Date: 22/10/2018 4:56
0

Daisy Red Ryder BB Gun Sleeve, 40" Long, Wraparound Handle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (9 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2015-10-13 02:24:05

Things I liked: Had to get this to go with my red ryder anniversary special. It makes everything complete. The red color looks great also.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Great way to keep your red ryder in good shape. Also good to carry the rifle to your plunking area.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

By Paul from USA on 2016-10-04 12:15:36

Things I liked: Looks nice and compliments the Red Ryder

Things I would have changed: Add some protective padding. I wish the product description was more detailed, had it stated (No Padding), I would not have purchased.

What others should know: This sleeve has no padding and offers very little protection from nicks/dings/scratches. Not suitable for transport to/from range/field. Best use for this sleeve is presentation and nostalgia only.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: IT HAS THE DAISY LOGO.

    Things I would have changed: MAKE IT A HEAVER DUTY CASE. IT IS VERY CHEAP AND WILL PROTECT NO BETTER THAN A GUN SOCK.

    What others should know: IT IS FOR SHOW ONLY. IT WILL NOT PROTECT GUN FROM SCRATCHES OR DINGS, DENTS, ETC. A SOFT CASE IS BETTER FOR PROTECTION.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun case.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: A must have if you buy the rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Low cost

    Things I would have changed: Somebody offer this design 50" long.

    What others should know: The cheapest canvas sleeve I was able to find for the 5 rifles that needed covering. You can get a sock with no handle, or a sleeve that costs many times more, or you can cover and carry all but the longest rifles with this silly looking sleeve. The only rifle I have that does not fit all the way into one of these, is a Beeman Mach 12.5 that is 48" long, but is able to cover all (including scope) but 9" of the butt. I got 5 of these for dust covers, and with the exception of the Mach 12.5 butt, everybody is out of the dust.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy R. from USA on 2016-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love the color and graphics.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change would be to make it with shade leather.

    What others should know: This is the perfect accessory for my RedRider Air Rifle.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks nice and compliments the Red Ryder

    Things I would have changed: Add some protective padding. I wish the product description was more detailed, had it stated (No Padding), I would not have purchased.

    What others should know: This sleeve has no padding and offers very little protection from nicks/dings/scratches. Not suitable for transport to/from range/field. Best use for this sleeve is presentation and nostalgia only.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Had to get this to go with my red ryder anniversary special. It makes everything complete. The red color looks great also.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great way to keep your red ryder in good shape. Also good to carry the rifle to your plunking area.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SG1 (NRA Life 1982) from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's DAISY and says RED RYDER logo on it. It's a good price. Fits the Red Ryder 75th Anniv. model perfectly with about an inch and a half to spare.

    Things I would have changed: Embroider rather than iron on logo's.

    What others should know: No other website tells you of the interior. The inside of the sleeve is vinyl coated red, feels like slick rubber. May cause gun to sweat and rust due to inability to breath. Or help the rifle float in a lake for a few hours before sinking.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By suzanne from USA on 2014-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fits the Red Ryder keeps it dust free, nice carry package.

    Things I would have changed: Would be nice if they sold the black daisy bags.

    What others should know: Nice little carry bag, protector.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By 103David from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price is certainly right, quality more than adequate, although could be easily be a bit better at little or no increase in cost. But still a great value.

    Things I would have changed: The edging is single stitched and while that's...barely...okay for the Red Ryder or 499B, I'd like to see this usable for transporting a something like an M1 carbine, or a Trapper 1894 Carbine innocuously to the range. In other words, double-stitching the seams would greatly extend the life span of this item.

    What others should know: Pay a great deal of attention to the length of your intended air/fire arm, meaning, don't just guess, get the tape measure out. There ain't no stretchiness in this and when it says 40" in length, that doesn't mean 40 and 11/16th of an inch. Daisy clearly has no intent to use this for anything with either a scope or a banana magazine in place, so please try not to insult anyone's intelligence with queries.concerning fixed bayonets, grenade launchers, or such.

     
Navigation