Leapers 30mm Rings, Medium, 3/8" Dovetail reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By FN19 from USA on 2007-10-22 14:42:14

Things I liked:Overall quality of these rings is second to none! The ring set comes with extra screws, extra recoil stop pin, and all necessary allen wrenches are included. There simply is not a better value in an airgun/rifle ring available on the market anywhere, at any price.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
What others should know:All steel parts including the wrenches come lightly oiled in the package to prevent any chance of rust until they reach the customer.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2013-10-05 11:04:36

Things I liked:Very economic set of rings. The fours top screws allow for a good even grasp on the scope.
Things I would have changed:I would make the stop pin larger in dia. and tapered on the end so that it would give a tight fit on all pre-drilled receivers.
What others should know:These work OK, but if you can afford it, get some better mounts.
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Ease of installing. Well engineered
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Mounted them on a Sheridan Blue steak and after 150 shots still tight. Even with all the movement due to pumping 6 to 8 pumps X 150. Well made and a deal at cost point.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:ease of mounting
    Things I would have changed:n/a
    What others should know:So far they fit the bill. I used them to mount on an old Sheridan and after approximately 150 shots nothing has loosened. Well made product, would recommend at any price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By H from India on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Everything. Works perfectly for me
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price was OK Most solid rings made for air rifles for sure!
    Things I would have changed:Put a stop pin in each ring. Wouldn't cost much more. Make low rings also available.
    What others should know:I used these rings on my RWS 34 (was not a drooper) and they held very well, very solid. Medium height was perfect for 3x12 44 Leapers Swat scope. This is a very accurate setup. Pyramyd is great!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2015-01-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price was OK Most solid rings made for air rifles for sure!
    Things I would have changed:Put a stop pin in each ring. Wouldn't cost much more. Make low rings also available.
    What others should know:I used these rings on my RWS 34 (was not a drooper) and they held very well, very solid. Medium height was perfect for 3x12 44 Leapers Swat scope. This is a very accurate setup. Pyramid is great!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Scope stop pin works good.Four Allen head screws hold very well!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:They hold well on a RWS 34 and work perfectly for a 3x12 44 scope.The height is perfect, let's you get your face down to the stock. My RWS 34 compact didn't need a drooper mount to correct barrel droop. You can't beat the price!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jeffrey L from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Appear to be well made and functioned perfectly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Have to admit I don't pay a lot of attention to scope mounts.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Memo from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great cost, great quality. Exactly what I needed
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Never go cheap, get the best you can afford. Mounting these on my marauder, no recoil, so they work with no issues. I use nicer sturdier rings on my springers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Roy from USA on 2014-12-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great value for the buck!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Wrenches included! Stop screw included! Even extra screws! Can't beat it!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great fit. Great lock down
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:they do a great job make sure these fit your particular sighting device
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By gordon from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Had to get 11mm rings for Marauder 25
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Marauder uses 11mm mounts for scope. Handled very well by PA customer service, good job
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2014-08-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality and price, tops in my book!
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:Nice to have the stop stud.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Virgilio from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great price. Nice quality and finish.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I like the padding inside the rings to prevent scratching or marring the scope tube. Medium height was the perfect fit for my Mueller 8-32x44mm mil-dot scope on my Hammerli AR20FT.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These rings are priced right and just work.
    Things I would have changed:I would like to see them available in true13 mm and 14 mm size.
    What others should know:Good deal on decent rings. Not as nice as the high dollar rings but they are strong and work.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2013-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very economic set of rings. The fours top screws allow for a good even grasp on the scope.
    Things I would have changed:I would make the stop pin larger in dia. and tapered on the end so that it would give a tight fit on all pre-drilled receivers.
    What others should know:These work OK, but if you can afford it, get some better mounts.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Gregory from USA on 2013-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I purchased these for use on my .25cal Marauder to mount a UTG 30mm 6-24X56 SWAT scope. These rings bring the scope down as low is it could possibly go without touching the shroud. The plus is that it gets your eye closer to the scope but you will not be able to fit the objective lens cap back on the scope without modification. With all that said these are working out great so far and you can't beat the price.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2013-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive & right height.
    Things I would have changed:Wish they clamped symmetrically like the BKL.
    What others should know:Mounted a Hawke Sport Optics Eclipse SF 6-24x50 AO on my Marauder 25 and there is adequate clearance even with the flip open objective cover. With my setup there was enough room in front of the front ring to mount an picitanny accessory mount. BKL low mount are 3mm higher.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Maatt from USA on 2013-05-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price, fit, quality
    Things I would have changed:none
    What others should know:They are a nice fit on my Benjamin Marauder (.22). My scope (UTG 44mm) went right in. The "tape" inside the rings are nice and keep scratching down. A PCP of course has little kickback and is easy on the rings. I have put about 700 pellets through the Benjamin and haven't seen my point-of-impact change.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2013-04-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I used these rings to mount a Hawke 6-24X56 on a Marauder. There is just enough clearance that the front objective does not touch the barrel. A perfect fit.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Tyson from USA on 2013-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, solid construction. Excellent entry level rings.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Not anything out there better for the money.
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top