Date: 17/12/2018 8:34
0

Duke Colt CO2. 2280029. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (46 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Michael from USA on 2016-02-08 08:58:35

Things I liked: Great Look and feel. Cartridges are easy to load. Liked the built in Allen wrench tool for tightening the Co2 Cylinder. Good shot quantity from one Co2 cylinder. Getting around 100 shots per cylinder.

Things I would have changed: I would like to see and option for upgraded wood grips.

What others should know: Just an FYI. I tried and experiment to see if the shells from my Dan Wesson 6'' would work in this gun. I had purchased extra shells for that gun. They work fine!. They are a little harder to load than the ones that come with this gun but they were pretty accurate and I didn't notice an appreciable loss of power using them, even though they load from the front as apposed to the rear loading shells. No jams over a 100 shot shooting session.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Steve from USA on 2018-09-22 10:05:23

Things I liked: One of my favorites. It looks great, feels good to hold. The cocking action is great feels like the real thing.

Things I would have changed: Again the disclaimer white lettering on the right side of the barrel. A bluing pen will make it somewhat better.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of my favorites. It looks great, feels good to hold. The cocking action is great feels like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Again the disclaimer white lettering on the right side of the barrel. A bluing pen will make it somewhat better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the feel & the look & accuracy my friends love it too :) The only thing Im worried about is dependability 20 to 30 feet dead on lots of power

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I get at least 60 good shots mine is very accurate and good power for 15 to 30 feet buy as many cartridges that you can afford I have a 18 and lots of CO2 cartridges

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anita from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The color , weight and feel of this Colt is spot on . I love it .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a "Must Have" gun, if you only have one, or a half dozen revolvers. It is an authentic looking replica of the real thing. It is really fun to shoot and does not make a whole lot of noise. You will probably get nearly a hundred rounds out of one co2 cylinder. The sights are rather small and it was not easy to make out the sight picture with these old eyes. I could not get really accurate groupings at any distance out past 6-7 feet. At 21 feet I could stay within 3 inches "most of the time" and that was with the aid of a rest. I will have to try some sort of paint/finger nail polish/white out, ect. to enhance the sight picture and perhaps get better groupings.

    Things I would have changed: I would say better sights, but then you would not have an accurate replica!

    What others should know: Make sure you purchase at least a dozen extra bullets (2 packages of six), to make your shooting experience more fun, so you are not continually reloading bullets every 2 minutes..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2018-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I liked just about everything. I have several of these Colt saa pellet revolvers and all them shoot great.

    Things I would have changed: Make the hammer close all the way.

    What others should know: Buy lots of extra cartridges they always come in handy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Newell from USA on 2017-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Got my Duke Colt today and immediately started playing with it. At 5 yards using a single hand grip I was able to shoot 6 shots in about an inch with POI being very close to POA. I backed off to 10 yards and with a single hand grip I got 6 shots in about 3 inches. Moved to 8 yards and did a two hand grip with a rest and shot 6 shots in about 1.5 inches. This gun is far more accurate than what I expected from other reviews. I am very happy with this gun. I expect it is more accurate than I am now and as I get used to the gun the groups will get smaller.

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see this in 22 caliber. With the hammer at half cock, the cylinder will not spin freely, it seems like it is hanging up on something. When rotating the cylinder by hand there is a spot between each round where you have to use some force to get the cylinder to move to the next round. Hopefully this will smooth out with use. Please get rid of that useless safety.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2017-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight Feels good in the hand, looks authentic except for the writing on the barrel...

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I don't like about this gun is that the handle is way too slick feeling, if the grip had a weathered feeling to it I'd give this replica a 5 star rating

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2017-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It looks and feels like a authentic 45

    Things I would have changed: Making the grips out of wood and a metal duke emblem

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2017-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like everything about this product. I've been a cowboy action shooter for more than two decades now and I own several of the real Colt .45 Peacemaker SAA revolvers and this particular product is the closet replica to the real deal that I've seen yet. It feels like the real thing, it handles like the real thing and other than not having that .45 caliber kick, it shoots like the real thing! I have found the revolver to be very accurate and for those who have commented about not being able to adjust up/down sighting, if you know anything about the real Colt Peacemaker, one can file the front sight to get the exact specs one is looking for which is exactly what I did and the revolver is dead on sight now! I highly recommend this weathered model for ayone wanting a nice Colt Peacemaker replica that they can shoot and have fun with.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know that I would change anything other than the safety switch at the bottom of the cylinder frame.

    What others should know: The reason the hammer is not all the way depressed is because by doing so it releases all of the CO2 gas from the cylinder. When the cylinder gets low, press the hammer forward while pulling the trigger and that will expel the excess gas remaining in the cylinder that is too low to fire the pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2016-12-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: As an old west actor and a member of SASS for years, this Colt SAA Peacemaker is THE best replica of any real Colt Peacemaker I've ever seen. I personally own a pair of 2nd Generation Colt SAA Peacemakers and when I put them next to this replica it's hard to tell the difference in appearance, weight and its mechanical operation. This is a must have for cowboy gun collectors and anyone who enjoys shooting the old west six-shooters. I would definitely recommend this Colt replica pellet six-shooter without hesitation. This is one nice piece.

    Things I would have changed: Wood grips would have been nice but these grips are just fine and of good quality. The only other thing I think I would have changed is I would not have designed the little safety switch under the frame just forward of the trigger guard. This gun in real life is a single action revolver so the safety is actually built in since one is required to pull the hammer all the way back in order to fire the revolver.

    What others should know: I think the only thing I would say that others should know about this particular Colt SAA Peacemaker replica is it is a "MUST HAVE" for anyone who enjoys the old west six-shooters and the quality of this particular replica is top notch in my opinion. I don't think you'll find a better replica in appearance, weight and operation of this six-shooter. Colt did great designing this replica six-shooter!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Earl from USA on 2016-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A very faithful replica of the Colt Single Action Army Peacemaker, with similar feel, handling and nearly identical operation. This would make a good procedures and handling trainer to introduce the SAA. Very accurate laterally - I hit a 2" wide target at 25 feet consistently - but the vertical impact point is off a bit and cannot be adjusted, given the fixed sights. This is a really fun cowboy gun and plinker, but not a serious target pistol. Weathering looks quite good, as if this air gun has had extensive carrying and use.

    Things I would have changed: There is no need for the mechanical safety, since the original SAA never had one. In my example, the safety was VERY stiff and hard to operate - it took a small screwdriver to switch it off the "safe" position for the first time, and it will never be switched back on. I bought three extra sets of cartridges to have on hand, and they seem rather expensive at $10 per set of six.

    What others should know: Although this airgun replicates a .45 caliber firearm, the cartridges are actually about .38 caliber. I first grabbed a rack from .45 ammo to hold and store the loose cartridges, but had to switch to a .38 caliber. Ammo loops on a gun belt need to be sized for .38 rounds to work.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything about it!!

    Things I would have changed: As many others, the 'half cock' of the hammer. Not a big deal but if it could be engineered to fully drop, it would enhance the appearance.

    What others should know: A real value!! Quality build! As a lifetime single action 'nut', I've owned several. Currently have two, Colt .45LC pistols and I'm a member of SASS. Comparing it to my Colts, I'm very impressed with the complete similarity!! Weight, action and feel of the pistol is identical. So far, I've put more that 500 pellets thru the pistol and it just gets better!! Accuracy is superb, once you get to know the trigger. Sight picture @ 15 yards is a perfect 6:00 hold. Destroys Diet Soda cans off my back deck!! . I'm very pleased and will enjoy plinking with it for a long time to come!!! 5 stars in every category!! .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Britspence381 from USA on 2016-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks and feels good, I was surprised at the weight when the Fed-Ex driver handed me the box. It looks right at home with my Western-style holster and gun belt. It's a fun shooter, definitely worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The safety on my unit was difficult to operate at first. I put a couple of drops of oil on it and it has loosened up with use. Also, the trigger pull is very light; be careful. I bought one extra set of shells (it comes with six), if it's in your budget you might want to get at least 2 or 3 extra sets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I am a 75 year old USAF veteran and have owned & shot firearms since boyhood, including a Crossman pellet pistol which I still own. I am totally impressed with the "Duke Colt" and would recommend it highly to anyone interested in a new age pellet pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing.

    What others should know: A little pricey perhaps but well forth the price when workmanship is considered. I have owned the "Duke" for a very short time so I cannot speak to its durability and hopeful that it has a long lifespan and trouble-free performance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Lots of fun to shoot. Great weight and balance. Easy to load. Looks great - very authentic.

    Things I would have changed: A little more power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks good, feels good in your hand. Fit and finish are very nice. Like the Logo's.

    Things I would have changed: The hammer looks like it is on half cock all the time. Shells are gold in the pictures but are silver when you get them. The Shells don't fit very well (loose) so the gun rattles when you shake it.

    What others should know: Generally very nice collectors pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! weight, balance and overall feel of this gun is awesome. Also the power is surprising it embeds the pellets into a cinderblock at around 15-18 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By roger from USA on 2016-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: this is a great pellet pistol

    Things I would have changed: bigger grip

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2016-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Performs just as advertised. After 1000 pellets I can hit a two inch target at 10 yards about 30% of the time (one handed). The fps is very practical for target shooting in the basement. Don't know why the fuss over the grips, look good, feel fine. It's a fun gun to shoot, getting about 80 shot per cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: You can load using the pellet pen without ejecting the shells, they do tend to fall out rather easily, have yet to need the ejector slide feature.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Glen from USA on 2016-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Look and feel. Not a great shooter but I'm very pleased

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation