Date: 16/12/2018 20:26
0

Benjamin Titan GP. Benj-BW8M22NP. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (260 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jason from USA on 2015-08-19 09:10:30

Things I liked: This rifle is under rated. It is a freakin' nail driver! Well worth the money. If you shoot Crosman premiere ultra magnum domed,it is a very consistent group. This is not a kids toy! I would chose this gun over a rim fire anyday.

Things I would have changed: I would upgrade the scope. But the scope it comes with isn't bad by any means.

What others should know: You can't find a better gun for the price! I have tested them all,and this one is the best for the money!!!!!!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

By jimmy on 2018-12-01 14:44:12

Things I liked: Makes a nice paper weight for the coffee table.

Things I would have changed: Put iron sights on it, just in case someone doesn't want to burn money trying to find a scope the rifle won't eat. Put a trigger on it, or any sights are useless. (They are selling a rifle that is useless if scope breaks and handing you a rifle with a trigger that is borderline dangerous and telling you to get used to it)

What others should know: Buy something else.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad Borchert from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: So far everything, I have not had a chance to shoot it yet, due to work schedule and Weather.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: For the price it is a good value

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By jimmy on 2018-12-01
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes a nice paper weight for the coffee table.

    Things I would have changed: Put iron sights on it, just in case someone doesn't want to burn money trying to find a scope the rifle won't eat. Put a trigger on it, or any sights are useless. (They are selling a rifle that is useless if scope breaks and handing you a rifle with a trigger that is borderline dangerous and telling you to get used to it)

    What others should know: Buy something else.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Garry from USA on 2018-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The wooden stock was beautiful and gave the airgun the feel of a firearm. I looks and feels well made. It shoots well and accurately. Like almost everyone else, I replaced the scope even though the one it came with was at least adequate. I think it's a good airgun, especially at its price.

    Things I would have changed: Actually nothing. But I would have chosen a different air rifle because it was heavy, especially with a scope. I'm just not a strong-enough guy to hold it in aiming position very long without beginning to weave the barrel around. That, of course, is not the fault of the gun, but the shooter. And the adjustable trigger came with a way long pull. It's not this way, but when I'm starting to shoot, it feels like I move the trigger over an inch before it fires. I'm never quite sure when it's going to fire. It's adjustable, but I haven't taken that on yet.

    What others should know: I think it's a lot of airgun for the money. Because of its weight, don't buy one for your children unless they are very strong or big for their age.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2018-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight, easy to cock, stock looks and feels great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and powerful. Totally moths its price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just getting it sighted in but so far like it.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little better scope. Understand price prohibits some things.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2018-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Stock is comfortable and looks good. Overall the rifle seems well made and sturdy. After 5 shots to sight in the scope,my first 5 shot group was about 9/16" at 10 yards with Crosman Pirhana's. Accuracy should improve,so I have no complaints.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger. The scope it came with worked as it should,if 4X is OK for you then it should be good enough.

    What others should know: Like most rifled steel barrel's mine needed a good cleaning(I used silicone oil). I think I used about 30-40 patches before they looked clean enough to me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Comfortable shooting gun. Great value

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice .22 . Very easy to shoot, even the freebie scope is better then expected. Quieter then my Stoeger X20 S2 in .177 (spring) and is easier to shoot right out of the box before any mods (The Stoeger is modified too). Did the trigger mod with some carbon fiber tube, and that has allowed for easier shot placement. Should have bought the Titan before the Stoeger. BTW, I did the trigger mod on the Stoeger also. It helped both, but the Benjamin was easier to shoot before the mod (even better after), then the Stoeger is after the mod. So if you are thinking Gas piston or Spring, buy a gas (Nitro) , you won't regret it.

    Things I would have changed: Could have a better trigger. Rifle is a bit heavy. Both of my .22 LR's are lighter. A Ruger 10 / 22 with the FULL length Mannlicher stock (Heavier the then the base stock) and a 1985 Marlin model 60 with the longer barrel (Current model is shorter) are lighter.

    What others should know: The Benjamin Titan NP in .22 is easier to shoot right out of the box then a modified springer. Not a cheapo springer, but a comparable priced Stoeger X20 S2 . Also, the Benjamin Titan is quieter as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2018-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice gun for the money.Good looking wooden stock

    What others should know: I would buy it again

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got it on sale half off, beautiful gun

    Things I would have changed: Regular sights

    What others should know: You cant beat this for the money. Deadly, accurate and nice looking. Bought it based on reviews. Very pleased. Yes, scope is not super but it is perfectly usable for pest control.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike N from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like to wood stock and feel of this gun. Have only got to fire about 20 rounds thru it so far but it has been pretty accurate right out of box. All I did so far is clean the gun and put a different scope then the one that mes with on. will report more on how accurate this gun is after I get to put more rounds thru to break it in

    Things I would have changed: I don't think it that load but some people do I would still like to see then quite this down a little and make everyone happy. I would also like to see not only this gun but all guns have a sling.or leave it up to the person if they want out put the sling on or not. I do not like to lay my guns down. I don't want to carry it all the fime when out in shooting

    What others should know: Some people don;t like a few things on this gun but all can be changed or fixed to the way you would like them. I feel this is a good gun at a good price and I have enjoyed it so far.I gave it four stars because of the sling

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun,well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Very Loud!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun,well made.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Very Loud!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It seems to be made well for the price

    Things I would have changed: Easier to cock

    What others should know: At age 73 I purchased this gun mainly because I had been shooting a .177 and enjoying it. So I thought I would step up to a .22 as I am used to shooting that with a powder gun. However, this gun is extremely difficult for me to cock. In fact, I have only been able to do it once successfully and have only shot it one time. Since I bought it on sale I am sure I can not return it so it will be a gift to my strong 16 year old grandson in November. Otherwise time will tell if it is a good shooter or not. We will have to wait a few months for his report.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There is nothing to not like about this rifle! It is made with all the best materials and is heavy duty and has precision. I feel the price was really great, especially with that great scope that came with it! It really packs the power using pointed alloy pellets. I highly recommend this "Benny".

    Things I would have changed: Maybe to a repeater edition

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a top notch business with great employees. I have to say their shipping dept is as good as it gets with fast shipping from the time you place an order. Packaging is excellent and nothing gets damaged!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not loud I live where I have close neighbors on two side they have not even notice. Great price

    Things I would have changed: The trigger and the scope. The trigger is a very long pull but do the very easy mod u can find on utube and all good(i just use small washer I've had no problems) The scope is a center point POS

    What others should know: Put at least a 1000 round thur it before u even get decent pellet the cheapest is fine for this

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tony from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Gets a heavy after carrying it all day

    Things I would have changed: Offer it in a 25 cal. Give to option of using regular sights instead of a scope all the time

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Low recoil and decent fps Comfortable length of pull Wood stock with thumb hole Accurate once set up properly. Very nice pellet rifle for the money

    Things I would have changed: Trigger - buy and install a 2.5 x 5 x 8 rc bearing and it will be amazing. From factory it's... okay. Not terrible. But certainly lacking. Scope mounts - they are wrong and wobbly. Buy new ones. Scope is okay.. have not changed it out yet, but it's like looking thru cheap plastic. Which makes sense...

    What others should know: Hard to beat at the sub $100 price point, especially for an intermediate entry level air rifle. Cocking the gun isn't exactly easy, but that's where the higher velocity comes from. *if you do not modify the trigger (which is ridiculously easy and completely reversible) you are missing the true potential of this air rifle*

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brad from USA on 2018-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not much. Gun fell apart at every screw. Horrible grouping. Tried over a 1000 rounds. Threw mine in the trash.

    Things I would have changed: Everything. Trigger sucks....second stage is a clanker. Cant stay on target at all....2 shot...close....3rd mile wide. Itll drive you bananas. Not a gun for hunting humanely.

     
  • 123 ... 1213 Next
Navigation