Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Desert Eagle CO2 Pistol reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2011-02-28 05:25:55

    Things I liked:An excellent CO2 clone of this ridiculously over-sized, unwieldy and heavy semi-auto. I can't imagine why anyone would buy the real thing except for bragging rights. It could inflict real damage if thrown at someone - perhaps that is the rationale. I can't help but think that its Israeli designers did the whole thing as a joke, knowing that Americans think that bigger is better. A Very Accurate pistol.
    Things I would have changed:CO2 consumption - I get no more than 24 reliable, more or less full power shots out of one CO2 capsule. After that, power drops like a stone.
    What others should know:Shooting from a rigid pistol rest, gun fully secured, I get groups at 15 feet that can be covered by a Dime. Freehand, same distance, 1 inch groups are possible. Super accurate pellet pistol. Be sure to take a gun bearer along to carry the thing and all the CO2 capsules you will need.
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Accuracy:5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-03-22 13:24:06

    Things I liked:Accuracy , power, blowback , accessory rails.
    Things I would have changed:The slide should be changed to metal.
    What others should know:I broke three slides and finally asked for a refund. Umarex told me I was abusing the gun by changing CO2 cartridges after only sixteen shots. Buy the Gamo PT-85 Socom and put your own accessories on it. Gun has metal slide!
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This replica gun is the real mccoy (no pun intended). It is quality made in every respect. Accuracy is great, especially equipped with the inexpensive Umarex red dot laser. I'm not a recently practiced or accomplished shooter, though I own and have shot several S&W revolvers in the past. Age and health issues have left me with weakened and shakey hands and this is a heavy gun, but my first attempt with 38 rounds yielded essentially a 4 in. group at 20 ft. with two stray outer target hits as the CO2 was depleted. Bottom line, this gun provides a realistic shooting experience.
      Things I would have changed:I think everyone knows this and similar guns use the CO2 a an increased rate, but for my money it's worth it for the blowback feature. Would be great if the molded in only, non-functional controls were actually moveable, not just molded in. This would increase cost of course, and is a really picky issue.
      What others should know:My experience in buying this my first replica gun, led to confusion such that I originally unwittingly purchased the BB model from another dealer, who did not adequately describe the item. That version of the Desert Eagle is made in Taiwan, not Germany, is less accurate, has no windage adjustment on the rear sight, and has that ugly orange muzzle. Quality seemed OK, but wasn' t the gun I wanted.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By fasride from USA on 2013-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very realistic, fun to shoot and very accurate. I don't have a chronograph, but I can tell by how far the pellet penetrates into the pellet trap duct seal, that it is approaching 500 FPS. I have a laser sight mounted on it and it is pin point accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:As some of the other reviews have stated, you only get around 24 shots (3 magazines) per CO2 cylinder. That's OK with me because the shots you get are high quality, powerful and accurate.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy , power, blowback , accessory rails.
      Things I would have changed:The slide should be changed to metal.
      What others should know:I broke three slides and finally asked for a refund. Umarex told me I was abusing the gun by changing CO2 cartridges after only sixteen shots. Buy the Gamo PT-85 Socom and put your own accessories on it. Gun has metal slide!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is in my opinion THE GREATEST CO2 blow back action hand gun on the market.Unfortunately it took a while to gather the correct info on it .I called Umarex twice and they could't tell me if the blowback action re-cocks the gun. It does! See Paul Capello's Video! Construction is excellent even though it's not a metal housing.Glock is same way.
      Things I would have changed:If Umarex can't provide info on what they make they should give the patent to somebody that can. Their customer service is lame!
      What others should know:Buy this gun and put a BSA pistol scope with offset UTG weaver mounts on it.It shoots grate with H&N Match Pistol pellets. I can hit cans on a rail fence at 75ft using a shooting bench and pistol rest! Also buy lots of CO2 cartridges. Max velocity on first shots is 458 fps!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from Canada on 2012-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a very accurate gun up to 40 feet it is good for small pest control like birds and squirrels. I have owned one for some time and I never get board with it!!!
      Things I would have changed:Make the gun be able to shoot more rounds per c02
      What others should know:There is a lot of plastic in this gun, that is for sure something you should consider when buying this gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Ace from South Africa on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:i like the power of this gun. it just makes you feel invincible its also very accurate
      Things I would have changed:i would change the whole body, and make it metal. i would also give it a magazine for a bigger ammo capacity. personally even though this is the biggest pistol you can buy, i just find it to big. you can't holster it because it pulls your pants down, even with a belt. its just too big
      What others should know:i would only suggest this if you are willing to spend a lot of money or if you are mainly using it for show
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By Leonard from USA on 2012-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Blowback is cool & the accuracy is straight on however, I am diappointed with the overall appearance of the gun! Its plastic, lightweight & looks generic
      Things I would have changed:The frame,slide,grips & materials it's made with!
      What others should know:It would be nice if Magnum Research or Umarex revamps it & gives it to us in blued steel, also with a choice to buy it in nickle(like the firearm,& or the Colt 1911's they produced yrs ago!) The Cybergun version is better but, it's a airsoft & come with a orange tip, so I bought this one. Its been 4 yrs since I bought it & it's still works fine....I'm just hoping for a upgrade now
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By tyrone from USA on 2012-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ONE BIG, GOOD WEIGHT GUN!... The Blowback on this pellet pistol is AMAZING!!!
      Things I would have changed:NOT A THING!!!!
      What others should know:BUY THIS GUN PERIOD.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By BA13M from USA on 2012-02-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This Gun is very powerful and also deadly accurate and that is all its has going for it. Pyramyd Air is the best place in the U.S.A to purchase an Air Gun and they have been very patient with me. They realized that it wasn't my fault that the gun kept breaking. I have purchased Air Guns from different stores in the past and I can say with confidence that their customer service isn't on the same level as Pyramyd Air. If I would have bought this gun anywhere else there is no way that their customer service would have helped me this much or take so much time to make sure I got a working gun. I am grateful to Dan at customer service for taking the time to help me and I hope that I get a DESERT EAGLE Gun that won't break!!! All that I have stated in this review is the Truth and I would like to see it on Pyramyd Air's website because that would show that they actually care about what their customers think and what their future customers need to know about their products!
      Things I would have changed:The slide needs to be made out of metal or the exact same type of strong polymer plastic that they use to make GLOCK'S or other polymer firearms. The plastic slide can not handle the Blowback and it will crack!!! Ive now been through two Gun's which have both been sent back because of the plastic slide cracking!!! Blowback is ok but not necessary, just imagine the fps this gun would have if it were using all of the CO2 at its disposal.
      What others should know:The first one that I received broke in about 4 days and when I say broke I'm talking about the cheap plastic slide. The force of the blowback caused the slide to break at the front of the gun and it shot of the back of the gun and hit me in the face so always where shooting glasses when using any gun, especially this cheap plastic gun. I couldn't believe this happened so I called Pyramyd Air and I talked to Dan. He apologized for the gun breaking, started the exchange program and he had a new one sent out to me within a week. The replacement arrived on Friday Feb 24 2012 and it lasted until Monday Feb 27 2012 this time while I was shooting it the plastic blowback slide broke on the left side, but at least it didn't break on both sides and become a projectile!!! So I had to call Dan at Pyramyd Air again and I think he was more upset than i was but he said that they would send me a replacement gun one more time and if that one breaks then that's it. I know why the slide keeps breaking the combination of blowback plus a cheap and thin plastic slide equals breaks. I have not been rough with the gun at all and when they sent me the first replacement I babied it. When I wasn't shooting it I kept it in a soft foam case and cleaned it with a soft cloth. I was never rough with this gun at all the only thing i did was shoot it and supposedly that is what it was made for or at least that is what UMAREX wants us to believe. If this CO2 Gun didn't have these flaws it would be PERFECT.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is by far the most accurate pellet pistol of its type. Action pistol that is. I do like the blow back but I could do without it so as to get more shots per co2 cartridge. The sighting in is good especially from a bench rest. No caffeine and no cigs and it is very accurate. It is not too heavy nor is the grip too big for me. Use both hands and all is fine.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe no blow back. Fully adjustable sights would be great especially with this pistol's potential.
      What others should know:Now and then I do get what may be considered a misfire. But is it the gun or the way I loaded the pellets or the magazine. How do you tell? Buy it! It feel like the real thing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is rapidly becoming one of my favorite pellet pistols. I like the heft.the feel and the accuracy. It is great fun to shoot.
      Things I would have changed:No blowback. Uses to much co2. Fully adjustable sights should at least be an option for a gun this nice.
      What others should know:Waste a few shots before you start shooting for accuracy. Umarex does mean it when they say they have a 1 year warranty. Don't be afaird to tighten the co2 screw. Umarex to me to do so. They also advised me not to use Crosmam co2.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Irizari from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good accuracy for an action pistol, especially windage; some variation in height - not yet clear whether this is because I'm not yet accustomed to the sights or because of velocity variation. Quality construction. Crisp action and firing mechanism. Crisp sound and feel. Nice triger; fairly long trigger travel but not an issue for me since the travel weight is light and it's clear and consistent when the clip rotation has ended and release of the hammer would occur.
      Things I would have changed:The grip is large and square, not so much so that it makes the trigger awkward but close. My hands are medium size for an adult. As a result it doesn't mold into your hand the way the Berreta PX4 does. However, the exceptional accuracy makes up for the size/comfort issue in my view. White dots on the sights would be nice. It's difficult to see the space between sight ramps against a black target or dark background.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Accuracy:2.0 2.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2011-03-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The only thing I would say I liked would be that it is a pellet gun and not a bb gun.
      Things I would have changed:Either improve the quality or drop the price down to below $100.
      What others should know:Wasn't impressed with this product at all. For the price, I expected much more. The lower priced bb guns from Umarex were built better. A Crosman 357 pellet gun is better built in my opinion. The blowback feature is not something to rave about either.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Howard from USA on 2011-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.754 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An excellent CO2 clone of this ridiculously over-sized, unwieldy and heavy semi-auto. I can't imagine why anyone would buy the real thing except for bragging rights. It could inflict real damage if thrown at someone - perhaps that is the rationale. I can't help but think that its Israeli designers did the whole thing as a joke, knowing that Americans think that bigger is better. A Very Accurate pistol.
      Things I would have changed:CO2 consumption - I get no more than 24 reliable, more or less full power shots out of one CO2 capsule. After that, power drops like a stone.
      What others should know:Shooting from a rigid pistol rest, gun fully secured, I get groups at 15 feet that can be covered by a Dime. Freehand, same distance, 1 inch groups are possible. Super accurate pellet pistol. Be sure to take a gun bearer along to carry the thing and all the CO2 capsules you will need.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2010-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.05 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The quality: This gun feels and looks and acts real. It may be all plastic, but it is very high quality. The weight: I bought this gun with the intention of using it as a training aid for 'real' pistol shooting that I could practice with in my back yard. This pistol fills that role perfectly. The accuracy: It shoots right where you aim and maintains that through about 40 rounds (5 mags) without any significant decrease in accuracy (at least within 10 yards, or so).
      Things I would have changed:The CO2 loader: It would be nice if you didn't need a tool to tighten it in. Mine came with only one magazine, two would have been better.
      What others should know:To really enjoy this, try to have at least 5 magazines loaded up and ready (I get about 40 good shots per CO2 cartridge). This is why it would have been nice to have at least two come with the gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By TACTICALPARABELLUM from USA on 2010-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've had this for just over a year now. I really like the nice solid, hefty feel to it. Despite some remarks about the trigger being made of plastic and fearing "pulling it too hard will break it" I have found no issues with anything of the sort, and in my opinion if you're pulling hard enough to snap a polymer trigger you need shooting lessons. This gun is very accurate and surprisingly powerful. I have had unbelievable luck I guess as far as the number of shots per CO2 because I've read most saying 25 to 30 shots is about it. I average closer to 40 and then a very rapid drop off, one or two more shots and then their isn't enough power to even complete a dry fire.
      Things I would have changed:More metal would be nice, but it is great the way it is!
      What others should know:I've had issues with some powerlets not getting fully pierced, (and piercing any powerlet takes a lot of force) nothing one notices until you remove the powerlet and look at it. UMAREX states this is from not using the Walther CO2 blaming it on Crosman's CO2 Cartridges. Of course Umarex also told me they make the Walther CO2 so take it with that in mind. The one thing I've noticed that may be troublesome is leaving a CO2 cartridge loaded in the gun, it now leaks down within a week, up until a month ago I could keep them in for months with no leak-down. UMAREX states 24 hours is the longest you should ever keep a powerlet in any of their guns as it is hard on the seals.... So if they are right, that would explain the leak down. Lastly, if you ever send your UMAREX in for warranty service, be prepared to pay for return shipping if they disagree with anything being wrong with your gun. That stung as they charged nearly triple what it cost me to ship it to them! And when I got the gun back, the same problem showed up with the very first powerlet. Nothing big, just piercing of the CO2 powerlet takes one heck of a hard couple turns that is beginning to make dents in the slot with the provided wrench and the wrench is now bent! "Normal" according to Umarex but it seems like requiring that much force is far from "Normal" to me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By barry from USA on 2010-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:E V E R Y T H I N G feels like the real 50 cal. model
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper is always nice . but it wort every penny
      What others should know:There are others that commented how large the gun is to hold , My gloves are medium in size that are long in the fingers so my hand are small for a man , but I have no problem holding and shooting this great fire arm . It does have a hefty feel , but than so does the real one ! I love the blow back feature and to my amazement right out of the box at twenty eight feet it was punching perfect bulls eyes every time with the help of a rest ! ! Buy extra clips ( they are metal ) because you will not want to put it down ! Don't forget have lots of c02 handly , you will only get 24 good shots per cylinder , but the fun you will be having is worth it ! ! !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2010-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks like the real thing. Real semi-auto action! Accurate! Easy to use. Solid!!!
      Things I would have changed:If there was a way, I would change the trigger travel during single action operation.
      What others should know:Holy crapoly! This is one very neat CO2 pistol! Where most other CO2 pisols advertised as semi-auto, they are actually revolvers that LOOK like semi-auto handguns...meaning the "clip" is rotated to the next round by your efforts on the trigger for EVERY shot. In the Desert Eagle, the blow back action actually advances the "clip" or magazine more like a true semi-auto would do. Just got mine today and have already put about 80 pellets through it just playing around. It's as accurate as I can be with a handgun. I'm just using the iron sights and have no plans to put optics on it. Loading pellets is like any other "semi-auto" with a circular clip and is very easy. Changing out the CO2 is different from most in that you have a "plug" in the butt of the frame and use a wide screwdriver tool (included) to remove and install it but it is a good system. Get lots of pellets and CO2!!! You'll go through them fast. This pistol is addictive.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2010-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is definitly a well-conceived product - hefty, good appearance, big sound, impressive tolerances, accurate, well-packaged and well-designed. . .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Accuracy:5.0 5.0

        By taoshooter from USA on 2010-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The pistol is fairly big in size, but the loudness is great, realistic blowback (fast and smooth), Power and accuracy is nice, actually I only shoot pellets and it all land on the same little center circle with 8 shots.
      Things I would have changed:Metal body and easy to field strip would be nice and add realism to the gun.
      What others should know:One 12g co2 can give about 5 to 6 of the 8 round clip = 40 or 48 shots per co2. The gun do not fit most holsters, need to buy special holsters that will fit it. Buy spare clips but only one set will be fine, the gun comes with one only, so you get 4 in total with the spare set, which is only about how much a co2 cartrige can shoot. Nice gun!
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top