Date: 19/5/2019 21:33
0

Benjamin Titan GP. Benj-BW8M22NP. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (266 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jason from USA on 2015-08-19 09:10:30

Things I liked: This rifle is under rated. It is a freakin' nail driver! Well worth the money. If you shoot Crosman premiere ultra magnum domed,it is a very consistent group. This is not a kids toy! I would chose this gun over a rim fire anyday.

Things I would have changed: I would upgrade the scope. But the scope it comes with isn't bad by any means.

What others should know: You can't find a better gun for the price! I have tested them all,and this one is the best for the money!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By jimmy on 2018-12-01 14:44:12

Things I liked: Makes a nice paper weight for the coffee table.

Things I would have changed: Put iron sights on it, just in case someone doesn't want to burn money trying to find a scope the rifle won't eat. Put a trigger on it, or any sights are useless. (They are selling a rifle that is useless if scope breaks and handing you a rifle with a trigger that is borderline dangerous and telling you to get used to it)

What others should know: Buy something else.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2019-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the price and the overall experience. It was shipped and is more than what i expected. Its a great shooter.

    Things I would have changed: The gun itself i would like a different safety. And i would like to see a set of iron sights.everything else is great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Whaleball302 from USA on 2019-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the nitro piston the most, I was always questioning it but I'm very satisfied and wont go back to a spring powered.

    Things I would have changed: The scope that come with it is plastic and does not adjust at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots Well. And accurate

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jay from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the thumbhole stock. The scope and rings are good for being included as a package. The gun is fairly quiet.

    What others should know: I am still breaking the rifle in. Right now I am getting 1.5" groups at 15 yards. I may not have found the sweet spot on how to hold the rifle yet either.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Derick from USA on 2019-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The stock and trigger

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Plinker50 from USA on 2019-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy and power. I look forward to using it to get rid of some critters in the yard like armadillos and possums. :) I don't have any pictures but after sighting in I was able to get a five shot group which I could cover with a dime at 25 yards.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a lighter trigger pull or at least one that is easily adjustable for us folks who aren't gun nuts. The option for a walnut stock would also be nice, but that is just aesthetics.

    What others should know: Get a better scope. The one that came with my gun was out of focus and I never could get it to clear up.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad Borchert from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far everything, I have not had a chance to shoot it yet, due to work schedule and Weather.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: For the price it is a good value

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jimmy on 2018-12-01
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Makes a nice paper weight for the coffee table.

    Things I would have changed: Put iron sights on it, just in case someone doesn't want to burn money trying to find a scope the rifle won't eat. Put a trigger on it, or any sights are useless. (They are selling a rifle that is useless if scope breaks and handing you a rifle with a trigger that is borderline dangerous and telling you to get used to it)

    What others should know: Buy something else.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garry from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The wooden stock was beautiful and gave the airgun the feel of a firearm. I looks and feels well made. It shoots well and accurately. Like almost everyone else, I replaced the scope even though the one it came with was at least adequate. I think it's a good airgun, especially at its price.

    Things I would have changed: Actually nothing. But I would have chosen a different air rifle because it was heavy, especially with a scope. I'm just not a strong-enough guy to hold it in aiming position very long without beginning to weave the barrel around. That, of course, is not the fault of the gun, but the shooter. And the adjustable trigger came with a way long pull. It's not this way, but when I'm starting to shoot, it feels like I move the trigger over an inch before it fires. I'm never quite sure when it's going to fire. It's adjustable, but I haven't taken that on yet.

    What others should know: I think it's a lot of airgun for the money. Because of its weight, don't buy one for your children unless they are very strong or big for their age.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2018-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, easy to cock, stock looks and feels great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and powerful. Totally moths its price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just getting it sighted in but so far like it.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little better scope. Understand price prohibits some things.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2018-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Stock is comfortable and looks good. Overall the rifle seems well made and sturdy. After 5 shots to sight in the scope,my first 5 shot group was about 9/16" at 10 yards with Crosman Pirhana's. Accuracy should improve,so I have no complaints.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger. The scope it came with worked as it should,if 4X is OK for you then it should be good enough.

    What others should know: Like most rifled steel barrel's mine needed a good cleaning(I used silicone oil). I think I used about 30-40 patches before they looked clean enough to me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comfortable shooting gun. Great value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice .22 . Very easy to shoot, even the freebie scope is better then expected. Quieter then my Stoeger X20 S2 in .177 (spring) and is easier to shoot right out of the box before any mods (The Stoeger is modified too). Did the trigger mod with some carbon fiber tube, and that has allowed for easier shot placement. Should have bought the Titan before the Stoeger. BTW, I did the trigger mod on the Stoeger also. It helped both, but the Benjamin was easier to shoot before the mod (even better after), then the Stoeger is after the mod. So if you are thinking Gas piston or Spring, buy a gas (Nitro) , you won't regret it.

    Things I would have changed: Could have a better trigger. Rifle is a bit heavy. Both of my .22 LR's are lighter. A Ruger 10 / 22 with the FULL length Mannlicher stock (Heavier the then the base stock) and a 1985 Marlin model 60 with the longer barrel (Current model is shorter) are lighter.

    What others should know: The Benjamin Titan NP in .22 is easier to shoot right out of the box then a modified springer. Not a cheapo springer, but a comparable priced Stoeger X20 S2 . Also, the Benjamin Titan is quieter as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice gun for the money.Good looking wooden stock

    What others should know: I would buy it again

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got it on sale half off, beautiful gun

    Things I would have changed: Regular sights

    What others should know: You cant beat this for the money. Deadly, accurate and nice looking. Bought it based on reviews. Very pleased. Yes, scope is not super but it is perfectly usable for pest control.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like to wood stock and feel of this gun. Have only got to fire about 20 rounds thru it so far but it has been pretty accurate right out of box. All I did so far is clean the gun and put a different scope then the one that mes with on. will report more on how accurate this gun is after I get to put more rounds thru to break it in

    Things I would have changed: I don't think it that load but some people do I would still like to see then quite this down a little and make everyone happy. I would also like to see not only this gun but all guns have a sling.or leave it up to the person if they want out put the sling on or not. I do not like to lay my guns down. I don't want to carry it all the fime when out in shooting

    What others should know: Some people don;t like a few things on this gun but all can be changed or fixed to the way you would like them. I feel this is a good gun at a good price and I have enjoyed it so far.I gave it four stars because of the sling

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun,well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Very Loud!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun,well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Very Loud!

     
  • 123 ... 1314 Next
Navigation