Date: 17/7/2019 13:19
0

Leapers UTG 6-24x56. SCP3-UG6245AOIEW. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (17 reviews)
3 star2 star
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By archangel from USA on 2013-11-26 14:46:46

Things I liked: Well built. Heavy scope, looks great on my Marauder. Lets in a lot of light and the crosshairs are nice. Magnification is great, gets you really up close. The side focus is great with the additional side wheel.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: This scope requires the high rings for mounting. It is a monster and looks great once mounted.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Eugene from USA on 2013-11-25 16:54:41

Things I liked: Have the 8-32X56 and love it. Thought I would like this one.

Things I would have changed: Focus down to advertised distance.

What others should know: Have sent two back. One Had been opened. Waiting on third one. Both will only focus down to just under 20 yds.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clear optics and solid build.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought this scope for a Benjamin Marauder Field & Target .177 Air Rifle. I have a 200' range set up in my backyard and this scope works okay at the lower end of that range (6-10). If you're planning on shooting at that distance or less then this might be too much scope for your gun. I'm doing 1/2" groups at 200' and 3/4" groups at 300' and that's pretty good for me and my skill set. This scope seems to work best for me in the 200' - 300' range; I can actually use the whole range of the scope at that distance. If you're shooting something capable of shots beyond that distance I'm pretty sure this scope will deliver.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Etched cross hairs on glass. Extremely clear from 6x to 24x. Parallax adjustment from 10 yds to infinity. This is a perfect scope for bench rest shooting. 1/8" click adj. at 100 yds. I will be shooting at 150 to 200 yds. using the Ruger American .22 long rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very good value for the price. The multi-color cross hairs I do not use, but for night time hog shooting it would come into play.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2016-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very nicely for rodent control. 54/55 roof rats, 9/9 squirrels are not destroying my avocados or the neighbors' fruit anymore. I use this at night , with low watt red LED and black lighting. I use this on a Tim Hill modified .25 MRod. Nice combination.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, this is a good valve.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darrin from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clear optic this is a great scope for the money just needs more min. of elevation

    Things I would have changed: more min. of elevation

    What others should know: You may need to shim to get enough elevation as I had to do

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2016-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: light transmission is very good. With the addition of the side wheel, parallax adjustment is easy, without removing your eye from the lens. the 36 colors are silly, as the red or green are quite adequate, but it's amusing to try them out in low light environments. I feel a scope stop is a good investment for this, as it weighs 2lbs. and is 17.5" long. This is bound to have some stress with the double recoil of my Hatsan 155 Torpedo Vortex .22 caliber. The scope looks and performs very well on this rifle and if you are trying to decide on a Hunting rifle, then that package is impressive and works well together. The sunshade and lens flip caps work well and stay where you put them.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: get a scope stop if you are buying this.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2016-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent magnification and clear glass for price point.

    Things I would have changed: Manufacturer should put set screw on side focus for adjustment and proper range estimation. 30 yd target is showing @ 100yd on focus knob.

    What others should know: This is a very long and heavy scope even without end caps. I put it on a new RWS 350 mag in .22 cal for distance hunting. If youre not looking to shoot 50+ yds, or your gun cant perform at that distance, you may want to look at a shorter / lighter scope.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neal from USA on 2016-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pretty descent glass, solid feel, after a few hundred rounds it's still holding zero on my Diana 48 (Its a scope killer), I like the reticle, turrets can be locked and the zero point on turrets can be adjusted, nice narrow depth of field for range estimation.

    Things I would have changed: Short distance parallax-have to turn the magnification down to 6x to focus at 10 yrd. 24x will work down to 12 yards.

    What others should know: Sent it to Leapers and they replied that it is performing according to specifications. Maybe my glasses/eyes are too old to focus that close. It's not really a deal breaker. I appreciate their efforts.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Danno from USA on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: The magnification is great. The SWAT feature is wonderful too. It is so easy to estimate target ranges with this scope. The large objective lens makes for great light transmission in low light conditions (much better than my less powerful scopes). The turrets are great too. It's so nice to not worry about losing my zero, no matter how many adjustments I make for windage or distance. It's nice to have the option to use this scope at just 6X when low light or field of view warrant it, but then zoom in to anything between 6X to 24X whenever I want to if conditions will allow it. This scope is built well and will hold up to a lot of rugged use.

    Things I would have changed: If I could, I would make this scope much lighter. It's physically bigger than the less powerful scopes that I have, which explains most of the extra weight. Making this scope lighter would drive up the price as well as compromise it's durability, so I can live with the extra weight.

    What others should know: The "experts" will say that you don't need this much scope, which is true unless you are doing Field target competitions. They'll say that you can't use the higher magnifications in low light conditions, which is true. They'll say they never use anything more than 6X or 9X, but they probably don't use anything much less than that either. I like having the option to use the higher magnification when the light allows and I feel the need. I am willing to pay a little more and carry the extra weight in order to have that option. Oh yeah, I almost forgot to mention that the large objective does a great job of transmitting light at lower power during low light conditions. For me, it's kind of like having a big screen TV. It's hard to go back to the smaller screen once you have watch a big screen. You may not "need it", but it sure is nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bill from USA on 2014-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Thin crosshair and small mil dots. Clear optics.

    Things I would have changed: It could use a diet to shed a little of the weight.

    What others should know: Love the scope. My only con is that it is a bit heavy. But it does exactly what I expected and works perfectly.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Eric from USA on 2014-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clear scope till about 20 power, then it gets a bit dark. Fine lined reticle is really nice.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a bit lighter, reduce the cost by not including rings with it.

    What others should know: If the reticle becomes Opaque on the high power LED setting, send it back...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: good clear optics high magnification

    Things I would have changed: I would like it to focus inside of 10yards on high mag

    What others should know: will not focus inside 10 yards on full power

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By vince from USA on 2014-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good optics, fine reticle, good field of view, Well made and sturdy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is the second Leapers UTG 6-24 scope I've purchased from Pyramyd Air. I mounted the first one on my Marauder and liked it so well that I purchased a second one for my Talon.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2014-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A truly great scope for the price. Stays zeroed on everything from magnum springers to in my experience my Ruger M77 .338 Win. Mag. . Excellent clarity and light transmission is a must for me and my aging eyes. This scope excels at both rivaling many of my high-end scopes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I can't say enough good things about UTG's Accushot SWAT series of scopes. Get one and you won't be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By archangel from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built. Heavy scope, looks great on my Marauder. Lets in a lot of light and the crosshairs are nice. Magnification is great, gets you really up close. The side focus is great with the additional side wheel.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This scope requires the high rings for mounting. It is a monster and looks great once mounted.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2013-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Have the 8-32X56 and love it. Thought I would like this one.

    Things I would have changed: Focus down to advertised distance.

    What others should know: Have sent two back. One Had been opened. Waiting on third one. Both will only focus down to just under 20 yds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: great eye relief for me also the 30mm lets in lots of light. Worth the money.

    What others should know: good scope. I highly recommend it, if you want to focus fast.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mf from USA on 2013-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a heavy well built scope. The reticule is super fine.

    Things I would have changed: The weight if possible

    What others should know: This scope just works well.

     
Navigation