Date: 15/10/2018 9:58
0

Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 PSI, 74 Cu Ft reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (17 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Dennis from USA on 2016-07-25 09:37:11

Things I liked: The large volume of compressed air insures the user of many hours of shooting. The size isn't overwhelming nor is the weight. A carry sling made from tough canvas is easily made and makes transporting the tank with ease. Design and engineering of the valves is excellent and of highest quality. My first use went smoothly and without effort. Highly recommended! Do no use the 90 cc tank because you will get far more refills with this tank.

Things I would have changed: Nothing. An optional carry sling would be nice for purchase.

What others should know: Excellent quality and does everything as advertised.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

By Yourmomsdildo from USA on 2018-08-07 21:31:30

Things I liked: Seems like a good solid unit and the packaging was great.

Things I would have changed: It was already 10 months old when I got it. So, you may want to contact PA to find out the born on date to get maximum life span on your investment. It's also pretty pricey, but they all seem to be expensive at this size and quality.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Yourmomsdildo from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seems like a good solid unit and the packaging was great.

    Things I would have changed: It was already 10 months old when I got it. So, you may want to contact PA to find out the born on date to get maximum life span on your investment. It's also pretty pricey, but they all seem to be expensive at this size and quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Griff from USA on 2018-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a complete fill station, has everything that's needed to fill your PCP air gun. This is so much simpler than getting a tank off the internet, then piecing together the fill valves, hoses, connectors and bleed valve.

    Things I would have changed: An accessory to stand the tank up in a corner of the basement range. Even better, if it was light enough to carry around in the car. But as a tank with fill hardware, it's excellent.

    What others should know: This system sells with a warranty for half the price that I was able to piece it together with parts from different sources. A GREAT product, and it will change the way we all think about PCP guns.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Holds the needed air and pressure. Just an air tank. Seems quality built.

    Things I would have changed: Have a 48" hose in place of 24". Have a way to see how much pressure is in tank. Gauge only shows pressure in gun or hose. Include a plug to protect threads and dirt after taking off hose to take for refill.

    What others should know: Buy additional hose 24" to have 48" total Buy protective net, carry strap and boot to protect this high dollar tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: How many times that I can fill my wingshot

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price

    What others should know: Make sure you have a means to fill this tank either yourself of someplace close by.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Noah from USA on 2018-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything ! You get what you pay for in this unit and worth every penny.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing. Save those SCUBA tanks for diving.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tank size is perfect for my purposes and everything works as it's supposed to. I paid the extra to have this tank filled and tested by PA and it does not leak air. Generally, I like the convenience of having a tank to refill my PCP's and this one does the job just fine. I gave it the 4 stars overall instead of 5 because of the o-ring bulge and lack of an available boot or bottom protection for this size tank that I mentioned below.

    Things I would have changed: I have not been able to find a boot to fit tightly on the bottom of this tank anywhere. At this time, the closest to the 6.5" diameter of the tank I can find is a 6.8" boot that I'd have to order from China. Some kind of protection against nicks and bumps for the bottom would be nice. On this particular tank, there is a bit of o-ring slightly bulging out between the tank and valve assembly on one side. This could become a problem at some future date. Someone should have caught this when they installed the valve, but like I said above, it doesn't leak air------yet.

    What others should know: I opted to buy this instead of a hand pump because I'm 70 years old & don't want to become winded & have a pounding, elevated heart rate between refills while out shooting. I figured I'll just get the tank now rather than a pump first and then spend the money again for the inevitable tank later. I have numerous dive and paintball shops around, so filling is not a problem until I can save for my own 4500 PSI compressor. Shooting out in our back field just outside the city limits, will now become a common occurrence.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By marc from USA on 2017-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice and easy to operate. makes filling simple.

    Things I would have changed: longer hose, most definately.

    What others should know: hose should be longer to make filling less awkward. i get about 15 fills tops with this tank. i have a bsa r10 and an fx streamline. neither of these have a large bottle on them. i would strongly recommend the bigger tank , 98 cu ft? pa offers for 150 bucks more. if you shoot often , you will know what i mean.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ease of filling PCP is the BEST!. I should of bit the bullet sooner.

    Things I would have changed: A lower price would help.

    What others should know: Make sure you find a shop that will fill the tank before you purchase.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Banished my Hand Pump to the gun safe! Light weight, rugged, high volume, high quality. Definitely has me shooting more!

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps offer it with a carrying strap and cradle.

    What others should know: Compact size yet, high capacity. Easy to transport for hunting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2017-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The Jubilee valve is great. It has a slow fill orifice that won't let you slam fill your gun or slam fill the tank. It is a nice for small cc guns. The tank is nice and light. It came with everything I needed to shoot. I did have to buy a double ended male foster fitting to fill the tank but I knew that before hand. Thanks for a great product.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe come with some sort of bottom for the tank so it can be stood up right. Like scuba tanks.

    What others should know: I fill from a 6000 psi Nitrogen tank from a welding shop. The valve is not regulated but still flows slow enough not to overfill by accident. My first intention was to build a tank from a used fire house SCBA. After using this tank, I am glad I spent the extra $$ and bought a new tank with Jubilee valve.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2017-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pyramyd Air is Simply THE BEST!!!,,,,,,,I first Ordered the "Air Venturi Carbon Fiber Tank, 4500 PSI, 74 Cu Ft" Lst Year, when it First came out,,,and was Mistakenly sent the "Wrong" tank that didn't have the "Transport Canada" seal on it,Thus i couldn't get it Filled here due to Restriction's, After letting P/A know about my situation,,,,They Sent me a *New* Tank Free of Charge!!!!,,,,,,Now, Who does that i this Day & Age?,,,,I'll tell You Who,,,,,Only a Company who "Truly" cares about its Customer's!,,,,It's one of the reason's I've been a faithful Customer of Theirs for 15 yr's!, and Plan on being so for a Long Time to Come!. I have 4 Hatsan AT-44's, as well as a Benji Pioneer Airbow,,,,and This Tank doesn't have any Trouble Keeping them ALL Filled for quite some Time!,. The Tank is Extremely Well-Made, and will Last You Yr's!!!

    Things I would have changed: An "Included" Carry Handle would be a Nice Touch.

    What others should know: Any Canadian Buyer's, Should make sure that the Unit has The "Transport Canada" seal on the Tank!!!!, As w/out It,,,You Won't be able to Fill the Tank in Canada!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice size holds plenty of air but not to big not heavy but well made , I carry mine in a small hold all to stop it getting scratched up fits perfectly inside

    Things I would have changed: Lower price would be nice

    What others should know: 4500psi so before you buy make sure you can get it filled

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PETER from USA on 2017-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy quick fills for my PcP. I fill it at my local scuba shops for $10, get about 40 fills on my BullBoss.

    What others should know: Make sure you have the right adapter for your gun, I needed a male quick connect adapter for my hatsan tank.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Miles from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It fills my gun a million times faster than hand pumping. Light weight

    Things I would have changed: Just the price

    What others should know: You'll love airgunning way more with this if you only have a hand pump

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2017-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very high end piece of equipment well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David B from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very cool tank compared to the one I had. I have to dive Shops locally that can fill them to over 4000psi. I have not had a chance to do any shooting after I got it filled. Hopefully in the next couple of weeks

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The large volume of compressed air insures the user of many hours of shooting. The size isn't overwhelming nor is the weight. A carry sling made from tough canvas is easily made and makes transporting the tank with ease. Design and engineering of the valves is excellent and of highest quality. My first use went smoothly and without effort. Highly recommended! Do no use the 90 cc tank because you will get far more refills with this tank.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. An optional carry sling would be nice for purchase.

    What others should know: Excellent quality and does everything as advertised.

Navigation