Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By FN19 from USA on 2007-10-22 14:42:14

    Things I liked:Overall quality of these rings is second to none! The ring set comes with extra screws, extra recoil stop pin, and all necessary allen wrenches are included. There simply is not a better value in an airgun/rifle ring available on the market anywhere, at any price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:All steel parts including the wrenches come lightly oiled in the package to prevent any chance of rust until they reach the customer.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-10-05 11:04:36

    Things I liked:Very economic set of rings. The fours top screws allow for a good even grasp on the scope.
    Things I would have changed:I would make the stop pin larger in dia. and tapered on the end so that it would give a tight fit on all pre-drilled receivers.
    What others should know:These work OK, but if you can afford it, get some better mounts.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great value for the buck!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Wrenches included! Stop screw included! Even extra screws! Can't beat it!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great fit. Great lock down
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:they do a great job make sure these fit your particular sighting device
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By gordon from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Had to get 11mm rings for Marauder 25
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Marauder uses 11mm mounts for scope. Handled very well by PA customer service, good job
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2014-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality and price, tops in my book!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Nice to have the stop stud.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great price. Nice quality and finish.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I like the padding inside the rings to prevent scratching or marring the scope tube. Medium height was the perfect fit for my Mueller 8-32x44mm mil-dot scope on my Hammerli AR20FT.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These rings are priced right and just work.
      Things I would have changed:I would like to see them available in true13 mm and 14 mm size.
      What others should know:Good deal on decent rings. Not as nice as the high dollar rings but they are strong and work.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very economic set of rings. The fours top screws allow for a good even grasp on the scope.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the stop pin larger in dia. and tapered on the end so that it would give a tight fit on all pre-drilled receivers.
      What others should know:These work OK, but if you can afford it, get some better mounts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Gregory from USA on 2013-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I purchased these for use on my .25cal Marauder to mount a UTG 30mm 6-24X56 SWAT scope. These rings bring the scope down as low is it could possibly go without touching the shroud. The plus is that it gets your eye closer to the scope but you will not be able to fit the objective lens cap back on the scope without modification. With all that said these are working out great so far and you can't beat the price.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Fred from USA on 2013-06-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Inexpensive & right height.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they clamped symmetrically like the BKL.
      What others should know:Mounted a Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse SF 6-24x50 AO on my Marauder 25 and there is adequate clearance even with the flip open objective cover. With my setup there was enough room in front of the front ring to mount an picitanny accessory mount. BKL low mount are 3mm higher.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Maatt from USA on 2013-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price, fit, quality
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:They are a nice fit on my Benjamin Marauder (.22). My scope (UTG 44mm) went right in. The "tape" inside the rings are nice and keep scratching down. A PCP of course has little kickback and is easy on the rings. I have put about 700 pellets through the Benjamin and haven't seen my point-of-impact change.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2013-04-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I used these rings to mount a Hawke 6-24X56 on a Marauder. There is just enough clearance that the front objective does not touch the barrel. A perfect fit.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Tyson from USA on 2013-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, solid construction. Excellent entry level rings.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Not anything out there better for the money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made, sturdy, nice finish. Much better looking than the ones sold at Acadamy. Can't beat the price.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best rings I ever had. They came with extra screws and allen wrenches. I put them on a RWS LP8 pistol. I ordered a second set for a deferent gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I wish they came in low.
      What others should know:Buy them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By GeorgeM. from USA on 2012-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are good quality.Nice & heavy for big scopes.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I'm just happy they offer them at a good price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pete from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are the best 3/8" dovetail rings that I have found. They stay tight even when you do not or can not use the supplied center stop pin. I also like that they are very affordable for those of us who do not want to break the bank on scope rings.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing... these rings are great!
      What others should know:I have these rings mounted on several PCP's and springers. I have never had ANY issues with them over several years of use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2012-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They do the job they were designed to do
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brad from USA on 2012-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They fit great on my Marauder .22 with a Hawke eclipse 30 sf scope with a 50mm objective lens. The perfect amount of clearance. At a great price. Not a single complaint here.
      Things I would have changed:Cant think of anything.
      What others should know:I don't think you are going to find a better deal for scope rings. These seem to be pretty good quality at a great price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These rings were perfect for my Benjamin Marauder and 30 MM scope. At only $10 they are a give-away. A sporting goods store would charge you $40 for their inferior version. I have never been let down by UTG products and I've bought quite a few of their products.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Don't pay more for the same thing, these hold zero perfectly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Pavel from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Impressed with built quality.
      What others should know:Makes very good grip for the scope without over-tightening it.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top