Date: 16/2/2019 15:34
0

UTG 3-9x32 AO. SCP-M392AOLWQ. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (78 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By micheljgaudet from USA on 2016-10-19 21:23:08

Things I liked: The fact that you can NOT get a better scope for what a scope is meant for; to SEE the target downrange, acquire the 'kill' spot, and then SHOOT! And the THREE Bug Busters I have gotten from PA are WONDERFUL performers... PERIOD!

Things I would have changed: It would be great if we had a choice of reticles, glass vs wire vs... you get it. And though it may sound CRAZY for the price-point, I wouldn't mind having a side focus for the AO. I'm just sayin'!

What others should know: People, I do not own a HIGH-END optic, but seriously, I KNOW what my eyeballs see when I look through one. I have had the 'pleasure' of using optics costing up in the thousands, but other than the NAME brand, I just do not GET it. Now MAYBE if you are shooting at a thousand yards, THEN you might need a PURE GLASS, GAS FILLED, NO FOG EVER type of scope. Oh, something else. While I have no clue if there might be PLASTIC optics used in some of these great scopes from Leapers and others, do NOT let someone convince you that scopes with ANY sort of PLASTIC optics is somehow inferior... IT AIN'T. Check out some of the optics that NASA uses. glass is NOT the end-all/be-all regarding the view. Some of the BEST tele lenses I used way back as a PROFESSIONAL photographer had multi-lens plastics, and a few were hybrids. Getting back to my BB scopes, I wouldn't change 'em for NOTHING. And I will always say a little prayer for some guy who thinks the only scope is a MEGA priced one... sad.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By Floyd from USA on 2015-07-29 09:39:50

Things I liked: Looks great, IR is fabulous for evening shooting. Accurate at first.

Things I would have changed: R&D on the focusing ring.Very unstable. Every time adjusted for distance, looses zero.

What others should know: After 50 rounds the focusing ring became loose and would never keep it's zero. PA was great and took it back, sent another. 50 rounds same problem.PA was great again and took it back and sent me a BSA so we'll see what happens now.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin on 2019-01-30
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great scope that PA recommended for my .22 GEN II Storm Rider! Love the RED to GREEN adjustable reticle lights. Locking turrets, clear optics, light weight, short length... I now understand why people are buying this scope. Worth the $$$'s

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Other people are saying that this scope is good only out to 45 yds. I don't really understand why. I've yet to try that. Stay tuned...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob A. from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: variable power, red/green lite, reticle zero lockable and resettable turrets, flip up lens caps, sunshade and the medium height heavy duty, lever latch rings all for less than a Franklin. Did I mention that it's compact and close focus at 3 yards . I mounted this scope on a Hatsan Gladius and busted aspirins at 20 meters with zero misses.

    Things I would have changed: the flip cap doesn't fit the sunshade, but fits the scope well.

    What others should know: this scope has more features than many scopes costing 500.00 or more. I would like 6 more of them if I had the extra money laying around to put on other guns. I have Burris on a .308, Nikon on a 6.5 , weaver on a.22, and a Truglo on a 20 gage and not even the 750.00 Nikon has all of the features this scope has.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Compact. Easy to zero. Clear.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clayton from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Scope is an excellent product for the money. Iluminated redicule I use for shooting at dusk or dark. Scope is consistent and I have been shooting targets from 50 yrds with great accuracy in my yard.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Make sure u buy correct scope mounts for your gun

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far the groups are keeping a consistent center (RWS Diana 48 )

    Things I would have changed: make stuff stop jiggling loose

    What others should know: on springer (RWS Diana 48), every few shots the parallax adjuster keeps rotating towards zero direction, and I keep having to rotate it back to my distance. Also, the pattern was going to crap, and I found out right-left adjuster was loose and not clicking correctly. I had to tighten its allen screw to make it click right. so given that out of the box, should I return it?

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Trevor from USA on 2018-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks sturdy and well build from the outside.

    Things I would have changed: The quality control seems to be lacking with this scope.The cross hairs are a off center,windage adjustment,left is right and right is left.elevation adjustment,down is up and up is down.thought my rifle was jack up at first till I figured out my scope is as backwards.probably should send it back but its on the rifle,sighted in and shooting the same hole multuple times at 50 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Short compact for my Gamo Swarm Maxxim. Seems well built.

    Things I would have changed: Allens on the R/L adjustment came loose. They should stay tight. You should check them after a hundred rounds or so. I had put 500 rounds through the gun and went to adjust, it was loose. Easy enough to tighten. It is still zeroed nicely with goth scales within +/- 5, so all good.

    What others should know: Seems okay to me, we'll see after another 1000 rounds or so.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Troy from USA on 2017-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: awesome zoom, love the illumination

    Things I would have changed: absolutely noting

    What others should know: I put this scope on my gamo rifle that had actually broken a scope in the past and I haven't hade a bit problem with this scope and I have hade it on the gun for several years

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2017-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like everything about this scope. It has adjustable parallax, adjustable focus, very easy windage and elevation adjustment with zeroing. I mounted this on a Gamo Maxim Swarm using the UTG PY-A-2404 mount. The installation was easy, and the scope performs very well. It has bright, clear optics and the tri color Reticle. It also came with front and rear flip up lens covers and two batteries as well as quick release ring mounts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really.

    What others should know: The only thing I have noticed is the parallax adjustment moves slightly after shooting a bit due to the recoil from the Gamo Maxim Swarm. This is a minor thing and just means you readjust the parallax for a clear focus every now and then.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philip from USA on 2017-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's great looking on my rifle and work perfect!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The sales Rep. was very helpful in his recommendation about this scope!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jacob from USA on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reticle is crisp Turrets are very nice Easy to reset Turrets Nice and compact Sunshade does its job Absolutely love the quick release mounts

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Hard to mount on certain rifles because of profile of scope probably hqve a difficult time mounting this scope on a rifle with a rotary mag probably going to need very high mounts. Make sure you measure you clearance before purchasing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clear optics great AO range and perfect size

    Things I would have changed: Simple get some eye relief your eye is in danger if you have a gun with any recoil. Plus you must hang the scope over the end of the gun to get it close enough to see through.

    What others should know: Glue to scope to your eye with super glue.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By micheljgaudet from USA on 2016-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: The fact that you can NOT get a better scope for what a scope is meant for; to SEE the target downrange, acquire the 'kill' spot, and then SHOOT! And the THREE Bug Busters I have gotten from PA are WONDERFUL performers... PERIOD!

    Things I would have changed: It would be great if we had a choice of reticles, glass vs wire vs... you get it. And though it may sound CRAZY for the price-point, I wouldn't mind having a side focus for the AO. I'm just sayin'!

    What others should know: People, I do not own a HIGH-END optic, but seriously, I KNOW what my eyeballs see when I look through one. I have had the 'pleasure' of using optics costing up in the thousands, but other than the NAME brand, I just do not GET it. Now MAYBE if you are shooting at a thousand yards, THEN you might need a PURE GLASS, GAS FILLED, NO FOG EVER type of scope. Oh, something else. While I have no clue if there might be PLASTIC optics used in some of these great scopes from Leapers and others, do NOT let someone convince you that scopes with ANY sort of PLASTIC optics is somehow inferior... IT AIN'T. Check out some of the optics that NASA uses. glass is NOT the end-all/be-all regarding the view. Some of the BEST tele lenses I used way back as a PROFESSIONAL photographer had multi-lens plastics, and a few were hybrids. Getting back to my BB scopes, I wouldn't change 'em for NOTHING. And I will always say a little prayer for some guy who thinks the only scope is a MEGA priced one... sad.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2016-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Small ,light and cool looking.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe an etched glass version with better optics and a lower price. (Right) the mounts are not the greatest, they seem to point the scope off to the left so you have to shim it to keep from over adjusting.

    What others should know: All scopes mounted on a spring powered air gun are going to shift sooner or later. The bug buster is no exception.even on my HW 30 I have to make adjustments from time to time. All my more powerful guns (HW 95s, RWS, beemans and gamos) have UGT/leapers or hawke scopes, UGT 10x44 compact rules. But it's all about weight with my HW 30 and the bug makes it sweet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quick release mount is nice, but I have not used it as I fear removing it would cause me to have to rezero when I put it back on. Might not, but right now I am using screw mount.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing I would change right now. Love the lock down turrets and the lens hood, which I have just ordered a lens cover to fit.

    What others should know: Bought the Bugbuster at pyramid and put it on my Air Force .22 Condor. The squirrels now fear me. Works great and the features for the money are a great deal. My motto now is similar to the marine snipers; "One shot one squirrel."

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size! Perfect fit for my rifles.Functaly solid and stable in mounts.Single finger operation of magnification. Optics clean and clear. Mil dot reticle awsome.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: This is good for pistols or revolvers if you are bench shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great fairly priced scope, smaller in size yet powerful and stable. great light indoors or outdoors and the powere reticles come in handy in sunlight. Don't even need the powered reticles indoors though as the field of vision is so crisp and clear.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, this is a great product at a very fair price.

    What others should know: I have used this on springer rifles and this baby holds its position with the right mounts, 1000's of shots before having to make any adjustments. I found this easy to adjust to each gun I have mounted this on...I have had success with various BKL adaptor mounts that stay firmly in place and give this scope and included rings a great foundation.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Will from USA on 2016-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the range this scope affords: accuracy in shooting target distances between 3 yards (9 feet) to something greater than 50 yards and less than 100 yards. If you are restricted to 30 yards or less of shooting range, this is a great scope! It is light weight, small in size and is easy to focus the objective lens. The turret adjustments are not covered by removable caps and so they're immediately accessible for tuning (big plus). The dust covers work well and they snap open and closed easily. Shock rated for magnum springers, so we can expect a good service life.

    Things I would have changed: I'd pay more for a finer wire reticle or even an etched glass reticle option (dreaming) to improve accuracy at longer distances. Otherwise everything is good!

    What others should know: This is the third one of this model scope that I have bought and all behave with the same good manners, I can't tell them apart during use. Great for close to medium-long range work! A good value for just under a hundred bucks!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Quincy from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The clarity is excellent and blows away my 4-16x40 CenterPoint and 4-12x50 RWS scopes. The 3 yard magnification is great feature and combined with the clarity on an accurate shooting platform it truly is a bug busting optic. My favorite feature is the turret system with the utilized zero locking feature. Once you know the zero with your rifles preferred pellet you can set your scopes zeros to that POI. Then when you are shooting at different ranges or with different ammo you can adjust scope zero according and when you done you can go back to your original preset zero. I really like the reticle illumination and the adjustment in color intensity is firm and precise. The parallax adjustment is also a firm affair and won't change if the objective bell is brushed. The optic is very lightweight and deployed on my sons Benjamin Discovery makes for a deadly accurate easy to carry fun to shoot system.

    Things I would have changed: The sunshade does not work with the objective flip cap. This would be my only grip and a minor one to boot.

    What others should know: You simply will not regret investing in this UTG optic. I really do enjoy it so much on my sons Discovery that I'm considering another UTG Bug Buster for my Benjamin Varmint rifle. The Bug Buster falls under the "True Strength" banner and will survive the abuse of a springer or nitro piston power plant.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very compact scope, comes with rings, sunshade. Works completely as advertised. I would buy the scope again if needed.

    Things I would have changed: A little bit clear glass around the edges, as the center seems to be very clear, and the edges seem to be a little blurry.

    What others should know: Very clear center on the glass, a little blurry on the outside of the glass. Parallex adjustment was very good.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation