Date: 23/10/2017 13:27
0

Gamo Silent Stalker Whisper IGT Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By trinantietam from USA on 2011-06-19 21:40:23

Things I liked: Everything! The gas piston makes it feel so smooth both cocking and firiring.I don't know what the other reviewers are are are feeling with the cheap cocking.Feels good and robust to me.Power and accuracy is TOP KNOTCH!!!Use Beeman Heavy pellets like Kodiack or silver arrow(my fav) and you will be very happy!

Things I would have changed: scope is not all that. would like to be able to use iron sights with scope mounted. orded another scope because gun deserves it.

What others should know: This gun has alot of power and consistent power.It does not like light pellets at long range. In fact one super high velocity non lead pellet I bought spins apart in mid air when shot through this gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Todd from USA on 2016-09-18 15:19:20

Things I liked: This gun is junk

What others should know: Stay away from gamo and pyramid air

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Todd from USA on 2016-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun is junk

    What others should know: Stay away from gamo and pyramid air

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By North from USA on 2016-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well built, very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Scope vertical adjustment had to be backed out so far to sight it in that the adjustment piece outer ring is slightly above its housing. Gun shoots way low compared to how the scope mounts for some reason. Scope is the Gamo one that came with it. 3-9/40. Adjustment past 4 is useless to me. So, quality control on the scope needs to be improved, I believe.

    What others should know: I have only shot maybe 30 pellets through this and so far it has been very accurate. Three pellets, three rabbits on different days. Target range was about 15-20 yards. Very difficult to cock! Also, you must use 10.6 grain pellets in order to keep the "rifle" sound away. I'm using Beeman Kodiak Match tapered dome pellets, 10.65 grains.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doug from USA on 2015-03-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks, feels like a "real "rifle. You can feel the quality. Accurate, hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: Make the thumb hole bigger`

    What others should know: A quality product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this rifle in .22 cal. I'm glad I did, its light even with the scope, hard hitting, accurate, and varry quiet even out of the box. All I did is clean it then sight in. I was getting dime size troops at 30yards (5 shots) and quarter size at 30 (20 shots).

    Things I would have changed: Nothing..... I just got a new scope because most combo's don't have good scope's. (PS.... Don't mess with the rail mounted on the rifle. Mount your scope directly onto the rifle!!!!!!)

    What others should know: JSB jumbo heavy pellets are awesome in this rifle. Always clean your rifle, and make sure all the screws are tight. Can't wait to take it hunting for squirrels.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2014-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the skeletonized stock

    Things I would have changed: just playing with it to obtain MOA @ 25 yds

    What others should know: not yet, I lathe mine own pellet seaters dependinding on the pellet i'm shooting. working off the rest with it

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JUAN from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The piece looks strong, well finished, is easy to manage, well sized, works very well. The double triger works excellent and is adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: Caliber .22 is ok, but .357 will be more attractive if can mantain fps over 750

    What others should know: Relly this is the best piece in Cal .22 and break barrell

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TimC from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, accuracy and stability. This is third Gamo rifle from PA and by far its the best. I always check the screws for tightness, I check the barrel for any small objects or dirt and lastly I check all the moving parts for burs and smoothness. This rifle out of the box was just about perfect

    Things I would have changed: I'm not big on changes for change sake. I don't see anything I would change, even the included scope works fine. Personally I like to change any included scope with 3x9x50's

    What others should know: Most of my shooting is targets paper and field. This gun knocks out just about everything out to 30 and 50 yids. This is a .22 cal. and would make a great hunting rifle beyond the 60 yards I shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ravmoshe from USA on 2014-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Maybe I lucked out but this .22 Gamo puts my pcp equivalents to shame. Takes out small game humanely with the proper shot (of course)and can even shoot Eun Jins in tight groupings.

    Things I would have changed: 0. For the money, a no brainer for me.

    What others should know: If I were to have to grab an air rifle in any emergency...it will probably be this one. And I own some bigger caliber Pcps. No pump or tank needed, can keep firing, accurately throws big pellets, and is relatively light as a feather. (I'd also have my side arm btw)

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By FPGT72 from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, weight of the rifle. Amazing accurate. Nice balance. Cocking effort is not too bad for a powerful rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Scope. On mine the windage adjustment will not stay put. It moves about two clicks with each shot. Cover on or off no difference. Going to call PA about the scope.

    What others should know: Mount the scope correctly, This gun has some recoil. Take the scope off the rings and tighten down the pin. On the rail make sure it is tight to the rifle and that the pin is in the hole and tight. Then mount the scope base and make sure the stop pin is tight. This thing will move on you if you don't have things tight. Now that I have everything locked down the scope will not hold windage adjustment. My gun seems to really like heavy pellets, with JSB Diabolo Exact Heavy being just fantastic. I hope my scope is just a bad one. This is a fantastic gun.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can't think of anything just yet; have to sight in the scope.

    Things I would have changed: Your spec of "Overall length - 43""; mine is 46" and just barely fits into a soft case which spec indicates will fit up to a 45" rifle. It will actually fit this 46" rifle...tight but OK.

    What others should know: Measure your rifle; don't make any case decisions based on Pyramyd specs.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By MURRAY from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: light and fairly quiet..scope not too good but I knew that from previous Gamo products so I ordered a leapers at the same time.

    Things I would have changed: fixed sights broke right off the gun on about the 50th shot.

    What others should know: trigger is a great improvement on the Gamo springers.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It was "quieter" than other rifles. Backyard friendly.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is not accurate at all. So keep in mind you will need to get a better scope to enjoy this gun. At the end of the day it's probably going to cost you at least $350 to have any interest in shooting this gun.

    What others should know: I returned it. I thought it was overpriced to shoot so inaccurately out of the box. Ended up buying a Hatson 95 with a Leapers 3-9x40 scope which ends up being $250 all in. I am VERY happy with this set up.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Samuel from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great rifle for the money, very accurate if held correctly. The stock is extremely comfortable and it's effortless to switch grips from left to right. Extremely lightweight and fairly quiet.

    Things I would have changed: This rifle can have a little more "buck" to it than what you would expect. If it seems to kick harder than usual check your scope mounts immediately. The recoil plug on mine was defeated and severely damaged rendering using a scope useless. Been going back and forth with Gamo for a few days now and it's a long fight even though it's within their warranty period. Also ditch the base scope mount right away, it will move on you if you're not careful.

    What others should know: The scope that comes with the rifle is decent for the money. It's a great starter scope especially if you're teaching a new shooter. But if you want to be more precise with your shots be prepared to buy a new scope soon.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dallas from USA on 2014-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I own a Gamo silent Cat .177 and enjoy it's accuracy and power. I was delighted that the silent Stalker was exactly like my Silent Cat in most ways , including accuracy. Awesome airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The Silent Stalker likes Crosman Prem. Hollowpoints

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: This rifle is one of my favorites in my collection. It is very precise, accurate and easy to handle.

    Things I would have changed: The scope it comes with is very unreliable. The windage wheel would automatically move with every shot because of recoil energy. The gun doesn't kick much at all but the scope adjustments were loose already. I replaced the stock gammo scope with a BSA. This is a really good scope.

    What others should know: I know it has a silencer on it but this gun can be very loud on first or second shots after not using it for a couple of days. I laugh a little because I love the loud pop which makes my ears ring and reminds me of a .22 firearm. This is worth the price and here me when I say that it is deadly accurate, precise and consistent. Purchase it today!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Light, accurate, powerful, and quiet. My money is totally worth it.

    Things I would have changed: It should be in safe mode every time one cocks the gun.

    What others should know: The scope is very decent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kim from USA on 2014-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I thought it might be too hard to cock but it is easy. I like the weight of the rifle and the way it feels in my hand.

    Things I would have changed: The scope. After firing about 100 rounds the reticle came loose and rotates each time I fire the gun. Gamo is replacing the scope at no charge.

    What others should know: Insert the pellet the same way each time and the rifle is very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2014-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: super quiet, trigger is very nice and this gun is very lite.

    Things I would have changed: nothing as far as the gun goes. i just wish i could buy it without a scope because i have plenty of scopes laying around.

    What others should know: this is one sweet rifle. blows the doors of the other gamo rifles i have. it has also put my benjamin nps to shame!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darius from USA on 2014-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun is very light and quiet. The barrel is easy to break open and reload. The trigger is east and smooth. The scope was decent but never intended on using it. Upgraded to the leapers 4-16x50 and at 25 yards I can stack pellets. I have over a 1000 rounds threw it and it still preforms like new.

    Things I would have changed: The thumb whole in the stock is awkward at first and took some time to get used to.

    What others should know: I've tried quite a few pellets and the diablo exact jumbo heavy 18.13 grain are on point at 25 yards and still hold a good enough group to kill rabbits at 40 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from USA on 2014-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm not a gun enthusiast or marksman but I am very impressed with this gun. I don't have any complaints whatsoever. People call the scope junk but it works well for me. After sighting in the scope I was easily hitting the bottom end of coke cans consistently from 40 yards using 7.9 grain pellets. I'm impressed with the power and had to build a backstop consisting of 1/4 cement board and 3/4 inch marine grade plywood just to stop the pellet. The weight is perfectly balanced for me and fairly easy to get steady even in standing position. I don't hunt and only use for target shooting but I would imagine it has plenty of knock down power for small varmints.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't say this gun is quiet. Sounds like a nail gun. Shouldn't disturb the neighbors but I try not to be obnoxious or shoot when people are outside.

    What others should know: I wouldn't recommend for anyone under 16. This gun has plenty of power and could cause serious injury. Also make sure you have a proper backstop before shooting. My son has a Gamo Recon Whisper which is good for him. He's 10.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation