consistent, along with killer pointed tip

    Things I would have changed: I cannot say, as I have not shot these out of any other gun than my Ruger Air Magnum. They shoot a bit less accurately than my JSB 13.4 pellets, especially at longer shooting distances (past thirty yards), but I would say, given the consistent shape and weight, that they might do exceptionally well out of other Magnum springers or pcp rifles. The quantity to price is a wee bit steep, but I had to get these to see how they would perform. The pellet will probably do well inside thirty-five yards, but I found that the pellet veers off past that.

    What others should know: A good short to medium distance pellet for Magnum springers, certainly the RAM. Good energy retention at twenty yards. The pointed tip will make for a good hunting pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danny from USA on 2016-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seem consistent in size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Increased QTY for the price.

    What others should know: I shoot a Remington Express break-barrel w/3x9 scope purchased from Pyramyd Air. At 10 yards these pellets are tack drivers but once out to 20 yards the pattern opens up to half dollar/silver dollar size. I have shot weights ranging from 8 grains to 13 grains and these are so far the only weight I can seem to group tightly on the bench. Overall great pellet, very consistent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Longer pellet for more stability in flight. Very accurate for rifles over 1200 FPS.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By john from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight. I chronograph this out of my Benjamin np2 177, and got 734 fps average. Only a 5 fps spread with around 16 lbe.

    Things I would have changed: Just looking at the pellets in their container I found 2 badly deformed ones. Didn't look like it was done from shipping, but rather manufacturing. It would be nice to have more in a container.

    What others should know: They are a softer lead, probably great for hunting. I'm a target kind of guy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the weight and price.

    Things I would have changed: These were just a tad to wide for a Crosman Vantage and Umarex Octane. I would make them skinnier.

    What others should know: I got around the width the issue and they work fine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By janette from USA on 2012-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: clean, fit. weight

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2012-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy from a magnum gas sping rifle. Nice weight and shape for penetration of small game.

    Things I would have changed: This particular pellet tends to be expensive in every caliber. However, I end up paying it for every caliber because the performance is good in all of them.

    What others should know: Might be disappointed with anything less than a magnum springer or PCP.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: works ok in my ruger mag rifle

    Things I would have changed: way over priced

    What others should know: accurate round but not as good as the Beeman Kodiak 10.2 and about the same power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2011-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings

    Things I liked: Fairly clean. Nicely formed.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The only airgun I own is a Daisy 880 Powerline. According to my CED M2 Chronograph they average 505 fps at 10 pumps. 10 shot groups from an honest 15 yards were consistently right around 1". Most commonly 7/8". One 10 shot group managed an honest 1/2", bullet center to bullet center. In penetration testing of over a dozen different pellets, these out penetrated everything else! That includes out penetrating both the Big Boy Senior 15.8gr pellets and the 10.65gr H&N pellets which both tied as second best in terms of penetration depth. It would seem to me it's the sharp point of the 13gr pellets making the difference, as the 15.8gr Big Boys do carry more momentum, but are more of a pointy round nose design.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2011-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: 13 gr used in my Ruger magnum brought my fps to 930 with good groupings. My 10.2 Kodiak match were running 1120 which was too hot though also grouped well. Kodiak skirt fir is firmer and better while these were a little loose and could fall out while closing breach. They made my gun quieter and in the 26 fpe range and at a 22 cal weight in a .177. I do like them.

    Things I would have changed: More in a tin

    What others should know: Only for super magnum rifles or pcp

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By satisfied customer from USA on 2011-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are very accurate with my Quest 1000, usually all touching at 20 yards. The quality and consistancy of these pellets were also a pleasent suprise, try some, you'll love them!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Although some well known and established airgunners tell you that heavy pellets shouldn't be used in break barrel air rifles, you should try some, they are very accurate in my air rifle and my spring is still going strong.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2011-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Like the Big Boy senior, these pellets are packed very well to prevent damage to the pellet during shipping.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are very hard-hitting pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Heavy. Accurate.

    What others should know: I tried these, Eun Jin, and Big Boy Seniors. These were the most accurate of the three. But, since the weight isn't that much of a boost over Brown Box Premiers, and the Price is, I won't be ordering more.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2010-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight of this pellet alone is what attracted me to this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: I would try to make them a little more accurate, if possible even.

    What others should know: Great for hunting larger small game, ie possum, just not that accurate to shoot at anything on the small size.

     
Navigation