Date: 7/2/2016 20:11

Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Tyson from USA on 2013-04-26 17:38:20

Things I liked: Price, solid construction. Excellent entry level rings.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Not anything out there better for the money.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2013-10-05 11:04:36

Things I liked: Very economic set of rings. The fours top screws allow for a good even grasp on the scope.

Things I would have changed: I would make the stop pin larger in dia. and tapered on the end so that it would give a tight fit on all pre-drilled receivers.

What others should know: These work OK, but if you can afford it, get some better mounts.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mike from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these work great on my Hatsan bt65 sb. hold tight and does not come lose. good quality scope rings

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: good scope rings for the money!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jennifer or mike from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excelent workmanship, solid fit, as good as it gets for dovetail mounts.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping, and shiping options are terrible. Fed x is the worst. Paid for 3day service took 5 not including weekend. Then had to go down the road about a quarter mile to find package left on neighbors back porch. As for the rings, change nothing.

    What others should know: Perfect height for Marauder Gen. 2 with 50mm objective, and caps.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2015-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sturdy, secure, well made, and inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps better cushioning tape.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al from USA on 2015-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: OK, these are just scope rings, but they are the first to hold a scope on my Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro .17cal. Combined with a Leapers scope the rifle is performing like I always thought it could.

    What others should know: If you're not sure which are the best mounts to buy with your scope, definitely consult with the great online chat help offered by Pyramid. They dialed me in.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2015-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cost.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Buy the best you can afford..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Always clean and consistent the most accurate in my marauder.. My go to pellet!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothin at all.

    What others should know: If you have a marauder you need to try these!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Rings are holding well on my Gamo springer, so far not loosening at all with about 100 firings. Good, consistent shot groups continue to elude this rifle, but at least now I don't have to check scope mount fasteners every tenth reload. One less thing, you know?

    Things I would have changed: Better information on the packaging concerning dual-dovetail capability for the uninitiated, like me.

    What others should know: The scope clears my barrel by about 2mm with the lens cap installed and it's only a 44mm objective. The packaging states these rings will work with up to a 58mm scope, but I dispute that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great price, easy to install, solid on the gun.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Worked fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russ from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: have them on my hw97 with hawk sidewinder. Rock solid as far as i can tell. I like the stop pin. My other mount allowed the scope to be jack hammered backwards this one is cheaper and works better

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of installing. Well engineered

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Mounted them on a Sheridan Blue steak and after 150 shots still tight. Even with all the movement due to pumping 6 to 8 pumps X 150. Well made and a deal at cost point.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ease of mounting

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: So far they fit the bill. I used them to mount on an old Sheridan and after approximately 150 shots nothing has loosened. Well made product, would recommend at any price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By H from India on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Works perfectly for me

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price was OK Most solid rings made for air rifles for sure!

    Things I would have changed: Put a stop pin in each ring. Wouldn't cost much more. Make low rings also available.

    What others should know: I used these rings on my RWS 34 (was not a drooper) and they held very well, very solid. Medium height was perfect for 3x12 44 Leapers Swat scope. This is a very accurate setup. Pyramyd is great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price was OK Most solid rings made for air rifles for sure!

    Things I would have changed: Put a stop pin in each ring. Wouldn't cost much more. Make low rings also available.

    What others should know: I used these rings on my RWS 34 (was not a drooper) and they held very well, very solid. Medium height was perfect for 3x12 44 Leapers Swat scope. This is a very accurate setup. Pyramid is great!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scope stop pin works good.Four Allen head screws hold very well!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They hold well on a RWS 34 and work perfectly for a 3x12 44 scope.The height is perfect, let's you get your face down to the stock. My RWS 34 compact didn't need a drooper mount to correct barrel droop. You can't beat the price!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey L from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Appear to be well made and functioned perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Have to admit I don't pay a lot of attention to scope mounts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Memo from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great cost, great quality. Exactly what I needed

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Never go cheap, get the best you can afford. Mounting these on my marauder, no recoil, so they work with no issues. I use nicer sturdier rings on my springers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great value for the buck!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Wrenches included! Stop screw included! Even extra screws! Can't beat it!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great fit. Great lock down

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: they do a great job make sure these fit your particular sighting device

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gordon from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Had to get 11mm rings for Marauder 25

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Marauder uses 11mm mounts for scope. Handled very well by PA customer service, good job

  • 123 Next
Navigation