Date: 24/3/2019 4:3
0

Beretta 92A1 CO2. 2253017. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (93 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Christian from USA on 2016-10-30 15:28:25

Things I liked: Everything. Best replica airgun I've ever owned. Full-auto is just icing on the cake. Excellent machining, weight, feel. Operates identical to the real steel with drop out magazine, slide lock on last round, and double action. Only difference is the tiny select fire switch on the right side. If you only own one airgun, or are purchasing a gift and realism/finish/excitement are a factor- this is your gun. It's also a great gun to teach firearm safety because it operates and feel just like the real steel.

Things I would have changed: It'd be nice if they offered a few different finishes, just so I'd have an excuse to buy them all.

What others should know: Get an extra mag. The mag loads from the bottom- you have to lock the magazine feeder spring (use the included hex wrench to push it down, or break your finger nails), and then bbs go in a little hole right above the feeder. Don't load from the top like I did at first- was very difficult. Also, Umarex sells wooden grips for the 92F (they sell them here on Pyramyd). They will NOT fit this gun. which is too bad. It is such a good looking gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Smith from USA on 2019-01-27 21:56:28

Things I liked: It appears to be a defective unit

Things I would have changed: It appears to be a defective unit

What others should know: My 1st CO2 cartridge would NOT seal. It leaked out before I could get 18 shots off on full auto.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks,Weight and feel of Pistol, also like having the Hop Up feature to help with accuracy. It's also cool to have Full Auto although I won't use it much at all, waste of c02.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe better Quality Control ? Gun shot 4" low and to the right !!

    What others should know: I had to adjust Hop Up all the way up to bring POI up. Once I did this it shot a little better but still low. I learned to have front dot sight just above the rear sight and have better control of hitting my Bullseye from 17' - 20', this took me some time to figure out. It seemed to be shooting all over the target then after so many rounds it got better for me. Loading mag is a pain but I use a very small screwdriver to bring the follower down and lock in place. Besides shooting a bit low gun is very fun to shoot now that I have better control of my aim and can shoot groups 1.5" - 2". The paint is starting to wear but I guess that happens with all blow back Pistol's ?? The only reason I kept this gun was because of Hop Up, Full Auto and I get a lot of shot's with it. It is not my go to gun I like my Colt Commander, Sig Sauer PX5 & 1911 for accuracy !!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kevin on 2019-02-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The size, weight, and feel of this matches the firearm it replicates very well. The full auto functions delivers a ton of fun!

    Things I would have changed: This model has two main faults that I have found after owning two (first had to be replace due to one of the faults). The first fault that both copies had was shooting low with a point of aim hold. The second that my first model had and I have heard of from other is there's a small linkage that switches from semi to auto. This can break and cause the gun to stay in full auto.

    What others should know: Accuracy is good but sights aren't true. Be willing to either add to the rear sight or remove from front sight. After adjusting to models I suggest to build up the rear sights with sugru or something similar.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BRUCE from USA on 2019-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The full auto and semi auto is a pretty neat addition on this pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Owned for a month now and have several hundred shots down range. Had to test inside because of the weather, but at 6 meters we were able to hit a 1/2 inch bulls eye every second or third shot after getting used to the gun. Sights on this gun are dead on at this close range, with easy groups tearing out the bulls eye with one magazine. On full auto it was possible to keep 15/18 within a 6 inch circle. Seems to really maintain good shot to shot power right up to CO2 depletion. We usually only get one low power shot as warning the CO2 is low; firing again usually leaves a BB in the barrel, which requires clearing. Great gun, fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, but take my advice and get an extra magazine; you won't regret it.

    What others should know: I use a 1/4 inch solid plastic rod about 4 inches long to push and lock the magazine follower spring when loading. This will save your fingers and make loading a pleasure. Also, I use a 1/8 inch, 12 inch long solid plastic rod to clear the barrel if the CO2 runs out and leaves a BB in the barrel. Just remove the mag and pull back the slide and clear the BB by inserting the rod into the end of the barrel. Plastic rod is available at most hobby shops and lumber yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: it shoots so good

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: get one before they sell out

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John Medeiros from USA on 2019-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As far as co2 guns have come this is one of only a handful of guns, that I call "Real Steel" absolutely a clone when compared to actual firearm. As soon as you hold it feels like your headed to range. Excellent for tac training for maintaining shooting form and some trigger retention. The blowback is crisp , and has a very heavy recoil.Which is just one of so many more key aspects it has that are great. Now when you add in the full-auto capability it's a whole lot a fun. Tight groupings at about 15-20 ft Well made no issues with mine. It's a great gun for what I would say is underpriced. So much money saved as opposed to the money spent on actual gun ammo. If you are tac training or just as a hobby or collector, this is a must have gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This gun as I said has is an extremely close replica. Excercise extreme caution when using in any outside area. Police will definitely think it's real. So be smart with the handling of it. Other than that have a great time shooting.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Smith from USA on 2019-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It appears to be a defective unit

    Things I would have changed: It appears to be a defective unit

    What others should know: My 1st CO2 cartridge would NOT seal. It leaked out before I could get 18 shots off on full auto.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Craig from USA on 2019-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this gun is so close in how it operates and weight to a real B92 it is incredible. Double and single action are exact. Once you get oil in all the right places and maybe 100 BBs through it the trigger is great. Easily equal to a B92 w/ D spring.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy is not much. Slide is too loose on the frame but that is easily fixed. Barrel is too loose in the slide but can be improved w/ some work. this is my second one. I broke the right side safety wing off the first. But I use this to practice my draw and first shot (in DA) for local IDPA. That break was after approximately 4000 BBs of which probably 3500 were one shot and then decock it. That first gun still shoots just fine but you have to decock it by pulling the trigger and lowering the hammer w/ you other hand.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft, feel, balance, accuracy, and YES the FULL AUTO feature. You KNOW you don't have a toy in your hands! It's loads & loads of fun, (and CO2, and BBs, and Shoot 'n' See targets...)! Extra clips are nice too but a speed loader lets you refill the BBs in seconds. This is my second 92A1, when I saw the X-mas sale price of $99.95 I couldn't pass it up! Even so, it is well worth the money at the full price. And I was considering adding another to my collection, the sale just cinched it. This is one purchase I GUARANTY you will not regret making!

    Things I would have changed: This goes for the majority of the CO2 pistols on the market: I would tone down some of the blocks of white lettering by making them a gray color. I would also change the color of the dots on the semi/auto switch, being dark gray they can be hard to find in low light. I'd make them a brighter color, like white.

    What others should know: Extra clips, CO2, and BBs are a must. Shoot 'n' See Targets are nice too!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2019-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is loads of fun to shoot, it looks amazing and has great weight to it! Exact replica of the real deal!

    Things I would have changed: I would change the the notch to catch the spring on the magazine, tough to pull down. Im also not a huge fan on the matte black paint job as it is easily scratched.

    What others should know: Take care of it, shoot it in full auto but dont only shoot in that mode as it will most likely wear the gun down and the functionality of it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything. Has good weight and looks real. Shoots great. I like the full auto, a lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: I like it just the way it is.

    What others should know: Kind of heavy, large grip but that's why it feels so real.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Harry from USA on 2018-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels like a real gun and is very accurate with a laser sight on it.

    Things I would have changed: Needs adjustable sight on it or proper fixed sights to begin with. Accuracy is terrible, it shoots 3 to 4 inches low and if you want to hit your target you have to aim that much higher and cover up your target with the gun so you can't see what you trying to hit. The magazine is the worst I have ever seen. Very hard to latch onto the bb follower to slide it down into lock so it can be reloaded. There isn't much to grab onto. I don't know how this gun got off the test range like it is.

    What others should know: I could live with the lousy magazine design if the gun would shoot to Point of Aim, not 4 inches lower. It shoots a very nice tight group but way to low. I didn't think a bb could be as accurate as this is with the laser on it. I shoot at 15 feet. Techs said it's designed to shoot at 30 feet. I only have 20 feet to shoot at. I moved back there to see if the bb would rise more but the guns shoot even lower than at 15 feet. I tried 30 feet at the indoor range and they shot even lower, about 7 inches. I have had 3 of these guns now and sent two of them back already. I am sending one back for exchange to see if I get one better than shooting 4 inches low. I kept one that has a laser sight on it so I'll have also one for iron sight shooting. I wonder if the manufacturer even tested these? How could they let these guns out like this. Very bad design.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By THOMAS from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: HOW REAL IT IS TO THE REAL THING. PERFECT FOR TRAINING AND ABSOLUTELY FUN TO SHOOT

    Things I would have changed: THE OBVIOUS WOULD BE MAGAZINE CAPACITY DUE TO THE FUN FACTOR, BUT FOR TRAINING IT IS PERFECT. I REALLY WOULDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING DUE TO IT BEING AN AMAZING REPLICA OF IT'S FIREARM SISTER

    What others should know: GREAT VALUE. IF THEY CAN DEVELOP A PELLET VERSION WITH THE SAME CAPACITY, OBVIOUSLY IT WOULD BE SO MUCH MORE ACCURATE. I WOULD TEND TO BELIEVE THAT THIS WEAPON WOULD EVEN BE A GREAT SELF DEFENSE DEVISE IN PROPER HANDS TO DETER AN ATTACKER

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hi there... Really like the feel and look... Haven't fired it yet.

    Things I would have changed: Don't have any... Thanks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2018-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome gun, feels and looks amazing. Fun to Shoot and target with. Definitely would but again

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William S Miles on 2018-09-10
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice weighty feel. Blow back action is fun and keeps you on your toes.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sight. It is at least consistent, but the sights are off to my eye.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun full auto pistol makes you say "woo hoo"

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ron from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Beretta 92A1 Is an amazing BB pistol With the advantage of full auto Obliterates Aluminum cans

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change is have it come with 2 clips

    What others should know: This gun is fun to shoot if you're thinking about a full auto BB pistol That's realistic looks and feels like the real thing this is the gun for you

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: FULL AUTO, nothing is more fun then getting a box of CO2 and a bottle of BBs and spending a afternoon with friends plinking

    Things I would have changed: I wish I could get a box set with 2 more mags.

    What others should know: This is a perfect addition to any collection, or as a first BB pistol. It is fun for all ages.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcus from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The great quality of the item and the authenticity of it.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn’t change a thing.

    What others should know: This firm is so realistic its just like the real thing you get a bang out of your money.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation