Date: 23/10/2018 11:6
0

Benjamin Titan GP Nitro Piston Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (257 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jason from USA on 2015-08-19 09:10:30

Things I liked: This rifle is under rated. It is a freakin' nail driver! Well worth the money. If you shoot Crosman premiere ultra magnum domed,it is a very consistent group. This is not a kids toy! I would chose this gun over a rim fire anyday.

Things I would have changed: I would upgrade the scope. But the scope it comes with isn't bad by any means.

What others should know: You can't find a better gun for the price! I have tested them all,and this one is the best for the money!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Brad from USA on 2018-08-06 12:39:52

Things I liked: Not much. Gun fell apart at every screw. Horrible grouping. Tried over a 1000 rounds. Threw mine in the trash.

Things I would have changed: Everything. Trigger sucks....second stage is a clanker. Cant stay on target at all....2 shot...close....3rd mile wide. Itll drive you bananas. Not a gun for hunting humanely.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2018-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, easy to cock, stock looks and feels great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and powerful. Totally moths its price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just getting it sighted in but so far like it.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little better scope. Understand price prohibits some things.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2018-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Stock is comfortable and looks good. Overall the rifle seems well made and sturdy. After 5 shots to sight in the scope,my first 5 shot group was about 9/16" at 10 yards with Crosman Pirhana's. Accuracy should improve,so I have no complaints.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger. The scope it came with worked as it should,if 4X is OK for you then it should be good enough.

    What others should know: Like most rifled steel barrel's mine needed a good cleaning(I used silicone oil). I think I used about 30-40 patches before they looked clean enough to me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comfortable shooting gun. Great value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice .22 . Very easy to shoot, even the freebie scope is better then expected. Quieter then my Stoeger X20 S2 in .177 (spring) and is easier to shoot right out of the box before any mods (The Stoeger is modified too). Did the trigger mod with some carbon fiber tube, and that has allowed for easier shot placement. Should have bought the Titan before the Stoeger. BTW, I did the trigger mod on the Stoeger also. It helped both, but the Benjamin was easier to shoot before the mod (even better after), then the Stoeger is after the mod. So if you are thinking Gas piston or Spring, buy a gas (Nitro) , you won't regret it.

    Things I would have changed: Could have a better trigger. Rifle is a bit heavy. Both of my .22 LR's are lighter. A Ruger 10 / 22 with the FULL length Mannlicher stock (Heavier the then the base stock) and a 1985 Marlin model 60 with the longer barrel (Current model is shorter) are lighter.

    What others should know: The Benjamin Titan NP in .22 is easier to shoot right out of the box then a modified springer. Not a cheapo springer, but a comparable priced Stoeger X20 S2 . Also, the Benjamin Titan is quieter as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice gun for the money.Good looking wooden stock

    What others should know: I would buy it again

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got it on sale half off, beautiful gun

    Things I would have changed: Regular sights

    What others should know: You cant beat this for the money. Deadly, accurate and nice looking. Bought it based on reviews. Very pleased. Yes, scope is not super but it is perfectly usable for pest control.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like to wood stock and feel of this gun. Have only got to fire about 20 rounds thru it so far but it has been pretty accurate right out of box. All I did so far is clean the gun and put a different scope then the one that mes with on. will report more on how accurate this gun is after I get to put more rounds thru to break it in

    Things I would have changed: I don't think it that load but some people do I would still like to see then quite this down a little and make everyone happy. I would also like to see not only this gun but all guns have a sling.or leave it up to the person if they want out put the sling on or not. I do not like to lay my guns down. I don't want to carry it all the fime when out in shooting

    What others should know: Some people don;t like a few things on this gun but all can be changed or fixed to the way you would like them. I feel this is a good gun at a good price and I have enjoyed it so far.I gave it four stars because of the sling

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun,well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Very Loud!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun,well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Very Loud!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It seems to be made well for the price

    Things I would have changed: Easier to cock

    What others should know: At age 73 I purchased this gun mainly because I had been shooting a .177 and enjoying it. So I thought I would step up to a .22 as I am used to shooting that with a powder gun. However, this gun is extremely difficult for me to cock. In fact, I have only been able to do it once successfully and have only shot it one time. Since I bought it on sale I am sure I can not return it so it will be a gift to my strong 16 year old grandson in November. Otherwise time will tell if it is a good shooter or not. We will have to wait a few months for his report.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There is nothing to not like about this rifle! It is made with all the best materials and is heavy duty and has precision. I feel the price was really great, especially with that great scope that came with it! It really packs the power using pointed alloy pellets. I highly recommend this "Benny".

    Things I would have changed: Maybe to a repeater edition

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a top notch business with great employees. I have to say their shipping dept is as good as it gets with fast shipping from the time you place an order. Packaging is excellent and nothing gets damaged!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not loud I live where I have close neighbors on two side they have not even notice. Great price

    Things I would have changed: The trigger and the scope. The trigger is a very long pull but do the very easy mod u can find on utube and all good(i just use small washer I've had no problems) The scope is a center point POS

    What others should know: Put at least a 1000 round thur it before u even get decent pellet the cheapest is fine for this

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gets a heavy after carrying it all day

    Things I would have changed: Offer it in a 25 cal. Give to option of using regular sights instead of a scope all the time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low recoil and decent fps Comfortable length of pull Wood stock with thumb hole Accurate once set up properly. Very nice pellet rifle for the money

    Things I would have changed: Trigger - buy and install a 2.5 x 5 x 8 rc bearing and it will be amazing. From factory it's... okay. Not terrible. But certainly lacking. Scope mounts - they are wrong and wobbly. Buy new ones. Scope is okay.. have not changed it out yet, but it's like looking thru cheap plastic. Which makes sense...

    What others should know: Hard to beat at the sub $100 price point, especially for an intermediate entry level air rifle. Cocking the gun isn't exactly easy, but that's where the higher velocity comes from. *if you do not modify the trigger (which is ridiculously easy and completely reversible) you are missing the true potential of this air rifle*

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brad from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much. Gun fell apart at every screw. Horrible grouping. Tried over a 1000 rounds. Threw mine in the trash.

    Things I would have changed: Everything. Trigger sucks....second stage is a clanker. Cant stay on target at all....2 shot...close....3rd mile wide. Itll drive you bananas. Not a gun for hunting humanely.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Finish on wood was great scope adjusted easily and does great. Spot on value. Very happy with the purchase it was a gift for my nephew steppung into shooting sports. Now, I find myself wanting a powerful pellet rifle for myself. A recommended buy by me and my nephew. Hw is a happy camper.

    Things I would have changed: Honestly for the price....donot fix what isn't broken.

    What others should know: A great time even for larger caliber shooters.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The accuracy is very good. I uploaded a 4 group - 5 shot group to this pellet rifle of me shooting a steel targets at 25yards. These are about 1 - .1/2 inch in size. Rifle stock is solid and ascetically pleasing. I would have preferred a regular monticarlo style stock, but the thumbhole is not bad. The wood itself is unremarkable but the finish to it is nice. It could do for a staining / refinish later on. Trigger mechanism "remembers" the amount you have pulled. Meaning if you let off, and start your shooting process again, you will pull back to the LoP in the trigger where you were at previously without having to go through the same poundage. This is nice and necessary due to the weight of the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull needs to be changed. It should not be so heavy. I understand this is an economy model, but this is still something Benjamin should address. I believe you can adjust the travel of the trigger but not the poundage There may be away to change the poundage, but I have not looked into it. Nor would I recommend it, as it may void the warranty and may make the rifle unsafe. e.g. discharge unintentionally. I would leave the center point scope out. Mine failed to hold zero and was wore out before I even had fifty shots through it. I would leave the scope out and let consumers get their own. the scope seems to get pretty poor reviews from what I gathered, and doesn't add anything to the package but frustration. Benjamin could leave the price the same, the rifle is the greatest value of this package.

    What others should know: I had to hold off reviewing this product because the scope that came with it, and the lack of familiarity with the platform. I wanted to write an honest review of it, so I fixed those two issues and now here we are. The barrel's "widening" at the end is just a polymer cover. It is not moderated. I ended up removing mine as it added nothing to the rifle. Overall I would suggest this pellet rifle to anyone looking for a good value. As long as you are willing to work with the heavy trigger pull, the platform is more than adequate and delivers consistent results as long as you do your part.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2018-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made rifle. I like how it shoulders and shoots, except for the trigger. VERY long and difficult to predict. I didn't bother with the included scope, and mounted a Leapers 3 - 9 x 40. Mine likes JSB Jumbo Heavies, as do all my rifles. Good groups but still an occasional flier. Once this rifle settles in, it's going to be my rat gun.

    Things I would have changed: Definitely the trigger!

    What others should know: Somewhat hold sensitive. It'll take some time to figure this one out!

  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation