Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Remington .177 Cal, 7.9 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1



    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By John from USA on 2008-05-23 21:21:14

    Things I liked:Accuracy, penetration, weight, and speed.
    Things I would have changed:more per tin
    What others should know:I did penetration and expansion tests on all the pellets i own. I used Beeman crow magnum and silver arrow pellets, RWS Miesterkugelns, Hyper-Velocity long range pellets, BBs, and these.i noticed while shooting they were pretty accurate. when i did the penetration tests the Hyper-Velocity long range pellets were the best until i tried these. the Hyper-Velocity long range pellets didn't go all the way through the ballistic material, but these pellets shot right through it. these pellets also weight .7grains less than the Hyper-Velocity long range pellets and produce higher velocities. and for half the price of the hypers these are good pellets for hunting or plinking.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Harold from USA on 2010-11-29 17:50:19

    Things I liked:Nice looking tin, seals good.
    Things I would have changed:Due to jamming problems with deformed skirts & excessive lead shavings in the guns barrel, I've elected to purchase only RWS HyperMAX .177 Cal, 5.2 Gr. pointed alloy pellets, this product offers "Zero" deformed skirts, lead free, light weight & superior penetration with the pointed heads.
    What others should know:Kudos to Pyramyd Air as usual concerning any & everything associated with ordering their products.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By JOSEPH from USA on 2011-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good screw on tin like the crosman premier tins. decent pellet. tested in my walther 177 magnum nitro piston. also in the 177 crosman quest. overall rating 3
      Things I would have changed:make the skirts of the pellet a little wider about 3 or 4 thousandths. fits both guns too loosely. cleaner pellet too. overall rating 3
      What others should know:its not a bad pellet. if your shooting the magnum talon under 25 yds or any other gun the pellet produces groups of about 1 inch. over that about 2". i got in my magnum talon 177 1.5 at 35 yds. premiers hollow points about 1 inch. both were one shot groups. the pellet mimics the premiers but.. are not made with the same tolerances as the premiers. good plinker but when hunting use the premiers.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Harold from USA on 2010-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking tin, seals good.
      Things I would have changed:Due to jamming problems with deformed skirts & excessive lead shavings in the guns barrel, I've elected to purchase only RWS HyperMAX .177 Cal, 5.2 Gr. pointed alloy pellets, this product offers "Zero" deformed skirts, lead free, light weight & superior penetration with the pointed heads.
      What others should know:Kudos to Pyramyd Air as usual concerning any & everything associated with ordering their products.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2009-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets were very very uniform. I think about 2-5 were mishaped but still hit pretty close to home.
      Things I would have changed:The accuracy with the remington airmaster 77 is so so. I guess this rifle doesnt like pointed pellets at all. A few would hit perfectly and then a couple fliers and so on.
      What others should know:These arent the greatest pellets but they still work. Just not as well.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2009-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are nice. I like pointed pellets with more of an actual POINT on them myself. These are like the crossmans. Nothing wrong with them, but when you have to settle with a lower power rifle you have to use something with a sharper point to help with penetration on varmint. Nice quality pelet though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ChristianD. from USA on 2008-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All of them were in impeccable conditions... Very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Tin too large, pellet very small...
      What others should know:Buy them, it won't hurt you... I bought them once and that's it, only because I prefer JSB's and Crossmans... anyhow, great pellets...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2008-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Where do I start? Everything about this pellet scream's precision, They Are That Good! I would have to say that this pellet is by far the best lead pellet I have ever used, and I've used them all, from Kovohute to Gamo's, to Crosman,RWS, to be honest the only other lead pellet that comes close is the H&N Spitz-Kugeln, and H&N Neue Spitz-Kugeln's come close too, but fail drastically in the penetration dpt. I use these round's in all of my .177 shooter's, Primarily as a hunting round, but they are accurate enough to bring you 10's on the target every shot!
      Things I would have changed:The container's size is way too big for the amount of ammo, I usually fit two can's into one , and use the empty for target practice, Also, Why don't you bring out a 500/tin size, and pass on the saving's for less aluminum used in the packaging to the consumer. Advertise these pellet's to the max,,,These *New* pellet's are good for teenage dollar's, but you gotta go with what brought you to the dance, If you know what I mean, Look what happened to the "FireBall"(R.I.P),
      What others should know:These pellet's, along with the whole "Premeir" line-up are the pinnacle of pellet production in this country(USA), and the envy of the rest of the world, while people here are impressed with Euro brand's, European's are impressed with Crosman's. Something to think about on your next pellet order. Cheer's, Andy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2008-05-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, penetration, weight, and speed.
      Things I would have changed:more per tin
      What others should know:I did penetration and expansion tests on all the pellets i own. I used Beeman crow magnum and silver arrow pellets, RWS Miesterkugelns, Hyper-Velocity long range pellets, BBs, and these.i noticed while shooting they were pretty accurate. when i did the penetration tests the Hyper-Velocity long range pellets were the best until i tried these. the Hyper-Velocity long range pellets didn't go all the way through the ballistic material, but these pellets shot right through it. these pellets also weight .7grains less than the Hyper-Velocity long range pellets and produce higher velocities. and for half the price of the hypers these are good pellets for hunting or plinking.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top