Air Venturi Intermount, Fits Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles reviews - page 5

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Franklin from USA on 2012-08-14 19:25:29

Things I liked:Tough
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:While the Blue Streak was plenty accurate with the Williams peep sight I had on it, these 67 year old eyes like the BSA 4x12 scope better. The factory mounts would not allow proper positioning of a rifle scope. It does require a little dexterity to get the pellets in the chamber. I should this a long time ago. Buy this one or your Sheridan or Benjamin pumper.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Donald from USA on 2014-04-18 10:45:09

Things I liked:This item will not work on all Benjamin Sheridan Multi-Pump Rifles. It will not work on the Benjamin Model 342.
Things I would have changed:Make a model that will work on the Benjamin Model 342.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12345
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2009-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Sturdy mount. Quality made, yet light weight. Puts your scope where it should go comfortably without sacrificing function of the gun.
    Things I would have changed:nothing at all.
    What others should know:This is THE one to buy of the scarce choices the market offers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Nicholas from USA on 2009-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the Perfect Scope Base for the Bejamin / Sheridan C9-CB9 used with the Leapers Space Age Rings the Pair are Unbeatable. And at a great price too.
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely Nothing
    What others should know:I would just like to Thank Pyramyd Air for providing a source for Great Products and Fair Prices.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2009-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very well-made scope mount. It mounted easily to my Benjamin 392 and provides an extremely stable base for my Leapers 4X32 scope. There is no looseness, slip or slide, and proper eye relief was easy to attain. Access for pellet loading is still good, and I didn't have to alter hand placement to pump the rifle. This is an excellent mount for your Benjamin.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy it. You can't really go wrong. Also, the sales staff at PyramydAir was very helpful, packing was well-done, and shipping was very fast.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2009-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Solid mount. Finally, I can position my scope comfortably without having to search for correct eye relief position on my 392.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This is the one to spend your money on.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gary from USA on 2009-01-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is superior to the B Square mount system suggested for Benjamin air rifles. Once installed it's solid and is not subject to loosening during pumping or firing your air rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing needs changing, everything fits perfectly and was easy to install.
    What others should know:Just remember that the rail has slots in it so that scope rings with tightening bolts protruding from the bottom will fit into the groove. If you look at the picture of this mount installed, you'll find the long end goes towards the front. If you turn it around you'll have more adjustment for better eye relief.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Leo from USA on 2008-12-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice fit and finish on both the clamps and the rail system. Lets me shoot as good as the rifle can with a 4x scope at 25yrds.
    What others should know:Use locktite or some thread cement on the screws that hold the rail to the clamps, there is a little bit of play in it & should be addressed early.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ray from USA on 2008-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Mounted on my Sheridan blue streak easily, adjustments were easily done. Sturdy with no give on rail. held the leapers 4x32 scope with perfect eye relief.
    Things I would have changed:nothing. excellent mount
    What others should know:Do not purchase the BSquare mount if this mount is back ordered. I made that mistake. Pyramyd Air was very cooperative and gracious about the return and replacement and shipping for an immediate need.. The tech support was excellent.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By countyslave from USA on 2008-10-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:solid mount, well made, easy to install.
    Things I would have changed:It puts the scope very hi even with low rings. Can cause problems aiming as you don't get a good cheek weld on the stock. (actually my face was completely off the stock). Also causes some problems with getting the pellet into the loading port.
    What others should know:I went back to the peep sight. It's a good value if you can out up with the other problems it creates. Pyramid shipped very quickly and it was well packed.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2008-10-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:All in all this mount gets an A from this shooter. I like the idea of a scope on this rifle. The 392PA Benjamin/Sheridan is very accurate with open sights and adding a scope will extend its down range shootability. I found that mounting the intermounts seperately, then the rail, was easier than removing the small plate on the side of the receiver. Make sure the rifle is unloaded, cock the bolt and lower the opening in the rear intermount down around the bolt stem and slide the mount forward to its resting place just forward of the rear bolt opening. Attach the rail to the mounted intermounts, plumb and level the rail and mounts on the receiver and tighten everything down. (Dry firing this type of rifle will not harm the rifle mechanism so when done mounting the intermounts, dryfire and then place one pump of air into the cylinder.) This mount is an excellent value considering there are very few alternatives. The mount is very versatile and the shooter has many mount and scope placement options.
    Things I would have changed:I may still try the Crossman peep (as I read in a previous review), or go to a shorter scope than was recommended to me. I find that there is little room for my left hand in front of the scope area for pumping the rifle, but that is a scope length issue.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2008-08-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The only reasonable solution to mount a scope on a benjamin or sheridan. The mount was easy to install on my recent model Sheridan Blue Streak. It firmly holds the scope mounts in place on the Weaver style base. It is high enough to allow easy loading of pellets. It is not disturbed by pumping the the rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:There is a small plate on the side of the rounded receiver of my c9 that must be temporarily removed to allow the rear clamp to slide onto the receiver. The scope will be very high with this mount so low rings should be used. Aiming is sensitive to cant. If you are young and have good eyesight I recommend the Crosman 64 Peep Sight over using a scope on this rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2008-08-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the quality of the mount
    Things I would have changed:Iwouldn't change anything
    What others should know:I require a higher mount;wish I had bought my rings here.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Philip from USA on 2008-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is by far the best scope mount for the Benjamin air rifles. The aircraft grade aluminum makes for a real sturdy mount -- and the weaver base allows for an endless array of optics and such to be mounted; the majority of 'tactical' optics and attachments utilize a weaver base.
    Things I would have changed:I would allow a bit closer tolerences between the bolt housing and pump tube of the mount lock down clamps. The scope bases will teeter-todder left to right if the clamps are not tight. If the mounts had had 1/3 of a radius of the pump tube on the bottom this would eliminate any potential side-to-side movement of the overall mount.
    What others should know:This mount will satisfy that longing for a scope on the Bejamin air rfiles for those who wish not to use a pistol scope (long eye relief scope). Pumping the air rifle will become more difficult, but hey, it was intended to be an "adult" air rifle anyway.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Randall from USA on 2008-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality material
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:buy good quality part's and you can't go wrong pyramid air has them
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By brosty from USA on 2008-06-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fits perfectly. Much better than the old sheridan dovetail mount.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is a very solid mount.
    What others should know:Mounts easily,hardware is of good quality so it won't strip threads when tightened.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By butchseaman from USA on 2008-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the look and the ease of setup with this piece of hardware. Works very well on my air gun.
    Things I would have changed:Don't like how it covers the pellet loading chamber. This is a little bit of a pain.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2008-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I think this is the best type of mount for the Benjies,it give better support than any I have tried.
    Things I would have changed:Cheaper price just because I would like to spend less Ha! I wouldn't change anything.
    What others should know:It's not that much and you will not be disappointed in this mount!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Zephri from USA on 2008-05-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Easy to install, and SOLID once installed. Much better than the stupid B-square side mount which tends to move up and down a lot and eventually strips out the brass threading in the receiver, making the mount useless.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING, although an all steel one would be nice but I can't complain.
    What others should know:Removing the bolt makes it a lot easier to install the rear clamp. once you install this and a good scope on your gun you'll never want to take it off!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By 808CRU from USA on 2008-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I purchased this for my Benjiman Mod. 397PA .177. Well made & sturdy design, less prone to getting bumped out of zero than other mounts that clamp onto the barrel forward of the receiver. Decision to purchsae based on reviews from other customers and information on this web site.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:You might need to add a cheek piece to your existing rifle stock if you mount this on a Benjiman Mod 397PA. The scope will sit high above the stock and holding a good sight picture and cheek well might be an issue for some people.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Andrew Walker from USA on 2008-02-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:strength and strong holding to the B.S. 392,where most other intermount cannot provide, it also act as the handle for pumping the gun. My BS 392 was stirod turned but Mac 1, and given to me when the owner retired from US. Only this mount can fixed the technical problem of mounting a high power scope for Benjamin Guns.
    Things I would have changed:This is build for airgun, the railing should be for .22 guns instead of weaver base. Almost all airguns use .22 as scope base, and when it is builded to a .22 scope base, the structural strength will not drop.
  • « Previous 12345
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top