Date: 6/12/2016 16:5
0

Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tyson from USA on 2013-04-26 17:38:20

Things I liked: Price, solid construction. Excellent entry level rings.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Not anything out there better for the money.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2013-10-05 11:04:36

Things I liked: Very economic set of rings. The fours top screws allow for a good even grasp on the scope.

Things I would have changed: I would make the stop pin larger in dia. and tapered on the end so that it would give a tight fit on all pre-drilled receivers.

What others should know: These work OK, but if you can afford it, get some better mounts.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chevota from USA on 2016-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding mount! Looks really nice and is super strong with super clamping force on the rail.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Be sure you consider the height. For example this medium is ideal for most things imo, and I much prefer the lower stance over a high mount. So far I have not needed a high for any gun, but I limit my scopes to 40AO and 44 like the UTG/Leapers with side parallax. Example; with a UTG 3-12x44AO (SCP3-U312AOIEW) I just measured and the largest part of the obj lens housing is 2.09", and the dust cap brings it to ~2.3". Mounted on a generic Crosman break barrel (Titan), with no shims, the dust cap has ~.024" clearance to the receiver. Without the cap there's .120" clearance. Something to think about if you need to shim the scope, so if needed you could sand a flat spot on the dust cap to gain room. Fyi; scopes, guns and mounts can vary with mfg changes over time etc., but at least you have some info to go on. The 1" version of these rings is ~.060" lower at scope center. Not sure why but fyi. The picture doesn't show a hole for a stop pin, but it does have one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRED from USA on 2016-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These rings are great. They're solid 4 bolt rings. The double screws for mounting the rings to the gun are a nice touch. They also allow my scope to be closer to the receiver. I think it makes for better shooting habits and allows the shooter to be more relaxed since there's no straining lifting your head to see thru the scope clearly.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure if some shims could be added to square up the mount plates along the bottom to have the screw heads sit square on the plates for better engagement or not, but if something could be done for that, I think it would be a good improvement.

    What others should know: Make sure when you mount the scope that you follow the directions for screw tightening. It really does make a difference.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FRED from USA on 2016-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These rings look perfect for the scope I bought. Nice finish, beefy and look like they'll do the job of scope mounting just fine. I like the 4 bolt setup and having a 2 bolt setup for the dovetail is great. Bolts are beefy enough to thoroughly tighten sufficiently.

    Things I would have changed: I wish there was a miniature picatiny rail system for this purpose instead of dovetailing.

    What others should know: As mentioned in other reviews, make sure you have the proper rings for the scope you want to mount including enough height (that's what the medium means in the description and I just learned that) for the scope to clear the receiver or barrel. Use a good thread locker for keeping the screws from backing out and keeping things tight for accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sandy from USA on 2016-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works as advertised. Great but for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a great place to do business. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price is very reasonable. They work and mount to my marauder very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Just make sure you order the right mounts for your scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan Ide from USA on 2016-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good value for the money. Gives a solid lockup between scope and base.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say, they work well, hold well,great price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donny from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are some the the best mounts out there for the $$. They work well on my UTG 3-12X 44mm/30mm tube scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these work great on my Hatsan bt65 sb. hold tight and does not come lose. good quality scope rings

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: good scope rings for the money!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jennifer or mike from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excelent workmanship, solid fit, as good as it gets for dovetail mounts.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping, and shiping options are terrible. Fed x is the worst. Paid for 3day service took 5 not including weekend. Then had to go down the road about a quarter mile to find package left on neighbors back porch. As for the rings, change nothing.

    What others should know: Perfect height for Marauder Gen. 2 with 50mm objective, and caps.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy, secure, well made, and inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps better cushioning tape.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: OK, these are just scope rings, but they are the first to hold a scope on my Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro .17cal. Combined with a Leapers scope the rifle is performing like I always thought it could.

    What others should know: If you're not sure which are the best mounts to buy with your scope, definitely consult with the great online chat help offered by Pyramid. They dialed me in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cost.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy the best you can afford..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Always clean and consistent the most accurate in my marauder.. My go to pellet!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothin at all.

    What others should know: If you have a marauder you need to try these!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rings are holding well on my Gamo springer, so far not loosening at all with about 100 firings. Good, consistent shot groups continue to elude this rifle, but at least now I don't have to check scope mount fasteners every tenth reload. One less thing, you know?

    Things I would have changed: Better information on the packaging concerning dual-dovetail capability for the uninitiated, like me.

    What others should know: The scope clears my barrel by about 2mm with the lens cap installed and it's only a 44mm objective. The packaging states these rings will work with up to a 58mm scope, but I dispute that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price, easy to install, solid on the gun.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Worked fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russ from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: have them on my hw97 with hawk sidewinder. Rock solid as far as i can tell. I like the stop pin. My other mount allowed the scope to be jack hammered backwards this one is cheaper and works better

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of installing. Well engineered

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Mounted them on a Sheridan Blue steak and after 150 shots still tight. Even with all the movement due to pumping 6 to 8 pumps X 150. Well made and a deal at cost point.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ease of mounting

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: So far they fit the bill. I used them to mount on an old Sheridan and after approximately 150 shots nothing has loosened. Well made product, would recommend at any price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By H from India on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Works perfectly for me

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation