Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By FN19 from USA on 2007-10-22 14:42:14

Things I liked: Overall quality of these rings is second to none! The ring set comes with extra screws, extra recoil stop pin, and all necessary allen wrenches are included. There simply is not a better value in an airgun/rifle ring available on the market anywhere, at any price.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: All steel parts including the wrenches come lightly oiled in the package to prevent any chance of rust until they reach the customer.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2013-10-05 11:04:36

Things I liked: Very economic set of rings. The fours top screws allow for a good even grasp on the scope.

Things I would have changed: I would make the stop pin larger in dia. and tapered on the end so that it would give a tight fit on all pre-drilled receivers.

What others should know: These work OK, but if you can afford it, get some better mounts.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Always clean and consistent the most accurate in my marauder.. My go to pellet!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothin at all.

    What others should know: If you have a marauder you need to try these!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rings are holding well on my Gamo springer, so far not loosening at all with about 100 firings. Good, consistent shot groups continue to elude this rifle, but at least now I don't have to check scope mount fasteners every tenth reload. One less thing, you know?

    Things I would have changed: Better information on the packaging concerning dual-dovetail capability for the uninitiated, like me.

    What others should know: The scope clears my barrel by about 2mm with the lens cap installed and it's only a 44mm objective. The packaging states these rings will work with up to a 58mm scope, but I dispute that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price, easy to install, solid on the gun.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Worked fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russ from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: have them on my hw97 with hawk sidewinder. Rock solid as far as i can tell. I like the stop pin. My other mount allowed the scope to be jack hammered backwards this one is cheaper and works better

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of installing. Well engineered

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Mounted them on a Sheridan Blue steak and after 150 shots still tight. Even with all the movement due to pumping 6 to 8 pumps X 150. Well made and a deal at cost point.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ease of mounting

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: So far they fit the bill. I used them to mount on an old Sheridan and after approximately 150 shots nothing has loosened. Well made product, would recommend at any price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By H from India on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Works perfectly for me

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price was OK Most solid rings made for air rifles for sure!

    Things I would have changed: Put a stop pin in each ring. Wouldn't cost much more. Make low rings also available.

    What others should know: I used these rings on my RWS 34 (was not a drooper) and they held very well, very solid. Medium height was perfect for 3x12 44 Leapers Swat scope. This is a very accurate setup. Pyramyd is great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price was OK Most solid rings made for air rifles for sure!

    Things I would have changed: Put a stop pin in each ring. Wouldn't cost much more. Make low rings also available.

    What others should know: I used these rings on my RWS 34 (was not a drooper) and they held very well, very solid. Medium height was perfect for 3x12 44 Leapers Swat scope. This is a very accurate setup. Pyramid is great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scope stop pin works good.Four Allen head screws hold very well!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They hold well on a RWS 34 and work perfectly for a 3x12 44 scope.The height is perfect, let's you get your face down to the stock. My RWS 34 compact didn't need a drooper mount to correct barrel droop. You can't beat the price!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey L from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appear to be well made and functioned perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Have to admit I don't pay a lot of attention to scope mounts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Memo from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great cost, great quality. Exactly what I needed

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Never go cheap, get the best you can afford. Mounting these on my marauder, no recoil, so they work with no issues. I use nicer sturdier rings on my springers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value for the buck!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Wrenches included! Stop screw included! Even extra screws! Can't beat it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great fit. Great lock down

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: they do a great job make sure these fit your particular sighting device

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gordon from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Had to get 11mm rings for Marauder 25

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Marauder uses 11mm mounts for scope. Handled very well by PA customer service, good job

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2014-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality and price, tops in my book!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Nice to have the stop stud.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price. Nice quality and finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I like the padding inside the rings to prevent scratching or marring the scope tube. Medium height was the perfect fit for my Mueller 8-32x44mm mil-dot scope on my Hammerli AR20FT.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These rings are priced right and just work.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them available in true13 mm and 14 mm size.

    What others should know: Good deal on decent rings. Not as nice as the high dollar rings but they are strong and work.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very economic set of rings. The fours top screws allow for a good even grasp on the scope.

    Things I would have changed: I would make the stop pin larger in dia. and tapered on the end so that it would give a tight fit on all pre-drilled receivers.

    What others should know: These work OK, but if you can afford it, get some better mounts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2013-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I purchased these for use on my .25cal Marauder to mount a UTG 30mm 6-24X56 SWAT scope. These rings bring the scope down as low is it could possibly go without touching the shroud. The plus is that it gets your eye closer to the scope but you will not be able to fit the objective lens cap back on the scope without modification. With all that said these are working out great so far and you can't beat the price.

  • 123 Next
Navigation