Date: 24/10/2017 1:4
0

Winchester .177 Cal Pellets, Hollowpoint, 9.75 Grains, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jose from USA on 2012-09-11 14:39:08

Things I liked: cost is great, shape seems to be uniform with no obvious deformities so far, but work best in a magnum air rifle, seem to be a bit heavy for my Ruger Airhawk

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Christopher from USA on 2014-09-05 19:45:58

Things I liked: The price is OK....but still not worth it.

Things I would have changed: Better quality. These are pretty rough and crude.

What others should know: They are major flyer city out of my Stoeger X20S and ATAC. They are all over the place. Just not the right pellet for my guns. :(

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy for the price. These are heavier than a standard pellet but not too heavy to require a high fps gun.

    Things I would have changed: Dirty pellet, lots of lead shavings in the tin.

    What others should know: Try the Winchester line of pellets as they are severely underrated. The Hollow Point and Round nose pellets are great shooters. The accuracy of these pellets are on par with other brands that cost more and have less pellets per tin. I shot a 1/2 inch, 10 shot group at 15 yds disregarding a few flyers with my QB Chief. The extra weight versus standard the 8.5 grain or less pellet should perform quite well on small game. Only the H&N Baracuda Hunter/Hunter Extreme hollow points shot better. BUT remember they cost twice as much, have less pellets per tin, plus shipping because you can't purchase them locally at big box or sporting good stores. Seriously give them a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian O from USA on 2017-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a weighty pellet that is a good value for your dollar. It groups just as well as the Winchester Round Nose and the price can't be beat. Offers a consistent and snug fit in the breach. I haven't had issues with any falling through the barrel. If anything, they need a bit of a push to seat properly.

    Things I would have changed: They can be a bit dirty and given the shape of their head they can be a bit more difficult to load (than say a round or pointed nose) on guns with a snug breach but that's more an FYI than a deterrent.

    What others should know: These are great pellets for the Beeman P-17 (one of my favorites for this gun), Gamo Swarm and Daisy 880. Given the head shape, they aren't as easy to feed into the Beeman as a round head but they are a bit easier than a wadcutter. They can hang up a bit when fed into the Swarm magazine but nothing that a little wiggle won't fix. Very pleased with the consistency of the groupings on all guns from 5-25m.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I primarily bought this 9.75 grain Hollowpoint pellet for my Ruger Air Magnum air rifle which will shoot this pellet well over 1000 fps very accurately with devastating hitting power. It is also equally accurate in the other three air rifles, which are also used in evaluating and reviewing this pellet. This will be one of my go-to pellets when a shot needs to be taken. It loads in the breech, in my opinion, snuggly without a lot of effort. Pyramydair's price for a tin of 500 is unbeatable. This pellet is a joy to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I tested this pellet for review for accuracy and velocity with four different air rifles. I shot five shot strings each at a 12"x12" target with a 1" bullseye 70' feet away. For velocity I shot them over my Competition Electronics Digital Prochrono with the following results: Gamo Hunter "220" averaged 707 fps with a low of 693 fps and a high of 721 fps with an extreme spread of 28 fps. Beeman RS2 Silver Kodiak averaged 767 fps with a low of 737 fps and a high of 783 fps with an extreme spread of 46 fps. Gamo Big Cat 1250 averaged 753 fps with a low of 744 fps and a high of 760 fps with an extreme spread of 16 fps. Ruger Air Magnum averaged 1029 fps with a low of 1023 fps and a high of 1037 fps with an extreme spread of 14fps. Excellent performer, in my opinion.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The price is OK....but still not worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality. These are pretty rough and crude.

    What others should know: They are major flyer city out of my Stoeger X20S and ATAC. They are all over the place. Just not the right pellet for my guns. :(

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2014-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am shooting a Gamo Big cat .177 at 25 yards and have tryed a lot of different pellets and the Winchester Hollowpoints 9.75 shoot the best 3/4 inch avg.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: About every 200 shots clean you barrel. I use a bore snake, works great.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: havent used many yet but fm what i have seen they are as accurate as anything i have shot so far.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: they seat a little farther out in my stoger suppressor 177

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm shooting dime size groupings at 50' with my Bone Collector Bull Whisper using these. So far, these are the most consistent pellets I've used with this airgun. So far, these are my go to pellets!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl R.I. from USA on 2013-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Tried all 4 they make price and pellet WT. I like

    Things I would have changed: How lose they fit inside the barrel

    What others should know: They are wild fliers for a heavy pellet. No grouping.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Adam from USA on 2012-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: amount for the price, these shot better then I expected out of my airhawk, and produced good groups at 30 yards

    Things I would have changed: pellets left my hands relay dirt

    What others should know: these pellets are great for plinking and provide good knock down power great for varmit control.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2012-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: cost is great, shape seems to be uniform with no obvious deformities so far, but work best in a magnum air rifle, seem to be a bit heavy for my Ruger Airhawk

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2012-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice pellets for knocking down varmints. But you must check your sighting as they will drop quite a bit.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2012-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: these pellets performed well out of my ruger airhawk, as well as my lower powered guns, printing good groups at 10 and 20 yards. The low price makes them good for plinking and the heavy weight seems to give them a little more knockdown power.

    Things I would have changed: they leave your hands a little dirty

    What others should know: not the best pellets, but considering the price they are hard to beat.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2012-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was really surprized at the groups coming from these pellets 1/4-1/2" @10yards. They worked great out of all my rifles especially the ruger airhawk. Considering the price they are great value.

    Things I would have changed: Thin pellet skirt was occasionally loos in the breech.

    What others should know: Great value for high volume shooting, they hit very hard.

     
Navigation