Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By James from USA on 2011-06-02 20:35:18

    Things I liked:Fit on my newer Benjamin guns is excellent, very solid, and it doesn't create upward pressure on the barrel.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see a mount that positions the scope tube as low as the rail on this mount.
    What others should know:Using weaver Quad-Lock mounts, my scope center is two inches above the bore center. If shooting the distance for which you having sighted-in, there is no problem. However with the very high scope position, and the relatively short distance shot with the pellet gun, impact varies significantly from the crosshair center when shooting other than the sighted-in distance.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18 10:45:09

    Things I liked:This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.
    Things I would have changed:Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2008-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All in all this mount gets an A from this shooter. I like the idea of a scope on this rifle. The 392PA Benjamin/Sheridan is very accurate with open sights and adding a scope will extend its down range shootability. I found that mounting the intermounts seperately, then the rail, was easier than removing the small plate on the side of the receiver. Make sure the rifle is unloaded, cock the bolt and lower the opening in the rear intermount down around the bolt stem and slide the mount forward to its resting place just forward of the rear bolt opening. Attach the rail to the mounted intermounts, plumb and level the rail and mounts on the receiver and tighten everything down. (Dry firing this type of rifle will not harm the rifle mechanism so when done mounting the intermounts, dryfire and then place one pump of air into the cylinder.) This mount is an excellent value considering there are very few alternatives. The mount is very versatile and the shooter has many mount and scope placement options.
      Things I would have changed:I may still try the Crossman peep (as I read in a previous review), or go to a shorter scope than was recommended to me. I find that there is little room for my left hand in front of the scope area for pumping the rifle, but that is a scope length issue.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Russell from USA on 2008-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The only reasonable solution to mount a scope on a benjamin or sheridan. The mount was easy to install on my recent model Sheridan Blue Streak. It firmly holds the scope mounts in place on the Weaver style base. It is high enough to allow easy loading of pellets. It is not disturbed by pumping the the rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:There is a small plate on the side of the rounded receiver of my c9 that must be temporarily removed to allow the rear clamp to slide onto the receiver. The scope will be very high with this mount so low rings should be used. Aiming is sensitive to cant. If you are young and have good eyesight I recommend the Crosman 64 Peep Sight over using a scope on this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2008-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the quality of the mount
      Things I would have changed:Iwouldn't change anything
      What others should know:I require a higher mount;wish I had bought my rings here.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Philip from USA on 2008-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is by far the best scope mount for the Benjamin air rifles. The aircraft grade aluminum makes for a real sturdy mount -- and the weaver base allows for an endless array of optics and such to be mounted; the majority of 'tactical' optics and attachments utilize a weaver base.
      Things I would have changed:I would allow a bit closer tolerences between the bolt housing and pump tube of the mount lock down clamps. The scope bases will teeter-todder left to right if the clamps are not tight. If the mounts had had 1/3 of a radius of the pump tube on the bottom this would eliminate any potential side-to-side movement of the overall mount.
      What others should know:This mount will satisfy that longing for a scope on the Bejamin air rfiles for those who wish not to use a pistol scope (long eye relief scope). Pumping the air rifle will become more difficult, but hey, it was intended to be an "adult" air rifle anyway.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Randall from USA on 2008-08-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality material
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy good quality part's and you can't go wrong pyramid air has them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By brosty from USA on 2008-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fits perfectly. Much better than the old sheridan dovetail mount.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is a very solid mount.
      What others should know:Mounts easily,hardware is of good quality so it won't strip threads when tightened.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By butchseaman from USA on 2008-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the look and the ease of setup with this piece of hardware. Works very well on my air gun.
      Things I would have changed:Don't like how it covers the pellet loading chamber. This is a little bit of a pain.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2008-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I think this is the best type of mount for the Benjies,it give better support than any I have tried.
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper price just because I would like to spend less Ha! I wouldn't change anything.
      What others should know:It's not that much and you will not be disappointed in this mount!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Zephri from USA on 2008-05-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Easy to install, and SOLID once installed. Much better than the stupid B-square side mount which tends to move up and down a lot and eventually strips out the brass threading in the receiver, making the mount useless.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING, although an all steel one would be nice but I can't complain.
      What others should know:Removing the bolt makes it a lot easier to install the rear clamp. once you install this and a good scope on your gun you'll never want to take it off!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By 808CRU from USA on 2008-03-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased this for my Benjiman Mod. 397PA .177. Well made & sturdy design, less prone to getting bumped out of zero than other mounts that clamp onto the barrel forward of the receiver. Decision to purchsae based on reviews from other customers and information on this web site.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You might need to add a cheek piece to your existing rifle stock if you mount this on a Benjiman Mod 397PA. The scope will sit high above the stock and holding a good sight picture and cheek well might be an issue for some people.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew Walker from USA on 2008-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:strength and strong holding to the B.S. 392,where most other intermount cannot provide, it also act as the handle for pumping the gun. My BS 392 was stirod turned but Mac 1, and given to me when the owner retired from US. Only this mount can fixed the technical problem of mounting a high power scope for Benjamin Guns.
      Things I would have changed:This is build for airgun, the railing should be for .22 guns instead of weaver base. Almost all airguns use .22 as scope base, and when it is builded to a .22 scope base, the structural strength will not drop.
    • « Previous 12345
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top