Date: 11/12/2018 0:46
0

Cybergun Thompson Chicago. 435004. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (16 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By John from USA on 2018-04-08 16:34:52

Things I liked: Weight and heavy duty construction. Easy slide-on install to load. Ammo capacity is just right to not weigh down the rifle. The price and having it in stock!

What others should know: If youre even considering buying a Thompson, pick up one of the drum mags and keep it until you buy one. The rarity of finding a company that has these in stock is very hard to find!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Kevin from USA on 2010-01-03 20:41:44

Things I liked: It works very well for a month

Things I would have changed: It is wide and gets in the way did not evan drop but after two months it broke

What others should know: go with high capacity

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight and heavy duty construction. Easy slide-on install to load. Ammo capacity is just right to not weigh down the rifle. The price and having it in stock!

    What others should know: If youre even considering buying a Thompson, pick up one of the drum mags and keep it until you buy one. The rarity of finding a company that has these in stock is very hard to find!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By George from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The looks. Like in the old movies of the roaring twenties gangsters. The looks are the only reason that I gave it 2 star rating, otherwise would be 1 star.

    Things I would have changed: Reliability. Needs new design.

    What others should know: This is the second drum magazine that I have. The first one worked for a while, then broke. Took it apart and re-aligned the gears. Worked for a short time. Took it a part etc. until no longer could get it to work. It has a faulty design and plastic parts inside that come apart. If you accidentally wind it clockwise, the gears pop apart. There should be some type of ratchet mechanism to prevent accidentally winding it the wrong way. This second magazine arrived broken. I very carefully wound it in the correct direction, but it wouldn't feed the soft bb's up into the magazine outlet. Pyramid air was very good about accepting the return (they pay postage). Waiting for the replacement magazine that they are going to ship me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2017-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: EASY AND QUICK.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: GET ONE FOR YOUR THOMPSON YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Keith from USA on 2015-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks

    Things I would have changed: the design and plastic interior parts are barely functional...

    What others should know: i received two duds (manufacturer fail)...i disassembled one and pyramid replaced the other without a quibble...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Came with the combo I bought. Has instructions, which is more important than you realize until you buy an extra mag that doesn't have them. Looks great on the gun ad operates just fine.

    Things I would have changed: figure out how to make the winding automatic...

    What others should know: Periodically, depending on how much you shoot, you have to wind the dial on the front to refeed the gun. simple, but just need to remember that in a firefight. Buy lots of bbs

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2013-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great looks. Great price. Works great. Feels like the real one.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it 500 rounds

    What others should know: Pick one up you wont be sorry.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Keeper from USA on 2011-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: -Metal Mag -450 rounds -easy to fill & use

    Things I would have changed: -More pronounced arrows for Winding so as to not wind it the wrong way -Could be a Higher Capacity then 450 rounds, drum is 75% empty inside -electric wind or auto-wind would be nice in the future

    What others should know: Plastic nubs inside could get stripped off if you continue to wind the wrong way. I bought one off a friend that he had done that. Easy fix, but common problem.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2011-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By oneshotsammy from USA on 2011-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It feels really cool when on the gun, and can be wined faster than a normal clip.

    Things I would have changed: The outside is metal but the inside is completely plastic. Winding backwards will mess up the gears, but they can be put back if you don’t mind taking the clip apart. The magazine only holds 450 BB’s when it has room to hold double that.

    What others should know: For the money you would be better of getting more stick magazines.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2010-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works very well for a month

    Things I would have changed: It is wide and gets in the way did not evan drop but after two months it broke

    What others should know: go with high capacity

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bad_Lieutenant from USA on 2009-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This bad-boy is solid and locks-up nice and tight. Fits either the Model 21 or Model 28 Thompson. The winder works great, but follow directions and DON'T wind backwards. Feels just like the real deal and adds the realism you want seen and felt (in your hands).

    Things I would have changed: Put out a version with metal internals and somehow coat the insides with a thin layer of foam to somewhat dampen the sound of 450 6mm projectiles rolling around. When you move the slightest, (specially when you are ready to bushwhack some victims as you set in ambush) it gives your position away. Otherwise, it works just as advertised - great! :-)

    What others should know: Purchase also the 9.6V 1200mAh Intellect Nunchucks battery rig and let 'er rip! With the drum and ROF boost, you have an excellent "crowd pleaser" ...like a runaway buzz-saw.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By darrell from USA on 2009-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: works well when it works.came in broken i repaired it better then it was built

    Things I would have changed: omly case is metal everything else under case is just plain old plastic

    What others should know: its not all metal only case,gears are plastic and will come off track if turned backwards

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ian from USA on 2009-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: strong, heavy and has quite the nice capacity; less winding, more shooting. Also is very easy, fast and less work on the thumb to wind than traditional hi cap stick mags.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: this brings the Thompson's weight to about 10lb, heavy and realistic.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2009-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pyramyd Air has the LOWEST price for this of any website that I could find online!! This is a must for anyone who owns a Thompson airsoft gun...with 450 rounds in your mag, you have plenty of ammo to keep shooting-even during really long games! Plus its high quality full metal, so it won't break, even if you're rough with it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2009-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lot's of shots for the buck. Like a never ending well of shooting fun. All metal and works great....I have 2 and both work like charms.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2009-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Finally, an all metal wind-up drum mag for the airsoft thompson.

    What others should know: This drum magazine will fit Cybergun, Cyma and Tokyo Marui brand Thompson AEGs.

     
Navigation