Date: 18/8/2018 10:2
0

Air Venturi Airgun Regulator, Fits 90 Cu In Carbon Fiber Tank reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

By Bradley from USA on 2014-12-02 15:00:08

Things I liked: Easy to install and works well.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I bought a 4500psi paintball tank off of Craigslist and couldn't figure out why it wouldn't work with my Mrod. Stacey told me that paintball tanks are regulated to 900psi so I replaced it with the Air Venturi and it works like a charm. Thanks Stacey for all of the help and info.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Brittany from USA on 2015-09-11 19:36:40

Things I liked: Small size and easy to use

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: I'm going to give it only 2 stars since I bought 2 of them and they both had the same problem.. They would not go beyond 2400ish psi so I had to break out the old pump to top the guns off.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was very easy to replace the regulator that I broke foolishly. I have a few carbon fiber tanks and my Air venturi is the only one that you must use a different port while charging up the tank. If you try to fill the tank using the output port instead of the intake port you will eventually destroy the regulator. The warnings are all over the place. It's my fault but it was very easy to fix with this OEM replacement port.

    Things I would have changed: Clearer instructions on what to expect when removing the old one and installing the replacement. If it's really tight you may think it's seized up or your doing something wrong. Your not. It is really as simple as unscrewing the old one and screwing in the new one the new one. You need to have the bottle extremely stabilized to get a good grip. I strapped mine to a deck post using a rubber strap to get the first turn started. It was very tight. But No tape or sealant needed. Hand tightening is sufficient. Could be a little less expensive. The bottle cost 300$ and this part cost 100$.

    What others should know: The warnings on how easy it is to ruin your regulator are accurate and not overkill. It won't take long to ruin it if you try to fill your tank incorrectly but you can fix it. so it's not a total waste.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Nick from USA on 2018-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems to work pretty good , it's the only game in town to use a paintball size tank for pcp pellet guns .

    Things I would have changed: I have three reg. and all three are set at 2600 - 2700 psi . I wish they could be tweaked up to 3000 psi so I could get more shots per top off .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JoseN from USA on 2017-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Is excellent...works very good. Is what I expect.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I do not know.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jeremy from USA on 2016-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it worked

    Things I would have changed: make it so you can use other fill stations not air venturi only or at least state that others wont fit

    What others should know: I bought this thinking it would work with my Benjamin fill station but it wont so I had to buy air venture fill station because the pin that opens valve wont reach with the Benjamin. i would buy elsewhere if you got a Benjamin you can get no name regulators online that will work with Benjamin that have 2900 psi output

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to assemble

    What others should know: Only has to be put on hand tight. If you tighten it too much you may tear the seal.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Brittany from USA on 2015-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Small size and easy to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I'm going to give it only 2 stars since I bought 2 of them and they both had the same problem.. They would not go beyond 2400ish psi so I had to break out the old pump to top the guns off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to install and works well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought a 4500psi paintball tank off of Craigslist and couldn't figure out why it wouldn't work with my Mrod. Stacey told me that paintball tanks are regulated to 900psi so I replaced it with the Air Venturi and it works like a charm. Thanks Stacey for all of the help and info.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By George from USA on 2014-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EASY TO USE

    What others should know: I must have gotten a bad one,will not fill my 3000 psi rifle past 2400psi,the other one I ordered fills the rifle to 3000psi.

     
Navigation