Date: 10/12/2018 7:9
0

Mantis 1" Rings. 5030. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (23 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24 19:58:58

Things I liked: excellent fit and feel. Bolted up with no problems

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Required to clear the magazine on the Benjaman Maurada.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2018-05-05 08:50:02

Things I liked: They fit and they work well

Things I would have changed: The weight

What others should know: These things are supper heavy! I bought the Marauder Pistol and spent lots of time looking for a lite weight scope, I never considered the mounts. They were way too heavy for this gun. I used some from my 22 rifle that weighed much less. These are in my spare parts drawer and I doubt I will ever use them.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: clamps seem to work just fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I got these free with a 98K with free scope and mounts. The scope was junk these mounts work good so far with another brand of 3X9 scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good rings - good fit - good height

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: These are great rings for airgun 11mm applications

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: purchased these rings with the umarex gauntlet bundle. Also purchased the twenty for $20 option. Rings have been solid and hold the Mantis scope firmly.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: works great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DARRYL from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality and finish of the rings is fine.

    What others should know: I bought theses rings as part of the bundle of products that Pyramid Air offers with the Umarex Gauntlet PCP. The bundle also included a 4x16 scope, which came with a very nice lens cap set. The problem is that the medium height rings do not provide enough clearance between the top of the barrel and the front lens cap. The cap has to be jammed into place and in the process places pressure on the barrel, which I am sure affects accuracy. If you plan to order rings for the Umarex Gauntlet, order HIGH rings, not MEDIUM rings. You will be glad you did.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit and they work well

    Things I would have changed: The weight

    What others should know: These things are supper heavy! I bought the Marauder Pistol and spent lots of time looking for a lite weight scope, I never considered the mounts. They were way too heavy for this gun. I used some from my 22 rifle that weighed much less. These are in my spare parts drawer and I doubt I will ever use them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By redboneu from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect match for Hawke 40 mm with 1 inch tube to mount on Benj. Marauder with dovetail mount.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Steady mounts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought these for my new Umarex Gauntlet to mount a Alpen Kodiak 4-12x40 A-O Wide Angle scope. These were reasonably priced and high enough to allow easy access to the Gauntlet loading slot. They have a locking screw to keep the scope from moving backward or forward. First shot was inch low and inch right. Happy with that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good mounts, very robust and sturdy.

    What others should know: A bit of Loctite and never any problems being loose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: doing there job well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit Marauder .25 reciever dovetail perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Functionally they work. Could be rounded more...

    What others should know: For 1" scope tubes

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to set up, and clamps seem to hold ok

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these will work fine on a pcp, but I would not trust them on a hard shooting springer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid, and inexpensive

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Seem to be sturdy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Give them a try they work

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: excellent fit and feel. Bolted up with no problems

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Required to clear the magazine on the Benjaman Maurada.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks tough

    Things I would have changed: Streamlined a little would look nice

    What others should know: Works great good value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These work great on my .22 and .25 Marauders and for other PCP and CO2 guns. Even for Springers up to R-7 (HW30 & HW50). I actually prefer one piece mounts for high powered spring and gas ram guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Perfect for (see above)

    What others should know: Nice machining and finish. Can't beat the value for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Raeric from USA on 2014-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice strong hold, inside has no scratch tape stuff that protects from scratching the scope

    What others should know: Fits on the marauder and leaves room for the magazine!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2014-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice look, sturdy, seems to be holding up well on my Benjamin Discovery.

    Things I would have changed: There's a bit of an angle on the dovetail clamp... makes the setup look cheap.

    What others should know: For the money they work well on a PCP. Haven't tested under the rigors of a spring gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, seem to be nicely machined. Four screws on top, two on base for each ring, plus a stop pin - securely mounts your scope and stands up to abuse by spring powered rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Lower prices are always good :) A slot on the bottom of the stop pin could be handy.

    What others should know: A good value. I'm using this to mount a 40mm objective scope and it provides adequate clearance, but I did have to remove the rear sight.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation