Date: 20/8/2018 8:41
0

Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (243 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jason from USA on 2015-08-19 09:10:30

Things I liked: This rifle is under rated. It is a freakin' nail driver! Well worth the money. If you shoot Crosman premiere ultra magnum domed,it is a very consistent group. This is not a kids toy! I would chose this gun over a rim fire anyday.

Things I would have changed: I would upgrade the scope. But the scope it comes with isn't bad by any means.

What others should know: You can't find a better gun for the price! I have tested them all,and this one is the best for the money!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Brad from USA on 2018-08-06 12:39:52

Things I liked: Not much. Gun fell apart at every screw. Horrible grouping. Tried over a 1000 rounds. Threw mine in the trash.

Things I would have changed: Everything. Trigger sucks....second stage is a clanker. Cant stay on target at all....2 shot...close....3rd mile wide. Itll drive you bananas. Not a gun for hunting humanely.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gets a heavy after carrying it all day

    Things I would have changed: Offer it in a 25 cal. Give to option of using regular sights instead of a scope all the time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low recoil and decent fps Comfortable length of pull Wood stock with thumb hole Accurate once set up properly. Very nice pellet rifle for the money

    Things I would have changed: Trigger - buy and install a 2.5 x 5 x 8 rc bearing and it will be amazing. From factory it's... okay. Not terrible. But certainly lacking. Scope mounts - they are wrong and wobbly. Buy new ones. Scope is okay.. have not changed it out yet, but it's like looking thru cheap plastic. Which makes sense...

    What others should know: Hard to beat at the sub $100 price point, especially for an intermediate entry level air rifle. Cocking the gun isn't exactly easy, but that's where the higher velocity comes from. *if you do not modify the trigger (which is ridiculously easy and completely reversible) you are missing the true potential of this air rifle*

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brad from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much. Gun fell apart at every screw. Horrible grouping. Tried over a 1000 rounds. Threw mine in the trash.

    Things I would have changed: Everything. Trigger sucks....second stage is a clanker. Cant stay on target at all....2 shot...close....3rd mile wide. Itll drive you bananas. Not a gun for hunting humanely.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Finish on wood was great scope adjusted easily and does great. Spot on value. Very happy with the purchase it was a gift for my nephew steppung into shooting sports. Now, I find myself wanting a powerful pellet rifle for myself. A recommended buy by me and my nephew. Hw is a happy camper.

    Things I would have changed: Honestly for the price....donot fix what isn't broken.

    What others should know: A great time even for larger caliber shooters.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy is very good. I uploaded a 4 group - 5 shot group to this pellet rifle of me shooting a steel targets at 25yards. These are about 1 - .1/2 inch in size. Rifle stock is solid and ascetically pleasing. I would have preferred a regular monticarlo style stock, but the thumbhole is not bad. The wood itself is unremarkable but the finish to it is nice. It could do for a staining / refinish later on. Trigger mechanism "remembers" the amount you have pulled. Meaning if you let off, and start your shooting process again, you will pull back to the LoP in the trigger where you were at previously without having to go through the same poundage. This is nice and necessary due to the weight of the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull needs to be changed. It should not be so heavy. I understand this is an economy model, but this is still something Benjamin should address. I believe you can adjust the travel of the trigger but not the poundage There may be away to change the poundage, but I have not looked into it. Nor would I recommend it, as it may void the warranty and may make the rifle unsafe. e.g. discharge unintentionally. I would leave the center point scope out. Mine failed to hold zero and was wore out before I even had fifty shots through it. I would leave the scope out and let consumers get their own. the scope seems to get pretty poor reviews from what I gathered, and doesn't add anything to the package but frustration. Benjamin could leave the price the same, the rifle is the greatest value of this package.

    What others should know: I had to hold off reviewing this product because the scope that came with it, and the lack of familiarity with the platform. I wanted to write an honest review of it, so I fixed those two issues and now here we are. The barrel's "widening" at the end is just a polymer cover. It is not moderated. I ended up removing mine as it added nothing to the rifle. Overall I would suggest this pellet rifle to anyone looking for a good value. As long as you are willing to work with the heavy trigger pull, the platform is more than adequate and delivers consistent results as long as you do your part.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made rifle. I like how it shoulders and shoots, except for the trigger. VERY long and difficult to predict. I didn't bother with the included scope, and mounted a Leapers 3 - 9 x 40. Mine likes JSB Jumbo Heavies, as do all my rifles. Good groups but still an occasional flier. Once this rifle settles in, it's going to be my rat gun.

    Things I would have changed: Definitely the trigger!

    What others should know: Somewhat hold sensitive. It'll take some time to figure this one out!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mine just came the other day, unpacked it, cleaned it, mounted the scope and smiled for about an hour. When they talk about bang for the buck this is it. The scope is fine, I'm not going to be shooting 100 yard shots and it's fine for 50, it pumps hard but you get power. I especially like the wood stock, it feels like a rifle. I've got a Marlin .22 magnum and this is almost as much fun and costs 90% less to shoot. I don't you could go wrong with this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - the trigger's fine, the scope is fine and it's accurate. Maybe a darker stained wood but that's something I can do.

    What others should know: It is a great entry into the world of powerful and accurate pellet guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: feels good in your hands, accuracy is ok right out of box, low noise level, price was right, fun to shoot and pellets are easy and cheap to buy, very nice gun

    Things I would have changed: scoop was not as good as the gun,change nothing

    What others should know: with the wood stock it may feel a little heavy at first, but to me it felt better later on ,my scoop wood keep moving around on me so i replaced it,

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: feel , accuracy, overall look

    Things I would have changed: Benjamin will you please fix the trigger I didn't even take one shot without moding the trigger, its that bad, please explain why you need such a terrible trigger, why, why, why. After fixing the trigger the rifle is crazy accurate

    What others should know: If you cant or wont modify the trigger, don't buy the gun, I own 3 benjamins and they suck until you mod the trigger , then they are excellent guns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Viktor from USA on 2018-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is excellent, very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing.

    What others should know: Nice rifle, in this price you cant beat it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: In this price range you can't beat it. Feels good and the weight is good.

    Things I would have changed: Not much I would change if it would change the price point. If the trigger could be improved that would be nice if it didn't affect cost.

    What others should know: No frills and nothing fancy. Just a nice rifle that will excel in small game hunting at an entry level price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is a tack driver,feels good in your hands,just an all around good rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is junk,the trigger is horrible, but if you can shoot,you can make it work.

    What others should know: From the get go,I replaced the scope,to many bad reviews on that scope. If you take your time with the trigger,you can put pellets thru the same hole,very pleased with this gun for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2017-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Love this gun very accurate and powerful lots of bang for the bucks I upgraded the scope to a center point 4-16x32 AO and added mounts for a sling that required drilling into the stock and cocking arm of the gun which voided the warranty but it now has a sling and a better scope so I'm cool with that

    Things I would have changed: I would have equipped it with sling mounts and front and rear sights

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love everything about this gun at its price range!

    Things I would have changed: It's perfect.

    What others should know: For the price you can't ask for more. Benjamin took the Crossman Vantage added their own custom stock and sound dampener. This gun is almost 2 lbs. lighter, one and 1/2 in. shorter, a bit quieter and a hole lot easier to hold and steady. A rock solid value!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2016-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the feel of this gun, definitely has a very nice finish to it. It is well built. Once broken in it shoots consistently as long as you for sure have the scope set up properly (the scope that comes with the gun is not great). I'm able to kill squirrels very easily in my yard and my back fence is about 35 yards.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is great but the scope that comes with the gun is by far the weak spot of this setup. If it came with a slightly better scope it would greatly improve the deal. I've fought and fought with the scope and it just isn't great. I'll definitely be changing the scope at some point in the future for a better one...

    What others should know: Don't get too frustrated with the setup. Be patient and get through the break in period. Expect to have to play with the scope a lot during the break in period but be patient. You'll also have to snug up the scope mounts from time to time.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2016-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice feel, looks good, accurate after swapping out the scope. I sighted in at 40 yrds, I can cover a 2" bulls eye all day with hollow points and wad cutters. Trigger is easily adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: All reviews say the scope isn't any good, it's not. It should be left off and let the buyer get a good one from the start. The rifle is a little heavy almost as heavy as my 30-06 but that gives me a better feel for when I do shoot the 30-06. The trigger pull needs to come lighter, it's way too heavy of a pull but easy to adjust. The stock is a little short.

    What others should know: All in all it's a nice rifle. I'm 6' tall, 210lb's. The stock is a little short but it's fine. After putting on a new scope I can hit the bulls eye all day at 40 yrds and bury the shot about 1/4" in a sheet of ply. My wife has a hard time cocking it. It's a little louder than expected but still no problem. It took about 100 rounds before the accuracy came, the barrel either got cleaner or I learned the rifle a little better. For the money it's nice, a lot of fun to shoot. Definitely not a toy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good value at $130.00 dollars. Shoots hard. Will make a fine addition to my collection of rodent control and small game hunting rifles. This is my first thumb hole rifle and I love how it fits my hand. The wood stock makes this rifle much lighter than synthetic stock rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Center Point scope that comes with this rifle is totally useless. I replaced it with a scope that I took off of my Ruger Targis. Trigger travel is way to long even after adjusting it's first stage. I did the Youtube 5X8mm RC bearing modification and it was more than worth the $5.00 cost of the bearing.

    What others should know: Trigger pull length is about 14 inches, way to short for a tall man(6'2"). I had to buy an after market pull over recoil pad to add an addational 1-1/4 inch to the rifles trigger pull length. Fits me well now. It is loud! Recoil is a bit hard hitting, not suitable for many young or female shooters.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mr. from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Bough cheap on sale and built like it.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is awful. The buttpad stinks bad. It will stink up your shirt. You will smell like China. My dovetail was cut poorly. It was off center and the left side was not as sharp. This caused scope mounts to lean left the slip off. The scope provided is compete junk. Accuracy is OK but not on par with the other entry level gamo Wildcat or Umarex Fuel I have. Both of which I would recommend over this by a mile.

    What others should know: This gun was in .22 caliber. OK gun for so kid that does not know any better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jake from USA on 2016-05-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Right out of the box, the Titan shot a quarter size group at 10 yards. I did clean the barrel first. There was considerable filth in the barrel from manufacturing, as expected. Other than mounting the scope it was ready to go. It takes some strength to clock this bad boy but seems to get better with every crank. The sound is about average, but again I'm sure it will quiet down with use. The trigger pull is similar to military standard-very long pull, but something I'm used to and know how to use. The power of this WEAPON is amazing! The 22 cal. Titan is a tool that will definitely put meat on the table at a reasonable price point.

    Things I would have changed: I would change nothing.

    What others should know: There are solutions to the trigger pull after market.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Trenton from USA on 2016-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The hole gun is AMAZING. For the price this gun is good.

    Things I would have changed: You need to get used to the trigger or buy a GTR 3

    What others should know: This is a great hunter and plinker. When you first get this gun first probably 20-40 shots are just burning oils and factory crap off. Once this gun is wore in its great.

     
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation