Date: 19/5/2019 17:17
0

Benjamin Trail NP. BBP77. Customer Reviews - page 6

Average Customer Review

4.0 (138 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Joey from USA on 2013-12-29 12:11:44

Things I liked: This is a great gun for the money! Paid the 10 for $10 and got a good one.Very accurate, shoots smooth.I have a ruger mark 1 springer and this gun for the same money is 10 times better!

Things I would have changed: Cocking handle design and the rear sight. Both useable but a little room for improvement. I will buy a red dot sight in the future.

What others should know: Pyramyd sent the tape with the 10 for $10, average 540fps. with 7.1 grain lazers. Not bad! BUY THIS GUN!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By David from USA on 2015-11-17 06:50:29

Things I liked: Its a Benjamin and its nitro

Things I would have changed: Better sighting system a longer trigger adjustment screw in a little less weight forward

What others should know: This is a tough one the gun is promising with post - 600 feet per second but Benjamin needs to go back to the drawing board on this one

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 567 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By randall from USA on 2013-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: buy one

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scotty D from USA on 2013-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well-made w/ a comfortable grip. Very quiet. I'm very glad that I bought this. I was planning to put a scope on it, but, the iron sights are just fine. I have killed starlings w/ this pistol @ over 50 yds w/ Crosman & Gamo lead pellets :)

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything.

    What others should know: Definitely need to use the muzzle brake as a cocking device--extra length gives the needed leverage in order to cock the pistol... The Nitro-Piston is pretty strong. I was going to leave the brake off of it, but, not such a good idea...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Willard from USA on 2013-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, looks great!! Nitro piston makes for quiet shooting. And Pyramyd's fast delivery!! Had to have it to go along with my Benjamin Trail NP XL 1500 .177 air rifle I've had for over a year now!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

    What others should know: Just leave the barrel extender on - this is for leverage in cocking the gun...also looks good and doesn't bother performance. Great break barrel air pistol!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2013-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Recent reviews I saw before buying this suggested a bad set of sights, the front set too high and not able to adjust the back to sight it. The pistol I received had to be set in the lower to middle, depending on 20 to 30 foot distance. The cocking mech is fairly easy. Have not tried firing with the mech in place yet.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Reasonably priced seems to be a decent pistol.

    Things I would have changed: I fired this about 8 times and would not cock had to re-adjust the trigger stop, it had become out of adjustment already.

    What others should know: very hard to cock although this is my first nito piston but have to bang it across mythigh to just get it to start to open.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Phil from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's the first NP Air Pistol...

    Things I would have changed: People talking about how it shoots too low...are correct! It even looks like it has barrel droop in the pictures! Look at it! lol You want to adjust the elevation but you max out the elevation screw! What' is up with that? Really weird huh! Doesn't anybody talk to these guy's that engineer these things? It's like "Hey Ralph people are saying it shoots too low, I think you have your calculations wrong, Didn't you flunk math?" lol

    What others should know: 80 bucks...ok it shoots pretty good when you figure out how much you have to compensate for the shot...but should you really have too? I mean I have a 40 dollar Beeman 17 that shoots way better than this and you can adjust the elevation on the sight...also it's a country mile to pull the trigger...I have to think about this one I might have to take it back...also plan on buying a tin of cheap pellets for the break in period...the manual says 250 shots....i say 500 before you start seeing any good accuracy...I wish it worked out for me...I still love you PA lol

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ray from USA on 2013-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good value. Pretty accurate. Fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Can't expect too much more for the price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Walter from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: all

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: great powerfull .177 caliber gun for terget shooting in a 50 ~ 70 ft range. Still trying to zero the sights, but the pattern it produces is on a 3 inches radius. I recommend this Benjamin and would like to purchase the Rifle too but in .22 caliber.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made and quite accurate

    Things I would have changed: The cocking effort is high and if you try to do it without the assist is difficult for me. Part of the problem without the assist is that front sight pushes into the palm of the hand and plain hurts. I'm going to try also to use a piece of plastic pipe, 3/4" ID, a bit longer than the assist to see how that works.

    What others should know: The trigger fix described previously really works and hopefully will not affect safety. What a simple solution for a usually difficult one to fix. Mount a dot scope on this gun and it's awsome. Accuracy doesn't appear to a problem for my gun. Try it! A very good value.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By SP4449 from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate. Cocking effort is reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger. I am sure an after market replacement will come for this.

    What others should know: The gun shoots low, very low, with the open sights. A red dot mounted on it will allow you to drive tacks.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William from USA on 2013-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: For the price this is a decent pistol. I had to get a longer machine screw for the sights in order to zero it. It has good power and it is accurate when I do my part.

    Things I would have changed: Rectify the sighting problem and design a cocking assist that can be left on while shooting. The grips are clunky and rough also.

    What others should know: This has the potential to be a great pistol with a few changes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Fred from USA on 2013-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price, quiet, accurate, finished nicely.

    Things I would have changed: Make it a little lighter.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By yuan from USA on 2013-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: every thing except trigger and sights.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is not good, but fixable. you only need to pay 40cents to change the screw on trigger.

    What others should know: the OEM screw is M3,5/16 inch,just buy a M3,8/16 inch screw, cut to 6.5/16, then the trigger will be perfect and the tiggger saft function will remain.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James W from USA on 2013-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I sent it back! The gun was highly inaccurate. What good is a gun that won't hold a pattern? It also had so little power that it would not break paper target at 18 yards. Pretty bad!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dale from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very smooth feel....cocking & shooting. Fun to shoot. Sights are pretty nice & easy to use. A good plinker.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is horrible... long hard pull with plenty of creep. The video review said "single stage, 5lb pull, adjustable".... not true. The adjustment does almost nothing to shorten the pull or the weight of the pull.

    What others should know: Considering the low price, even with the trigger, it is a goodbuy & again, plenty of fun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made, good power in small package.

    Things I would have changed: Hole for scope stop pin. Integrated muzzle brake/sight/cocking assist. Round edges on grip - rather sharp and unpleasant to grip after a while.

    What others should know: I'm still evaluating accuracy. At 5 yards, not bad. Ten yards leaves something to be desired, but it may just be me and not finding the best pellet for the gun. I removed the front site and mounted a 15mm solid steel brake for a cocking assist. NcStar scope used instead of open sights. Overall I'm pretty satisfied, but I would not call it a tack driver (yet).

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The value, price is good. Pistol is well made. I like the Nitro piston part, will see how long it lasts.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is long and heavy on both stages. Something about the handle angle is different.

    What others should know: I believe the accuracy is in the shooter. Will take time to get use to trigger pull. You will need to use the extension for cocking. I recommend you purchase one.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2013-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to cock barrel and shoot for extended periods of time. Good velocity and accuracy. Adjustable trigger is a nice feature. Well made air pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: gun is built solid has a hefty look and feel to it.Doesnt feel cheapat all!

    Things I would have changed: make the cocking handle accurate to shoot accurately while on it.

    What others should know: putting the handle on makes it shoot lower.I use the end of the handle to cock it instead of putting it on and then removing it on.Also as with any rifled weapon it needs a breaking period before achieving accuracy.Dont give up on it, its a good shooter buy a cheap tin of pellets and shoot the tin by the end of that tin u will be getting great accuracy.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By craig from USA on 2013-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good power and quiet. I like the safety.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is not good. Make the pistol lighter.

    What others should know: This pistol is difficult to cock. It is very quiet, but not that accurate. I've tried several types of pellets from about 10 meters and have not had much success with consistent accuracy. Hopefully, the accuracy will get better as it breaks in. I think the hard trigger pull affects the accuracy. The gun is a little too heavy also. I do like the nitro piston. For the same money I would choose Izh pistol over the Benjamin. The izh is easier to cock, lighter, has a better trigger, and more accurate. I don't mind sacrificing power for accuracy. They both are very quiet.

     
  • Previous 12 ... 567 Next
Navigation