Date: 16/10/2018 15:37
0

Champion VisiChalk 3" Multi-Color Targets, 48ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (5 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2008-04-26 11:22:22

Things I liked: Gives you something to plink besides tin cans or your children's old toys.

Things I would have changed: Even more color choices.

What others should know: Fun and easy to use in the backyard.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

By Ron from USA on 2014-08-01 07:48:46

Things I liked: They shatter.

Things I would have changed: Softer chalk disk..

What others should know: Cleanup required since some pieces can be large. Would be nice if rain would brake the shards down quickly

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Glen from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good overall size for 25 yards and more - too big for close shooting except for pistol shooting or for use by kids. The chalk when new and not damp will throw a small cloud if hit with high velocity. The pieces can also make closer range shooting targets. The broken chalk doesn't last forever, eventually it dissolves so unless you are really bothered by the mess, it will take care of itself.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging should state keep in a dry location, I think people are experiencing damp chalk which doesn't create the puff of "smoke" when hit, and just breaks. Keep in a dry location!

    What others should know: Keep in a dry location before use so that you can get the cloud of dust when they are hit.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shatter.

    Things I would have changed: Softer chalk disk..

    What others should know: Cleanup required since some pieces can be large. Would be nice if rain would brake the shards down quickly

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Four colors, material composition, lightweight.

    Things I would have changed: Add more per package for same price; include smaller sizes for more challenging shots; add other shapes such as airplanes, trucks, zombies, monsters.

    What others should know: I set these out at 40-70 yards and had lots of fun blasting them with my HW50, HW97K, and FWB300U. Shattering these targets with a direct hit evokes joy and laughter. Since .22LR ammo is now scarce and expensive, shooting these Champion VisiChalk targets provides all the fun of firearm plinking at a far lower price. I'm going to try 80-100 yard shots at these VisiChalks with my .177 Diana TH 56 and JSB heavies.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jaws1288@comcast.net from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love the way they shatter when hit. Colors are fab.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use them at Cub Scout Day Camp as a reward for the kids that follow all the rules of Gun Safety They love it. Interest in Shooting Safety has incerased among parents as well as Kids.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2008-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Gives you something to plink besides tin cans or your children's old toys.

    Things I would have changed: Even more color choices.

    What others should know: Fun and easy to use in the backyard.

     
Navigation