Date: 10/12/2018 22:30
0

Beeman R7 Air. 1107. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (103 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Eric from USA on 2011-02-21 22:16:42

Things I liked: A very forgiving shooter. Likes everything I put through it, but seems to love JSB Exacts and H&N Field Target Trophys the best (3/8" groups at 15 yards with the latter after having been shot less than 200 times; I expect those will shrink further once the spring is broken in). That Rekord trigger is a dream. Excellent finish -- beautiful bluing and wood without a trace of plastic. (Who would expect less from those persnickety Germans?)

Things I would have changed: A bit more power would be nice, but I can't gripe one iota (the reduced power is exactly why it's a forgiving shooter). A slightly longer barrel and/or forearm would also move the center of gravity slightly forward, balancing the weapon better. Again, I realize I'm nitpicking, but you asked.

What others should know: Buy now before the cheap potmetal-and-plastic toys that masquerade as adult airguns overwhelm the market.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Curt from USA on 2016-04-11 09:25:16

Things I liked: Everything, It is a beautiful and well balanced little gun, light weight and easy to cock.I bought this gun for my wife (it would also make a great youth gun ) we enjoy target shooting and plinking in our back yard and she had trouble cocking my Diana 38, this gun cocks with little effort and is extremely accurate right out of the box , she was hitting bulls eyes at 20 yards after 20 rounds with a relatively inexpensive scope, Bushnell rimfire 3x9x40.

Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind

What others should know: Although I enjoy shooting this gun it's to small for me (I'm 6'3") , My wife is 5"6" and she has no problem with it and loves how light it is.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfred from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality pellet rifle, light weight and easy to cock. Accuracy is ok within 25 yds.

    Things I would have changed: The front sight is not good for any type of off hand shooting. Having to look thru a hole to locate the target is distraction. A guarded post sight similar to the M1 Carbine sight, which I installed on mine, is much better. I also added a Williams peep sight. The breach lock sometimes does not stay locked and causes a miss fire. The R9 uses a wedge type breach lock and works perfect but the ball type used on the R7 is weak and does not always stay locked.

    What others should know: This is a fine made air rifle but low power. The ad says 620 fps in 5mm caliber but it doesn't even get close to that. Mine shot about 454 fps out of the box and after adding a Vortek PG-2 Tune it still only gets about 470 fps. I have only shot about 600 rounds thru it so far so it may improve with time. Bottom line, fine made low power pellet rifle, good for target shooting out to about 25 yds. I use mine in my indoor basement range at 15 yds and practice off hand shooting. I find it perfect for that purpose.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: It lives up to its reputation for quality and accuracy! Very smooth cocking and firing, even right out of the box. Plenty quiet for backyard shooting, and quieter than I expected given its “3” loudness rating. Never really knew that difference a quality two stage trigger made, but I do now! Some springers need to break in, but so far I have about 300 shots through this and haven’t noticed much of a change yet. Maybe it needs more shots and will get better, but this is so smooth and accurate already that any improvement would not be expected or needed. I’ve tried several pellets and haven’t found any it doesn’t like, but the JSB 8.44’s are working well. I’m getting half inch groups at 10 yards so far, bench rested with a scope. Maybe that’s not very impressive for experienced shooters, but it seems pretty good for my relative experience level.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I cant find anything to even nitpick this gun about!

    What others should know: Recently I got my 8 year old son his first gun and started looking for something to shoot with him in the backyard (10-20 yard targets and plinking). I inherited my dads ~30 year old Webley Vulcan, still in great shape and shooting well, but felt that it was a bit loud and twangy to use in our neighborhood so I wanted something quieter (we face open woods but have neighbors close on the sides). So I got on PA and looked around and focused on the loudness ratings and was recommended a Benjamin Mayhem. This turned out to be too much gun for my needs, and no quieter than my old Vulcan, so I returned it and resumed looking. I realized that guns in the 7-8 FPE range would fit my needs better so I focused on the HW30S and the Diana 240 Classic. The Diana looks promising and is half the price of this HW30S, but after my previous experience, I didn’t want to have any regrets so I went with the HW30S and I’m glad I did!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roger from USA on 2018-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well built and balanced. Looks great. Stock is beautiful. Cocking action very easy and well balanced. Definitely German quality construction.

    Things I would have changed: Include better loading instructions. For example, how far to insert pellet with pellet loader. Illustrations for using gun could be better.

    What others should know: Instructions not very clear or complete. Have fired about 200 pellets with sights and not yet getting consistent groupings. May need more shots before accurate. Will mount scope soon which will probably help.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David on 2018-06-18
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the weight and size of the gun, the finish is high quality

    Things I would have changed: The r7 I received was defective , the break area was rusted and almost impossible to cock .... I contacted customer service and they shipped it back for repair .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In one of the many reviews I read about this gun before I purchased it, the writer stated that this is a rifleman's rifle. No truer words have been written. This rifle performs as advertised. Accuracy is spot on, if you miss with this it's your fault. I have owned the gun for a few months and have about 1500 pellets through it (17 cal). Somewhere around the 800-900 pellet range the gun was noticeably easier to cock and smoother yet to shoot, again just as everyone says. The stock open sights that come with the rifle are excellent. I chose to put the Williams peep sight on, and there are no regrets there. The gun was purchased with the intent to get my daughters shooting. They all love it and we have spent many evenings shooting together. That fact alone made the purchase price well worth it. The youngest is 11 and has no trouble in cocking the rifle. Some reviews have said it is a bit under powered. Personally I disagree, in my opinion the power level is perfect.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The build quality on this gun certainly lives up to the reputation, as does the trigger. The accuracy is borderline ridiculous, if there is a con to this rifle it is that you will constantly need to move the target back for any kind of challenge. It is no problem to pick off 1/2" diameter paintballs at 15 yards until I am bored of doing it. My kids generally shoot at a knock down squirrel target at 30 yards and the squirrel spends most of its time laying down. If you think about what you spend on soda from a vending machine in a year, or what you have spent on your cell phone since Christmas, this gun is a screaming bargain. It's a bit like trying to explain what an orange tastes like trying to explain the quality of this rifle. With every shot cycle and cocking stroke you can feel and hear the quality. They do it right when building these things and don't cut corners, and for that I say thank you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The quality and craftsmanship of this rifle and in this price is excellent. The Rekord trigger and it's smoothness definitely adds to it's list of pluses. Cocking this rifle is a breeze with it's 18lb trigger pull. Accuracy is outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

    What others should know: So far I have not found any one pellet this rifle did not like. Also, if your arms are long you may want to extend the butt pad but the way it is fine for most everyone.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Galina from USA on 2018-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excelent rifl

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy and enjoy!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality fit and finish. Quiet. Accurate. Awesome trigger. Cocks with little effort.

    Things I would have changed: Once the safety is taken off it cannot be reset. If something delays the shot, it would be nice to put the safety back on. Not a big deal. A spring action gun is not supposed to be left for any length of time, unfired, in the cocked position anyway. Just would be a convenience.

    What others should know: Greg at Pyramid Air was a great help and got me exactly what I was looking for. I had tried two other airguns which were more powerful but loud and very difficult to shoot accurately (even with heavier pellets that reduced velocity). I needed something highly accurate for shorter ranges (5-20 yds) and quiet. The rifle was a dream right out of the box. The first 3 shots at 5 yds to verify scope alignment all hit the same hole. After slight adjustment, at 20 yds, I put 5 shots inside a dime. The trigger is light and crisp, just like one of my hunting rifles. I used the recommended JSB Match Diablo pellets. It is quiet......just Poof..and then snap when the pellet hits. It doesn't appear to be sensitive to hold and trigger pull like more powerful rifles. Spend the money up front and hit what you're aiming at every time. Great for practice or small varmints. Used for starlings and squirrels so far. Plenty power for these, especially since you know you can hit where you aim.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate! Very well finished, easy to cock, low noise, great trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Would have paid extra for checkering. It is possible to cock without the safety engaging.

    What others should know: Not a fan of notch sights, replaced with peep sights, I'm old.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quite possibly the finest air gun I have ever shot, definately that I have owned. Was printing dime groups within 50 shots out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Please do not change a thing

    What others should know: If you buy one of these, all of your other airguns may get dusty.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just took delivery of Pyramid's R7 in .20 cal. and quickly tested it out. My model was a "refurbished" gun, but it looks and performs very nicely. This thing is BEAUTIFUL with no blemishes that I can see. The iron sights were right on but then I attached a scope....what an accurate airgun this is! All the accolades this airgun receives is well deserving. My gun exhibited no "twang" and sounded wonderful. What a prime example of quality and workmanship! I'm Very Pleased!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can see.

    What others should know: You'll be spoiled...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Smooth & quiet operating and shooting, nice fit & finish on wood & metal both. Easy to shoot well,not at all hold sensitive. Dimensions, weight & power ideal for targets/plinking on my indoor & backyard ranges. Including informal Bell Target matches.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: Expect a lot from this rifle,it does what it does real well.Also bear in mind that I've owned the rifle for only 5 months.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the 9 th air gun I've bought ,it arrived today. By far it's the best finished and best shooting gun in my collection. I removed it from the box and the inner box, thank you folks at Pyramyd for your care in shipping. My first shots with iron sights were a surprise, I am 76 and my vision is poor, but I was hitting my spinners , rocking rat and cans quit Well! This is a pure joy to Shoot! Of the guns in my position this is #1 , #2 is an Airforce Talonp .25 and #3 is a 77 blue streak in .20. The rest have lost there luster!

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing

    What others should know: Don't waste your time and monies on junk , buy this , you won't regret your investment .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought the R7 because the lady had taken such a liking to my R9, but it was a bit too big and hard to cock for her. The R7 is every bit as nice as the R9, just like a miniature version of it. The length of pull is the same, but the forend is smaller and narrower, with a smaller and thinner barrel and breech. It has a satisfying 'thump' sound, whereas the higher powered R9 is more buzzy without a tune kit. Both rifles will one-.177 hole group routinely at 10m. Pencil eraser sized groups or better 100% of the time.

    What others should know: The trigger did need to be adjusted to lighten it to the R9's level of 'light and crisp'. It was a tad creepy at first, but is quickly improving towards my well broken in R9's magnificent trigger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Bought this rifle for a backyard plinker and it has more than satisfied me in this respect! Fit and finish on my rifle are excellent , I'm really impressed with the bluing job on receiver and barrel! I'd love to be a fly on the wall in their polishing room to watch one being prepped for bluing. I outfitted this rifle with one of the air force diopter sights and as the add says, ( ACCURATE, ACCURATE, ACCURATE ) I like this little rifle so much I might just have to pick one more up for the wife to use.

    Things I would have changed: As I outfitted this rifle with a diopter sight I removed the factory rear as it was not needed. When doing this you end up with a stop pin and two tapped holes that need to be filled. As I just happen to have a mill in the basement there was no great problem making up a cover plate to solve this problem. Three shots of Oxpho Blue and it looks like it grew there all on its own. It would be nice if Weihrauch offered such a cover plate as it could probably be used on most of their rifle models. Also , it would be really nice if the front sight inserts came with more than just one size of the lollipop insert. I've found instead of changing the insert to shoot bullseye targets at different distances you have to figure out what size bullseye fits the insert and switch to a target with that size bullseye. Very time consuming but it works! If you only shoot at 10 meters that one insert works just fine.

    What others should know: This particular rifle is a little hold sensitive. I've found for me that I can't put any pressure on the pistol grip at all. Just rest my thumb on top of the wrist and pull the trigger. On the other hand, after a little pellet testing I can truthfully say at ten meters this is a one hole rifle!!! It shoots a whole lot better than than I ever will! And the best part is I can roll cat food cans around at 40-50YDS all afternoon long. As far as pellets, I lucked out! It hates any of the RWS pellets, H&N not much better, but boy does it like the JSB exact RS and Crosman Premier hollow points! As I have an unlimited supply of the CP'S at the local WallyWorld I'll let you figure out which one I"ll be shooting One final note. I know that this is not considered a hunting rifle, but don't tell that to the three squirrels, one rabbit, and many blackbirds that came to visit my blueberry patch this summer. Keep it under 25YDS and take head shots.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the stock and the cocking effort. I 'like' the accuracy, I'm hoping to move that to 'love' after another 500+ rounds. For the price it's a great choice!

    Things I would have changed: The trigger. My "Huntington Beach" R7 in .177 has a smoother trigger. The trigger travel is noticeably longer on this new gun and feels a little "rough"....?! If others have thoughts around this topic please comment. A reviewer of the new R7 once said that the new R7, "...shoots like a tuned rifle" out-of-the-box. I disagree a little with that statement. The trigger on all of my other R series Beemans feels better. Either way, I grab this gun 90% of the time when I step out to the backyard. It's cool.

    What others should know: 20 H&N Field Target Trophy pellets are what I like at the moment. I like a tighter fit with my pellets when I close the breech. I'm a big fan of crosman premiers but they don't offer in .20 :( I mounted a Leupold VX2 3-9x33 EFR to it. The whole setup is light and almost effortless to shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2016-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality is what I expected. I expected to pay for a premium import and that is what I got. The trigger is very good without adjustment. Some people are overly critical about it. It is just a flat out Top quality sporting trigger out of the box. I feel no problem shooting this rifle to the best of my ability. The fit and finish of this rifle is fantastic. Especially looking at most rifles these days. I have no imperfections of any kind on my rifle. Even the butt pad is fitted perfectly. I can tell the red paint on the safety will wear off with time. The open sights are very usable. Some people may be overly critical about them as well but they offer a great sight picture and with all the combinations you are sure to find what you like.

    Things I would have changed: you will see this complaint a lot regarding the rubbing or galling. It is unfortunate that this quality product is affected by that. I was able to correct mine by accident and I do not advocate the way I did. Please do a Google search on how to fix it. If weirauch doesn't want to fix the design they should at least offer the derlin insert to fix it with. This is literally the only problem with the rifle. My rifle buzzes a little bit but I'm used to my Diana 45 so this is very minor to me.

    What others should know: Get this rifle. Even with the negative things that some say this rifle is a flat out class act. This rifle is just as accurate as you are maybe more so. When I miss I know it's my fault. I have noticed no shot sensitivity especially when shooting small plastic army men empty Co2 powerlets and dandelion puffs. I also shoot bigger stalks on some of the weeds in my yard. I'm not a great shot but this rifle is a perfect trainer. I can shoot 1/2" groups with a few different pellets. Although I'm not good enough to shoot that good all the time. STOP BUYING CHEAP RIFLES! buy quality the first time. You will end up saving money. This rifle is the last one I would ever get rid of it ever came to that.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Enrique from USA on 2016-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Size, medium power, easy to cock, light, accuracy. Good bluing and decent stock finish.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing important really. Just one thing, I would have gladly paid a bit more for a nicer walnut stock in this otherwise beautiful little rifle. It is much better than it looks.

    What others should know: I was prepared for mediocre accuracy for the first 100 shots as many have expressed. It was not the case. After spending the first ten shots out of the box making slight adjustments to the open sights, my second ten shots cut a single ragged hole at 10 yards with Hobby pellets. It simply wants to group. It also likes Meisterkugeln at short distances. With a scope and at a bit longer distances it also makes single holes with JSB Exact and domed Premiers. There is very little vibration and relatively low noise. The only minor disappointment is with the Rekord trigger that is not as smooth as I had expected. It is certainly OK but not as good as the one in my old Diana 34. It might need some break-in so I will wait some time before making adjustments.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Curt from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, It is a beautiful and well balanced little gun, light weight and easy to cock.I bought this gun for my wife (it would also make a great youth gun ) we enjoy target shooting and plinking in our back yard and she had trouble cocking my Diana 38, this gun cocks with little effort and is extremely accurate right out of the box , she was hitting bulls eyes at 20 yards after 20 rounds with a relatively inexpensive scope, Bushnell rimfire 3x9x40.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind

    What others should know: Although I enjoy shooting this gun it's to small for me (I'm 6'3") , My wife is 5"6" and she has no problem with it and loves how light it is.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dick from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Appearance - all wood and metal as well as great looking bluing. Excellent trigger - crisp and light pull and is adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: Manual states that sometimes it takes 100 rounds or so for groups to tighten up. I was kind of disappointed for the first approx. 110 rounds then groups got significantly better and now one hole three shot groups are quite common. I am 74 years old and must wear trifocals so I'm very pleased. Meisterkugeln rifle pellets give by far the best results in my gun. No changes are needed in my opinion.

    What others should know: This is definitely a quality air gun for the money.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation