Date: 19/9/2018 15:39
0

Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (35 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By 19 Turkeys from USA on 2010-04-29 14:49:54

Things I liked: This is an excellent pistol for the money! It will shoot along side the $2,000 PCP pistols. I placed it in a vice and shot 5 shot groups at 18 yards (I shoot IHMSA silhouettes & that is the ram distance). The best group was under .07". The second best was under .17". Getting sight settings, I fired a 39x40 at the first match I entered it in. After that, I hit 4x5 1/20th scale chickens at 18 yards. Using the pump, it took 72 strokes to fill from zero and 30 to fill after 70 good shots. I have since purchased a used scuba tank & DIN to Foster adaptor.

Things I would have changed: A better trigger, but a good trigger job can make it very acceptable.

What others should know: I added a set of RB grips and a LPA mim rear sight. The notch is a bit wide but much better than the narrow Williams notch. (We shoot indoors & the light is not perfect plus being older I need a Merit aperture on my shooting glasses that reduces the amount of light entering my eye.)

The most helpful critical review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By James from USA on 2017-07-17 11:36:14

Things I liked: Absolutley nothing. Comes with no rear sight, that is an extra $50. The $12 red dot sight is Chinese junk. The front sight shroud is not metal so you cannot use a laser bore sight unless you remove the front sight. Then they have the gall to charge more $$ for a tool to remove the air from the gun. IMO I wasted $400.

Things I would have changed: Include a rear sight to make the gun able to be shot. Find a vendor that can supply a fancy sight that works.

What others should know: No rear sight supplied. $50 extra No way to vent the air, tool is extra $$$$ I used to buy all my air gun stuff here. I am done.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good shot count (I bored the transfer port, so I get an easy 30 but was getting many more out-,of-the-box). Accurate. Good trigger. I've shot mine for two years and remain very pleased.

    Things I would have changed: Moderator would be nice.

    What others should know: You'll need a rear sight, red dot, or scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William E from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What's not to like? Now one of the most enjoyable and used gun in my collection now. Easy to fill, number of shots per fill and accuracy accuracy accuracy! Imho the trigger was nice right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Grips They are a little narrow for average to large hands. I'm having a tendency to over thumb and a little tricky to get a good set on trigger. Maybe selling with a case. That's just a wish.

    What others should know: Mine loves JSB Exact 8.44. Purchased with the Williams rear notched site. Installed and within a few clicks was leaving single hole at 10 meters. I also ordered with Gunslynger silhouettes great combo. I ran thru 300+ rounds on second day of owning. And within a week ordered 1000 more. Easy pistol to just pickup every night after work to fire at least 20 rounds a night in basement.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Since I bought the pistol for informal target shooting and plinking, I like the light weight. The pistol is very accurate. It comes with a 5 shots at 10 yds target that is pretty much only one hole. The hole is not clean cut like one that has been shot with wadcutter pellets and a cardboard backer. There is no mention of the pellets used which would be useful information. Also, the pressure gauge shows minimum pressure and makes me wonder if the pistol was only shot at that pressure.

    Things I would have changed: State the pellet used for the test target and the air pressure or velocity.

    What others should know: One of the better pistols for the money. I have an AirArms Alpha pistol and this gun is somewhat comparable at a much lower price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2018-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun! I am competing in 10 meter matches with the Williams rear sight it and I figure with custom grips I'll could give the high-end comp pistol shooters a run for their money.

    Things I would have changed: Grips are hopelessly cheap and intended to be changed.

    What others should know: It's hard to walk by this gun without picking it up to go shoot it - it's just plain fun. It's a cinch to pump it by hand to 3000 psi. It's quiet and I can't find a pellet it doesn't like. The only thing is I wish is that pyramyd air had a suggestion for where to go for custom grips.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By James from USA on 2017-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolutley nothing. Comes with no rear sight, that is an extra $50. The $12 red dot sight is Chinese junk. The front sight shroud is not metal so you cannot use a laser bore sight unless you remove the front sight. Then they have the gall to charge more $$ for a tool to remove the air from the gun. IMO I wasted $400.

    Things I would have changed: Include a rear sight to make the gun able to be shot. Find a vendor that can supply a fancy sight that works.

    What others should know: No rear sight supplied. $50 extra No way to vent the air, tool is extra $$$$ I used to buy all my air gun stuff here. I am done.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from Canada on 2017-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is incredibly accurate and a joy to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe better grips or if I could buy better grips crosman shows some in there custom store but it doesn't look you can buy separately.

    What others should know: I didn't expect the trigger to be as good as it is. No complaints it's great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joe from USA on 2017-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is very accurate at 10 meter distance. It will compete nicely with $2000 pistols right out of the box (if it had sights). I mounted a Center Point 3 MOA red dot sight and am very pleased. Yes, the grips are a little jiggly but not enough to affect accuracy, just an annoyance.

    What others should know: It is most accurate between 3000 and 2000 psi and I get up to 40 rounds in this range but usually opt to refill after 30 rounds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mje from USA on 2016-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the least expensive, quality, PCP pistol available, and it's capable of great accuracy. It's great for silhouette or any sort of shooting where the gun is supported by two hands or placed on a test.

    Things I would have changed: While the trigger is a huge improvement over most Crosman under-$200 pistols, it's nowhere near match quality. It's not even as good as a 2400 with an after-market sear lever. It lacks the crisp, positive, release you're looking for in a match pistol. The grips are too small and don't fill the hand. Serious use of this pistol requires custom grips for best accuracy.

    What others should know: While not powerful enough for hunting or accurate enough for bullseye shooting, this is a gun with a lot of potential. A set of aftermarket grips or stock will help it achieve its full potential. I only with a better trigger was available, too.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Many shots per fill. Easy operation. Cocking and loading a breeze! It is as accurate as you can shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Seems to be a little heavy. The grips move a little bit, no matter how tight the mounting screw is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2015-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great accuracy, the two stage trigger is very smooth and adjust to individual liking, well built pistol

    Things I would have changed: the grips really are lacking everything that a grip on this good of a gun should have,

    What others should know: after getting the sights you like...invest in some target grips, good grips make this gun almost perfect!! I spent some time and made some from wood that fit my hand and it made this good gun great!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By glen from USA on 2015-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate ( more accurate than you are ) easy to shoot, great trigger.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING !!!

    What others should know: This is a very accurate air pistol. I put a stock on it with a 4 power scope and my 7 year old Grand Son can hit just about any target to 20 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael J from USA on 2015-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: No recoil. Accurate. Over 50 shots from a single fill at longer ranges, more at shorter ranges, such as in your garage.

    Things I would have changed: The grips. This is a good pistol that deserves more than plastic grips.

    What others should know: PCP air guns can spoil you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The overall workmanship is quite impressive. The pistol is a little heavy, but it balances very well. I have only shoot twenty rounds so far as the weather here, in Maine, has been cold and a lot of snow. The accuracy is outstanding. Quarter inch group at ten yards out of the box. Got to love it.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: This is a replacement unit. The first one I received did not hold an air charge for more then a couple of hours. The customer service at Pyramyd Air was super. I received a new pistol in one week. The 10 for 10 service is the way to go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very well balanced, accurate, shoots a wide variety of pellets well. So far have been limited to shooting indoors at 12 yards. The gun is a lot more accurate than I am. Would highly recommend this pistol. Pyramyd air did a great job in packing and shipping A++

    Things I would have changed: Grips could be tighter, seem to get a little loose after couple hundred rounds had to re tighten them . Not a big deal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Wonderful trigger, no adjustments needed. Very accurate! Great shot count from each air fill, I have not counted but I'm getting at least 50 shots. Velosity does not drop off until below 1500 psi.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of any thing that could be improved with the gun itself. I bought the bundle deal that included a inexpensive dot sight. I would suggest that PA offer a better sight in the bundle.

    What others should know: Expect to smile a lot!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Out of the box pure awesome! Mounted Weaver Red Dot and no problems at 20yd, 40yd, 60yd.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By P.Smith from USA on 2014-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Crosman Silhouette PCP Air Pistol is an incredible value for the money. It is extremely accurate, easy to use for indoor target practice, and as a PCP provides lots of shooting before having to refill the tank. Highly recommended!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I bought the Air Venturi Williams rear adjustable target sight. The combo with the Silhouette gives me almost the same sight picture as my Ruger 22/45 Competition. The big difference is that I can practice with the Crosman at home anytime I want!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Harold from USA on 2014-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, light, and balanced so my wife and I both enjoy shooting it. The moveable front sight works good.

    Things I would have changed: Just tighten up the grips and should come with the Williams sight. I painted the front sight red like I do on all my pistols.

    What others should know: Grips are not that loose, you don't notice it while shooting.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The gun balances quite well and shoots good groups at 10 meters.

    Things I would have changed: The grip should be thicker and the trigger should be much lighter for serious shooting. Plus, it should come with a rear sight.

    What others should know: It could use higher vilocity for silhouettes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steve from USA on 2013-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: accurate!!. about 100 shots per fill. easy with scuba tank.

    Things I would have changed: bigger grip.rubber grip would be a great option .smoother polished trigger

    What others should know: just get it!!

  • 12 Next
Navigation