Date: 17/8/2018 9:34
0

Air Venturi M14 Scope Mount System reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By James from USA on 2018-04-16 10:29:13

Things I liked: Heavy steel construction of the rail and easy installation.

Things I would have changed: Supply an Allen wrench with each order.

What others should know: Easy to install and tighten if done right, instructions would be a GREAT help.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By David from USA on 2018-06-22 07:10:37

Things I liked: It allows a scope to be mounted on the Winchester M14 BB gun

Things I would have changed: I found that the main mounting screw is a bit short and does not reach the internal receiver threads to give a solid fit. I had to do some judicious filing on the rear of the mount to get it down to a point where the threads of the main mount screw could catch. I also had to apply a dab of locktite red to insure that the threads stayed engaged.I also had to peen the base of the stripper clip base mount to widen it out enough to get a solid fit in the receiver. The fit was loose enough that when the set screw was tightened down ti actual cammed the piece forward and initially forced it out of the dove tail slot.

What others should know: With the mentioned modifications it is not a bad mount. Perhaps the manufacturer could make the modifications to the stripper clip mount and lengthened the main mounting screw.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very easy to install scope to rifle.

    Things I would have changed: caution not to tighten scope to tight, it prevents bolt from sliding completely forward on the M14 air rifle.

    What others should know: takes some time to zero in. use a big target.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jake on 2018-07-27
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to mount

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2018-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It allows a scope to be mounted on the Winchester M14 BB gun

    Things I would have changed: I found that the main mounting screw is a bit short and does not reach the internal receiver threads to give a solid fit. I had to do some judicious filing on the rear of the mount to get it down to a point where the threads of the main mount screw could catch. I also had to apply a dab of locktite red to insure that the threads stayed engaged.I also had to peen the base of the stripper clip base mount to widen it out enough to get a solid fit in the receiver. The fit was loose enough that when the set screw was tightened down ti actual cammed the piece forward and initially forced it out of the dove tail slot.

    What others should know: With the mentioned modifications it is not a bad mount. Perhaps the manufacturer could make the modifications to the stripper clip mount and lengthened the main mounting screw.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks nice on the M14 air rifle. It's low enough, but it's also high enough to allow the use of the iron (plastic) sights.

    Things I would have changed: No Allen wrench is supplied for the rear dovetail block and none of my SAE wrenches fit, so I'll have to go through my metric ones. Another option is to just drill and tap it for a larger size set screw. Also, a spacer block needs to be fabricated to fit between the dovetail block and the rear of the mount, so that the rear screw will not pull the dovetail block sideways and therefore change the windage setting.

    What others should know: Besides the little bit of shop work required as described above, I LIKE IT!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very reasonable cost, fit is tight no wobble. Adds some needed weight to rifle.

    Things I would have changed: it Is self explanatory

    What others should know: Use common sense to attach

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy steel construction of the rail and easy installation.

    Things I would have changed: Supply an Allen wrench with each order.

    What others should know: Easy to install and tighten if done right, instructions would be a GREAT help.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rail itself is made excellent,the base block,was very loose in my Winchester modle,but made a small shim,now snug.

    Things I would have changed: The shorter of the two hand knobs was to short for Win.modle,used a screw on bottom front mount hole.if the nobs were both long,you could always shorten one,with a Dremel.

    What others should know: On Winchester modle,takes some tweaking to get it flat and sqare.I don't know about air venturi modles

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2017-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Fits and works perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Please add an instruction sheet. No Allen wrench included

    What others should know: Would have been 5 stars if the kit included the above mentioned items

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The metal is quality and the fit was perfect. After the proper adjustment see notes below.

    Things I would have changed: Needs an Allen wrench and a manual for instructions for proper attachment.

    What others should know: Mine would not snug properly at first then I figured out to slide the under platform to the edge of the rifle and then all snugged real well. The rifle already was accurate, but now if you do your part you can hit same ragged hole at 20 yrds!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The base block is a very loose fit. I don't know if it's due to the block or the base on the Winchester M14 I got it for. I haven't yet gotten the rail to sit level like it should. I will update when I do.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality metal and snug fit. Easy to install.

    Things I would have changed: Allen wrench should be sent with kit.

    What others should know: Now with this scope mount installed it gives the rifle a little more weight. Rifle feels more real. Great balance.

     
Navigation