Date: 20/5/2019 1:24
0

Colt Peacemaker SAA. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
4 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Don from USA on 2015-06-18 09:48:00

Things I liked: Received #004 of 100 Limited Edition peacemakers today. CONRAD ANDERSON did a flawless job of Engraving and this colt is perfect overall. You can imagine yourself as a cowboy from the past with this or any colt. This Gun will be added to my collection, never to be shot. Thank you CONRAD and UMAREX for this fine piece of Western history.

Things I would have changed: Not a thing

What others should know: Order one before their gone, you will be glad you did.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

By Barry from USA on 2016-01-20 12:32:14

Things I liked: The colt is beautiful, and I can't wait to shoot it. The real bummer is the nickel plating is flaking off the barrel. I was told I could return the gun for a refund. I thought about it, but figured I would not be able get another one. So I guess I'll just have to live with it.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Barry from USA on 2016-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The colt is beautiful, and I can't wait to shoot it. The real bummer is the nickel plating is flaking off the barrel. I was told I could return the gun for a refund. I thought about it, but figured I would not be able get another one. So I guess I'll just have to live with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By bennett from USA on 2015-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: What can I say simply gorgeous,I have 4 other colt peacemakers, including the marshals and the limited edition engraved blue colt, which incidentally is hotter than the nickel.

    Things I would have changed: I only gave this 4stars for" value for money", because for the price wood grips or even synthetic wood grips would have been nice.

    What others should know: If your a collector , just buy one, you won't regret it...as far as accuracy , for a BB gun not bad.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Out of the box, a great gun. Well executed engravings. Well worth the wait for a unique air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The engraved scroll work is excellent and the photos don't do it justice. The way Anderson, the engraver, shapes it around the Colt logo and other markings is so artfully done. The pistol itself is a winner without the scroll work. I have the blued version and the plain nickel one. They are quite accurate to begin with. But this engraved model is even better - 1.5-inch grouping at 25 foot distance. The pistol feels and operates like the real thing. I like that I'm getting close to 100 shots with one CO2 cartridge. Very powerful air pistol at an estimated 410+ fps. Power starts trailing off at about 85 rounds. The hex tool integrated into the grip to tighten the CO2 cartridge is genius! This is by far my favorite western replica air gun. I have an antique Hahn 45 and the Crossman Shiloh, which I like very much, but this Umarex Peacemaker is more powerful, more accurate and far and away more fun. By the way, I bought the blued Peacemaker as a gift for an old friend.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing!

    What others should know: If back order is available - order one right away! I waited several weeks but it was certainly worth the wait. If you can't get the nickel engraved version then go for the blued engraved one. I recommend buying lots of extra shells for fast reloading. AND you can reload easily leaving the shells in the cylinder but reloading with shells is a bit faster.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis F. from USA on 2015-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The guns I received are beautiful. It is stated that Conrad Anderson is the gentlemen who engraved these guns. Mr. Anderson is also the gentlemen who engraves the Colt's for the Happy Trails Children's Foundation Raffle, every year. Thanks to Colt for donating 2 (SAA) guns every year, great job, Colt. For this great cause. I ordered 2 ( asked for consecutive numbers ) and that is just what I received. Could not be more happy. Thank you Pyramyd Air , Great Jog on Great Guns. Lou R. N.Y..

    What others should know: It is said it takes about 10 days to engrave a gun, so if you were lucky enough to have ordered an engraved Colt Peacemaker from Pyramyd Air. Ladies , Gentlemen they are worth the wait. Lou R. N.Y..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2015-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I received #035 yesterday. The hand-engraving by Conrad Anderson is gorgeous and even better than the Pyramyd Air photos. It is worth every penny I paid and more! I have 2 other Umarex Colt BB Peacemakers - one blued and one nickel-plated. This engraved version is even more accurate: 1.5-inch grouping at 25 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you can't get one of these anymore, I recommend you order the blued engraved version. I bet you won't be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Received #004 of 100 Limited Edition peacemakers today. CONRAD ANDERSON did a flawless job of Engraving and this colt is perfect overall. You can imagine yourself as a cowboy from the past, with this or any colt. This Gun will be added to my collection, never to be shot. Thank you CONRAD and UMAREX for this fine piece of Western history.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Order one before their gone, you will be glad you did.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Don from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Received #004 of 100 Limited Edition peacemakers today. CONRAD ANDERSON did a flawless job of Engraving and this colt is perfect overall. You can imagine yourself as a cowboy from the past with this or any colt. This Gun will be added to my collection, never to be shot. Thank you CONRAD and UMAREX for this fine piece of Western history.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Order one before their gone, you will be glad you did.

     
Navigation