Date: 19/7/2019 17:48
0

AirForce Bipod for. U1006. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (33 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By James from USA on 2017-11-15 11:47:32

Things I liked: Well made, sturdy build. Easy to use and set up.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: A must have for long range shooting.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By ronald from USA on 2018-12-07 11:01:10

Things I liked: nothing

Things I would have changed: thicker pod legs

What others should know: BUY A "UTG"BIPOD FOR THIS RIFLE

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By ronald from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nothing

    Things I would have changed: thicker pod legs

    What others should know: BUY A "UTG"BIPOD FOR THIS RIFLE

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Well made, sturdy build. Easy to use and set up.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A must have for long range shooting.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By chris from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the amount of side to side cant this bipod has. I like that it can be mounted from the top or bottom of the Texan.

    Things I would have changed: I have not used this very much yet. Maybe 400 or so rounds through the Texan with this bipod. My initial thoughts were that it does not seem as heavy duty as I would prefer. However I have not had a problem with it yet. I have always used a Harris bipod on everything else I have owned and I admit that I may have a bias towards them. I like things that are built like a tank.

    What others should know: I have had no problems with this bipod. It is just different than what I am accustomed to. It does not seem me like it is heavy duty, but so far it is holding up fine on a Texan 45. I am not in love with this bipod at this time. But then again, I didn't love my third ex wife when we first met either. Then after a while I grew to love her. But now I don't love her again because she was lazy and had a bad temper and a terrible drinking problem and I suspect she was probably unfaithful the entire time. This bipod may possibly turn out to be more dependable than my third ex wife was in comparison, but that's not saying much about the bipod if I'm being honest.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice spring action

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard C from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the new replacement for the original AF bi-pod. I prefer it's stability & precise adjustment (settings) over the original bi-pod. For me, the price is acceptable, compared to other bi-pods on the market ~ though they may be cheaper, require additional expensive rail adapters to fit-up on my Condor & Talons.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if some-one would exchange the original bi-pods (trade-in value) for this superior new version!

    What others should know: If your into the use of a bi-pod, for AF Talon & Condors, this one seems to be the ticket!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gene from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not having to adjust the legs when shooting off a pad in prone - just swivel the gun in the mount -- Perfect! I have this on a Texan which is probably heavier than Condor or Talon with no problem. Love the detents in the leg adjustments for height as well as front to rear. Great clean fit.

    Things I would have changed: Nodda

    What others should know: No adapters needed, everything works together and costs about the same as cobbling together another bipod plus the expense of an adapter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit my Condor SS perfectly

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great bipod and not to bulky and heavy like many others.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Get one and have fun in the prone position.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Time of arrival. Very prompt. Very easy to install on my AirForce Condor.

    Things I would have changed: More expensive than other bipods of equal or better quality on the markets.

    What others should know: Quite lightweight, bordering on too lightweight and poorly made. When extended to full length, one of the legs is so wobbly that it cants off at an angle making it unstable. If you never extend the legs I suppose it would work just fine.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits 11 mm dove tail. Nice piece.

    Things I would have changed: This bipod is light duty it is best to go go with a heavier duty unit.I got caldwell bipods for my talon/condor-- more sturdy.

    What others should know: The nut that tightens the bipod to the rail can strip out if you reef on it to much , soft material.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By steve from USA on 2014-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very light weight stable bipod with 11 mm rail clamp for Airforce rifles

    Things I would have changed: Considering the price the bipod should have the quick adjust legs instead of cheap friction lock legs

    What others should know: If you don't want to put bulky adapters on your Airforce rifle this is your only bipod choise that I know of.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By charles from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the weight

    Things I would have changed: make it more durable

    What others should know: I removed springs for the extending of the legs they would work themselves out one leg broke ( on the inside there is a pin that keeps the leg from over extending ) I removed the broken part and deal with it I am still using the bypod I may have put too much pressure on it

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By roland from USA on 2014-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Serves it's purpose for laying prone or table shooting. Great to dial in your scope.

    Things I would have changed: Legs extended are pretty wobbly, and the mechanism to "lock" it in place seems to loosen after a while, so you must tighten up after each use

    What others should know: No need for a weaver attachment rail because this fits the dovetail perfectly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Duane from USA on 2013-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It is light weight. It is durable enough for an airgun.

    Things I would have changed: The pivoting hinge shouldn't rub on the bottom of the gun's frame.

    What others should know: You need to lube the screw clamp fittings on the legs, they come dry and are rough enough to cause some problems until lubed.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2012-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice looking bi-pod, no exposed springs or tensioners. Very easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: The spring is too strong or maybe the screw locking mechanism to hold extending/retractable bi-pod inside shaft is not strong enough to keep bi-pod inside the shaft. I can't keep keep it tight enough to hold bi-pod from sliding out. I just hand tightened it all the time, because I don't dare to use a tool or pliers to tighten it so it won't break.

    What others should know: A little bit over price, I must say..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2012-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks good on my Talon SS. Light weight. Reasonably stable without legs extended, have not used it in extended position. Plastic feet don't mar surfaces. I really like the easy on easy off feature. It keeps the gun upright and off the scope knobs when I set it down.

    Things I would have changed: Price. It's a bit expensive for the quality of the product.Rework the clamp so when pivoting the gun it does not scratch the mounting rail. Fix the clamp so it will hold the bi-pod securely, I had to shim mine, an easy fix but I should not need to do it.

    What others should know: This is a reasonable product. Does what it's supposed to do. Steady the gun and be light weight. It does look like it belongs on the gun, does not look out of place.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By isaac from USA on 2012-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The whole thing

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very nice for the money it should be twice as much

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Corey from USA on 2010-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's lightweight and easy to use!

    Things I would have changed: It's grip isn't very strong. I needed to use a small piece of electrical tape to make sure the base was thick enough for the grip to hold. Very easy fix, but it works well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Nate from USA on 2010-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lightweight and solid. Easy on, easy off.

    Things I would have changed: Spring loaded extensions are a little awkward, but I've only needed them once. I wish the bipod would allow for some pivoting motion.

    What others should know: I tried finding a bipod for less money but became totally confused by the lack of information for determining what would fit on my Talon SS. So I bit the bullet and ordered this. After using it for a few weeks I think it was totally worth it. This unit will add a new dimension to your shooting practice.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Michael from USA on 2009-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Mounting to gun was fast easy and solid

    Things I would have changed: The clearance at the telescoping friction locks are excessive. Make mine a Harris.

    What others should know: I think it is just too much money for the quality and fit.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation