Date: 14/12/2018 20:4
0

Colt Government 1911. 180530. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Will from USA on 2017-01-23 12:36:08

Things I liked: I have 5 1911s and this is the nicest of all of them. The attention to detail is incredible of this gun. The brushed slide with the groved colt logo and text make it very pleasant to look at. Matched with the gun metal lower and simulated wood grips, this gun is the real deal. The gun has a very solid feel to it and good weight. Chrome barrel is a nice touch!

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: While the grips are made out of plastic, they do look as real as your going to get to wood while still being plastic. I'm sure you could attach some real wood grips to finish the gun off. The brushed metal on the slide does scratch relatively easily, however I am sure on the real gun this is also the case. To me this adds some character to the gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Chris from USA on 2018-08-27 14:41:30

Things I liked: Just an awesome replica of a 1911. Feels good in the hand, points well, and while I haven't shot it at a target or over a chrono, seems to put rounds where I want them

Things I would have changed: I can't really think of anything...

What others should know: Nope...

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just an awesome replica of a 1911. Feels good in the hand, points well, and while I haven't shot it at a target or over a chrono, seems to put rounds where I want them

    Things I would have changed: I can't really think of anything...

    What others should know: Nope...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 99% This is my first Airsoft pistol. There are three very similar ones and several more on the same 1911 concept, making selection difficult. For sometime I had researched about Airsoft and what and why I should get one. I have a number of pellet and steel BB guns, but never an airsoft. All the study lead me to three airsoft pistols. I went with this one because of its realism. They all do the same job, all the "pellet/BB's" are within a few FPS of each other. Prices are all over the place. I thought this was the best value for the money. Non Lethal, but stings. What I wanted it for.

    Things I would have changed: 1. Rifled barrel. This "hop up" concept is strange and doesn't work all that well. They are not shooting that fast anyway. 2. Safety that engages even when not cocked. I have had 3 accidental discharges, so I leave the magazine out. The grip safety is not fool proof, I am testament to that.

    What others should know: Worth the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks, weight

    Things I would have changed: Cannot engage the safety unless the hammer is cocked. Mine has gone off 3 times in spite of the grip safety which was not engaged. Kwc has known abbout this tfor over 10 years I seeandhas done nothing about it. I now remove the CO2 magazine when not using it. Very unsafe.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the weight, The look is very impressive. Function is exactly what I expected. So far everyone I have shown it to say they are going to get one also! I feel it is worth the money. I see prices on line for the same gun equal to and up to twice as much! I tell everyone, Pyramyd Air is the best place to do business with.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Will from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have 5 1911s and this is the nicest of all of them. The attention to detail is incredible of this gun. The brushed slide with the groved colt logo and text make it very pleasant to look at. Matched with the gun metal lower and simulated wood grips, this gun is the real deal. The gun has a very solid feel to it and good weight. Chrome barrel is a nice touch!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: While the grips are made out of plastic, they do look as real as your going to get to wood while still being plastic. I'm sure you could attach some real wood grips to finish the gun off. The brushed metal on the slide does scratch relatively easily, however I am sure on the real gun this is also the case. To me this adds some character to the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Irwin from USA on 2016-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Well made

    Things I would have changed: Make the magazine easier to load in the BB's

     
Navigation