Date: 18/1/2019 9:43
0

Beretta 92A1 CO2. 2253017. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (85 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Christian from USA on 2016-10-30 15:28:25

Things I liked: Everything. Best replica airgun I've ever owned. Full-auto is just icing on the cake. Excellent machining, weight, feel. Operates identical to the real steel with drop out magazine, slide lock on last round, and double action. Only difference is the tiny select fire switch on the right side. If you only own one airgun, or are purchasing a gift and realism/finish/excitement are a factor- this is your gun. It's also a great gun to teach firearm safety because it operates and feel just like the real steel.

Things I would have changed: It'd be nice if they offered a few different finishes, just so I'd have an excuse to buy them all.

What others should know: Get an extra mag. The mag loads from the bottom- you have to lock the magazine feeder spring (use the included hex wrench to push it down, or break your finger nails), and then bbs go in a little hole right above the feeder. Don't load from the top like I did at first- was very difficult. Also, Umarex sells wooden grips for the 92F (they sell them here on Pyramyd). They will NOT fit this gun. which is too bad. It is such a good looking gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Harry from USA on 2018-12-25 18:58:31

Things I liked: Feels like a real gun and is very accurate with a laser sight on it.

Things I would have changed: Needs adjustable sight on it or proper fixed sights to begin with. Accuracy is terrible, it shoots 3 to 4 inches low and if you want to hit your target you have to aim that much higher and cover up your target with the gun so you can't see what you trying to hit. The magazine is the worst I have ever seen. Very hard to latch onto the bb follower to slide it down into lock so it can be reloaded. There isn't much to grab onto. I don't know how this gun got off the test range like it is.

What others should know: I could live with the lousy magazine design if the gun would shoot to Point of Aim, not 4 inches lower. It shoots a very nice tight group but way to low. I didn't think a bb could be as accurate as this is with the laser on it. I shoot at 15 feet. Techs said it's designed to shoot at 30 feet. I only have 20 feet to shoot at. I moved back there to see if the bb would rise more but the guns shoot even lower than at 15 feet. I tried 30 feet at the indoor range and they shot even lower, about 7 inches. I have had 3 of these guns now and sent two of them back already. I am sending one back for exchange to see if I get one better than shooting 4 inches low. I kept one that has a laser sight on it so I'll have also one for iron sight shooting. I wonder if the manufacturer even tested these? How could they let these guns out like this. Very bad design.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2019-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft, feel, balance, accuracy, and YES the FULL AUTO feature. You KNOW you don't have a toy in your hands! It's loads & loads of fun, (and CO2, and BBs, and Shoot 'n' See targets...)! Extra clips are nice too but a speed loader lets you refill the BBs in seconds. This is my second 92A1, when I saw the X-mas sale price of $99.95 I couldn't pass it up! Even so, it is well worth the money at the full price. And I was considering adding another to my collection, the sale just cinched it. This is one purchase I GUARANTY you will not regret making!

    Things I would have changed: This goes for the majority of the CO2 pistols on the market: I would tone down some of the blocks of white lettering by making them a gray color. I would also change the color of the dots on the semi/auto switch, being dark gray they can be hard to find in low light. I'd make them a brighter color, like white.

    What others should know: Extra clips, CO2, and BBs are a must. Shoot 'n' See Targets are nice too!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2019-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is loads of fun to shoot, it looks amazing and has great weight to it! Exact replica of the real deal!

    Things I would have changed: I would change the the notch to catch the spring on the magazine, tough to pull down. Im also not a huge fan on the matte black paint job as it is easily scratched.

    What others should know: Take care of it, shoot it in full auto but dont only shoot in that mode as it will most likely wear the gun down and the functionality of it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2019-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty much everything. Has good weight and looks real. Shoots great. I like the full auto, a lot of fun.

    Things I would have changed: I like it just the way it is.

    What others should know: Kind of heavy, large grip but that's why it feels so real.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Harry from USA on 2018-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels like a real gun and is very accurate with a laser sight on it.

    Things I would have changed: Needs adjustable sight on it or proper fixed sights to begin with. Accuracy is terrible, it shoots 3 to 4 inches low and if you want to hit your target you have to aim that much higher and cover up your target with the gun so you can't see what you trying to hit. The magazine is the worst I have ever seen. Very hard to latch onto the bb follower to slide it down into lock so it can be reloaded. There isn't much to grab onto. I don't know how this gun got off the test range like it is.

    What others should know: I could live with the lousy magazine design if the gun would shoot to Point of Aim, not 4 inches lower. It shoots a very nice tight group but way to low. I didn't think a bb could be as accurate as this is with the laser on it. I shoot at 15 feet. Techs said it's designed to shoot at 30 feet. I only have 20 feet to shoot at. I moved back there to see if the bb would rise more but the guns shoot even lower than at 15 feet. I tried 30 feet at the indoor range and they shot even lower, about 7 inches. I have had 3 of these guns now and sent two of them back already. I am sending one back for exchange to see if I get one better than shooting 4 inches low. I kept one that has a laser sight on it so I'll have also one for iron sight shooting. I wonder if the manufacturer even tested these? How could they let these guns out like this. Very bad design.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By THOMAS from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: HOW REAL IT IS TO THE REAL THING. PERFECT FOR TRAINING AND ABSOLUTELY FUN TO SHOOT

    Things I would have changed: THE OBVIOUS WOULD BE MAGAZINE CAPACITY DUE TO THE FUN FACTOR, BUT FOR TRAINING IT IS PERFECT. I REALLY WOULDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING DUE TO IT BEING AN AMAZING REPLICA OF IT'S FIREARM SISTER

    What others should know: GREAT VALUE. IF THEY CAN DEVELOP A PELLET VERSION WITH THE SAME CAPACITY, OBVIOUSLY IT WOULD BE SO MUCH MORE ACCURATE. I WOULD TEND TO BELIEVE THAT THIS WEAPON WOULD EVEN BE A GREAT SELF DEFENSE DEVISE IN PROPER HANDS TO DETER AN ATTACKER

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2018-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hi there... Really like the feel and look... Haven't fired it yet.

    Things I would have changed: Don't have any... Thanks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2018-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome gun, feels and looks amazing. Fun to Shoot and target with. Definitely would but again

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By William S Miles on 2018-09-10
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice weighty feel. Blow back action is fun and keeps you on your toes.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable sight. It is at least consistent, but the sights are off to my eye.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun full auto pistol makes you say "woo hoo"

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ron from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Beretta 92A1 Is an amazing BB pistol With the advantage of full auto Obliterates Aluminum cans

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would change is have it come with 2 clips

    What others should know: This gun is fun to shoot if you're thinking about a full auto BB pistol That's realistic looks and feels like the real thing this is the gun for you

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alexander from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: FULL AUTO, nothing is more fun then getting a box of CO2 and a bottle of BBs and spending a afternoon with friends plinking

    Things I would have changed: I wish I could get a box set with 2 more mags.

    What others should know: This is a perfect addition to any collection, or as a first BB pistol. It is fun for all ages.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcus from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The great quality of the item and the authenticity of it.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn’t change a thing.

    What others should know: This firm is so realistic its just like the real thing you get a bang out of your money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lauren from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything! The real working slide and hammer are truly incredible. I've never owned a bb gun that looks feels and functions just like a real pistol. Of course my favorite part is the full auto capability. This gun is truly a blast! Also, loading the co2 cartridge is super easy, and allows for minimal seepage while puncturing. It's much better than the other co2 pistols I own. And I love the fact that if the seal gets damaged, all I need to do is replace the mag. That was a very important feature that influenced my decision to purchase this Beretta, among all its other amazing features.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like it if it had a higher fps rating. It would be cool, but it doesn't take away from the fun of firing this pistol. Also, it seems to fire slightly off, mine is usually a little low and to the left. But a well adjusted laser sight helps to significantly remedy this issue.

    What others should know: If you're looking for one of the coolest air pistols that has the true look and feel of a real pistol, this is the one to get. And the full auto feature will blow you away! Firing this gun is about as exciting as it gets. It's a true piece of thoughtfully crafted art that will leave you in awe of how incredible it is.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Look and feel plus the full auto feature. The removable ammo-Co2 combo clip is a nice touch too.

    Things I would have changed: Quality is on the lite side. I had the upper slide blow out a plunger spring after 200 rounds. Tolerance too weak or the actual spring quality? Im a fix all guy so rather than send it in under the warranty, I disassembled the upper and straightend out the side spring and re-assembled. Seems to be fine so far.

    What others should know: Use pellgun oil as indicated, seems to be the perfect viscosity and last a while, low evaporation rate. FPS rate is a little overstated 300 FPS maybe at 62f accuracy beyond 30 feet is unattainable.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Like the realistic feel of the pistol... Right weight and size. First impression is that build quality is high.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy. Not sure if this a build quality or design issue. Pistol POI is 2.5 inches low and 1 inch to the left at 16.5 feet (5 meters) compared to proper sight picture through the fixed iron sights. Very disappointed with this. Even though I know this pistol is not meant to be a target pistol, it still takes away from the enjoyment of target practice. Makes a case for factory putting an adjustable rear sight on pistol instead of needing to put laser sight on as only adjustable sight option.

    What others should know: Not very accurate, even for plinking. Probably should not expect much from a short barrel smooth bore bb pistol, but I have other bb pistols that are more accurate with better POI/sight alignment (e.g. my favorite, Umarex Colt Commander). For what it is worth, make sure you put a drop of pellgun oil on the tip of every co2 cartridge before tightening the cartridge. I do this on every co2 pistol I have and have never experienced a leaking cartridge.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rick from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is great feels handles just like my real one the kids can shoot this while I practice its a great all around gun..

    Things I would have changed: The sights do not do the gun justice I bought a lasersight for it as you could get good groups but no where you were aiming selling this gun with a laser package would be awesome..

    What others should know: Copper coated lead bb's gave me better groups a 10meters than steel bb's but for fullauto steel is the way to go...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been waiting to get this one for while and I jumped on it when came back in stock. I love this gun it's right up there with my Sig Xfive and 1911s. Great trigger and blowback its alot of fun to shoot. I added a small laser to it just to add to the fun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Get lots of bbs and a few mags.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love shooting it and all my friends also

    Things I would have changed: Capacity and loading magazine easier

    What others should know: No

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Luke from USA on 2018-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It feels very good in the hand and has functions almost identical to the real firearm. Full metal and very sturdy shell. The full auto is a blast.

    Things I would have changed: The internals break quite a bit especially around the trigger and hammer functions.

    What others should know: Be prepared for breaking/loose parts it happened within two days of arrival

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dick from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It has the right weight for a real powder burner and it has an auto setting.

    Things I would have changed: The screw that tightens the CO2 cartridge is a little tricky. It doesn't go in parallel to the base of the grip.

    What others should know: This gun is more fun than a barrel of hamsters. The auto setting is a blast (pun intended).

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation