Date: 13/12/2018 4:48
0

Crosman C11 CO2. C11. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (150 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By George from USA on 2016-08-14 09:33:27

Things I liked: The accuracy is actually better than I thought it would be, by a lot. And holds the accuracy for quite a few reloads. It is well built and very authentic. a lot of fun hitting targets over 22 yards. For the value it is a fantastic deal.

Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing.

What others should know: It is a lot quieter than my breakdown, sounds like a small nail gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By dave from USA on 2014-06-29 10:34:31

Things I liked: the weight.

Things I would have changed: make it work!!!!!!!!

What others should know: WHEN I GOT THIS THING, IT DIDN'T WORK AT ALL.I WASTED 3 CO2 CARTRIDGES.I SENT THE BACK TO CROSMAN,AND IT COST ME $14.00.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2018-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything ! This is the gun that I use to practice combat handgun drills with because this is the best functioning pistol that I have found for that purpose.Any gun person worth they're salt that knows the truth will gladly tell you that fixed combat sights are the way to go on a personal defense weapon, period ! You do not need nor do you want any bells & whistles on your personal defense gun, just more senseless stuff to deal with. Keep it simple and practice being good with what you have. I love this gun for those reasons and it is darn FUN to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing !

    What others should know: If you like shooting air pistols then you are missing out if you do not have the crosman c11.When I buy an air gun I first learn how many rounds I can get out of a co2 cartridge then buy enough extra magazines to be able to get the full use of my air supply without wasting any and this enables me to practice under real life conditions, going through my drills, switching out my mags as needed. And this is what developes good, sound gun handling skills.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really enjoy shooting this gun which I bought this for handgun practice for my wife and myself. Short range accurate and fun plinking with fair amount of power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Had a little problem with the item but pyramidair was more than helpful class A company.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chopsuey from USA on 2018-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's not a target pistol but with 20 rounds as fast as you can squeeze them off how can you miss!!!

    Things I would have changed: The screw to tighten the Co2 cartridge is in a a tight place with my big fingers.

    What others should know: The new magizines are plastic. The older steel mags stay in the gun better and don't fall out in my older gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight ( I carry it when working in the yard ) and it is reasonably accurate at the range I use it. If I shoot slowly at 7 yards, I can make a nice 2 inch group, pretty good for a smoothbore. At 30-35 yards, it shoots Minute of Squirrel which suits my purposes.

    Things I would have changed: I had to file the sights to get it to get the windage on. A adjustable rear sight, even just a plastic one in a dovetail would be great.

    What others should know: I use it to keep squirrels away from my feeders without killing them. If one starts eating the house, he gets the PCP .22. I have seen no problems with the sliding grip as some posters have had. It stays tight when in place. If checking loads, you need to remember that one BB will stay in the gun and cause problems if you don't tap it out. Mine seems more accurate with the Hornady ammo than the Crosman varieties. Paint the front sight with International Orange model paint and you will get more enjoyment from this pistol.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Theophile from USA on 2017-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Received the Crosman C11 .177 CO2 BB pistol and unfortunately, it has similar issues as does the Crosman TAC-C11 I tried before. If I not had the Bear River BOA BB pistol -in hand experiences- before the C11 arrival, my ratings may have been more of middle of the road "good".

    Things I would have changed: Found the C11 is light weight, cheap toy-like plastic construction, grip sleeve that wants to fall off when opened, flimsy magazine that would load 2 BB's at a time (one in breech, one in body), and well below fps performance from it's stated velocities! The weight is a full 4 ounces lighter than my Bear River BOA BB pistol (mnf. on similar MIC specs, but has a beefier build and a much better, thicker steel magazine...overall feels very solid in hand). With a fresh CO2 cartridge and Umarex precision steel 5.1g BB's, the C11 also shoots far below it's rated 480fps...more like the rated 410fps that my Bear River "Does Achieve"!

    What others should know: Packaged up the C11 and returned it for another reliable, well built, better accuracy, solid performing, similarly priced "2nd" Bear River BOA .177 CO2 BB Pistol (sold HERE at PA)!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked the size and accuracy, easy loading, but somehow a bb jammed I can see it sitting on the mag and the frame where the mag spring is housed, got a request in to PA for repairs

    Things I would have changed: Make the grip slide a little snugger

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2016-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy is actually better than I thought it would be, by a lot. And holds the accuracy for quite a few reloads. It is well built and very authentic. a lot of fun hitting targets over 22 yards. For the value it is a fantastic deal.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing.

    What others should know: It is a lot quieter than my breakdown, sounds like a small nail gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2016-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great little gun. Very accurate right out of the box. Easy to operate.

    Things I would have changed: Handle on mine was a little lose.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Inexpensive and simply designed, lightweight and accurate gun. Surprising and consistent power. I am able to get 130 rounds from a single co2 before a loss of power is noted. The drop free magazine is a nice touch.

    Things I would have changed: The grip fits a bit loosely. But its all around what you should expect for the price.

    What others should know: Take a few seconds between shots for best accuracy and consistent power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Comfort of handling perfect size grip

    Things I would have changed: Honestly nothing

    What others should know: For the price of the gun it is a great gun for starters & learning fires well great handling smooth action

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2015-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are nice little inexpensive guns. I don't know how Pyramyd Air actually goes about rating the noise level of different air guns but to me these are more like a low 3 or high 2, certainly not a 4. My Gamo blow back PT85 actually hurts my ears, at least indoors where I do my shooting, this gun I barely notice, it's just a pop hardly louder that the dry fire. I find it accurate at my current 7 yard set up and changing out the co2 is easy and the magazines load easy. Marksman bb's chrono 405 in this one and 491 in the Tactical version. Soap penetration is equal or greater to the Excite bb's and achieved at greater velocity. This gun really feels natural in the hand and looks it too. Maybe some maker will make a real pistol patterned closely after this model someday. I really like my C11's, a lot.

    Things I would have changed: I had to replace one of the magazine catches. Crosman sells them for $1.15 plus shipping and a youtube video covers disassembly/reassembly quite well. Working in a homemade disassembly box using a large piece of clear plastic as the view window keeps any springs from vanishing let alone tiny screws. Treating the magazine insertions and releases gently should go along way to preserving this delicate part. I wasn't doing that, now I am, depressing the release only when applying pressure on the magazine for removal and depressing the release again before insertion. The worse part about disassembly are the tiny screws into plastic. I'm not sure how many times this can be done successfully, be gentle with magazine insertions and releases.

    What others should know: I found of my four metal magazines that one isn't able to retain the smaller bb's but the others easily can. It would probably pay to pick up one or two spares just in case. I keep this one magazine set aside for the larger Marksman bb's and it functions flawlessly for that. This is a featherweight gun and the snap of the trigger release was wanting to make it jump slightly so I fixed that with a small piece of 3/16" semi dense foam with self stick adhesive to the frame serving as a trigger over travel stop. This and the cushioning effect of the foam have eliminated the problem. It is now easy to shoot accurately. The foam is white on a black gun but big deal. A fun gun overall having gotten the bugs out and grown use to it. At 79 f I could still hit at the amazing shot count of 100 before bb's started failing to penetrate the thick splatter target. Normally I will change co2 at 60 to 70 to keep accuracy and velocity up where they are consistent but you can still shoot more if you like

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Don from Canada on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A nice little unit..!! It has good fire power for such a small unit...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like this gun on paper. It's light, cheap, economical, extra mags are cheap. It's also powerful. It's a shame it's not so good in reality... The only thing I liked in reality was the fact that I could get my money back.

    Things I would have changed: Everything. The build quality and quality control are terrible. The design is unfinished. Just as many arrive broken as they do in working order. For the ones that arrive in working order, a large portion break after 2 weeks. I bet that hardly any are working after 1 year. There is no economy in a gun this poorly made. It's terrible. The seal for the Co2 is particularly poor. I lost 4 out of 5 co2 cartridges when it emptied them before I fired a single shot. The grip cover doesn't even clip into place and falls off on it's own... It seemed too good to be true and it was.

    What others should know: Take half the money and throw it in the street instead. You will achieve the same result for half the price. Don't risk this one for someone birthday. They are likely to be disappointed. It seems like a cheap and powerful option but it is the worst product I have seen in years. I expect this quality from 1984 Moscow maybe but not in present day America.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I looks and feel like a BB pistol; however, it's great for plinking... the accuracy is awesome at 10 and 15 meters... I was really surprised

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: It's a great little plinker... At a few meters, it will almost go through a coke can... both sides.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The size,power,and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger pull less.

    What others should know: Get yourself some yellow paint touch your front sight with it. Fire Away. It's a Great Gun. Thanks

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This handgun fits my hand real well, and I believe it is as fast of a fps as they claim, which is 410fps, although I haven't put it on my chrony yet; I can still tell by the clang it makes on my .22-cal. steel trap. I bought this gun the same time as another bb-gun, a competitor. The other weapon is better-built, faster in speed, and nicer looking. But this one is the most accurate, mainly because I put a laser sight on this one, and it holds on target until let-off of the trigger. I've got a couple of 1/2-inch five-shot groups with this gun. The laser was easy to mount, as the gun is set up for it. I'm looking to mount a push-button laser sight on the other gun to even up the odds. Sure is lots of fun in this Arizona winter weather (indoors, of course).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I purchased two of these, one of which is non-laser mounted, and is very accurate.

    What others should know: When shooting, especially with bb's, ALWAYS wear eye protection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels great, smooth, very accurate, nice kick. Powerful for any size gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: Crosman Rules

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Tactical rail, low co2 consumption, Extra mags available,

    Things I would have changed: There is lots to desire, but for the price this is not bad.

    What others should know: I bought this gun to use the magazine with my C11 Tactical gun. Turns out I like shooting this gun better. Seems to have a smoother trigger and ok accuracy.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Louis from USA on 2014-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the feel of the trigger.

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer a tighter grip on the removable case.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation