Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Crosman 2250XT reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (9 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By randy from USA on 2007-09-04 22:13:29

    Things I liked:Plenty of power, very accurate I cud always put a 1 inch group at 50' The oversized co2 tank is great I cud go months b4 changing tanks. I luv the lightweight and futuristic styling.
    Things I would have changed:Its difficult to load a pellet with the scope on it and the pellet always wants to kink sideways and u hav to guide it with ur fingers into the chamber.
    What others should know:I luve setting up targets and blasting away, very economical fun. Its so accurate I can consistantly blast marbles at 50' grasshoppers and wild chickens dont stand a chance
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2011-02-19 22:31:27

    Things I liked:Price for performance is great, weight is manageable for my 9 yr old.
    Things I would have changed:give option to buy refillable bottle as pkg deal or choice of hpa. Would be worth the extra $.
    What others should know:very accurate. my son hits golf balls at 25 and 30 yrd with some concentration. I hit them at forty off hand 3 of 5 shots. This a great starting platform to teach marksmanship as well as air gun theory. my 9yr old will have lots of years of learning from this until he can build his own custom rifle. Lots of possibilities here.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Bill from USA on 2011-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price for performance is great, weight is manageable for my 9 yr old.
      Things I would have changed:give option to buy refillable bottle as pkg deal or choice of hpa. Would be worth the extra $.
      What others should know:very accurate. my son hits golf balls at 25 and 30 yrd with some concentration. I hit them at forty off hand 3 of 5 shots. This a great starting platform to teach marksmanship as well as air gun theory. my 9yr old will have lots of years of learning from this until he can build his own custom rifle. Lots of possibilities here.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Stan from USA on 2010-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, and can be customized even further.
      Things I would have changed:The 88 gram air source fitting, make it interchangeable with a regular paintball tank (without having to go buy an adapter). Also make a place for the power adjuster.
      What others should know:The scope is okay to start with but later it probably needs an upgrade; If you buy a 88 gram to ASA adapter, any tank larger than a 3.5 oz will interfere with stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By rumblegutz from USA on 2010-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Most eveything about this little carbine. It is a delight to shoot and very accurate. The scope is pretty good and was very easy to site in. The ergonomics are nearly perfect and it looks cool.
      Things I would have changed:There should be a downward curve in the butt just below the C02 cylinder so that you can get your fingures completely round the cylinder. I lose a lot of gas when I put in a new refill because I can only screw it in a quarter turn a time and can't tighten it up fast enough.
      What others should know:Except for the lack of clearance between the butt and the Co2 cylinder this is a perfect airgun for plinking,target shooting and small rodents
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2010-08-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent little gun for the money, balances well, comfortable to shoot. Very accurate. 3/4" groups @ 30yrds out of the box - no mods. Endless supply of mods if your interested, just look online. Airsource cartridges are great, can shoot a while on one (150-200) before the power drops - depending on temp. Overall best gun in the price range I was looking for, accurate, light weight, has decent power, and can be customizable
      Things I would have changed:Scope, it's alright for an air gun if your plinking, but if your rodent hunting or really want to hit what your aiming at, get a better scope. Mine came with a Centerpoint 4x with rings. Decent light transmission with OK clarity. The edges got pretty fuzzy in the field of view. 1/4" MOA was nice and it came pretty much bore sighted (just 3" right and 3" low at 15yrds). I had a 3.5x10 Leupold VX III laying around so I put that on instead. I know that's ridiculous to put that on an air gun, but why not right?
      What others should know:Trigger has a little side to side play and a bit of creep, but this is a 150.00 air gun remember. There are a lot of things to remedy this however, After market triggers are available or get out the file - 1 hour with the file and I eliminated all side to side play and a little bit of creep. Also - if your afraid this little gun doesn't have the power you looking for, don't worry, there are aftermarket valves and other mods you can do to increase that power. Pyramid Air is great and their shipping if ultra fast - order Tue, got it Thurs!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By amcelt from USA on 2010-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This gun is very accurate,it's got good power and the 88gram CO2 cartridges offer alot of shootin fun before they need to be changed out.In the last 6 months i've bought 3 other Crosman airguns from Pyramyd Air,but the 2250Xt has been the most fun to use so far.This is a great airgun and well worth every penny i paid for it.I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a fun to use and accurate airgun.So if your looking for a good CO2 powered airgun i highlt reccomend this one.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By mav123 from USA on 2008-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very well balanced, and accurate. I shot a little over 200 rounds at 50 degrees F before the power started to drop off.
      Things I would have changed:Crosman should put a stop valve on the airsource or sell one. Also the 2250xt is perfect a for high pressure air. Crosman should offer an upgrade or a conversion kit. When it is cold CO2 does not preform that well.
      What others should know:Clean it before you do anything with it. It is amazing how dirty the bore was. The scope is easy to sight in and is good to get started; however, I recommend a higher quality scope with finger adjustments & an illuminated reticle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By greg from USA on 2008-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice little backpack airgun right out of the box. And a great platform for future modifications
      Things I would have changed:cant think of anything
      What others should know:Thank you Pyramid airguns for being one of the few online dealers working with us Michigan airgunners. Hopefully one day all dealers will ask for a true interpatation of Michigans backward airgun laws and not just say no sales to Michigan.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2007-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, 88g. cartridge lasts longer reducing cost of use. Metal breech. Decent scope to start out with.
      Things I would have changed:It'll get modified to my personal taste in due time.
      What others should know:Be sure to clean the barrel bore throughly before use (crosman barrels are very dirty inside right from the factory). This improves it's accuracy greatly. Use PelGun oil with every new air canister to keep seals from leaking.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By randy from USA on 2007-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Plenty of power, very accurate I cud always put a 1 inch group at 50' The oversized co2 tank is great I cud go months b4 changing tanks. I luv the lightweight and futuristic styling.
      Things I would have changed:Its difficult to load a pellet with the scope on it and the pellet always wants to kink sideways and u hav to guide it with ur fingers into the chamber.
      What others should know:I luve setting up targets and blasting away, very economical fun. Its so accurate I can consistantly blast marbles at 50' grasshoppers and wild chickens dont stand a chance
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top