Date: 19/5/2019 3:24
0

Mantis 1" Rings. 5030. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (27 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24 19:58:58

Things I liked: excellent fit and feel. Bolted up with no problems

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: Required to clear the magazine on the Benjaman Maurada.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

By Michael from USA on 2018-05-05 08:50:02

Things I liked: They fit and they work well

Things I would have changed: The weight

What others should know: These things are supper heavy! I bought the Marauder Pistol and spent lots of time looking for a lite weight scope, I never considered the mounts. They were way too heavy for this gun. I used some from my 22 rifle that weighed much less. These are in my spare parts drawer and I doubt I will ever use them.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rings were necessary because the rings that came with the scope did not work on this gun

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: without the rings you will not be able to mount the scope

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good rings for the money

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These rings seam to hold tight on a strong springer. They come with a headless Allen grub screw that goes down through the center of the base. This worked well on my crosman Quest which had a hole in the top of the spring tube.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The screw that goes down through the base eliminated the need for a separate scope stop.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: clamps seem to work just fine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I got these free with a 98K with free scope and mounts. The scope was junk these mounts work good so far with another brand of 3X9 scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good rings - good fit - good height

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: These are great rings for airgun 11mm applications

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: purchased these rings with the umarex gauntlet bundle. Also purchased the twenty for $20 option. Rings have been solid and hold the Mantis scope firmly.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: works great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DARRYL from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality and finish of the rings is fine.

    What others should know: I bought theses rings as part of the bundle of products that Pyramid Air offers with the Umarex Gauntlet PCP. The bundle also included a 4x16 scope, which came with a very nice lens cap set. The problem is that the medium height rings do not provide enough clearance between the top of the barrel and the front lens cap. The cap has to be jammed into place and in the process places pressure on the barrel, which I am sure affects accuracy. If you plan to order rings for the Umarex Gauntlet, order HIGH rings, not MEDIUM rings. You will be glad you did.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to install

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit and they work well

    Things I would have changed: The weight

    What others should know: These things are supper heavy! I bought the Marauder Pistol and spent lots of time looking for a lite weight scope, I never considered the mounts. They were way too heavy for this gun. I used some from my 22 rifle that weighed much less. These are in my spare parts drawer and I doubt I will ever use them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By redboneu from USA on 2018-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect match for Hawke 40 mm with 1 inch tube to mount on Benj. Marauder with dovetail mount.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Steady mounts.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Bought these for my new Umarex Gauntlet to mount a Alpen Kodiak 4-12x40 A-O Wide Angle scope. These were reasonably priced and high enough to allow easy access to the Gauntlet loading slot. They have a locking screw to keep the scope from moving backward or forward. First shot was inch low and inch right. Happy with that.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good mounts, very robust and sturdy.

    What others should know: A bit of Loctite and never any problems being loose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: doing there job well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit Marauder .25 reciever dovetail perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Functionally they work. Could be rounded more...

    What others should know: For 1" scope tubes

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By paul from USA on 2014-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: easy to set up, and clamps seem to hold ok

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these will work fine on a pcp, but I would not trust them on a hard shooting springer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amy from USA on 2014-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid, and inexpensive

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2014-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Seem to be sturdy

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Give them a try they work

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rex from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: excellent fit and feel. Bolted up with no problems

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Required to clear the magazine on the Benjaman Maurada.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jason from USA on 2014-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks tough

    Things I would have changed: Streamlined a little would look nice

    What others should know: Works great good value

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation