Date: 16/12/2018 14:1
0

Black Ops 1911. B1237. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.0 (6 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Terry from USA on 2015-08-30 09:32:04

Things I liked: I ordered two of these as extras for the Black Ops 1911 I just ordered. They arrived in excellent condition, and fit perfectly.

Things I would have changed: Perhaps make them a higher capacity?

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

By Carl from USA on 2016-03-13 12:18:27

Things I liked: Overall construction and quality is good as is capacity so early failure I have experienced is a suprise

Things I would have changed: Locking of the magazine into the gun is not very positive and the magazine tends to fall out with the slightest touch of the magazine release. Feeder at top of magazine follower is very low quality and mine broke while putting in bb's in first few hours. No replacement parts available so $20.00 plus shipping up in smoke for a new one or shipping charges if they decide to replace under warranty.

What others should know: The performance of the gun that this magazine goes with is excellent but the feeder is weak and needs to be made from metal or better quality plastic to live up to the rest of the engineering in this airsoft gun. Best would be a minor redesign that would allow for this part to be replaced by the user with purchase of spare parts. I recommend you purchase at least 1 spare magazine with this airsoft gun so as not to ruin a day at the range/park due to a broken feeder.

Sort by:
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Carl from USA on 2016-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall construction and quality is good as is capacity so early failure I have experienced is a suprise

    Things I would have changed: Locking of the magazine into the gun is not very positive and the magazine tends to fall out with the slightest touch of the magazine release. Feeder at top of magazine follower is very low quality and mine broke while putting in bb's in first few hours. No replacement parts available so $20.00 plus shipping up in smoke for a new one or shipping charges if they decide to replace under warranty.

    What others should know: The performance of the gun that this magazine goes with is excellent but the feeder is weak and needs to be made from metal or better quality plastic to live up to the rest of the engineering in this airsoft gun. Best would be a minor redesign that would allow for this part to be replaced by the user with purchase of spare parts. I recommend you purchase at least 1 spare magazine with this airsoft gun so as not to ruin a day at the range/park due to a broken feeder.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By will from USA on 2016-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shots a lot of rounds with just 1 co2 cartridge and it's cheap

    Things I would have changed: needs to hold more rounds

    What others should know: it breaks easily

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I ordered two of these as extras for the Black Ops 1911 I just ordered. They arrived in excellent condition, and fit perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps make them a higher capacity?

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The heft, made of metal, solid feel!

    Things I would have changed: Notch on the BB follower, so you don't have to hold it down while loading. Could be less expensive.

    What others should know: Get a couple of them, gun is fun to shoot with extra mags!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The full size and waight. I realy wanted this to be a good cheap way to get into beginner airsoft, i was disappointed.

    Things I would have changed: The top will break because its cheap plastic

    What others should know: Do not buy, i thought how bad could they be, and they are horrible. The tip that loads the bb into the gun broke off as i was loading bbs into the magazine. For 20$ the thing is now useless, i bought 3 others and im sure they will all break the same way, anytime i try load them. I gave them a chance, you should not, trust me.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barrie from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like NOT having to carry a tool to change the co2 cartridge. The weight is good also. The price was right.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the tip which hold the bb's in the chamber. If you accidently drop the clip, the plastic tips break, making the clip useless. It cant be repaired.

    What others should know: I ordered 2 clips. One came broken in the mail. Pyramid Air replaced it for free. They rushed my order. No charge. Unfortunately I dropped a clip and broke the tip. Too bad for me.

     
Navigation