Date: 18/10/2018 17:16
0

AirForce Sound-Loc Kit, 20/.22/.25-Cal Talon SS Upgrade, Superior Noise Reduction reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
3 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By morris w from USA on 2013-06-30 08:12:20

Things I liked: works as required, very good sound reduction!

Things I would have changed: I would also offer a extension for the ss model on the boby tube to use a longer barrel like the 18" barrel and still use the noise reduction system.

What others should know: it doesn't alter the shot cycle of the rifle, just the sound.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Edward from USA on 2014-09-06 20:44:43

Things I liked: Fairly easy to install on Talon SS

Things I would have changed: Perhaps add some felt washers in the baffles.

What others should know: This did not reduce sound very much, if at all. Will seek another option. Perhaps a Talon Tune add on.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy to install.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Made the air rifle much quieter. Did not affect accuracy at all. Now the rifle is much more back yard friendly.

    Things I would have changed: The new collars that go on the barrel do not align with attachment holes in the rifles frame unless one is tightened fully to the barrel and one is left to float slightly back and forth on one of the barrel alignment dimples on the barrel. It makes the fitting a little tricky but that is how it worked with mine.

    What others should know: It's a little pricey but worth it if you want quiet shooting and no affect on accuracy. I like the results I got from the kit and would get another if I needed one.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Edward from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fairly easy to install on Talon SS

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps add some felt washers in the baffles.

    What others should know: This did not reduce sound very much, if at all. Will seek another option. Perhaps a Talon Tune add on.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FANG from USA on 2014-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This sound lock can be used on other applications of brands of guns. I found the machining to be great and in my case did what I needed it to do.

    Things I would have changed: lower price

    What others should know: This was used on a Theoben MK II .25 55 FPE gun with out a full shroud. With a little work the kit can be made useful with out any machining. Great for those that do not have the tooling to make your own. FANG

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very easy to install, had it installed in 10 minutes and noticed the difference after the first shot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, it works the way it is, as they say if its not broke don't fix it.

    What others should know: As this does reduce the shot report, it is a little priceeee, but I'm happy with it and would recommend this to any one with a Talon.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install and instructions are concise.

    Things I would have changed: While this does quiet the Talon SS down a little more, it's not "whisper quiet" as is lead to believe. The SS is already fairly quiet. The cost is too much for what it does.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ramon from USA on 2014-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great upgrade for older model Talon SS's. EASY to install!! Very well designed and WORKS to really quiet your gun!!

    Things I would have changed: A little expensive!

    What others should know: Had hardware store "baffles" (as described in airgun forums) installed prior, at a fraction of the price, and worked just as well...but maybe not as pretty! So if you don't want to spend the money, look up the parts for the hardware store version. I did decide to keep the Sound-Loc installed because it looked nicer and a little lighter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Reasonably easy to install, if you can change the barrel, you can install the Sound-Lok Kit. Performs as advertised. The components are of high quality as we have come to expect from Airforce.

    Things I would have changed: It's not inexpensive, they should include allen (hex head) wrenches to do the job, but this is no deal breaker.

    What others should know: I like my Talon SS a lot better now. I think accuracy is improved, but they may be because the barrel was previously installed loose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from Argentina on 2013-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The accessory works at its finest, you can barely hear a thing, it’s really discrete.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By morris w from USA on 2013-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: works as required, very good sound reduction!

    Things I would have changed: I would also offer a extension for the ss model on the boby tube to use a longer barrel like the 18" barrel and still use the noise reduction system.

    What others should know: it doesn't alter the shot cycle of the rifle, just the sound.

     
Navigation