Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    Crosman 1077AS Combo reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.5 (8 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:4.0

    By David from USA on 2008-12-15 22:35:34

    Things I liked:I liked everything about this great plinking gun. Shoots fast and easy to load. Accurate at 10 M when tank is at least 30% or more full. Accuracy declines below that fill.Popped a 4x scope on it an was hitting the 10 ring in no time
    Things I would have changed:Mounting rail for scope is a little soft to get a really tight screw down on rings
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2011-02-21 16:55:14

    Things I liked:I like the way the magazine is designed, with its 12 shot cartridge. The gun has good power and it has a good feel to it since it has substantial weight. I purchased additional cartridges and magazines to allow for quick reloading.
    What others should know:When I received this gun initially, I couldn't sight it in with the scope. It shot to the extreme right and low. The gun also leaked CO2 and I couldn't stop it. Pyramyd Air exchanged the gun and scope, no questions asked, and paid for all shipping. The replacement gun and scope performed as expected. I was very impressed with how Pyramyd Air responded to this situation
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2011-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way the magazine is designed, with its 12 shot cartridge. The gun has good power and it has a good feel to it since it has substantial weight. I purchased additional cartridges and magazines to allow for quick reloading.
      What others should know:When I received this gun initially, I couldn't sight it in with the scope. It shot to the extreme right and low. The gun also leaked CO2 and I couldn't stop it. Pyramyd Air exchanged the gun and scope, no questions asked, and paid for all shipping. The replacement gun and scope performed as expected. I was very impressed with how Pyramyd Air responded to this situation
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By egnile from USA on 2011-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a great in-expensive 12 shot repeater! especially with the 88 gram co2, i have gotten over 20 12 shot clips & still going..liked it so much i bought 3 of them!! good plinker for the kids & adults also!!!
      Things I would have changed:is it possible to make the 1077AS combo in .22??
      What others should know:buy plenty of .177 pellets, you're going to need them!!!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By egnile from USA on 2010-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is a nice in-expensive repeater! i have one without the 88 grammes co2 & i'me changing co2 every 3 or 4 clips! great little gun for plinking & very accurate at 20 yards!!! i like it & have ordered another for myself before they are out of stock again!!!
      Things I would have changed:make one in .22!!!!
      What others should know:not that i can see but i'me new at this air gun stuff but i really have come to like it!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Frank from USA on 2010-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What a cool little backyard plinker! 12 shots as fast as you can pull the trigger, reasonable accuracy, 1 inch groups at 10 meters no problem, good looks, simple to load and operate. For the price this is a real value and just a hoot to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:Well, the trigger takes a little getting used to. It not only releases the gas but also rotates the 12 round magazine inside the box clip. I measured it right at 20 pounds with a fish scale. That sounds horrible but actually within a couple magazines you get the hang of it and it's hardly noticeable. Pull hard to reach the edge of the sear, then a crisp break for the shot and finish pulling all the way back to rotate the magazine. Don't short stroke it though or you can jam it up.
      What others should know:This is my second 1077, the first uses the standard 12 gram CO2 cartridges and has a red dot sight. That's the setup I'd recommend for kids and women. The AS system and scope doubles the weight of the rifle and also makes a new fore end grip of the 88 gram bottle. Not a problem, just quite a bit heavier. Either setup works great, the AS is just cheaper on a per shot basis. Also, when loading the magazines, if you get a pellet that fits loosely, throw it away. I've jammed the gun before not doing this. The pellets need to fit tightly in the magazine. Oh, and one more beauty of the AS system is the gas turnoff knob. The 12 gram powerlet versions are basically shoot it or lose it, they don't store for long with gas still in the system. With the AS model just turn off the CO2 and you're good to go until next session, even if it's months.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By Rob from USA on 2010-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i Won this gun thru a Pyramid Air contest. THANKS Pyramid! since then, i've only had an afternoon (about 250 shots) to play with this gun. this gun feels pretty solid, shoots pretty hard for a CO2, and pretty accurately--but that's not what is best about this combo. BEST thing--it looks great and is fun. it's pretty quiet. trigger works well (for me). the CO2 adapter is rock solid. scope is awesome!
      Things I would have changed:CO2 pressure seems to waiver. shoots really hard, then not so much--even though a warm day and slow between shots. with that, accuracy is 'up and down'. not so great.
      What others should know:buy this gun for fun. don't shoot anything other than a target or a can. teach your kids to use the scope--they'll love it.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:3.0 3.0

        By christopher from USA on 2010-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the power and the feel of the rifle the accuracy is not bad either over all I would recomend this product
      Things I would have changed:I would offer a CO2 cartridge with the rifle I would also would try to have the manufacturer to add a grip so when you fire you get the accuracy you need
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By AirH3Ad from USA on 2008-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:easy to shoot, the airsource connection is great- you will love this, don't worry about all the bad stuff I am going to say below. 12 shot semi- auto at 625fps.
      Things I would have changed:a metal receiver- it's plastic. better seals- I can feel air slipping out everywhere. paintball tank connector- the airsource is really a step up from before, but seriously, these tanks just get thrown out when you're done- this isn't the 80's anymore.
      What others should know:it's hard to say anything bad about this gun because it is so inexpensive, but it seems like there should be a few nicer parts on it. I was expecting some metal to mount my scope on but the rails are plastic. A little weird, but this is a fun gun and quite a rarity with it's 12 shot semi-auto mag- don't forget that.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2008-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I liked everything about this great plinking gun. Shoots fast and easy to load. Accurate at 10 M when tank is at least 30% or more full. Accuracy declines below that fill.Popped a 4x scope on it an was hitting the 10 ring in no time
      Things I would have changed:Mounting rail for scope is a little soft to get a really tight screw down on rings
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top